Blue Cash Everyday® Card from American Express Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.6 out of 5 stars
121 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 15 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.24% - 26.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 15 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.24% - 26.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 01, 2018
Dont rely on your CK approval odds
inoa05 Cardholder

If you're considering applying for this card based on your approval odds from CK don't! AMEX checks your FICO score and doesn't pull from Transunion or Equifax, so to say the creditkarma approval odds are inaccurate is an understatement. I suggest checking your Experian score and most important, check if you have pre approved offers from AMEX before applying.

My review/experience so far..

 When I applied for the Blue Cash Everyday my FICO score was somewhere around 740s-750s. I was approved and decided to apply for the Everyday Card at the same time, I was approved as well and they only counted as one inquiry so that's great! I received my cards roughly a week later via FEDEX overnight, included was my Experian score and report.

A few things I like/dislike so far..

 I like AMEX gives high starting limits and a 3X CLI after 60 days of opening the account. I like they give its members access to their FICO 8 score. The rewards aren’t rotating categories but the cash dollars updates at the end of each statement and you can only redeem in increments of $25. I let it build up anyway so that doesn’t bother me.

 So far I’ve only had 1 merchant that did not accept AMEX and being a large purchase it was disappointing, I ended up paying with a MC instead. Customer service seems to be outsourced, some agents have a strong accent and can be hard to understand at times but they're very friendly, courteous and try hard to make it right and fix whatever issue you might have. It takes about 2 months to start reporting on creditkarma, then reports 1 month late but eventually reports on time. Creditkarma is great for what it is, a free service. I don’t rely on it 100% and have a premium subscription with a reputable company that gives all 3 bureau score/report that updates in real time and so much more. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 04, 2019
Customer service was rude and wanted tax
BusinessOwner41 Cardholder

They want your federal tax returns. They did not require them before issuing the card and then after a month told me they needed them. I of course said no to that. Had I have known that they would have asked me for federal tax returns I would not have applied. Putting 4 years of federal tax returns out on the internet or even stored on their systems so they can be hacked later is just not a good idea. The value of the card is not worth the risk. No other card company has asked for my federal returns.  752 Fico score and don't need the hassle or risk. When I talked to them they said they had to have them or they might cancel me. I said to cancel my card I was not longer interested in it. Even though the card was paid in full they canceled the card and put it on my credit report that they had cancelled it when I had cancelled it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 15, 2019
Very good rates with no annual fee
WorldPiece Cardholder

This card gives 3% on groceries, which is second only to rent as my biggest monthly expense, and 2% on gas, which is not bad either.  AMEX is accepted almost everywhere; I've only had to use my old Mastercard at two merchants since this became my primary card.  This is definitely a keeper.

more ...
Jun 13, 2019
Great Card
Yadai Cardholder

I was approved for a $6000. Now it has increased after three months to $10000. I'm very happy with it and I love the 0% APR intro !! 

more ...
Jun 11, 2019
Not the best!
Melzee0909 Cardholder

Really only got this card for the $150 bonus. Customer service is not in the USA and the online bill pay is weird. Points not that great prefer Chase Freedom and Discovery.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 14, 2019

Chase unlimited is a great card!!

 
Jun 09, 2019
Earn unto $250 in statement credit
ankursoni5555 Cardholder

Hi All, I have owned this card for almost 2 years now, I was approved for $8000 CL initially but now it has increased to $14000. This Amex card helps to keep credit in better shape because of the higher limit of the card my utlization ratio remains low. Due to this card i can say i was able to increase my credit score from experian 700 to 745. I have special link through which you can apply this card, I have a link on my instagram profile, just visit instagram from your PC or ur app and search for "ankursoni5555", you will find a special URL through which you can get statement credit upto $250. 

more ...
Jun 10, 2019

There is no signup bonus. Clicking your link might be a link to a virus. I wouldn't trust the link.

 
Jun 10, 2019

No 200/250 sign up bonus I should say

 
Jun 11, 2019

Please open the link in the incognito mode...or private window....additionally if possible use a VPN to change ur location and then use the incognito mode. You will see the higher bonus..

 
Jun 12, 2019

I am based in San Jose, CA and I am consistently able to see the $250 statement back offer by turning my VPN on and selecting RTP/New York and then using safari (New private window) or chrome (Incognito mode). Change the region anywhere in United States and change the browser and try again if you don't see the offer for any reason. Msg Me on instagram if ur facing trouble.

 
Jun 16, 2019

Let me know if you are not able to see higher offer..msg me

 
Jun 09, 2019
Get unto $200/$250 statement credit.
ankursoni5555 Cardholder

Hi All, I have owned this card for almost 2 years now, I was approved for $8000 CL initially but now it has increased to $14000. This Amex card helps to keep credit in better shape because of the higher limit of the card my utlization ratio remains low. Due to this card i can say i was able to increase my credit score from experian 700 to 745. I have special link through which you can apply this card, I have a link on my instagram profile, just visit instagram from your PC or ur app and search for "ankursoni5555", you will find a special URL through which you can get statement credit upto $250. 

more ...
May 30, 2019
PBEHE Cardholder

DROPPED MY AMEX BLUE PREFERRED CARD WITH A CREDIT LIMIT OF $17,800. KEPT MY AMEX BLUE CASH CARD, MEMBER FOR 11 YEARS. PAY CARD OFF MONTHLY. AMEX WANTS ME TO FILL OUT PAPERWORK AND SUPPLY TAX STATEMENTS IN ORDER TO INCREASE MY CREDIT LIMIT ABOVE $2,000 ON THE BLUE CASH CARD. WILL NO LONGER USE THIS CARD.

more ...
May 30, 2019

What you should have done is ask to combine the credit lines on both cards to blue cash card and close the preferred card. By closing the preferred card, you may have increased your utilization significantly, because you lost 17,800 available credit.

 
Jul 19, 2019

When you type in all caps it makes you seem stupid. I wouldn’t have given you a high balance either...

 
May 28, 2019
Awesome
OprusXem Cardholder

They gave me a high credit limit and continued to increase it regularly. Customer service is always fast and thorough. There are ample offers for referring friends where both parties are rewarded. Cash back redemption is easy. And their website has nice tools to show how the card is being used. Not to mention how cool the card looks, that's always a bonus.

more ...
May 28, 2019

Was was your credit score if you don’t mind me asking

 
May 29, 2019

you can probably get this card with scores in mid 600s but score isn't everything. are you looking to get it??

 
May 27, 2019
Neilston Cardholder

AMEX Blue Cash Everyday has been in my wallet for years. Originally, I was approved for a $15,000 credit limit. After several months, they increased it to $18,000. My scores are, and always have been, higher than 750. AMEX has some nice features – their website is user-friendly, AMEX Travel has some good deals, and there are rotating deals you can add to your card. Overall, I’d recommend this card.

more ...
May 27, 2019
Bad customer service management
Nouche Cardholder

I was notified last week that my account, which had $0 balance and 0 late payments ever in two years was cancelled!

I did not use very much this card because eventough I had very good CS, they approved me for only 1k for balance transfer. Others, at the same time, gave me $8k and $11k.

Every year, all other companies would increase my credit line in order for me to use more their card. American Express just close the account instead to sent you mail or email as a reminder to use the card! Customer servise representative propose to do a hardcor on credit! Heck NO! My credit is the same as when I opened this account so if they approved me 2yrs ago without HC, they still can check all good payments etc of today! HC for just  $1000? NO! Keep the hole thing and make sure that you remove all info from your files!

I had them to remove my name and address from their files! They have beter not to send me ANY advertising EVER because I shall use everything legal against this bad customer management company!

more ...
May 23, 2019
Not recommended
Esamman Cardholder

I have this card since 2013, I only use it for gorcery shopping, not good for daily purchase (1% only) I use Citi card double cash (2% cash back), the rweards take tow statement periods to post on  your account (very slow), you can redeem only above $25(minimum), you only can redeem the cash back as statement credit (not really cash back) no option for direct deposit or check, my other cash back cards allow for direct deposit, again I don't recommend this card for daily purchase, you can choose citi double cash for daily purchase, chase freedom gives you quarter categories with 5% cash back on popular purchases, what I like about AMEX, their website is very organized, you can see your purchase categories easily and your rewards progressive. Also I think AMEX is the only one gives your free experian FICO score 8. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 25, 2019

The deals are awesome. I get a lot more dollars from those than I get from cash back rewards. Typically I get around $200/year back on occasional purchases throughout the year.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 5,500
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Blue Cash Everyday® Card from American Express