American Express Cash Magnet® Card Reviews

American Express Cash Magnet® Card Reviews
3.3 out of 5 stars
59 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 15 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 14.49% - 25.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 15 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 14.49% - 25.49%* Variable
Collapse

2 star reviews (5) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 25, 2019
Waste of time
BobbyDelano Cardholder

I have a excellent credit score, but they still refuse to raise my limit. Even after paying the balance down to 0 several times.
I have other cards with 10 times the limit this one has.
I have requested a limit increase twice. And was refused. When every credit card I have raises my limit each time I ask.
My CC use is now at 5%, and still nothing.
My initial reason for applying for this card, was to replace all my others, and consolidate into one.
I am very disappointed.
I can get a higher **** credit limit at freakin CHUCKY CHEESE

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 31, 2019

Same here. They are very stingy. I have excellent credit, low DTI, high income, and get refused every time I request an increase.

 
Jul 25, 2019
Bad
mardwk Cardholder

I never received the welcome bonus ($100) that they said they would provide. Also, the card is not supported for payments in many shops and websites.

more ...
Jul 05, 2019
Not a good card
1Wix Cardholder

Pros:

1. Higher credit limit

2. Fast application process

Cons:

1. Rewards post one month after spending ( every other company provides you with rewards on the same month that you spend )

2. Customer service is horrible

3. Card took 10 days to arrive after approval ( are you kidding me ? )

Bottom line: I would probably stick to Chase

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 04, 2019

All of your cons are cause you have to be patient? You must be one of those whiny liberal millennials.

 
Jun 15, 2019
Better $$ incentives from other cards
Ziziloulama Cardholder

They lowered my limit because I don’t spend enough. Well I certainly won’t be spending anymore with them. My score is 821.  I should be given a higher limit. Have had this card for 25 years. 

more ...
Jul 03, 2019

You certainly have not had this card for 25yrs. The cash magnet card was introduced a year ago.

 
Jul 26, 2019

An 821 score is great number; does decreasing your credit limit
lower your score?

 
May 04, 2019
The reviews are NOT REAL!!!
Rocket321off Cardholder

As of the date I wrote this review it showed there was 118 different reviews. They're all repeats same thing over and over. Can you trust a card company that writes their own reviews? The only reason I gave it five stars was that it might be at the top of the list so someone would read this.

more ...
May 09, 2019

So did you edit your stars because it shows you gave them 2?

 
Jun 05, 2019

First off, what hard proof do you have to your claim? Second, you believe you’re solving the issue by writing a fake review yourself? You don’t make logical sense.

 
Jun 11, 2019

How do you know?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
American Express Cash Magnet® Card Reviews

American Express Cash Magnet® Card