Hilton Honors American Express Card

Overall card rating

4.9
40 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Nov 05, 2020
638 Experian score got approved
Credit Karma Member

I was actually shocked I got approved. I travel often so the sign up bonus will help A lot

62
21
6

Most helpful negative review

Sep 30, 2020
Not a good card to apply for
Credit Karma Member

based on Credit Karma ratings on my credit I have a 720 credit rating and I had a very good approval odds on this card. I took the chance to apply taking the risk of having a hard hit on my credit report and I was declined, don't know the reason why if my score is 720. If you don't have an 800 credit rating don't even bother, they will declined you.

120
19
5


Member ratings


All member reviews (40)

24
0
3
0
13

Sep 09, 2021
I got approved
Credit Karma Member

I got approved might not be a high limit but to get a foot in with a amex I'm glad. Just some advise for people who are upset with applying and getting a hard inquiry never just go and apply always do the option to see if you qualify for offers which doesn't results in a hard inquiry ..then if it says what cards you would be approved for then apply that's what I did if it comes back with no offers I don't bother applying .

0
0
0

Mar 31, 2021
Approved!
Credit Karma Member

I finally feel like an adult having obtained my first AMEX. CK said very good approval odds. 753/749 scores and approved for a $7600 limit.

2
0
0

Mar 31, 2021
"VERY GOOD APPROVAL ODDS" - IS A MASSIVE LIE!!!
Credit Karma Member

I filled out the application with a 775 score after it being repeatedly pumped by Credit Karma as my having "VERY GOOD APPROVAL ODDS" --- WRONG!!!! I was declined!!!

2
0
2

Mar 30, 2021
Approved at 670 average.
Credit Karma Member

Great card with very nice perks and flexible/ usability.

0
0
0

Mar 18, 2021
Declined w/ CK “Excellent Approval Odds”
Credit Karma Member

CK kept suggesting this card stating that I have “Excellent Approval Odds.” So I went out on a limb and applied. Was declined and now I have a hard inquiry on my credit report.

19
10
3

Mar 17, 2021
Approved with "Excellent Approval Odds"
Credit Karma Member

Approved quick and easy. CK selected this card for me with "Excellent Approval Odds". So I applied with a 728(EQ) 723 (TU) 19% CU. I have been denied by American Express 2 times in the past so I was nervous. This time I was instantly approved with a 1k credit line. The whole process took 5 min. Happy to finally break through into the American Express family. Looking forward to the Hilton rewards part of this card too. Glad I applied. They pulled Experian I believe. Thank you CK. You have really helped me get back on track.

13
3
0

Mar 15, 2021
Thanks Credit Karma
Credit Karma Member

Thank you for sending me a message that I had a good opportunity to request this card. They approved it! With 670

12
2
0

Mar 13, 2021
680 Exp / 733 CK Approved $6000 limit
Credit Karma Member

Instant approval. Was hesitant to apply based on other reviews. Have a couple Hilton stays coming up so rolled the dice. Happy to get this entry card to AmEx and start building history. Given the other reviews, I’m surprised to have gotten a $6000 limit but that alone should improve my scores. My thought - if your scores are in the range of some of the other successful applicants and you can afford a hard inquiry on your report, then go for it.

15
1
1

Mar 13, 2021
Poor approval odds and was Approved!
Credit Karma Member

Transunion 748, Equifax 757, Experian is 768 and average credit history is 1 yr 4mos. I almost didn't apply based on reviews and Credit Karma's Poor Approval Odds. I frequent Hilton and really want to leverage the points. I applied anyway and was pleased with the 2K credit limit and instant approval. Everyone's situation is different and I hope this helps you make your decision.

25
4
1

Mar 09, 2021
Don't apply unless you have 750+ score
Credit Karma Member

Credit Karma said that I was preapproved, then I was denied with a 725 score

18
7
2

1-10 of 40

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Hilton Honors American Express Card

Hilton Honors American Express Card


These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.