First PREMIER® Bank Reviews

First PREMIER®  Bank Reviews
1.6 out of 5 stars
56 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 02, 2019
shadow049 Account Holder

read before you get this card

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 30, 2019
Con artist
Shawnboe Account Holder

A early payment isn't and on time payment! I get paid weekly and made multiple payments of more then the minimum and got hit with a late fee for not paying 30 dollars
on the exact due date.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Nov 30, 2019
fees on top of fees! the worst
Dpatt7 Account Holder

My monthly payment basically covers the monthly fee they charge and the high interest rate. They are very predetory! They take advantage of those rebuilding credit, but offer paltry credit lines, high annual fee, montly fees, high interest and even a fee if you request a credit increase. 

more ...
Nov 25, 2019
Waste of time and Money
Texan60 Account Holder

Absolutely horrible with high interest rate, paid the program fee and got an email 2 weeks later saying they hadn't heard from me even though I paid the first bill. now my account is suspended  because I tried to make an online overseas purchase. this supposedly takes 3-5 business days to get reinstated, customer service is an absolute joke with them. I have never had such a bad experience with a credit card. Credit One and Capital One are far superior. These guys sure llike to accept your money, but do everything they can to deny your credit privileges, total BS

more ...
Nov 22, 2019
Not worth it Fee's are to high
maria1mack Account Holder

I have had this card for about 2 and a half years. I have paid my minimun payment every month and the balance does not seem to got down. There are fees on top of fees. A monthly fee, interest fee and a yearly anual fee. Thats a rip off. I plan to close this card once its paid off. Its not helping my score at all only hurting me

more ...
Nov 19, 2019
Damaging your bank account, credit score
squirtle13 Account Holder

THEY WILL REPEATEDLY CHARGE YOU FEES ON TOP OF FEES. YOU WILL SPEND HUNDREDS EVEN THOUSANDS IN UNNECESSARY FEES. THEY ARE VERY RUDE AND UNHELPFUL ON THE PHONE. DO YOURSELF A HUGE FAVOR AND GO WITH A DIFFERENT CARD THEYRE ARE MANY MANY BETTER OPTIONS.

more ...
Nov 18, 2019
TRASH!!!!
SFonua Account Holder

This is seriously worst bank ever to work with!! And don’t even get me started on their bs app that constantly logs u out and u have to keep reverifying ur device! And then they want the last 3 digits of the card 🤦🏻‍♀️ It’s a joke! I don’t carry my card so when I’m out of town and can’t log in to pay the bill is crap! And their fees are INSANE! I haven’t used this card in over a year and my account is still at its max limit! I pay more than minimum every month! Their fees keep u trapped! I’m cancelling my account what a joke!

more ...
Nov 09, 2019
Complete Joke
Firstpremieresucks Account Holder

My account was shut down and I was denied access to pay my bill after being only one day late. I have contacted Premiere Bank twice to pay my $502 debt and they keep telling me call back. The absolutely will not return emails, SMS texts, nor respond on their messenger app. I give one star because, no star is not an option. 👎 👎 👎

more ...
Oct 04, 2019
will steal your money
GTBC Account Holder

I received my first statement from first premier bank and I paid off my balance which obviously brought it down to zero and I paid it way before the payment was due. My account showed a zero balance but my available credit stayed at $183 for almost two weeks. Just now I received an alert from bank of america about a $30 dollar payment from first premier bank and yes... it's 2:40am right now and I just got the alert.

I called first premier bank and sure does says there's an over payment of $30 dollars and well... that does not sit well with me. To me that's stealing. there's no other way to put it. 

SO, BE CAREFUL WITH THIS BANK AND DON'T OPEN AN ACCOUNT WITH THEM. i MADE THAT MISTAKE BUT, I'M FIXING IT FIRST THING IN THE MORNING BY CLOSING THIS ACCOUNT. 

Today was $30 dollars and who's to say this bank wont mess up again and next time make it $30,000. No worth the risk.

more ...
Sep 16, 2019
Idiots.
Sabi82 Account Holder

They offered me a second line of credit because of my great history. So I requested a credit limit increase on my first card and was denied due to my performance with my account. High interest rates. I only applied for this card because I needed to rebuild my credit. I reccomend Credit One.

more ...
Sep 16, 2019
Horrible
Breenah92 Account Holder

I have 3 different credit cards including this one & it is the absolute worse! I recieved many phone calls reguarding my program fee before i even recieved my card. Its like harassment. This is my 1st month with them & I plan to cancel once my payment is due & paid.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 18, 2019

If you don’t activate the card they can’t charge u

 
Aug 19, 2019
davidalls Account Holder

Worst company ever! They decided to suspend my account due to a misunderstanding on my part on the cash advance option for my car. I read through all of the documentation and I must’ve been in small Asterix or on the website or something because I didn’t read it but they decided to suspend my account anyways. Weeks later I have sent in multiple attempts and faxes of my documentation and verification of my Identity and they STILL Did not release my 300 limit or my 99$ program fee. Pathetic company and I have a 618 FICO. Due to all the big companies losing my data I had no other options but Stay away from this card if you can they only cause trouble and customer service for anything other than balances and typical information is useless. There’s no direct line to verification or anything. The absolute worst!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations