Simple Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
41 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5
Collapse

5 star reviews (26) See All

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Mar 06, 2019
The best thing to happen to finance
enlnc Account Holder

I'm baffled by some of the harsh reviews on here. I've been a member of Simple since it's early BankSimple days, and I have to tell you, this is company is amazing. Maybe its years with Wells Fargo that is setting the bar a little too low, but Simple has phenomenol customer service, intuitive budgeting features, and a top rate app. I think most people don't realize how powerful and numerous the features are, like automatic check mailing and the Goals/Expenses sections.  I love their high yield savings account that lives inside your account -- its not the *very* best yield APY but it's close to the best, and given the instantaneous transfer to my regular checking account, it totally wins. What else can I say. Exporting your data off their site is super easy.  Writing memos about each transaction is a godsend. One minor bonus, I was one of the lucky ones to get in their paper check program, which I hope they expand to more customers; it allowed us to completely rid ourselves of Wells Fargo for that 1-2 times a year we needed to write a paper check. I'm not one to write reviews, but this is one of those few companies that I will totally evangelize and tell everyone about - it's just that good. 

more ...
Jan 11, 2019
Best bank EVER!!!!!!
1Love1Heart Account Holder

This is seriously the best bank ever. You can have seperate accounts AND a joint account,you can set up protected goals/savings,you can transfer money INSTANTLY, the app is extremely clean and 'simple' 😉, the customer service is 5 🌟 alone,if you need anything you can call and directly get a live person,or you can email and get an almost instant response with real help. I have zero complaints,zero!!! Been with them for four years,never regreted it.

more ...
Jan 02, 2019
Customer Service is Extremely Outstandin
IrishGot10 Account Holder

Mobile Apps do not get any better than this

more ...
Jan 02, 2019
Nando9345 Account Holder

Customer service is the best ever and the app’s UI is very clean and easy to use. I love the Protected Savings account that it comes with, too.

more ...
Dec 05, 2018
So Simple, and very easy to contact supp
Mmtee Account Holder

It is a fully mobile based bank, woth no branches, but offer many free ATM options.

more ...
Dec 05, 2018
Perfect, very Simple
Den2019 Account Holder

It's Simple just like it's supposed to be. Alot of Banks only care about credit scores, and charge overdraft fees all the time. Simple doesn't have overdraft fees, which keeps more money in my pockets. It's very easy to deposit checks by taking the picture and sending it via the Simple app.

more ...
Dec 05, 2018
duebel Account Holder

This is best bank and the best group of people in the world. Hands down.

more ...
Nov 08, 2018
The best UX in banking
skehmatics Account Holder

Beautiful and easy to use apps / websites, built in budgeting tools, joint accounts, high yield savings accounts, bill pay, photo check deposit, muxh more and its fee free all the way down. Plus, and this is impressive, I as a regular citizen and not a banking master never felt overwhelmed or confused on how to use all these features or what they meant. And even if you do, their support documents and actual support staff are wonderful.

However, note that if you commonly deal with cash, the bank is all online, so getting said cash into your account can be annoying.

That is my one and only complaint. About a bank.
Simple is the only bank I think I will ever use, not because I'm locked in, but because they have set the bar so very high

more ...
Nov 07, 2018
Great once you get in.
ricrawfo Account Holder

This bank is great for budgeting and saving up for stuff. Most of the proceess is in their info/tutorial pages but a few are a little outdated. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations