Simple Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
37 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5
Collapse

5 star reviews (24) See All

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

May 02, 2019
Most useful bank I've ever had
rolawson Account Holder

This bank has many features that make managing money easy and fun. The Expenses, Goals, and Protected Accounts features are invaluable.

more ...
Apr 03, 2019
Never turning back
kccarl Account Holder

No fees (ever). Digital envelope budgeting, Safe-to-Spend only displaying how much of your bank balance hasn't already been spoken for (aka helping you to stay away from the belief that you actually have all $1200 of that paycheck to drop on a tv... Kind customer service representatives. Only difficulties come when paperwork gets a little wonky - trying to iron out some of those details with an online only bank does complicate things. But I will NEVER stop recommending Simple (unless it turns into Fifth Third Bank).

more ...
Apr 03, 2019
No fees, no fines, ever.
ShellyJMcD Account Holder

If you are living paycheck to paycheck this may not be for you but if you have a little wiggle room it is great.  Superb customer service, great app with awesome tools for saving and creating goals.  I've been using them for about 5 years now and have zero complaints

more ...
Apr 03, 2019
Innovative approach to money management
AndDoYouEver Account Holder

With other Banks, I could tell how much money I had, but not whether it was "enough". Like my balance might look good but that's because I hadn't paid rent and utilities yet...
With Simple, I don't have to worry about this, I have my account set up so that all my known upcoming expenses have money set aside throughout the month. Simple does all the math and makes sure the expenses are fully funded by their due dates.
Simple shows a "safe to spend" balance that is a true reflection of how much money I have that isn't already "spoken for". It's fantastic and I love it.

more ...
Mar 06, 2019
The best thing to happen to finance
enlnc Account Holder

I'm baffled by some of the harsh reviews on here. I've been a member of Simple since it's early BankSimple days, and I have to tell you, this is company is amazing. Maybe its years with Wells Fargo that is setting the bar a little too low, but Simple has phenomenol customer service, intuitive budgeting features, and a top rate app. I think most people don't realize how powerful and numerous the features are, like automatic check mailing and the Goals/Expenses sections.  I love their high yield savings account that lives inside your account -- its not the *very* best yield APY but it's close to the best, and given the instantaneous transfer to my regular checking account, it totally wins. What else can I say. Exporting your data off their site is super easy.  Writing memos about each transaction is a godsend. One minor bonus, I was one of the lucky ones to get in their paper check program, which I hope they expand to more customers; it allowed us to completely rid ourselves of Wells Fargo for that 1-2 times a year we needed to write a paper check. I'm not one to write reviews, but this is one of those few companies that I will totally evangelize and tell everyone about - it's just that good. 

more ...
Jan 11, 2019
Best bank EVER!!!!!!
1Love1Heart Account Holder

This is seriously the best bank ever. You can have seperate accounts AND a joint account,you can set up protected goals/savings,you can transfer money INSTANTLY, the app is extremely clean and 'simple' 😉, the customer service is 5 🌟 alone,if you need anything you can call and directly get a live person,or you can email and get an almost instant response with real help. I have zero complaints,zero!!! Been with them for four years,never regreted it.

more ...
Jan 02, 2019
Customer Service is Extremely Outstandin
IrishGot10 Account Holder

Mobile Apps do not get any better than this

more ...
Jan 02, 2019
Nando9345 Account Holder

Customer service is the best ever and the app’s UI is very clean and easy to use. I love the Protected Savings account that it comes with, too.

more ...
Dec 05, 2018
So Simple, and very easy to contact supp
Mmtee Account Holder

It is a fully mobile based bank, woth no branches, but offer many free ATM options.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations