Simple Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
63 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 05, 2018
Helps you only spend what you make.
Anonymous Account Holder

Simple allows you to save for vacations/bills with their AMAZING Goals feature. They highlight the money that is safe to spend after all the bills owing you have entered. You will never miss a rent payment with this app. It helps you ensure the money is always in your account AND helps you not spend it before he first! What other bank can do that??

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 14, 2017
It's ok if you're single.
Wonazer Account Holder

At first, they didn't have co-op accounts. My wife tried to apply on her own and was denied. Later, they rolled out the shared plans, but we encountered the same issue. I can't recommend them at this time - especially when there are other online options that accomplish the same tasks and fill the same niche with less hassle. 

That being said, if you're a single person, this account is great or managing things and helping to save. But, their tools aren't unique anymore. Shop around. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Dec 05, 2018
So Simple, and very easy to contact supp
Mmtee Account Holder

It is a fully mobile based bank, woth no branches, but offer many free ATM options.

more ...
Dec 05, 2018
Perfect, very Simple
Den2019 Account Holder

It's Simple just like it's supposed to be. Alot of Banks only care about credit scores, and charge overdraft fees all the time. Simple doesn't have overdraft fees, which keeps more money in my pockets. It's very easy to deposit checks by taking the picture and sending it via the Simple app.

more ...
Dec 05, 2018
duebel Account Holder

This is best bank and the best group of people in the world. Hands down.

more ...
Nov 20, 2018
Lomoore Account Holder

They don’t have the answers to anything and the “chat” team that has the answers is full of ****. They go around and around in circles and then tell you to call customer service who the tells you to reach out in chat. It’s a bunch of ****. And just not a good “online” bank. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 05, 2018

🤦🏻‍♂️

 
Nov 20, 2018
Meh! Amateur Bank
jacejasons Account Holder

This was once a good financial service.  Now it seems they have adopted the same practices as the big ****ty banks: don't care about their customers, slow and low customer service performance, crappy service with limited financial products. 

more ...
Nov 15, 2018
Not simple at all.
surharafleming Account Holder

Customer service is terrible. Wait times are 15 minutes. My customer service message on their website wasn't answered for 48 hours. The applicatoin process does not disclose all of the information needed. 

more ...
Nov 12, 2018
Fraud Prevention Needs Work
ShannonSuperfreaker Account Holder

Filed a Duplciate Charge dispute and was ruled against even though teh charges were obviously a duplcaite (same day, same amount by Instacart). 

more ...
Nov 08, 2018
The best UX in banking
skehmatics Account Holder

Beautiful and easy to use apps / websites, built in budgeting tools, joint accounts, high yield savings accounts, bill pay, photo check deposit, muxh more and its fee free all the way down. Plus, and this is impressive, I as a regular citizen and not a banking master never felt overwhelmed or confused on how to use all these features or what they meant. And even if you do, their support documents and actual support staff are wonderful.

However, note that if you commonly deal with cash, the bank is all online, so getting said cash into your account can be annoying.

That is my one and only complaint. About a bank.
Simple is the only bank I think I will ever use, not because I'm locked in, but because they have set the bar so very high

more ...
Nov 07, 2018
Great once you get in.
ricrawfo Account Holder

This bank is great for budgeting and saving up for stuff. Most of the proceess is in their info/tutorial pages but a few are a little outdated. 

more ...
Oct 11, 2018
Corrupt
VKMO Account Holder

Took $5,000 from my external account without my knowledge. When I called them to ask where my money was, they denied it, claiming they didnt see any transfers. I had to get the external bank involved and it took over a week to resolve. They had no sympathy that they took a large sum of money and were not at all in any hurry to help. Were extremely rude and incompetent. Stay far away from this bank.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this bank overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this bank?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations