Wells Fargo Auto Loans Reviews

1.8 out of 5 stars
17 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 04, 2017
Good service, low interest rate
Jason1856 Borrower

Anyone who has anything negative to say is a result of them not making payment. Wells Fargo has been the best to me as a far as Auto loans.. and I have delt with some of the worst. Iam talking getting attorneys, and involving the police, the DMV and the dealer investigator unit of the DMV. Just to obtain my title. But Wells Fargo dealer service have been nothing but the absolute best. My advice to those who are complaining. You should pay your bill, and pay your insurance and there will be no issue. God Bless

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 06, 2016
Agoodin71 Borrower

They hit me with bogus late fees at pay off and it took me 3 years to get my title because they kept screwing it up!! Never again!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

May 27, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Very Rude with me, I truly will never do business with them again. Customer service is HORRIBLE.

more ...
May 11, 2017
Auto Loan
Anonymous Borrower

Bought a car and financed it with the intention of paying it off right away.  They will not accept a payoff over $3000 online or over the phone.  The only option they give for this is snail mail.  Which means you better guess how long it takes the post office to deliver it because they are charging daily interest for every day they don't receive their money.  Ridiculous.  Everyone I talked said there was nothing they could do to waive the additional interest accrued.  The last person I spoke to stated 'that is the cost of doing business with them'.  Great response in customer service.

more ...
Mar 13, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

THEY HAVE BAD CUST SRVC

more ...
Feb 22, 2017
Absolutely terrible
Anonymous Borrower

They play with your money however they like, and always to the bank's benefit, with total disregard for the client's best interests and wishes.

Stay away from Wells Fargo at all costs, or prepare for an early payoff with hundreds/thousands of dollars worth of completely unnecessary fees.

more ...
Feb 04, 2017
Good service, low interest rate
Jason1856 Borrower

Anyone who has anything negative to say is a result of them not making payment. Wells Fargo has been the best to me as a far as Auto loans.. and I have delt with some of the worst. Iam talking getting attorneys, and involving the police, the DMV and the dealer investigator unit of the DMV. Just to obtain my title. But Wells Fargo dealer service have been nothing but the absolute best. My advice to those who are complaining. You should pay your bill, and pay your insurance and there will be no issue. God Bless

more ...
Feb 02, 2017
Terrible Experience
PSD04 Borrower

Dealing with WFDS is equivalent to doing business with the MOB.  I couldn't wait to pay off my car loan just to avoid dealing with WFDS. 

They kept losing my insurance information and attempting to take out a private insurance policy on my vehicle.  I ALWAYS had the vehicle insured!

Getting the insurance situation fixed was a complete joke, they're nothing but a bunch of thugs.  STAY AWAY

They harassed me non stop about this insurance situation when I flat out refused to pay their insurance.

more ...
Jan 17, 2017
Never released the lien
Anonymous Borrower

I paid off my loan early. A year later when I sold the car it still hadn't been released and now the buyer is unable to register the car. What a nightmare for me the seller and for the buyer. Wells Fargo Customer Service had very little answers and said it would take up to a week to process... What a joke. It is almost as if they don't care. Well if they don't care then they will never again have my business!

more ...
Dec 28, 2016
DO NOT USE WELLS FARGO
gramsey1621 Borrower

Wells fargo is the worst lender when it comes to fees and customer service. As someonw who personally wrks in the financial industry i can attest that wells fargo is unethical and just plain rude when it comes to how they treat their customers. Be prepared to be blindsided by fees during the end of your loan and the nightmare that is the payoff waiting period. I would suggest using any other lender or holding off on that loan until you are approved by a more reputable and honest company.

more ...
Nov 29, 2016
Bad customer service
Anonymous Borrower

I always made my auto loan payments online so I went online to do my payment and after numerous attempts of not being able to because of an error that kept popping I had to call to make my payment.After waiting on hold for half an hour, I finally got a representative on the phone who told me I had to be transferred to my account manager because after three insufficient funds occurrences in a year I would no longer be able to make my payments online or on the phone - I would have to make my payment through them and was given a direct contact number. First of all, I feel as a customer I should've been forwarned about this so it wouldn't happen again but I never ever received any warning. I was transferred to an account manager who then proceeded to tell me that I would have to submit a CASH PAYMENT!! Are you kidding me?! One thing after another. At this point I was livid and asked why in the world I never received a notice/ warning that this was close to happening. The representative ignored my question and told me that I could do my payment at a Wells Fargo branch in cash or money gram order. I hung up out of frustration. I don't know about other people but I feel as a valued customer I should have been warned about the possibility of this before it happened. I am now looking to refinance with someone and will never do business with Wells Fargo ever again or refer them to anyone.

more ...
Nov 18, 2016
no problems
Anonymous Borrower

I've had no problems with my Wells Fargo auto loan. And I got an even lower rate than quoted!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations