VW Credit

1.4 out of 5 stars
21 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Mar 17, 2017
WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE ON THE PLANET
Anonymous Borrower

They don't give you a tax overview statement, I've had this car for 8 months, I put it on autopay with direct debit and literally EVERY OTHER MONTH I get a letter that says I'm late on my payment and something went wrong. Every time, I call, they say they fixed it, and two months later the same thing happens again... also I have never called and been on hold less than 30 minutes before talking to someone. 

more ...
Mar 16, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

VW Credit refuses to work with you, customer service representatives are rude, will put you on hold for 30-40 minutes at a time, don't want to help you with anything. Website only shows 3 recent statements and 6 recent payments. Impossible to get anything further back than that. They won't waive late fees, don't care if you are in financial hardship. Worst company I've ever dealt with

more ...
Mar 01, 2017
car loan

They are impossible to reach by the phone. I registered online and requested paper statement. Never received one because the payment was not due. Their website shows how many payment I made and nothing how much I owe. I have Mazda financed through Chase I always get my statement which is very clear. I am not sure how these people complay with the law.

Highly not recomended.

more ...
Feb 14, 2017
Will NEVER lease another VW terrible...
Anonymous Borrower

VW is convinced that I am one month behind in payments but I have proved them worng on several occasions giving my full payment history including paying a property tax which was no applied correctly at first. I will NEVER get near a VW again, the experience with VW Credit has been THAT bad. I wish I had read reviews on dealing with these people prior to signing up. STAY AWAY!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 01, 2017

Had same problem with Audi Financial Services - property tax was mis-applied and ever since my billing has been screwed up, I've been charged late fees even though I'm on auto-pay! They can't seem to get it straightened out.

 
Feb 08, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Leased a VW car, the return service is awful.  To schedule a lease return inspection, they give you all the run around.  Was on phone with them for almost 3 days at least 3-4 times per day just to schedule for inspection.  Awful!

more ...
Feb 01, 2017
Leased a golf
Anonymous Borrower

They are absolutely horrible, greedy, crooks. They essentially imprison you in a lease, leaving you with no options. Not to mention, their customer service willl hide things, not tell you the truth or the whole truth, cover things up, and each person you speak to will give you different information. They supposedly offer the "lease transfer" option now, but it's at the complete and total risk of the person originally on the lease, and it is EXTREMELY difficult because everyone at VW customer service is useless. They told me it takes 7-10 days to process a credit application for a potential lease takeover (and yet, it took them 10 seconds to process mine!) and then drag out the entire process by making each step difficult and time consuming. At the end, your're stuck on the lease anyway. I will NEVER lease or buy with VW again. Given the problems they are having with that whole diesel disaster, you'd think they would be wanting to improve their customer service a bit. Do not waste your money, your time, or your stress capacity on these people. Go somewhere else for your car.

more ...
Jan 30, 2017
Charging undue sales tax
bncav Borrower

I moved to another state last year and the lease transfer process seemed to be just O.K. The problem is that they continue to charge the tax from my previous state, even being public that my new state charges all taxes upfront (what I correctly paid at the time of registration). My other two cars are also leases and the other manufacturer's banks just updated their information and amount dues accordingly. But AudiFS would not do that: they want proof that I paid the taxes and transferred the car (what is ridiculous since the DMV here sent the new title to them). NOw, I will need to go to the DMV again and request proof of payment. With this and the number of small anoying problems I had with my car, I will definitely not rely on Audi for my next vehicle.

more ...
Jan 26, 2017
Horrible to deal with
Anonymous Borrower

They tell you one pay off and then when they find out you are not purchasing another VW product the pay off number changes because of added fees. Very unethical and possibly illegal.

more ...
Dec 02, 2016
Unethical business practice
Anonymous Borrower

Never lease VW 

I leased a Volkswagen a few years ago and my lease ended at the end of June 2016. Several months before my lease was up, Lindsay VW sales consultants started contacting me by e-mail, by phone, non-stop to the point I felt harassed. I had never met them, yet they kept contacting me trying to sell or lease another VW vehicle. Reading their good reviews, I believe they write them themselves, my experience was not pleasant compared to other sales representative from other car dealerships I dealt with. 

I have excellent credit rating, paid all my monthly payments and the termination invoice on time. Three months after my lease ended, I started getting property tax invoices for the rest of the year of 2016. It seems that Lindsay VW never contacted the Treasurer's office to inform about the termination of my lease. I don't think it was my responsibility to do so, however,  I did contact them and advised that I had terminated the lease of the vehicle. Regardless of that, nothing  changed VW Credit practice of billing me for property taxes that I don't owe. 

I have now been fighting with VW Credit for over three months for unpaid property taxes. County Treasurer's office has confirmed that I absolutely owe nothing for the rest of the year, yet VW Credit keeps sending me the property tax invoices. Latest invoice I received included first six months of 2016, that I already paid in January, and a decal fee. What a joke. 

In a nutshell, I loved the car but after dealing with relentless, pushy VW sales people and VW Credit unethical business practice, I will never buy or lease another VW,

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations