VW Credit Reviews

1.3 out of 5 stars
25 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Apr 23, 2017
They are absolutely horrible
Anonymous Borrower

I have a loan for lease through them and recently applied to have loan taken over by a friend (with a co-signer). We only used a co-signer because they charge $100 to even CHECK YOUR CREDIT and no one can even answer me on why.  It was supposed to take 3-5 business days to find out the result. We are on week 5 and after multiple phone calls to them every week where we were told "oh it's on the fax machine" this week they told me it was DECLINED and they can not tell me why. They again said that a letter was mailed a week ago... stil no letter in the mail. I could go into much more detail but they are horrible as far as customer service. According to my VW dealership they don't even know why VW credit would lead me to believe egos was possible or take my $100 which is not refundable and wouldn't go towards us applying again. 

more ...
Apr 17, 2017
THE WORST!!!
Anonymous Borrower

We finished a diesel buyback on 3-29-17 which resulted in an overpayment on our VW CREDIT account of almost 1700.00 it is now 4-17-17 and they have not reimbursed the overpayment difference even though they had been taking EFTpayments from our account monthly. Now they're saying that the reimbursement may take as long as another 6 weeks. Customer service is TERRIBLE. I will never use VW credit again!

more ...
Apr 14, 2017
The worst
Anonymous Borrower

This is my third VW lease, it was great and something went bad this go round. The department is sluggish, you are frequently billed for the previous month which is paid and assessed a late fee despite not being late. They leave automated messages to say call customer service, takes about a half an hour to get a hold of any one and the answer is often, "the account is fine, sorry you were called" but you have to take them seriously because they will screw up your payment and then threaten to send it to collection agency despite everything being in order. Why not just login online? They have something wrong, I haven't been able to access my account despite multiple calls, browsers, computers, locations ect for more than three years. I love the cars but will not be getting another because of the screwed up be credit.

more ...
Apr 10, 2017
They sent me the wrong title
Anonymous Borrower

I finally paid off my car after 5 long years. I have had trouble with VW Credit before, but this tops the cake. They sent me the wrong title. A title for someone elses VW car they just paid off is now sitting on my desk, while mine is God knows where. Of all the incompitent things to do, this has to be the strangest. They might as well have sent me someone elses car by mistake.

more ...
Apr 07, 2017
Leasing bad cars
Anonymous Borrower

I leased a VW CC from this awful company which had a seroious airbag recall that could cause death or serious injury. When I erquested to get out of the lease they refuesed since there was no fix for the recall. They still keep reporting negativly that has caused me a lot of inconvinience. Worst company ever, stay away from them and their cars. They are liars and scam artists.

more ...
Mar 17, 2017
WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE ON THE PLANET
Anonymous Borrower

They don't give you a tax overview statement, I've had this car for 8 months, I put it on autopay with direct debit and literally EVERY OTHER MONTH I get a letter that says I'm late on my payment and something went wrong. Every time, I call, they say they fixed it, and two months later the same thing happens again... also I have never called and been on hold less than 30 minutes before talking to someone. 

more ...
Mar 16, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

VW Credit refuses to work with you, customer service representatives are rude, will put you on hold for 30-40 minutes at a time, don't want to help you with anything. Website only shows 3 recent statements and 6 recent payments. Impossible to get anything further back than that. They won't waive late fees, don't care if you are in financial hardship. Worst company I've ever dealt with

more ...
Mar 01, 2017
car loan

They are impossible to reach by the phone. I registered online and requested paper statement. Never received one because the payment was not due. Their website shows how many payment I made and nothing how much I owe. I have Mazda financed through Chase I always get my statement which is very clear. I am not sure how these people complay with the law.

Highly not recomended.

more ...
Feb 14, 2017
Will NEVER lease another VW terrible...
Anonymous Borrower

VW is convinced that I am one month behind in payments but I have proved them worng on several occasions giving my full payment history including paying a property tax which was no applied correctly at first. I will NEVER get near a VW again, the experience with VW Credit has been THAT bad. I wish I had read reviews on dealing with these people prior to signing up. STAY AWAY!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 01, 2017

Had same problem with Audi Financial Services - property tax was mis-applied and ever since my billing has been screwed up, I've been charged late fees even though I'm on auto-pay! They can't seem to get it straightened out.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations