Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

VW Credit

1.6 out of 5 stars
14 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 22, 2016
Dont do this to yourself.

Overall a horibble experience. Interest rates were much higher than i was originally told, Payment on their sites dont work at all. Customer service is just terrieble. I miss one payment it i brought my score down 220 points. They do not do good will adjustments and are overall just nightmare. I cant stress enough how unhappy i am with vwcredit. I love volkswagen as vechiles but i will never use their finace option again.

more ...
Nov 09, 2016
WTF
ylou Borrower

Signed up for autopay. Last payment didn't go through because their system is super broken. Now my credit score dropped by ~50 points because they reported a missing payment to the credit agencies despite the VW CSR telling me it was removed. 

Awful. 

more ...
Nov 08, 2016
Horrible Customer Service - Incompetent
Anonymous Borrower

I had a lease with VW credit. I made every payment for 3 years on time - despite all of their system issues which made that very difficult. I'm trying to purchase my car at the end of my lease. Nightmare. I have paid them for my car almost a month ago. I'm already paying on the car loan with my credit union (I couldn't imagine dealing with them for an actual loan after my lease experience). I can't get the title, registration or tax information. I have sent them their documents via trackable mail two times now and faced it and it is always something. I now am looking at a fine if I don't pay the tax on my vehicle within 30 days of purchase. After being on hold close to an hour every time I call, I get a different person with a different answer. Avoid VW Credit at all costs. Worst experience ever. 

more ...
Oct 26, 2016
Scam Artists
Anonymous Borrower

Long story short--
Their website was faulty, complained, couldn't fix it, so I have to pay by phone every month.
BUT that is not why I'm here.
This is why --
Month A: call, pay bill
Month B: call, says bill is past due. Speak with customer care to confirm. Pay both bills in full and customer care waives fee due to my perfect 5 year bill payment standing. Assure me everything is fine.
Month C: call, pay bill. DOUBLE comes out of my account. Call, complain again about faulty phone service. Tell them to apply the extra payment to my next bill.
Month D: credit dinged 80 POINTS due to *late payment*

RIDICULOUS. Faulty services, multiple complaints, and I am punished - not them. Time for a CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT.

more ...
Oct 16, 2016
Autopay for 59 payments, fails on final
Anonymous Borrower

I don't really know what's happening, but I assume they updated their system with some sort of "off by one" error, whereby a final payment on autopay will never happen.  It's kind of funny, but I suppose it hurts my credit.  I'm going to call them Monday since they think it's 31+ days late now.  Clearly based on other folks posts here I'm not the only one with this silly issue.  VW just can't figure computers out.

more ...
Sep 19, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

I've had 2 cars loaned through vw credit. I've never been late with a payment or caused a problem. I only had to call them once in 5 years. After paying them thousands of dollars, Chan, let me know that they would do me a favor and get me a document I needed within the hour. After I spent all day on hold and told him I live an hour away and am stuck at the court house. His response again was they are going out of theit way to do me, the paying customer, a favor. Isn't that customer services job? Vw you just lost a long time customer because you treated me like I'm disposable. I'll spend my money on different cars from now on.

more ...
Aug 21, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

Approval even with poor credit.

more ...
Aug 03, 2016
Horrible Customer Service
Anonymous Borrower

The customer service of Audi Financial is the worst. It is not match to Audi Brand itself. Actually, it gives bad reputation and diminishes your brand equity.

more ...
Jul 13, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

I have a loan with them . They wrote the wrong numbers to pull the money. I had to pay the next month for two payments. They said it was their fault. They reported me to credit report for being 30 days late. I call and complain . They say they can't remove it. I'm going after them now to the BBB. And my lawyer. Shame on VW to allow this. Will never buy a VW again.

more ...
Jul 02, 2016
AWESOM
sassyerica Borrower

LOVE THIS COMPANY!!!!!

THEY ARE AWESOME, AND ITS JUST LIKE ANY OTHER BILL YOU HAVE TO PAY IT ON TIME! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 25, 2016

Just wait until something weird happens to your account.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations