Toyota Financial Services Reviews

1.6 out of 5 stars
13 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

May 09, 2017
Credit never came!
Anonymous Borrower

We cancelled our gap insurance way back in January 2018.  It is now May 2017 and we have yet to see the credit in the account.  I have called Toyota Financials every 2 weeks for the last 4 months and everytime I called they say they have to go back to the gap insurance division and find out where the check went.  The gap insurance dept has acknowledged that the check has already been cashed but no one seems to be able to trace where it is and so no one can give us the credit.  In the meantime, us the consumer is that it is being looked at and should be reflected in the account in 7-10 days and 2 weeks pass, it is still not in our account and I get to call again and go through the same routine.  Been doing this for 4 months and still waiting.  There has to be something that can be done with this.

more ...
Apr 28, 2017
Where is my title?!
Anonymous Borrower

It's been over a month now and still no title in hand. Multiple calls and each time they tell me "it was shipped yesterday". They are in Torrance California, I'm in San Francisco California... if they shipped it "yesterday" I would of had it in my hands in a few days! This is ridiculous. Every single time I call them no one knows what's going on. I'm always getting transferred to different departments, get placed on hold again then they tell me it was shipped yesterday, every single time. They are literally causing me financial problems because I need to sell my vehicle before I leave out of state. I cannot even purchase my plane ticket because I don't know when I'll get my title so I can sell my vehicle. 

I cannot believe such a huge company could be so disorganized. When I ask for a tracking number for my title they say they don't offer tracking. All the money I've spent and they cannot even pay a few bucks for tracking? That's my original vehicle title they are shipping! 

I've had a Nissan, a honda and an Audi prior to switching to Toyota. I have received my title from all three Nissan, Audi  and Honda within two to three weeks after payoff, I never even had to call them for it. Toyota, I have to jump through hoops and do tons of research only to still not get where I need to be because of their incompetence. This alone is the reason I'll never trust and buy from toyota as a whole ever again. First and last time. Ill stick all other companies from now on and skip out on all toyotas. 

Toyota, get your financial services department organized. When people don't know what department to send customers to or when the correct department does not have the answers then you're not organized. Even just one customer you lose is a huge loss to your company. Especially with how many people one person can reach in their entirety on social media.... with over 22 million followers on all my accounts I will be ranting on my social media pages in the coming weeks about my whole ordeal with this company.

- Smosh

more ...
Apr 15, 2017
They stolen my money
l3arfee Borrower

They over charged me $300 , after calling for 6 month they gave me a check , and now the check was returned , and i got charged for another $12.
They are modern thiefs, will never buy toyota again.

more ...
Mar 01, 2017
Great
Anonymous Borrower

TFS is great and my Corolla is almost paid off and looking at getting a new car. 

more ...
Mar 01, 2017
HORRIBLE!
Anonymous Borrower

I used TFS for a lease of a Prius.  Following the lease, I puchased the vehicle but TFS continued debiting the lease payment.  I have been requesting a refund of the overpayment for nearly 6 months and getting absolutely nowhere.  At this point, they acknowledge the overpayment but need to do further research on why it happened before they can process a refund.  Hello????  It may be their business model to defraud customers with the expectation that it will never catch up with them?  I would never do business with this company again. 

more ...
Feb 06, 2017
Terrible employees
Anonymous Borrower

Rude, disrespectful people that don't care about the people that pay their bills, they look for any way to screw you over.

more ...
Feb 06, 2017
Lease that i later purchased
maxunhappy Borrower

I receIved a property tax bill a year after my lease was done and i now own the car. In Texas we do not pay property tax on the vehicles, but because it was a lease Toyota Financial was charged property tax. I contact their general customer service 5 times in a matter of 7 weeks and was told something differenct each time. I had already checked and found that I could complete a tax form and the county would wave the fees but because it was technically still owned by Toyota they would have to file to form. I was ready to take them the foirm.  It has now been 10 weeks, I have contacted the local Toyota dealer 3 times, and keep getting told someone will get back to me, but nothing has happened. THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT THE INDIVIDUAL, BIG COMPANY SO THERE IS ALWAYS SOMEONE WILLING TO USE THEIR SERVICES.

more ...
Jan 18, 2017
Well I Can't Complain
Anonymous Borrower

So we have 4 or 5 whiners who think they have had a bad deal. I can tell you in most caes if you knew the facts you'll find the customer is the one not cooperating. In my experience Toyota Finace are great, professional and offer better rates than banks. Their cusotmner service could do with an improvement but the process is pretty qucik and only took 1 day for approval.

Not sure what hese other people are complaiming about as you only hear their side of the story so I decided to try and even the score a bit as most people who are satisifed never comment.

more ...
Dec 16, 2016
Terrible at getting Title work done!
Anonymous Borrower

First off, over 60 DAYS!? Are you kidding me, I would thaught after 30 days someone would say, "hey, where are we on this Title on this vehicle?"

Still today, NO TITLE to my truck!

more ...
Aug 09, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

Absolutely the worst service ever. Average wait time of 15 minutes... The automated service doesn't work. Wont recognize the last 6 digits of my SS# or last 8 of my vin,,,, should have bought a Hyundai

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations