Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Toyota Financial Services

1.9 out of 5 stars
9 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 06, 2017
Terrible employees
Anonymous Borrower

Rude, disrespectful people that don't care about the people that pay their bills, they look for any way to screw you over.

more ...
Feb 06, 2017
Lease that i later purchased
maxunhappy Borrower

I receIved a property tax bill a year after my lease was done and i now own the car. In Texas we do not pay property tax on the vehicles, but because it was a lease Toyota Financial was charged property tax. I contact their general customer service 5 times in a matter of 7 weeks and was told something differenct each time. I had already checked and found that I could complete a tax form and the county would wave the fees but because it was technically still owned by Toyota they would have to file to form. I was ready to take them the foirm.  It has now been 10 weeks, I have contacted the local Toyota dealer 3 times, and keep getting told someone will get back to me, but nothing has happened. THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT THE INDIVIDUAL, BIG COMPANY SO THERE IS ALWAYS SOMEONE WILLING TO USE THEIR SERVICES.

more ...
Jan 18, 2017
Well I Can't Complain
Anonymous Borrower

So we have 4 or 5 whiners who think they have had a bad deal. I can tell you in most caes if you knew the facts you'll find the customer is the one not cooperating. In my experience Toyota Finace are great, professional and offer better rates than banks. Their cusotmner service could do with an improvement but the process is pretty qucik and only took 1 day for approval.

Not sure what hese other people are complaiming about as you only hear their side of the story so I decided to try and even the score a bit as most people who are satisifed never comment.

more ...
Dec 16, 2016
Terrible at getting Title work done!
Anonymous Borrower

First off, over 60 DAYS!? Are you kidding me, I would thaught after 30 days someone would say, "hey, where are we on this Title on this vehicle?"

Still today, NO TITLE to my truck!

more ...
Aug 09, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

Absolutely the worst service ever. Average wait time of 15 minutes... The automated service doesn't work. Wont recognize the last 6 digits of my SS# or last 8 of my vin,,,, should have bought a Hyundai

more ...
Jul 29, 2016
Slowest/Worst Customer Service Ever
Anonymous Borrower

Toyota Financial Services only care about getting your money but even if you pay every single payment on time, they will still give you terrible customer services. The shortest wait time to talk to customer services has been 12 minutes... but most of the time it's 30-45 minutes just to talk to someone at the call center!! I needed to get my title sent to a new state beause I moved and needed to get my car registered there. I started the process two months before my cars registration expired because I knew it coould take a long time and wanted to make sure there was a buffer. Two months later and over 20 calls, they still were on the first step of receiving the request from the DMV because their system was back up 40 DAYS!! It's insane. My car's registration ended up expiring and I had to use PTO times to wait around for it to be sent to the dmv because I obviously can't drive with expired tags. I didn't even get to speak to a manager until 6 weeks into the process. Even then, whenever they said they would call back with an update, I had never ever received one. This company does not have their stuff put together and if you need anything done from them expected it to take at least 3 months.... and that's the absolute minimum. But don't worry, there will never be an issue making your payment on time... because that's the only reason they care about their customers for.

more ...
Jul 25, 2016
Customer Service Needs A Lot of Work
Anonymous Borrower

I've been waiting 26 days for them to fax a copy of my title to the DMV. Every time I call, they tell me it's a longer wait time and there is nothing they can do to assist. Tried to contact online in hopes of a different response, but haven't received one at all. 

more ...
Jul 20, 2016
SWINDLE
Anonymous Borrower

The loan payments are behind and will be auctioned if payments are not caught up.   The phone number Toyota provided where the vehicle is stored states they don't have the truck.  Toyota said the money is due regardless.  I don't know where Toyota has the truck stored, they won't tell me but they want the truck paid in full anyway.

more ...
Mar 16, 2016
AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE
Anonymous Borrower

The best customer service i have ever spoken, Rates 5 * for the customer service guys, They are so responsive and ethical towards their jobs

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations