Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Toyota Financial Services

2.0 out of 5 stars
12 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 25, 2015
TFS will definiitely work hard for you!
Anonymous Borrower

After a BK in 2014, I have worked diligently to reeastablish myself. My BK was mostly due to an extremely terrible divorce where filing was the only way to recover, but after it was discharged I had a clear strategy to increase my score. Which I did. I went from a 550 to a 698 in a matter of 6 months, and once I started having issue after issue with my Volkswagen, I decided to invest in a Toyota 4Runner. I originally went with the intention to lease, but was denied due  to the BK. It took two days, but the finance department worked so hard to find a way to get me financed, so I was approved for an auto loan through TFS for a 2016 4Runner. My interest is 7% which isn't the BEST, but my BK was discharged in February of 2015 so I think it's pretty incredible, and I will definitely re-finance as I contine to build. My advice if you're rebuilding is to spend a good few months proving your creditworthiness prior to applying for anything. In my case, I believe TFS pulled my Equifax. Amazing experience thus far and I intend to pay this car off before the 6 year loan term. Good luck! 

EQ: 698 TR: 664 EX: 630

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 09, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

Absolutely the worst service ever. Average wait time of 15 minutes... The automated service doesn't work. Wont recognize the last 6 digits of my SS# or last 8 of my vin,,,, should have bought a Hyundai

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Aug 09, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

Absolutely the worst service ever. Average wait time of 15 minutes... The automated service doesn't work. Wont recognize the last 6 digits of my SS# or last 8 of my vin,,,, should have bought a Hyundai

more ...
Jul 29, 2016
Slowest/Worst Customer Service Ever
Anonymous Borrower

Toyota Financial Services only care about getting your money but even if you pay every single payment on time, they will still give you terrible customer services. The shortest wait time to talk to customer services has been 12 minutes... but most of the time it's 30-45 minutes just to talk to someone at the call center!! I needed to get my title sent to a new state beause I moved and needed to get my car registered there. I started the process two months before my cars registration expired because I knew it coould take a long time and wanted to make sure there was a buffer. Two months later and over 20 calls, they still were on the first step of receiving the request from the DMV because their system was back up 40 DAYS!! It's insane. My car's registration ended up expiring and I had to use PTO times to wait around for it to be sent to the dmv because I obviously can't drive with expired tags. I didn't even get to speak to a manager until 6 weeks into the process. Even then, whenever they said they would call back with an update, I had never ever received one. This company does not have their stuff put together and if you need anything done from them expected it to take at least 3 months.... and that's the absolute minimum. But don't worry, there will never be an issue making your payment on time... because that's the only reason they care about their customers for.

more ...
Jul 25, 2016
Customer Service Needs A Lot of Work
Anonymous Borrower

I've been waiting 26 days for them to fax a copy of my title to the DMV. Every time I call, they tell me it's a longer wait time and there is nothing they can do to assist. Tried to contact online in hopes of a different response, but haven't received one at all. 

more ...
Jul 20, 2016
SWINDLE
Anonymous Borrower

The loan payments are behind and will be auctioned if payments are not caught up.   The phone number Toyota provided where the vehicle is stored states they don't have the truck.  Toyota said the money is due regardless.  I don't know where Toyota has the truck stored, they won't tell me but they want the truck paid in full anyway.

more ...
Mar 16, 2016
AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE
Anonymous Borrower

The best customer service i have ever spoken, Rates 5 * for the customer service guys, They are so responsive and ethical towards their jobs

more ...
Jan 23, 2016
They interest rates too high.
Anonymous Borrower

Poor customer service and horrible company, i really not recommended to nobody, when you go there they not try to help you in anything, they yet looking the way to robbery you. They are the worst peoples I never want to deal any more in my life.

more ...
Jan 13, 2016
Toyota Financial sent me to collections
Anonymous Borrower

My leased 2014 Toyota Camry was totaled in May 2015. I continued to pay my lease payment in May and June. My insurance company paid all but $1600 of the total for the vehicle in July. I arranged to make payments for the rest (I did not have gap coverage). I paid in August and continue to pay each month yet Toyota Financial put the account as a "charge off" even though they had never been without a payment for 30 days. This took my credit score down 100 pts. My credit report continues to suffer as they do not report payments made (each of which has been on time). I have been a loyal Toyota owner for 20 years. I'm so disappointed in this company.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 18, 2016

They did the same exact thing to me.

 
Jan 11, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

Worst experience I've ever had. Customer service is terrible as well. 

more ...
Dec 25, 2015
TFS will definiitely work hard for you!
Anonymous Borrower

After a BK in 2014, I have worked diligently to reeastablish myself. My BK was mostly due to an extremely terrible divorce where filing was the only way to recover, but after it was discharged I had a clear strategy to increase my score. Which I did. I went from a 550 to a 698 in a matter of 6 months, and once I started having issue after issue with my Volkswagen, I decided to invest in a Toyota 4Runner. I originally went with the intention to lease, but was denied due  to the BK. It took two days, but the finance department worked so hard to find a way to get me financed, so I was approved for an auto loan through TFS for a 2016 4Runner. My interest is 7% which isn't the BEST, but my BK was discharged in February of 2015 so I think it's pretty incredible, and I will definitely re-finance as I contine to build. My advice if you're rebuilding is to spend a good few months proving your creditworthiness prior to applying for anything. In my case, I believe TFS pulled my Equifax. Amazing experience thus far and I intend to pay this car off before the 6 year loan term. Good luck! 

EQ: 698 TR: 664 EX: 630

more ...
Dec 23, 2015
Customer Service Incompetence
Anonymous Borrower

This is my third Toyota lease and have not had any issues. Called Toyota Financial and asked some basic questions about the remaining term; payout and turnback policy. Each time was placed on hold for 5 minutes, agent returns and answers question. Next question on hold again and so on and so on.Not hard questions. Asked for call to be raised to a supervior. Call is on hold again and then to a voice mail. These folks are afraid of their own shadow...

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations