Springboard Auto Loans Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
19 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jul 12, 2017
Great APR for our situation

Process was quick and easy. Springboard returned our calls quickly and everything was smooth. Picked out our car and drove off the next day.

more ...
Jul 12, 2017
EXCELLENT
Jayd19833 Borrower

I've had credit problems in the past. I actually got this service from Credit Karma and they ROCK.  Everything about the application process is seamless and I would definitely recommend them for ALL auto purchases. Jessica was a pleasure to work with!

more ...
Jul 06, 2017
Absolutely great lender.
WJMarkel Borrower

I found a car online that I had to have. Springboard wnet above and beyond to make sure that happened!!  Extremely happy!!!!

more ...
May 20, 2017
Great Lender But Be Patient
Anonymous Borrower

I had a chapter 7 discharged 10-2016. Applied to multiple lenders and they all wanted $750-2000 down depending on the car. My daughter came across the lender's info one night and decided to give it a shot. I was initially approved with $1500 down.y daughter has worked in finance before so she played with different vin numbers and sales prices until she got the approval to zero down. All I had to do was upload proof of income, d/l and proof of insurance and within 48 hours I was told I could go pick out my car. The key with getting approved with zero down and shaky credit is to buy new. I aggressively negotiated my sales price and made sure the dealer knew I already had financing. This kept them from knowing I was sub prime so they didn't try to play too many games on the price. All in all I'm happy with my loan and my car. As a side note, you may want to pick up the gap insurance springboard offers...I normally don't get it but wanted the added protection because I bought new and didn't put money down. It was only $225 and was added to the loan but of course the price will vary depending on your amount financed. 

more ...
Jun 23, 2017

Was the interest rate high or payments?

 
Jul 19, 2017

What kind of car did you get for zero down (if you mind me asking)

 
May 18, 2017
Easy, fast, but a bit expensive.
RynFdrmyr Borrower

I don't have perfect credit, but I don't have the worst credit either.  I started out with a 20.99% interest rate at a different bank, but started working on my credit.  That bank dropped it to 18% once my credit shot up some.  Then my credit shot up some more, and I got an offer from Springboard.  Springboard offered me 15% so I took it.  My loan was down at 16.1k and I thought it might go up a couple hundred, but it went up to $17k.  Wasn't expecting that...I guess $900 isn't THAT big of a deal, but it definitely surprised me.  My payment per month dropped about $55, but in interest, over the lifetime of the loan, I'm paying more than I would have if I stayed at the 18%.  Wasn't aware of that until the loan was already processing.

Pros: 

-Lower monthly payment

-Fast process

-Online payments are easier than my last financer

-Customer service (when you can reach one of them) is SUPER friendly/easy.

-Process of getting approved was SUPER easy

Cons:

-Website is confusing when you're trying to set up your online account

-Customer service is hard to get a hold of a live person

-You end up paying a bit more than you thought

Overall, 4 out of 5 stars.  They're still pretty new, so I'm assuming a lot of it has to do with that. 

Summary: If you have bad/semi-bad credit and you're approved, I say go for it.  Springboard is a good company, and the people that work there are super polite.  I would just say, read the fine print, and make sure you're aware of ALL of the upfront costs that get tacked on to your loan!

more ...
May 08, 2017
Awesome process

Everything went so smoothly I still don't believe I got approved. 

Took me a few minutes from finding their website to getting approved. A few hours later all paperwork I submitted on their site was approved. Then they sent a notary to my place, got DMV paperwork signed and that was it. 

Saved a ton of money and hassle-free.

more ...
Apr 21, 2017
Incredible!!
Anonymous Borrower

By far the best experience with a loan, ever!!! Super quick process, everyone was very nice! Will highly reccommend to anyone and will certainly use adain!

more ...
Apr 05, 2017
The smoothest and quickest process ever
dontworry88 Borrower

I was dealing with Jessica and Candice over the phone and they helped my me through the whole process till the end. I was in another state and Jessica helped me through the whole process and in a few days I was driving my new car!! Thanks you so much for everthing!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 20, 2017

Excusme., I have a question..
When you refinanced., do you need to put another down payment ? If you do., it's a high amount???

 
Apr 05, 2017
Best experience ever.
COSCRO Borrower

No long phone calls or slow mail.  All digital except for the final signings which was scheduled at my convenience.   

more ...
Mar 31, 2017
Absolutley an easy and smooth process !!
Anonymous Borrower

Easy , simple and saved me a ton of $$$. What else could yopu ask for ! #springboradauto.com for life. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations