Springboard Auto Loans Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
22 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 13, 2017
Quick approval process, but RUDE...
Anonymous Borrower

I was able to get approved for a loan within minutes!  I submited all my paperwork immediately and went to a dealership to find the car I wanted.  I took the email that said "You're approved!" with me and was able to get the dealership to hold the car for me on a soft sale but then when both I and the salesperson called 2 days later, we were both met by VERY rude people on the other end of the phone.

In short -- it's an easy approval process, but it takes a whiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiile to finalize everything.  So be prepared to WAIT, and DO NOT CALL unless you enjoy speaking to rude people...  I probably won't use them again after my loan is paid off.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 16, 2017

I just wanted to ask what kind of score did you have?

 
Oct 26, 2017
Refinanced our Vehicle

The Easiest and most PLEASANT Process EVER! Thanks Springboard!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 31, 2017

Did they add any money on the back end of your loan??

 
Oct 14, 2017
Most Professional Company!!!!!
KTsonton Borrower

This company has  the best customer service I have ever dealt with in my entire life.  Each rep was more courteous, helpful, and patient from the last.  I hated to say goodbye after the loan closed.  I felt like they were family!

Many thanks to Candice, Jessice, Tina and Arlene.  You really are an awesome group of people. I would recommend to anyone.  Now that is how it's done.  Congratulations.

more ...
Oct 13, 2017
Good and fast process
lfoneill Borrower

So far, nice service and very quick.

more ...
Aug 29, 2017
Good loan and great service
gh109803 Borrower

I have less than great credit and my income comes from several different sources (W2, 1099, benefit payments, etc). Applying and sending in my documents was very easy and everyone I talked to was helpful and understanding. Once I was approved, I traveled 5 hours out of town to get the car I wanted- it was a very good deal and turned out to be worth the travel. This was a used car dealership that had not done business with Springboard. Not surprisingly, they were constantly trying to sell me on using their financing. To my surprise and gratefulness, Springboard was proactive in requiring certain things from the dealership. Things I did not think of like a copy of their dealer’s license, pictures of the car- including the VIN plate. It became clear that Springboard was on my side. As we came close to closing the deal, there were a few hiccups- which is to be expected. What I did not expect was to get direct help from the owner of the company, which happened and was part of the final step. I am happy with my car and my financing from Springboard Auto. Special thanks to Candice, Jessica, and Jim who all helped me throughout the process. 

more ...
Aug 22, 2017

My loan was a refinance and Springboard brought my interest rate down by 5% and lowered my payment by $90!!! I got their name through Credit Karma and I'm glad I inquired because they saved me from the terrible loan I got from Dayton Andrews Dodge. It was a great experience and I would recommend them 100%.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 30, 2017

How long after your initial loan did you wait to refinance?

 
Aug 05, 2017
Awesome!!!

Initially I was very sceptical of online loans. I got pre-approved, found a car, finished the steps, submitted my proof of income/DL/insurance. Within 24 hrs I could set up a pick up date for the car. My drive was 3 1/2 hours, so I was still sceptical but took the chance. Candice was very helpful with understanding and explaining the process. One important note, watch out for the dealerships they will try to add on unnecessary things like LoJack, gap insurance(springboard offers their own) and extended warranty. He them remove that and put the agreed amount. Springboard gave me the best interest rate considering my credit was around 510. USAA gave me a limit of 12,200 @ 14.99 app, dealer got a quote from Capone of 20.5 app, springboard gave me 22,000 @ 12.25 app(depending on amount of car and duration of loan. Believe me, they are legit and I'm so happy I found them. I got the car I wanted without any hassle. Got a month and a half before first payment. Overall outstanding service!!

more ...
Jul 12, 2017
Great APR for our situation

Process was quick and easy. Springboard returned our calls quickly and everything was smooth. Picked out our car and drove off the next day.

more ...
Jul 12, 2017
EXCELLENT
Jayd19833 Borrower

I've had credit problems in the past. I actually got this service from Credit Karma and they ROCK.  Everything about the application process is seamless and I would definitely recommend them for ALL auto purchases. Jessica was a pleasure to work with!

more ...
Jul 06, 2017
Absolutely great lender.
WJMarkel Borrower

I found a car online that I had to have. Springboard wnet above and beyond to make sure that happened!!  Extremely happy!!!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations