Springboard Auto Loans Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
16 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

May 20, 2017
Great Lender But Be Patient
Anonymous Borrower

I had a chapter 7 discharged 10-2016. Applied to multiple lenders and they all wanted $750-2000 down depending on the car. My daughter came across the lender's info one night and decided to give it a shot. I was initially approved with $1500 down.y daughter has worked in finance before so she played with different vin numbers and sales prices until she got the approval to zero down. All I had to do was upload proof of income, d/l and proof of insurance and within 48 hours I was told I could go pick out my car. The key with getting approved with zero down and shaky credit is to buy new. I aggressively negotiated my sales price and made sure the dealer knew I already had financing. This kept them from knowing I was sub prime so they didn't try to play too many games on the price. All in all I'm happy with my loan and my car. As a side note, you may want to pick up the gap insurance springboard offers...I normally don't get it but wanted the added protection because I bought new and didn't put money down. It was only $225 and was added to the loan but of course the price will vary depending on your amount financed. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 23, 2017

Was the interest rate high or payments?

 
May 18, 2017
Easy, fast, but a bit expensive.
RynFdrmyr Borrower

I don't have perfect credit, but I don't have the worst credit either.  I started out with a 20.99% interest rate at a different bank, but started working on my credit.  That bank dropped it to 18% once my credit shot up some.  Then my credit shot up some more, and I got an offer from Springboard.  Springboard offered me 15% so I took it.  My loan was down at 16.1k and I thought it might go up a couple hundred, but it went up to $17k.  Wasn't expecting that...I guess $900 isn't THAT big of a deal, but it definitely surprised me.  My payment per month dropped about $55, but in interest, over the lifetime of the loan, I'm paying more than I would have if I stayed at the 18%.  Wasn't aware of that until the loan was already processing.

Pros: 

-Lower monthly payment

-Fast process

-Online payments are easier than my last financer

-Customer service (when you can reach one of them) is SUPER friendly/easy.

-Process of getting approved was SUPER easy

Cons:

-Website is confusing when you're trying to set up your online account

-Customer service is hard to get a hold of a live person

-You end up paying a bit more than you thought

Overall, 4 out of 5 stars.  They're still pretty new, so I'm assuming a lot of it has to do with that. 

Summary: If you have bad/semi-bad credit and you're approved, I say go for it.  Springboard is a good company, and the people that work there are super polite.  I would just say, read the fine print, and make sure you're aware of ALL of the upfront costs that get tacked on to your loan!

more ...
May 08, 2017
Awesome process

Everything went so smoothly I still don't believe I got approved. 

Took me a few minutes from finding their website to getting approved. A few hours later all paperwork I submitted on their site was approved. Then they sent a notary to my place, got DMV paperwork signed and that was it. 

Saved a ton of money and hassle-free.

more ...
Apr 21, 2017
Incredible!!
Anonymous Borrower

By far the best experience with a loan, ever!!! Super quick process, everyone was very nice! Will highly reccommend to anyone and will certainly use adain!

more ...
Apr 05, 2017
The smoothest and quickest process ever
dontworry88 Borrower

I was dealing with Jessica and Candice over the phone and they helped my me through the whole process till the end. I was in another state and Jessica helped me through the whole process and in a few days I was driving my new car!! Thanks you so much for everthing!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 20, 2017

Excusme., I have a question..
When you refinanced., do you need to put another down payment ? If you do., it's a high amount???

 
Apr 05, 2017
Best experience ever.
COSCRO Borrower

No long phone calls or slow mail.  All digital except for the final signings which was scheduled at my convenience.   

more ...
Mar 31, 2017
Absolutley an easy and smooth process !!
Anonymous Borrower

Easy , simple and saved me a ton of $$$. What else could yopu ask for ! #springboradauto.com for life. 

more ...
Mar 11, 2017
Simple process auto loan

Every other company denied me but I was able to get a low interest rate loan for a used vehicle through a fairly simple process. Very friendly staff.

more ...
Feb 28, 2017
Amazing
ase48 Borrower

This was probably the easiest car loan I have ever applied for. Super fast response, *** well as the process! Applied on a Thursday, approved by Friday, looked for a vehicle over the weekend, and was Driving it by Monday! Easy approval as my credit is poor., mine was 577 at the time. Interest rate a little on the high side... Lower than I thought it would be though... Considering my Credit Score! Definitely would recommend!!

more ...
Apr 06, 2017

May I ask what the interest rate was?

 
Apr 18, 2017

Yes please we would like to know what the interest was? It would help us and me personally immensly.

 
Apr 19, 2017

what was the interest rate? Do you know which CB they pull from?

 
Apr 20, 2017

Would you mind sharing the interest rate? My credit score is around the 570's as well

 
Jun 07, 2017

did you have to out anything down?

 
Feb 19, 2017
Amazing!
Anonymous Borrower

Excellent customer service. Quick an easy. Definitely recommend.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 23, 2017

How was the car buying process?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations