Springboard Auto Loans Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
20 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Aug 29, 2017
Good loan and great service
gh109803 Borrower

I have less than great credit and my income comes from several different sources (W2, 1099, benefit payments, etc). Applying and sending in my documents was very easy and everyone I talked to was helpful and understanding. Once I was approved, I traveled 5 hours out of town to get the car I wanted- it was a very good deal and turned out to be worth the travel. This was a used car dealership that had not done business with Springboard. Not surprisingly, they were constantly trying to sell me on using their financing. To my surprise and gratefulness, Springboard was proactive in requiring certain things from the dealership. Things I did not think of like a copy of their dealer’s license, pictures of the car- including the VIN plate. It became clear that Springboard was on my side. As we came close to closing the deal, there were a few hiccups- which is to be expected. What I did not expect was to get direct help from the owner of the company, which happened and was part of the final step. I am happy with my car and my financing from Springboard Auto. Special thanks to Candice, Jessica, and Jim who all helped me throughout the process. 

more ...
Aug 22, 2017

My loan was a refinance and Springboard brought my interest rate down by 5% and lowered my payment by $90!!! I got their name through Credit Karma and I'm glad I inquired because they saved me from the terrible loan I got from Dayton Andrews Dodge. It was a great experience and I would recommend them 100%.

more ...
Aug 05, 2017
Awesome!!!

Initially I was very sceptical of online loans. I got pre-approved, found a car, finished the steps, submitted my proof of income/DL/insurance. Within 24 hrs I could set up a pick up date for the car. My drive was 3 1/2 hours, so I was still sceptical but took the chance. Candice was very helpful with understanding and explaining the process. One important note, watch out for the dealerships they will try to add on unnecessary things like LoJack, gap insurance(springboard offers their own) and extended warranty. He them remove that and put the agreed amount. Springboard gave me the best interest rate considering my credit was around 510. USAA gave me a limit of 12,200 @ 14.99 app, dealer got a quote from Capone of 20.5 app, springboard gave me 22,000 @ 12.25 app(depending on amount of car and duration of loan. Believe me, they are legit and I'm so happy I found them. I got the car I wanted without any hassle. Got a month and a half before first payment. Overall outstanding service!!

more ...
Jul 12, 2017
Great APR for our situation

Process was quick and easy. Springboard returned our calls quickly and everything was smooth. Picked out our car and drove off the next day.

more ...
Jul 12, 2017
EXCELLENT
Jayd19833 Borrower

I've had credit problems in the past. I actually got this service from Credit Karma and they ROCK.  Everything about the application process is seamless and I would definitely recommend them for ALL auto purchases. Jessica was a pleasure to work with!

more ...
Jul 06, 2017
Absolutely great lender.
WJMarkel Borrower

I found a car online that I had to have. Springboard wnet above and beyond to make sure that happened!!  Extremely happy!!!!

more ...
May 20, 2017
Great Lender But Be Patient
Anonymous Borrower

I had a chapter 7 discharged 10-2016. Applied to multiple lenders and they all wanted $750-2000 down depending on the car. My daughter came across the lender's info one night and decided to give it a shot. I was initially approved with $1500 down.y daughter has worked in finance before so she played with different vin numbers and sales prices until she got the approval to zero down. All I had to do was upload proof of income, d/l and proof of insurance and within 48 hours I was told I could go pick out my car. The key with getting approved with zero down and shaky credit is to buy new. I aggressively negotiated my sales price and made sure the dealer knew I already had financing. This kept them from knowing I was sub prime so they didn't try to play too many games on the price. All in all I'm happy with my loan and my car. As a side note, you may want to pick up the gap insurance springboard offers...I normally don't get it but wanted the added protection because I bought new and didn't put money down. It was only $225 and was added to the loan but of course the price will vary depending on your amount financed. 

more ...
Jun 23, 2017

Was the interest rate high or payments?

 
Jul 19, 2017

What kind of car did you get for zero down (if you mind me asking)

 
May 18, 2017
Easy, fast, but a bit expensive.
RynFdrmyr Borrower

I don't have perfect credit, but I don't have the worst credit either.  I started out with a 20.99% interest rate at a different bank, but started working on my credit.  That bank dropped it to 18% once my credit shot up some.  Then my credit shot up some more, and I got an offer from Springboard.  Springboard offered me 15% so I took it.  My loan was down at 16.1k and I thought it might go up a couple hundred, but it went up to $17k.  Wasn't expecting that...I guess $900 isn't THAT big of a deal, but it definitely surprised me.  My payment per month dropped about $55, but in interest, over the lifetime of the loan, I'm paying more than I would have if I stayed at the 18%.  Wasn't aware of that until the loan was already processing.

Pros: 

-Lower monthly payment

-Fast process

-Online payments are easier than my last financer

-Customer service (when you can reach one of them) is SUPER friendly/easy.

-Process of getting approved was SUPER easy

Cons:

-Website is confusing when you're trying to set up your online account

-Customer service is hard to get a hold of a live person

-You end up paying a bit more than you thought

Overall, 4 out of 5 stars.  They're still pretty new, so I'm assuming a lot of it has to do with that. 

Summary: If you have bad/semi-bad credit and you're approved, I say go for it.  Springboard is a good company, and the people that work there are super polite.  I would just say, read the fine print, and make sure you're aware of ALL of the upfront costs that get tacked on to your loan!

more ...
May 08, 2017
Awesome process

Everything went so smoothly I still don't believe I got approved. 

Took me a few minutes from finding their website to getting approved. A few hours later all paperwork I submitted on their site was approved. Then they sent a notary to my place, got DMV paperwork signed and that was it. 

Saved a ton of money and hassle-free.

more ...
Apr 21, 2017
Incredible!!
Anonymous Borrower

By far the best experience with a loan, ever!!! Super quick process, everyone was very nice! Will highly reccommend to anyone and will certainly use adain!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations