RateGenius Reviews

RateGenius Reviews
4.6 out of 5 stars
286 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

5 star reviews (232) See All

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 25, 2021
Credit Help
ladybug1107 Borrower

I had a 496 with transunion and 495 with Equifax. I was considering Bankruptcy or Debt settlement. Last year, my car got repossessed and needed a new car in the worst way. I had collections as well.  A friend advised me to contact Computer warehouse group for credit help and I did. They cleaned up my entire credit, got rid of collections and raised my score to 792 within 2 weeks. I got a new car and also qualified for a business loan. I strongly recommend them for your credit repair process, here’s their contact: C O M P U T E R W A R E H O U S E G R O U P 1 at G M A I L d0t C O M.

more ...
Feb 23, 2021
Swift, simple process, and great CS!
andelee3 Borrower

This is a very well refined process.  Love saving $.  Swift and smooth process and the customer service is very good.  It made me nervous sending all my info but they made me feel comfortable about it and I am very thankful I moved forward in the refinancing!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 24, 2021

We’re pleased to hear you had a great experience with RateGenius, andelee3! Make sure you tell your friends and family about it. Our referral program is simple and easy – you’ll both get $50 when they fund with us. We hope to serve you again in the future! https://www.rategenius.com/referrals/

 
Feb 16, 2021
got after fixing my credit report
Wilson234 Borrower

I'm so glad after boosting my credit score

more ...
Feb 07, 2021
Easiest Refinancing Experience
LynnW2020 Borrower

The entire process was extremey easy and fast. I had not expected the process to run so smoothly as well/ I wiuld definitely recommend Rate Genius to anyone palnning to refinance.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 08, 2021

Lynnw2020, thanks for taking the time to post a review! We strive to provide great service, and we are always excited to see our customers share their positive experiences. If you have any friends or family who might like to refinance their vehicles, be sure to send them our way! If they fund, you’ll both receive $50. You can learn more here: https://www.rategenius.com/referrals/

 
Jan 09, 2021
Simple easy and great customer service.
The87jackal Borrower

Nothing to lose

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 11, 2021

The87jackal, thanks for taking the time to post a review! We strive to provide great service, and we are always excited to see our customers share their positive experiences. If you have any friends or family who might like to refinance their vehicles, be sure to send them our way! If they fund, you’ll both receive $50. You can learn more here: https://www.rategenius.com/referrals/

 
Dec 30, 2020
Did heavy lifting to find better rate!
joshg3 Borrower

I had a great customer service experience with the happy folks at Rate Genius. They're HQ is in Austin, TX so that makes sense! Great new rate and terms, and speed to close was surprisingly fast. Thanks so much!! Saving $50/mo in interest! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 04, 2021

We’re pleased to hear you had a great experience with RateGenius, Joshg3! Make sure you tell your friends and family about it. Our referral program is simple and easy – you’ll both get $50 when they fund with us. We hope to serve you again in the future! https://www.rategenius.com/referrals/

 
Dec 28, 2020
Awesome service and processing
RickB66 Borrower

The most smooth and painless process for a loan I ever experienced

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 29, 2020

Rickb66, thanks for taking the time to post a review! We strive to provide great service, and we are always excited to see our customers share their positive experiences. If you have any friends or family who might like to refinance their vehicles, be sure to send them our way! If they fund, you’ll both receive $50. You can learn more here: https://www.rategenius.com/referrals/

 
Dec 10, 2020
I was approved and absolutely thankful

I had an awesome experience. The loan officer i worked with was very thorough and made the process super easy. Very transparent with me which I really appreciated. I'm glad I didn't give up after my previous experience with another company. I was able to get a 6%lower on my loan with them.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 14, 2020

Hi, Greatfulcustomer - thanks for your feedback! We’re thrilled you had a great experience with RateGenius. We wanted to make sure you know about our refer program where we’ll give $50 to both you and your friend if they fund. We hope we have the opportunity to work with you again in the future. https://www.rategenius.com/referrals/

 
Dec 08, 2020
Excellent experience
Verzosa Borrower

The RateGenius Rep was very informative and helpful to make the process go smooth and fast as possible. Excellent overall experience. I'd definitely use them again if ever needed in the future

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 09, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words, Verzosa. We're so glad that you had a great experience with us! Don't forget to refer your friends! If they fund, you'll each get $50. We certainly loved working with you and we look forward to doing so again in the future! https://www.rategenius.com/referrals/

 
Nov 09, 2020
Easiest Loan Process EVER
RINanci Borrower

I stumbled across this while reviewing my credit report.  It came up as a suggestion (which I get quite a few of and usually ignore).  I researched rate Genius prior to applying and found almost all positive feedback. So, I decided to check them out.  So glad I did.  There are no hidden fees.  The process was quick and simple.  Their advertised rates clearly state "AS LOW AS...". I did not get the advertised rate.  While my credit score had only risen a couple of points since I purchased my car, Rate Genius was still able to get me 2% lower than what I was paying.  I HIGHLY recommend Rate Genius.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 11, 2020

Hi, RINanci - thanks for your feedback! We’re thrilled you had a great experience with RateGenius. We wanted to make sure you know about our refer program where we’ll give $50 to both you and your friend if they fund. We hope we have the opportunity to work with you again in the future. https://www.rategenius.com/referrals/

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations