RateGenius Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
485 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

4 star reviews (63) See All

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 28, 2019
kkguiles Borrower

Janet Benavides was awesome!

It’s a bit difficult to rate the loan when I haven’t made the first payment yet.  They have a APP but I don’t know if I will be able to make my payment through it yet.  It was hard to tell. I’ll give the loan 4 stars.

more ...
Feb 21, 2019
A good enough experience
aristocat69 Borrower

I refinanced my auto loan through Rate Genius. The process took longer than originally anticipated, and as time went on I felt like communication from the agent assigned was lacking. I had to contact him several times for updates to my process. Overall, though, it was a good experience. 

more ...
Feb 19, 2019
Auto refinance
tweezerman Borrower

The overall application process and approval were quick, but the time from approval to funding was very frustrating.  It took about 13 BUSINESS DAYS for the loan to actually fund after I got an approval from the lender.  rateGenius kept coming back to me for additional documents that needed to be signed (that I had already signed on three different occasions), or copies of my drivers license (which I had provided on three different occasions) or copies of a voided check (which I also provided on three different occasions).  I'm glad the loan finally funded and I'm glad this process is over.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 19, 2019

Tweezerman, thank you for your feedback. Because we always strive to provide our customers with excellent service and communication, we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was anything less than perfect. Our process should be quick, easy, and straightforward, and clearly here that was not the case. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience, stress, or confusion. We will use this feedback internally to identify opportunities for improvement within our process, and we thank you again for providing such information. We enjoyed working with you and we hope to have the opportunity to do so again in the future.

 
Feb 12, 2019
auto refinance
Nmatranga Borrower

Easy and quick. The company is very responsive, which makes the process a lot less stressful.

more ...
Feb 10, 2019
Mgrav23 Borrower

Great experience overall. The original individual I communicated with was great, always kind and had answers for me quickly. At the end of the process, I got a great rate and I’m satisfied. 

There were a few times during the process that were not very clear, which was a pain. I was asked for a copy of my car title, so I scanned it and sent it in. I was then told I needed to send the original. Whatever, simple miscommunication but it required me to send another package and delay the process. My other complaint was that out of nowhere, I started being contacted by another individual through a secure email system. I was never told about this ahead of time. It made me slightly skeptical about the entire process, and I almost did not continue the applications 

more ...
Feb 08, 2019
Saved Money - Seemed like a long process
nnaesil Borrower

I saved almost a percent on what was left of my load so it was worth refinancing.  However it seemed like the amount of paperwork and time to get everything processed took a while.  

more ...
Feb 08, 2019
brainmuseum Borrower

Process was easy, I didn’t have a printer so it made the process a little more difficult for no reason, but other than that a great experience.

more ...
Feb 06, 2019
Saved me a lot of money!
Rhgibson112 Borrower

Very easy to apply. Ihad my approval within a couple of days and they shorten my loan term and lowered my payments ..win/win!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations