RateGenius Reviews

RateGenius Reviews
4.6 out of 5 stars
286 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

4 star reviews (25) See All

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 24, 2021
Genuine Credit Fix
Robert653 Borrower

Rootkits Credit Specialist is a one-stop shop for all credit issues including Evictions, Bankruptcy, debt settlement, Inquires, Collection Accounts, Late Payments, Judgments, Student Loans and Tax Liens. Without them I would still be struggling with my poor credit score which they were able to raise to 790 within 8 days after some financial commitment. Reach him on rootkitscreditspecialist at gmail dot com or text 760  474  3440

more ...
Jan 17, 2021
Found me the best deal possible!

They found me the best deal possible. These guys are great!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 18, 2021

We’re pleased to hear you had a great experience with RateGenius, Fieryturtle31! Make sure you tell your friends and family about it. Our referral program is simple and easy – you’ll both get $50 when they fund with us. We hope to serve you again in the future! https://www.rategenius.com/referrals/

 
Oct 25, 2020
ReFi - Great service-not a big savings
SgtUSMCMOM Borrower

Was not able to get the savings advertised (unless you read the super small print first) Rate Genius did a great job as promised.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 26, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words, SgtUSMCMOM. We're so glad that you had a great experience with us! Don't forget to refer your friends! If they fund, you'll each get $50. We certainly loved working with you and we look forward to doing so again in the future! https://www.rategenius.com/referrals/

 
Oct 25, 2020
ReFi - Great service-not a big savings
SgtUSMCMOM Borrower

Advertised (not reading the super small print) was not exactly as I had hoped.  Communication was great, process was easy, glad I used the service.

more ...
Oct 22, 2020
Great Rate bad communication

For the most part these guys did great, got me the lowest rate they could even after they had me locked in. However, as it was my first time refinancing I would have thought they would have explained things a bit more rather than to have me do the communicating and following up on the process.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 26, 2020

Jessicambeau, thank you for your feedback. While we're pleased to hear we were able to help you save money, we are disappointed to hear that you felt that there was a lack of communication. We are aware of certain opportunities for improvement within our follow-up processes and responsiveness, and we are actively working on ways to improve both our organizational and technological infrastructure to better fit our customer's needs.

We understand how this can be frustrating, and we sincerely apologize for any stress, confusion, or inconvenience. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future.

 
Oct 06, 2020
Cut my interest in half
Adamleavitt Borrower

The process was a little exhausting as it took almost a month to finalize but my agent Joseph was always there to answer any questions, friendly and very helpful and informative. Definitely worth the time if you want to save a few bucks. I have not dealt with the new finance company yet but I'm hoping payments will be smooth as they advertise auto withdrawing.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 07, 2020

Adamleavitt, thanks for letting us know about your experience! We think Joseph is pretty great, too. We enjoyed working with you and we look forward to doing so again in the future. Did you know that if you refer friends and family, you’ll each receive $50 if they fund? We’d love to help your friends and family save money, too! Here’s more information about our program: https://www.rategenius.com/referrals/

 
Aug 27, 2020
Amanda6238 Borrower

Rae Genious made it as easy as possible to refinance my auto loan.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 28, 2020

Amanda6238, thanks for taking the time to post a review! We strive to provide great service, and we are always excited to see our customers share their positive experiences. If you have any friends or family who might like to refinance their vehicles, be sure to send them our way! If they fund, you’ll both receive $50. You can learn more here: https://www.rategenius.com/referrals/

 
Aug 22, 2020
Easy
Marquest33 Borrower

Great people to work with and a way better interest rate than I had before. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 26, 2020

We’re pleased to hear you had a great experience with RateGenius, Marquest33! Make sure you tell your friends and family about it. Our referral program is simple and easy – you’ll both get $50 when they fund with us. We hope to serve you again in the future! https://www.rategenius.com/referrals/

 
Jul 22, 2020
They were attentive and very competitive
Sandra3126 Borrower

They exceeded my expectations. They also gave me a better interest rate and lower payment than a different refinance place. Andrew was amazing! I highly recommend 😊

more ...
Jul 22, 2020

Is a down payment required

 
Jul 28, 2020

Seems odd to write a review that only mentions positives and yet only rate 4 stars, why was the 5th star not received?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations