RateGenius Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
522 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

4 star reviews (58) See All

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

May 14, 2019
New car refinance
Gary7CO Borrower

Not all charges for loan transfer not clearly shown.  had to requwest PDF of my loan application answers, not automatic..

more ...
Apr 03, 2019
Easy but kinda long process
Flamingo103 Borrower

Initially I was approved and had a new loan company within a day. It took an additional 2-3 weeks for funding and I didn’t even know who I was paying and how I was paying. They gave me a payment due date but no other account information which I had to keep hounding them for. Which was no big deal compared to the deal they got me. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 03, 2019

May I ask what was your credit score to to the lone.

 
Apr 02, 2019
The refinance was easy but...

The overall process was easy enough. The approval was quick and I was able to reduce my interest rate by about 3%. The agent I worked with definitely seemed disinterested. I was just another number in his queue, which I guess is fine since the end result was the same. It just wasn't great customer service.

more ...
Mar 24, 2019
Bilal was great with customer service
spikel89 Borrower

the rate genius team, other than Bilal, needs some work

more ...
Feb 28, 2019
kkguiles Borrower

Janet Benavides was awesome!

It’s a bit difficult to rate the loan when I haven’t made the first payment yet.  They have a APP but I don’t know if I will be able to make my payment through it yet.  It was hard to tell. I’ll give the loan 4 stars.

more ...
Feb 21, 2019
A good enough experience
aristocat69 Borrower

I refinanced my auto loan through Rate Genius. The process took longer than originally anticipated, and as time went on I felt like communication from the agent assigned was lacking. I had to contact him several times for updates to my process. Overall, though, it was a good experience. 

more ...
Feb 19, 2019
Auto refinance
tweezerman Borrower

The overall application process and approval were quick, but the time from approval to funding was very frustrating.  It took about 13 BUSINESS DAYS for the loan to actually fund after I got an approval from the lender.  rateGenius kept coming back to me for additional documents that needed to be signed (that I had already signed on three different occasions), or copies of my drivers license (which I had provided on three different occasions) or copies of a voided check (which I also provided on three different occasions).  I'm glad the loan finally funded and I'm glad this process is over.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 19, 2019

Tweezerman, thank you for your feedback. Because we always strive to provide our customers with excellent service and communication, we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was anything less than perfect. Our process should be quick, easy, and straightforward, and clearly here that was not the case. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience, stress, or confusion. We will use this feedback internally to identify opportunities for improvement within our process, and we thank you again for providing such information. We enjoyed working with you and we hope to have the opportunity to do so again in the future.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations