RateGenius Reviews

RateGenius Reviews
4.7 out of 5 stars
431 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 14, 2020
Less paperwork for lower rates
aficionado Borrower

Credit Karma presents me with offers from time to time. I noticed one offer said that I could save thousands on my auto loan by going with Rate Genuis. I did a quick application and within a week, I received an offer for rate almost half my current rate. Although the savings will only be about $1,400, it was worth it because I got gap coverage and reduced my monthly payments by nearly 10%--while still saving over the long term. And I can still pay my loan off at any time without penalty.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 13, 2020
Awful Approval Process!
DawnBlackBaum Borrower

I was approved to refinance my car loan and after working with the agent for a few weeks, today, I had to give my final information such as insurance deductibles, license #, etc. only to be told that I owe too much on my current loan and would need to bring it down by a $1,000!  The reason I applied to refinance was to save $! This caused a hard inquiry on my credit report dropping it by 47 points.  The agent from Rate Genius was not willing to negotiate with Apple Finance on my behalf so if I want the loan offered and rate, I now have to wait three months. Very frustrating. They should have never taken me this far and asked for all my personal information, approve me then tell me I have to wait. Very frustrating and not trustworthy at all! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Sep 29, 2020
Misleading
Keith1227 Borrower

The loan is not coming from Rategenius. Rategenius is the middle man hunting for you a loan with other financial institutions.

more ...
Sep 29, 2020
The easiest, painless refi ever!!!
JodiDR3 Borrower

Exceptionally professional service. Live the new rate quote and the transition from lender to lender. 

more ...
Sep 28, 2020
Auto Refinance
FormulaLT Borrower

Very smooth process. Loan officer was attentive and responsive. Rates were great. Couldn't have been much easier to refi my truck!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 29, 2020

We’re pleased to hear you had a great experience with RateGenius, FormulaLT! Make sure you tell your friends and family about it. Our referral program is simple and easy – you’ll both get $50 when they fund with us. We hope to serve you again in the future! https://www.rategenius.com/referrals/

 
Sep 28, 2020
Smooth Efficient Process, One Tweak
NLX Borrower

Refinanced my car loan for a better rate and longer term to serve my intermediate term financial goals. The loan officer kept me in the loop. My only constructive criticism is that I wasn't clear about how to pay the new loan, perhaps I missed that "details/welcome package will come later". Payments ended up being a little lower than what was calculated. Thanks for the service and this greatly impacts my monthly budget--I'm widowed, early medical retired with a teenage son death benefit and work part time. This is only the second site/experience I've had where the lender didn't bat an eye on my multiple sources of verifiable income

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 29, 2020

NLX, thanks for taking the time to post a review! We strive to provide great service, and we are always excited to see our customers share their positive experiences.

For questions about how to make payments and due dates, you'll need to contact your new lender. We apologize for any confusion on this.

If you have any friends or family who might like to refinance their vehicles, be sure to send them our way. If they fund, you’ll both receive $50. You can learn more here: https://www.rategenius.com/referrals/

 
Sep 28, 2020
Great, better than my bank

Always go through CK, once you open the inquiry you can get a few more hits at no penalty.

more ...
Sep 21, 2020
Smooth
Iarno Borrower

The application process was quick. My loam officer Carlos was great.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 23, 2020

Iarno, thanks for taking the time to post a review! We strive to provide great service, and we are always excited to see our customers share their positive experiences. If you have any friends or family who might like to refinance their vehicles, be sure to send them our way! If they fund, you’ll both receive $50. You can learn more here: https://www.rategenius.com/referrals/

 
Sep 17, 2020
Remove all the negative items

He can remove all the negative items such as late payment, Tax Liens, Evictions, Bankruptcy, Medical bills, Repossessions, Charge offs, Student loans, Child support, etc affecting your credit score? He can help! Don’t pay for collection accounts. Remove them!!!. he will boost your credit score. Thanks to Best Hacker  contact him now at besthacker0509 @ g m a i l . c o m

more ...
Sep 17, 2020
Very fast and very easy very friendly
akaMariio Borrower

The faster you send in what they ask for the faster the process gets completed. Jason Chilcoate knew exactly what he was doing and explained everything I asked and was not hard to get in contact with at all. I was honestly skeptical because you have so many scammers these days calling to help you "refinance" so called rate genius located down in Texas to make sure that he was actually employed there. But to be honest he never did ask for anything shady. "Kanye West shrug"

more ...
Sep 14, 2020
Dgordon330 Borrower

Very simple process and I love the 90 days same as cash payoff!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 16, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words, Dgordon330. We're so glad that you had a great experience with us! Don't forget to refer your friends! If they fund, you'll each get $50. We certainly loved working with you and we look forward to doing so again in the future! https://www.rategenius.com/referrals/

 
Sep 14, 2020
auto loan refinance
Dudesgirl Borrower

The process was very simple and straight forward and it cut my interest rate in half.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 16, 2020

Dudesgirl, thanks for taking the time to post a review! We strive to provide great service, and we are always excited to see our customers share their positive experiences. If you have any friends or family who might like to refinance their vehicles, be sure to send them our way! If they fund, you’ll both receive $50. You can learn more here: https://www.rategenius.com/referrals/

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations