RateGenius Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
503 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 30, 2018
Straightforward Auto Refinance
kpcollins31 Borrower

I had never refinanced an auto loan before but I thought I could get a better rate and potentially shorter term so decided to try it. Process was very smooth and I was able to get a much better rate. I was contacted quickly and assigned a representative to work with - Rick put together a few loan options for me and I picked the one best suited to my needs. He prepared very clear instuctions on the paperwork and guided me through the process. I would highliy recommend.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 03, 2019
disappointing out dated bank
RicoD54 Borrower

So the new bank that rate genius recommend is so antiquated they can't take your payment online. Only via a wire transfer or over the phone, both of which cost me extra money every time I make a payment. I would not have chosed this bank had this been disclosed to me upfront. I should have known better than to use an online service like this for my financial needs. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Apr 21, 2019
Excellent service!
BRS1968 Borrower

The application process was quick, approval was quick, and RateGenius easily matched my needs. Thank you!

more ...
Apr 20, 2019
ReFi of my car

Everything went so smooth and easy. Everything was done literally in a matter of days. My interest rate was literally cut in half! Would definetly recommend!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 20, 2019

Did it extend the life of your loan? If so by how much?

 
Apr 19, 2019
Quick and Easy
jedimama Borrower

It was sooo easy! And the person I worked with was amazing. He was helpful, kind and kept me updated every chance he had. Very personalized and made sure I knew exaclty what I was getting. My percentage dropped GREATLY and my coverage is better than ever. As a single mom of 3 this was the perfect process. Thank you!

more ...
Apr 18, 2019
Everything ended up great.
Mcchuck Borrower

Give it a shoot you never know. My rate was way lower them I thought it would be.

more ...
Apr 18, 2019
Fastest Loan Process on the Planet
Brennan801 Borrower

I refinanced my car and had the loan closed in well under a week. Did everything online, was able to text with my loan officer. Uploaded docs on my phone and computer. It was so easy. I probably spent about 30-45 minutes total getting this refinance taken care of. I got a lower rate than my previous loan and lower payments. 

more ...
Apr 17, 2019
Car loan refinance
Lilpsyched Borrower

Awesome service can lie , it was nice to be able to get fast reply via phone. Customer service worked and was able to get my car refinance with half the interest

more ...
Apr 17, 2019
Seamless process. Good customer service
jmiranda120 Borrower

Wanted to refinance my car loan and credit karma kept bugging me about a better rate. Finally decided to give them a try and was very happy. 

Easy process and pretty fast as well.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations