RateGenius Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
455 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 31, 2018
Reekel Borrower

The process was not that easy for us. It took almost 2 weeks to finalize the paperwork. Every time we thought we were finished we either filled out something wrong, didn’t sign in the correct part, or skipped over something. Some of the directions were confusing. Though we are very satisfied with our refinance, it was not easy at all. A lot of emails and phone calls too. But, overall, we are happy with the refinance!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 03, 2019
disappointing out dated bank
RicoD54 Borrower

So the new bank that rate genius recommend is so antiquated they can't take your payment online. Only via a wire transfer or over the phone, both of which cost me extra money every time I make a payment. I would not have chosed this bank had this been disclosed to me upfront. I should have known better than to use an online service like this for my financial needs. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 16, 2019
mnmrt2169 Borrower

Inconveiant refinance of my truck. Should have stayed with the original loan. The only thing accomplished was a lower interest rate, but a lot harder too make payments. 

more ...
Feb 16, 2019
Refinance auto
ras3598 Borrower

Simple easy process that saves you money.

more ...
Feb 16, 2019
Refinance auto
ras3598 Borrower

Saved money and was easy to accomplish.

more ...
Feb 13, 2019
Helped save me over $100 a month.

It was quick and easy to set up. Also saved money every month as well as a low interest rate

more ...
Feb 13, 2019
Pretty painless and worked out well
dtsuboii Borrower

The process was easy, follow-ups were good, and this worked out for me awesome!

more ...
Feb 12, 2019
Excellent!

Absolutley awesome! Excellent!! Very satified!! Lower interest rate!! Fast and courteous staff!! A-1 experience all the way!! Thank you so much!! 

more ...
Feb 12, 2019
auto refinance
Nmatranga Borrower

Easy and quick. The company is very responsive, which makes the process a lot less stressful.

more ...
Feb 12, 2019
Excellent got my rate cut !
rocket12255 Borrower

The proccess was smooth my rate was cut down perfect i saved almost 200 dollars on my refinance couldnt be happier !

more ...
Feb 12, 2019
Excellent customer service
sarano8ch Borrower

This is the best service for finding the lowest interest rate.  The customer service was thorough and efficient.  

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations