RateGenius

Reviews: RateGenius

Reviews: RateGenius

RateGenius

Overall lender rating

4.5
out of 5
3840 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Sep 02, 2021
Effective, professional service.
Credit Karma member

I was able to refinance my car loan with a rate half of what I currently had. The team was fast, effective, and courteous. There is nothing I would change about my experience. I'd use them again in a heartbeat.

58
15
2

Most helpful negative review

Jan 23, 2021
Highly not recommended
Credit Karma member

They ran a credit check although they didn't have all the information needed to kind of force me into it. I was checking my options. They checked with only 2 credit unions. Got declined with a 730 credit score. Highly not recommended.

73
18
3

Member ratings

All member reviews (3840)

3016
359
79
58
328
May 26, 2022
Recommended
Credit Karma member

Everything was done in an effective and timely manner. Ms. Thelin was great and responsive with any questions I had.

0
0
0

May 26, 2022
Great Job
Credit Karma member

Tavacha did a wonderful job leading my loan and informing me of everything when I needed to be informed

0
0
0

May 25, 2022
Excellent communication
Credit Karma member

Help lower my interest rate fast and easy

0
0
0

May 25, 2022
Excellent
Credit Karma member

Easy, quick, excellent rates. No high pressure sales of service plans like other companies on credit karma. Highly recommended.

0
0
0

May 24, 2022
Good, would be better if their portal was better
Credit Karma member

Good -- there were problems with the way their website worked, couldn't determine which documents to send electronically and where in the process things were. Also the image upload for required documents was not ideal and didn't make it easy to change/update an existing upload

0
0
0

May 24, 2022
Painless process
Credit Karma member

Great service as promised painless process highly recommend

0
0
0

May 24, 2022
Extremely Satisfied!
Credit Karma member

Very fast and east process! They cut my interest rate in half from what it was previously! VERY PLEASED!

0
0
0

May 24, 2022
Refinance
Credit Karma member

Very fast response time. Professional and answered any questions I had.

0
0
0

May 24, 2022
Simple and quick
Credit Karma member

Very helpful

0
0
0

May 24, 2022
Quick application process
Credit Karma member

Process was very quick. My loan specialist, Lindsey, answered all my questions and was helpful.

0
0
0

1-10 of 3840

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.