RateGenius

Reviews: RateGenius

Reviews: RateGenius

RateGenius

Overall lender rating

4.5
out of 5
4404 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Sep 02, 2021
Effective, professional service.
Credit Karma member

I was able to refinance my car loan with a rate half of what I currently had. The team was fast, effective, and courteous. There is nothing I would change about my experience. I'd use them again in a heartbeat.

Helpful76
Not Helpful20
Comment2
Flag

Most helpful negative review

Jan 23, 2021
Highly not recommended
Credit Karma member

They ran a credit check although they didn't have all the information needed to kind of force me into it. I was checking my options. They checked with only 2 credit unions. Got declined with a 730 credit score. Highly not recommended.

Helpful81
Not Helpful28
Comment7
Flag

Member ratings

All member reviews (4404)

3498
416
89
60
341
Sep 23, 2022
Refinancing
Credit Karma member

Very professional and helpful.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 23, 2022
CreditKarma do better!
Credit Karma member

5 different lenders ran my credit. I then was told 1 could help. In the meantime, I read the reviews of the one that said they could and promptly said "no thanks". Never talked to 1 person at any of these places. Credit Karma should really look into who they recommend.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 23, 2022
Wonderful Service!!
Credit Karma member

So friendly and helpful. The process was fast and very easy to follow!!

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 23, 2022
Excellent
Credit Karma member

If you are trying to refinance your car , don’t look anywhere else I promise you. The process is fast and easy and your interest rate and car payment is so much lower. I will always do business through rate genius . I will be sending people your way. Happy Customer

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 23, 2022
They’re awesome!
Credit Karma member

Love these guys. Helpful, professional, and informative.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 23, 2022
Refinance
Credit Karma member

I refinanced my truck at a lower interest rate. Very good communication and everything was done in a timely manner.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 23, 2022
Outstanding Service
Credit Karma member

Excellent service, refinanced my auto Loan and saved almost 13 percent in interest!! Very thankful, thank you RateGenius!!

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 22, 2022
Great!
Credit Karma member

John Milton helped me out through a refi and I’m stoked at how fast and easy it was! He was very helpful and really worked with me and found what I wanted. I recommend not only RateGenius, but also commend them on their employees!

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 22, 2022
Phenomenal service
Credit Karma member

Tried it out of a whim because I was too lazy to go refinance shopping myself and ended up pleasantly surprised. Very professional and easy to understand. I was given options, wasn’t pressured to do anything specific and was made to feel confident about the choice in bank, monthly payment and interest rate. I should have chosen this sooner! Highly recommend to anyone looking for an easy way to refinance.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 22, 2022
Great experience for my first refinancing.
Credit Karma member

The rep that got assigned to my case was great. He followed up by phone, provide ways to stay in touch through the whole process, as well as helped make everything as easy as possible through the entire process.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

1-10 of 4404

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.