Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation

Application Process
Customer Service
1.8 5
Write a Review

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

About Credit Karma

Credit Karma is an entirely free credit resource. See your credit information, educational tools and more. No catch.
  • Credit Scores
  • Credit Reports
  • Personalized Offers
  • Most Helpful Positive Review

    Dec 01, 2013

    Said yes when no one else did!
    Helpful to 4 out of 4 people

    They worked with my husband and I when no other bank wanted to. Not only thought but took my trade in with negative equity and put that on my loan all with a great interest rate. So far all has been amazing for us! Will be financing again through them!

    Read More
     

    Most Helpful Critical Review

    Dec 06, 2013

    Terrible Company to work with! Stay Away
    Helpful to 16 out of 16 people

    We purchased a luxuary vechicle through NMAC for the past year and they are terrible. We recently moved and needed them to send the title to the new state so we could register our car. Problem 1 they never added my wife to the account as a co buyer even thow she was on the contract, so they would not speak with her. This was their error and took 2 months to fix. Problem 2. After changing my address with them 10 times over the phone and internet it was never updated, sill an issue 3 months later. Problem 3 after cofirming with a rep they recivied all the correct paperwork to send the title, the title department never proceesed the paperwork. After a month we spoke with Andrea a supervisor and she assured us that they would next day air teh title, it took another month for our state to recieve the title. This was after calling her every few days to see where it was.This left us with an unregietsed vechicle for 10 days, Problem # 4 After they sent the title and added my wife to the contract, they closed our orginal account and opened a new account number and never notififed us. Since we had set up autmatic payments with them we didnt notice that they didnt take out the payment for 1 month, we noticed after the second month and called them to find out why the payments weren't being proccessed, they said our account was closed and they sent us to collections after two missed payments and never notified us. When we called they refused to speak with us and we had to talk to only talk directly with the collection agency. The collection agency confirmed that it was NMAC error and said they would retract and remove it from our credit report. Still we have not seen this done yet. Very upset bc we have excellent credit!  Problem #5 After all our issues we decided that we wanted to refinance and get away from this company. We went through a credit union and tNMAC refused to accpet thh check from the credit union. This is the worst comapny I have ever dealt with, they make error after error and never do anything to help the customer. We've spent countless hours trying to clean up their mistakes and all they say is that they are sorry. Stay Away!!!

    Read More
     

    Reviews (61)

    Said yes when no one else did! Helpful to 4 out of 4 people

    They worked with my husband and I when no other bank wanted to. Not only thought but took my trade in with negative equity and put that on my loan all with a great interest rate. So far all has been amazing for us! Will be financing again through them!

    Dec 01, 2013 Reply
    Terrible Company to work with! Stay Away Helpful to 16 out of 16 people

    We purchased a luxuary vechicle through NMAC for the past year and they are terrible. We recently moved and needed them to send the title to the new state so we could register our car. Problem 1 they never added my wife to the account as a co buyer even thow she was on the contract, so they would not speak with her. This was their error and took 2 months to fix. Problem 2. After changing my address with them 10 times over the phone and internet it was never updated, sill an issue 3 months later. Problem 3 after cofirming with a rep they recivied all the correct paperwork to send the title, the title department never proceesed the paperwork. After a month we spoke with Andrea a supervisor and she assured us that they would next day air teh title, it took another month for our state to recieve the title. This was after calling her every few days to see where it was.This left us with an unregietsed vechicle for 10 days, Problem # 4 After they sent the title and added my wife to the contract, they closed our orginal account and opened a new account number and never notififed us. Since we had set up autmatic payments with them we didnt notice that they didnt take out the payment for 1 month, we noticed after the second month and called them to find out why the payments weren't being proccessed, they said our account was closed and they sent us to collections after two missed payments and never notified us. When we called they refused to speak with us and we had to talk to only talk directly with the collection agency. The collection agency confirmed that it was NMAC error and said they would retract and remove it from our credit report. Still we have not seen this done yet. Very upset bc we have excellent credit!  Problem #5 After all our issues we decided that we wanted to refinance and get away from this company. We went through a credit union and tNMAC refused to accpet thh check from the credit union. This is the worst comapny I have ever dealt with, they make error after error and never do anything to help the customer. We've spent countless hours trying to clean up their mistakes and all they say is that they are sorry. Stay Away!!!

    Dec 06, 2013 Reply

    Mar 17, 2015

    So far I have had a great experience.
    Helpful to 1 out of 3 people

    They approved me for a brand new car when no bank would. The interest is good and the payments are manageable. I am definitely financing through them in the future.

    Read More

    Gtrguy2009's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Mar 12, 2015

    They approved me!
    Helpful to 0 out of 1 people

    Score at the time of purchase was 610 and got approved for 0 down and had 3000 dollars of negative equity! I needed to get out of my current car due to mechanical issue and had no choice to roll over the negative equity. Was really surprised they picked me up with 0 down, the interest rate was 8 percent but that's due to the negative equity I was rolling into the new car so I expected it to be higher! But I'm happy so far!

    Read More

    Sjean87's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Mar 01, 2015

    No problems at all

    Had a total loss on a car with less then a year left to pay off.  Once insurance paid out I had an overpayment.  I called twice during this period and both times they were very helpful.  In fact when I called the second time, after the insurance check posted, the CS person stated a check would be on the way to me before I actually asked the question.  In the 5 years up to this point I never had an issue.  Our new car is once again financed through NMAC.  Like I said, no problems at all and the service seem to know what's going on.

    Read More
      Write A Reply |

    Feb 28, 2015

    Deceptive

    Additional money spent on monthly payments only goes to the next month's bill. To make a principle payment, you have to use their "Money Absorbsion" system BillMatrix, which charges you $12.95 for the 'convenience'. In essence, they WILL get their money out of you one way or another.

    Read More

    jacobblade700's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Feb 24, 2015

    Customer service lies

    My name is Tim I bought a Nissan altima for them in 2014 and financed through Nissan motor acceptance corp. All was great with the car until I was involved in a bad wreck injuring my wife. Talked to Nissan several time over next couple months getting total loss taking care of, Insurance paid all but 5100.0 and some change. I was told from multiple people with in customer service in total loss that as long as I made a payment this would not be negatively reflected on an account. I made payments that were more then my required payment amount. Then the real fun began I made a 5127.44 payment in the form of a check and mailed in happy it was going to be done. Waited a week checked account and it was still not listed check another week later and still nothing. So I called they said the check was damaged and could not be processed and mailed the check back. This hole time I stayed in communications with Nissan I told them once I received the large check back I would send another check for total payoff. I was advised by another customer service member in total loss department that as long as payments were no further then thirty days apart I was good. Well they LIED, I was sent to collections department within Nissan and told it will be listed on my credit as a charge off. I did just received the check damaged yes but was damaged when opened at Nissan the opened the envelope long was tearing the account numbers off then sent the check to me in two pieces   so I will make a full payment to be DONE with Nissan but this car was 2014 with 8500 miles when totaled and was just waiting for this to be cleared to by a 2015 NOT ANY MORE Nissan will never get the chance to sell finance or even talk to be about one EVER..... And as a veteran I will post this on all my veterans pages that I am on.  I do not recommend Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation to ANYONE

    Read More

    timwritter's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Feb 05, 2015

    Worst customer service; IT systems

    Their IT systems suck.  I had them on ebill-auto pay with my bank. They one fine day stopped sending ebills causing my auto-pay to stop (despite me never making such request). I go 30 day default and try to contact them. They dont listen, dont try to resolve my issue, dont check and understand what I am pointing out as a precise fault, and try to just turn me down. 

    Bad bad bad. If you have a good credit and are an excellent customer, never even think about them. They are not for you. They are one of the worst lenders, poor customer service folks. 

    If I they are the only choice of lenders for Nissan, I will never buy Nissan car again. 

    Read More

    NissanBuyer123's review was:    

     
    Write A Reply |

    Jan 29, 2015

    A Fraud Financial Institution
    Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

    They finance my new car but now I'm very dissappointed of this company.(when I finished to pay my car loan I noticed that I paid more interests it doesn't match with the rate that I signed on the contract and they just said that the way in which they do the interest calculation its different but they can't proof that to me)

    The statements that they sent to you didn't have a detail of how much you are paying, how much is your balance, like any other company.

    So at the end you pay more interest.

    Be careful with this Company. 

    Read More
      Write A Reply |

    Jan 20, 2015

    Deceitful from Start to Finish
    Helpful to 2 out of 2 people

    I leased a new 2011 Nissan Altima from the dealership and quickly learned that many things I was told to get me to lease the car were not honored when the deal was done--my fault for not making sure EVERY detail was recorded in writing. Fast forward to end of lease--I would have bought it but the amount owed was more than the car was worth and they refused to negotiate. So I paid $575 to turn it back in and received a statement that it was paid in full. Six months later, I receive another bill for $52 for back property taxes--and they have automatically turned this over to their credit recovery department "because that's how the system works!" Each time I have contacted NMAC, the representatives have been condescending and less than helpful. The whole system is built on deceit and without regard for their customers.  I completed their customer surveys sent locally and from the national office, providing scathing comments and reviews and never heard a word back from anyone. I liked my car but would NEVER buy or lease a Nissan again. Buyer beware for sure.

    Read More
      Write A Reply |

    Jan 06, 2015

    Absolutely dreadful

    Payed all my bills on time, for 3 years, did not inform me of my lease expiration, no letters, some bozo from India  called me to collect debt... I actually wanted to buy the vehicle, they could do help...told me to contact dealership directly...refused to see me because they were too busy...had to schedule an appointment 2 weeks later...in the meantime Inidan bozo kept harassing me... so bad, never again will I buy from Nissan

    Read More
      Write A Reply |

    Dec 06, 2014

    Awful customer service
    Helpful to 2 out of 2 people

    They only auto-bill your first 35 lease payments which I payed on time every time.

    The last one has to be payed manually. But they didn't send me the final invoice by mail or by email and I was stuck paying late fees.

    I am very upset at NMAC, their customer service was 100% useless. I will never do business with them again, that's for sure. Good job on losing a long-paying client over $50 in late fees that were your fault to begin with Nissan Finance...

    Pathetic.

    Read More
      Write A Reply |

    Add Your Review Of Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation

    Rate this product

    Rate your application experience (Optional)

    Application Process

    Customer Service

    What is your experience with this product?

    I Have It

    I Used To Have It

    I Applied For It

    Write your review:

    Profile Image
    Anonymous

    Company Overview

    Nissan Motor Acceptance is the auto finance division of Nissan North America. There are two primary options for financing a Nissan vehicle: the SignaturePURCHASE from Nissan offers competitive loan rates and terms from 12 to 72 months for new or pre-owned vehicles less than six years old; the other major option is the SignatureLEASE from Nissan, with terms ranging from 12 to 60 months. Pre-approval for either option is available online. Customers can also manage their accounts and make payments online with the NMAC Finance Account Manager. More information on specific auto financing is available at Nissan dealers throughout the U.S. Customer service is available online, over the phone, and with Nissan dealers nationwide.

    Founded in 1982, Nissan Motor Acceptance is headquartered in Franklin, Tennessee and provides financial products and information to more than 1,250 Nissan and Infiniti dealers throughout the United States.