Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation

Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Loan Holder Ratings
1.5968 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 01, 2013
Said yes when no one else did!
Anonymous Loan Holder

They worked with my husband and I when no other bank wanted to. Not only thought but took my trade in with negative equity and put that on my loan all with a great interest rate. So far all has been amazing for us! Will be financing again through them!

more ...
 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 06, 2013
Terrible Company to work with! Stay Away
Anonymous Loan Holder

We purchased a luxuary vechicle through NMAC for the past year and they are terrible. We recently moved and needed them to send the title to the new state so we could register our car. Problem 1 they never added my wife to the account as a co buyer even thow she was on the contract, so they would not speak with her. This was their error and took 2 months to fix. Problem 2. After changing my address with them 10 times over the phone and internet it was never updated, sill an issue 3 months later. Problem 3 after cofirming with a rep they recivied all the correct paperwork to send the title, the title department never proceesed the paperwork. After a month we spoke with Andrea a supervisor and she assured us that they would next day air teh title, it took another month for our state to recieve the title. This was after calling her every few days to see where it was.This left us with an unregietsed vechicle for 10 days, Problem # 4 After they sent the title and added my wife to the contract, they closed our orginal account and opened a new account number and never notififed us. Since we had set up autmatic payments with them we didnt notice that they didnt take out the payment for 1 month, we noticed after the second month and called them to find out why the payments weren't being proccessed, they said our account was closed and they sent us to collections after two missed payments and never notified us. When we called they refused to speak with us and we had to talk to only talk directly with the collection agency. The collection agency confirmed that it was NMAC error and said they would retract and remove it from our credit report. Still we have not seen this done yet. Very upset bc we have excellent credit!  Problem #5 After all our issues we decided that we wanted to refinance and get away from this company. We went through a credit union and tNMAC refused to accpet thh check from the credit union. This is the worst comapny I have ever dealt with, they make error after error and never do anything to help the customer. We've spent countless hours trying to clean up their mistakes and all they say is that they are sorry. Stay Away!!!

more ...
 

Reviews (124)

Add Review
Feb 11, 2016
Anonymous Loan Holder

I just talked to customer service/collections on Tuesday to set up arrangements to pay my payment. I told them it would be made after 5 pm yesterday. Walked out the door and they were repoing my altima. The driver never showed me any paper work and he hooked to my parents care and drug it out of the way without permission to do so. He didn't so much as even knock on my dang door. I'm sure when I call this morning I will get the run around as usual. I'm not even a full 3 payments behind. It's so annoying. I have no idea where my car went the driver had pulled all the decals off the truck and wouldn't tell me where he was taking it. He also took one of my Keys from someone who has nothing to do with my loan or payments. I will never use these people again. If I am able to get my car back I'm refinancing immediately.

more ...
Feb 08, 2016
Happy
Anonymous Loan Holder

I'm leasing and I think overall they work with me, even when having trouble. I can't complain. Good company.

more ...
Feb 07, 2016
Late Payments Principle Paid
askpearl Loan Holder

I bought my nissan as a new car in 2010. Over the period of the loan, I had one payment deferred.  I never missed a payment with these people. However, when my loan matured, I found out I had a total of $1,200 in late fees over the life of the loan. So, I assume that I can keep paying my regular payment each month to take care of this. I actuall do not know????

What in the world is wrong with this sorry customer service? I can only get foreigners when I call. They are hard to understand and have a difficult time understanding what you are saying as well. It is obvious that they can only cover the normal questions, such as, making a payment arrangement for the current payment that is due. This is only able to be done if you can pay within the next 7 days or they cannot help. They just tell you to make arrangement 7 days before you can make a payment.

Well, I need to speak with someone that can tell me if I can make normal payments each month til my late fees are taken care of. This has left me hanging and a bit worried. Will they take my car if I can't pay this soon, or will I be able to continue paying to get it paid off as well?

I just do not know what to do at this point. I get serveral calls a day until I can arrange a payment on the phone system or online that will take place within 7 days. I am continuing to pay my monthly amount once a month and just sending in some cash in between by my banks online payment service,

To top it all off, they have hit my credit score to the tune of a 60 point, showing that I am behind on my car payment which I am not. 

more ...
Feb 03, 2016
HORRIBLE!!!!!
tallen006 Loan Holder

I have never had issues with any lenders, this is the only company that doesn't "receive" my payment that I pay through my banks bill pay. They tell you to fax proof of payment and call in an hour to make sure that they received the fax. Wait over an hour then get someone who barely speaks english and asks you to call back tomorrow to see if they received the fax. Ridiculous waste of my time, like I have nothing better to do but call them and find out why they haven't processed the payment that I sent and now show me as being late.   Never again will I finance with this company, can't even refinance for 4 more months due to a incentive that the dealership gave me and was only honored through Nissan credit. Also, I have the highest interest that I have ever gotten. My previous loan was at 3.8% Nissan credit charges 6%.  NEVER, NEVER again

more ...
Feb 01, 2016
Completely incompetent/ horrible
Anonymous Loan Holder

They lost my paperwork several times at the start. Sent me someone elses tax bill. Then worst of all, reported someone else's accout which happens to have a late payment on my credit report and despite the fact they admit this on the phone I am still trying to get it corrected months later. ( I have recorded my last conversations with them as evidence but I still don't know if I will ever get my perfect credit report back. Like dealing with a black hole.

more ...
Jan 27, 2016
Worst ever
Anonymous Loan Holder

Takes hours to even speak and they charge you for all wrong reasons. This is a f****** rip off. Fed should close this org.

more ...
Jan 21, 2016
Anonymous Loan Holder

Nissan motor acceptance is the worst company to finance through...the representatives are very ignorant and rude...the late fee charges are insane....they make way too many mistakes and never apologize when there at fault....sad to say they really truly suck...I love driving Nissans but I will never ever finance through nissan motor acceptance or ever drive another nissan again due to there horrible customer service.

more ...
Jan 18, 2016
Anonymous Loan Holder

Had a 2012 sl 4*4 , traded for 2014 pro x .. Lol , everything still falling off , decals / mouldings windows still have a mind of there own , not impressed with Nissian financial, trying to get things fixed , is like pulling teeth . Do not deal with Nissian .. Unless u like misery!!

more ...
Jan 13, 2016
Totally incompetent-errors and long wait
Anonymous Loan Holder

Most incompetent organization I have ever dealt with. I took over a colleagues lease. They lost the paperwork 3 times and sent me the wrong title docs. Then they sent me a bill that was someone else's. Lately the were calling lot and I thought they were just being annoying. However it turns out they have screwed up again. I spend hours getting them to confirm it was a mistake and they say my phone number ended up on another customers account and its all fixed ( my payments are perfect) but then, i notice my credit score drop by 100 pointd... There is a second ( wrong) loan on MY credit report with late payments. Obviously I have now paid for experian to get them to clean it up. SO BAD you would think it was funny if it wasn't so seriously damaging. It's lucky I was applying for credit and noticed the score change. I won't ever touch Nissan again.

more ...
Jan 09, 2016
Rip off!!
Anonymous Loan Holder

I was buying a car for my Mom on Black Friday and she liked it much so we went for it. It does appear that the dealership was skeemy as well, as we spent upwards of 7 hours until we got out of there, all tired and "happy now". The financial part only took the last 15 minutes of that. Advise: read, read, read. We were so tired, I missed the APR part. I have a good credit score and they got me at over 8% APR. I believe there is a clause somewhere that I cannot refinance for 3 months - that comes, I'm gone from them. This is a ridiculous percentage. If only I noticed that, either I we would've gone from there or I would've called a bank with which I have a good established relationship.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this loan overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Company Overview

Nissan Motor Acceptance is the auto finance division of Nissan North America. There are two primary options for financing a Nissan vehicle: the SignaturePURCHASE from Nissan offers competitive loan rates and terms from 12 to 72 months for new or pre-owned vehicles less than six years old; the other major option is the SignatureLEASE from Nissan, with terms ranging from 12 to 60 months. Pre-approval for either option is available online. Customers can also manage their accounts and make payments online with the NMAC Finance Account Manager. More information on specific auto financing is available at Nissan dealers throughout the U.S. Customer service is available online, over the phone, and with Nissan dealers nationwide.

Founded in 1982, Nissan Motor Acceptance is headquartered in Franklin, Tennessee and provides financial products and information to more than 1,250 Nissan and Infiniti dealers throughout the United States.