Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation Reviews

2.2 out of 5 stars
21 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

2 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 16, 2017
One year in and been a great experience
Jimmy1026 Borrower

NMAC good rate for average credit and never had an issue with paying online.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 24, 2017
Terrible.
Anonymous Borrower

Customer service is a joke. Online automatic payments were set up, and the payments were withdrawn from the bank account every month. 2 years into the loan, we can't get the title sent to motor vehicles to register the truck in the state we moved to. Nissan claims that a payment was missed over a year ago. Pulled the bank records and the loan amount was clearly pulled from the account by Nissan. Their response to being shown this was "well I can see that the money was taken, but I don't know where it is"  How in world is that my problem?! The list goes on, but to make a long story short, the vehicle is now on a repo list and the only way to stop that from happening is to make an additional payment (plus late fees) which we may or may not get back once the issue is cleared. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Sep 14, 2017
I will NEVER buy from Nissan again
Anonymous Borrower

I have been making payments on time ever since I bought this car. I NEVER once received a letter that I was late. I called Nissan to ask them why they considered my payments late and why it was reported to as late on my credit when I was not once notified. The first person I spoke with told me that since I asked to be taken off of the "calling list" that means that they would not send me a letter or an email either. Then I was told they didn't have my email which was completely false since I have received emails from them. The first person I spoke with told me that she would take off $100 late charge fees then hung up. I called back to speak with a HORRIBLE, AWFUL and downright RUDE manager who said that all of my notification letters that were informing that I was late were being sent to my BANK?!?!?!?! Really??? That was 100% a lie and what bank would inform you of that? I have made my payment through my bank and have never been told or notified that I was late. I have always paid on time! I asked the 3rd representative to provide me with proof that they sent me notifications and he said that they do not have to technology to do so. That is a straight lie, let's be honest here you NEVER sent me a notification that I was late and you really just wanted to charge a woman $200 extra to put money in your pocket.

A few years back I called Nissan to see how much I had left to pay on my car. The gentleman I spoke with told me that my payments were $280 since I was over paying. I changed my auto payments to $300 per month at that time. I then received phone calls a few months later about 4-5 times a day from Nissan telling me I was late. I made adjustments to my payments immediately to be sure I was on time and kindly asked them to take me off of the calling list. That took 1 year for that to happen, apparently their computer system doesn't work efficiently and my number was in there 8 times in 8 different places.

Needless to say this company is an awful company and is only looking to take your money in every which way possible. When you are looking for help every representative is going to tell you something different and mislead you. If I were you I would NEVER EVER buy a car from Nissan.

more ...
Aug 10, 2017
Disgusting
Anonymous Borrower

All the customer services reps are rude, unempathetic and condesending. I have been a Nissan customer since 2009 and I will NEVER deal with this company again. They do not value their customer's loyalty and I do not recommend them to anyone. Stay Away!!!!!

more ...
Aug 02, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

It was great. The saleman was outstanding.

more ...
Jun 27, 2017
End of Lease
Anonymous Borrower

I am in the Navy and I got moved to another State. I have been told by nissan that if I submit my orders I got a waiver from paying the charges for returning the car before the end of the lease. I sent them 2 emails and 2 faxes but no response.

more ...
Jun 18, 2017
Used their service for leasing 2014 Leaf
harig Borrower

Had one of the worst customer service experience dealing with their CC. They didn't revert fines for late payment, even though they didn't send me the statement and later they found that they didn't update my address for delivering the statements. In spite of their agent agreeing to my suggestion of clearing the current months due amount along with next months payment, they reported it as delinquent account to credit bureaus. Don't know whether to call it poor communication or lack of sensitivity towards customers but I'm totally done with them. Even after bringing it to the Customer service Sr. managers notice, they didn't show the professionalism expected of a company with international standards. Totally disappointed.

more ...
May 24, 2017
Terrible.
Anonymous Borrower

Customer service is a joke. Online automatic payments were set up, and the payments were withdrawn from the bank account every month. 2 years into the loan, we can't get the title sent to motor vehicles to register the truck in the state we moved to. Nissan claims that a payment was missed over a year ago. Pulled the bank records and the loan amount was clearly pulled from the account by Nissan. Their response to being shown this was "well I can see that the money was taken, but I don't know where it is"  How in world is that my problem?! The list goes on, but to make a long story short, the vehicle is now on a repo list and the only way to stop that from happening is to make an additional payment (plus late fees) which we may or may not get back once the issue is cleared. 

more ...
May 23, 2017
Incompetent and terrible company
dec1slh Borrower

I signed a lease in March of 2015.  By June the car started having issues with adaptive cruise control, for months they technicians told it was due to dumb reasons such as a setting being enabled, sensors not being clean etc.  then they came back and said there was damage to do a wreck.  I had not had a wreck, I go the vehicle when it had 9 miles on it.  For all I know they caused damage when trying to figure out why adaptive cruise control sporadically failed.  There was nothing I could do, it was their word against mine. I started making more on my payment because I wanted to pay it off early and trade ad a different dealership.  I know I didn't have to do it this way, but it just simplify's the process (in my mind).  I noticed that when I started making extra monthly payments ( it was only about  $91 a month)  the payoff quote wasn't adjusting the way it should, after about 3 months of that I decided to pay it off in full and trade.  the payoff quote never corrected itself.  I pretty much GAVE Nissan $284 dollars, because the NMAC folks say they don't control the quote. I understand that you may not control the quote, but you do control how much is reported as paid, even though the extra amount I paid was accounted for as far as payments was concerned, they were not accounted for in whatever formula is used to calculate payoff quote.  It's is just strange that when I made regular payments the payoff balance went down by approximately the amount of the payment.  When I made the large $4800 payment it went down by $4800.  there is no way possible that the extras payments of ~$91 were reflected.  I know it's on $284 but I don't work to give my money away to Nissan, especially something that was a lemon from the start.  By far the worse vehicle I have ever had and the worst customer service....EVER.  Customer service had the nerves to tell me that the car is not financed it's leased and I just didn't understand...trust and believe I understand more about loans, financing, leasing than they ever would....I know enough not to ever deal with Nissan or Infinity in the future.

more ...
Apr 08, 2017
Rental of a new car for 3 years
cdupuis Borrower

I have leased a car at Universal Nissan Orlando earlier this year.

My sales person and the finance person promise me they would take care of the payments remaining on my old lease and I did not have to worry about it.

To my surprise, my credit score dropped from 823 to a low 700 all of a sudden.  When I verified I saw it was an entry from NMAC saying I missed my payments.

I have contacted NMAC at more than once and told him it was Universal Nissan who did not pay.   I asked them to remove the entry from my credit report.

So far nothing has been done.

Still waiting for action on this.

more ...
Mar 23, 2017
Horrible company
Anonymous Borrower

slow, inefficient, non-empathetic company. 

more ...
Mar 23, 2017
Horrible Customer Service, inefficient w
Capcharles Borrower

Customer service will lie to you about check processing times. Seems like there are out to get customers to pay extra interest and fee, they even pose threats to sending accounts to collections. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations