Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation Reviews

Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation Reviews
1.1 out of 5 stars
9 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jul 18, 2020
Deferment

My deferment was reported to my credit as 90 days past due and they keep telling me they are fixing it and it will but updated but it has been 2 months and nothing. Interest is at 2% or 3% which I thought I was getting a good deal, but the car is upside down now anyway and I hate their customer service 

more ...
Jun 16, 2020
RUN don't walk Need to be investigated
maggie1998 Borrower

I was thrilled and frankly suprised that I secured a 0% loan with Nissan Finance. I loved my car and was so happy. Unfortunately, what seemed too good to be true, ended up being too good to be true. Horrible experience with Nissan Finance, After years of paying for my car that I loved and losing it because of Nissan's misappropriation of my payments, losing my account information, and having no access to an attorney prior to having to leave the country for a period of time, I have NOTHING for my money. Nissan FINANCE apparently has NO CUSTOMER LAISON and the customer service reps knew nothing about my account and even forced me to pay money I didn't owe to even speak to them about it!! This is what I was told when I attempted to try to find out what in the hell these people did with my money. My account seemed to have just disappeared when I called for help. I tried everything and to no avail. Nothing like paying for your vehicle every month, having it almost paid off to have a tow truck driver show up at your door to repo your vehicle. I stopped it but then they took it when I had to leave the states on scheduled trip. No notice, no explanations and they couldn't even identify my account number when I called. Over 10k down the drain. Nissan Finance needs to be investigated. 

more ...
Jun 02, 2020
Do not trust
davidbazi Borrower

Do not trust Nissan financial. They use bill matrix. Bill matrix doesn't report payment on time. Nissan doesn't check into the problem . Bill matrix had $1,200 worth of payments. Three months worth and didn't provide this information to Nissan. Nissan came and took the car, and I had no car to get to work so I lost my job. A woman from Nissan apolog for the problem, but I still don't have the car and they want me to pay the balance from what they sold the car for. I owe $9,000. for a car they took on their own error. Don't trust Nissan!!!

more ...
Apr 02, 2020
THELFORTN Borrower

Leased a 2016 nissan altima with Jenkins Nissan I got rear ended by a f150 which pretty much totaled out the vehicle. While in process of trying to get everything figured out with the at fault's insurance company and my GAP insurance i was still getting hit with late payments on my credit report. I reached out to NMAC and the rep insisted that I agree to deferment which I did not because I explained to him that Gap still had to make their payment which would leave the account in good standing/paid in full the guy went ahead and did it anyway without my permission. So today 04/02/2020 I reached out to NMAC with hopes of getting a clear understanding and have this deferment removed; being that these reps are working from home they were being rude, GHETTO, and very unprofessional, I was told by a "supervisor" that "WE MAY LIFT THE EXTENSION BUT IT WILL BE SENT AS A CHARGE OFF ON YOUR CREDIT REPORT"   ???!!!! what 

Which does not make any sense being that the vehicle was PAID OFF by both progressive & GAP! As a customer with NMAC I expected better I'm not sure if its because of COVID19 & the employees are working from home but their customer service and common sense stayed in the office.

more ...
Apr 02, 2020
THELFORTN Borrower

Leased a 2016 nissan altima with Jenkins Nissan I got rear ended by a f150 which pretty much totaled out the vehicle. While in process of trying to get everything figured out with the at fault's insurance company and my GAP insurance i was still getting hit with late payments on my credit report. I reached out to NMAC and the rep insisted that I agree to deferment which I did not because I explained to him that Gap still had to make their payment which would leave the account in good standing/paid in full the guy went ahead and did it anyway without my permission. So today 04/02/2020 I reached out to NMAC with hopes of getting a clear understanding and have this deferment removed; being that these reps are working from home they were being rude, GHETTO, and very unprofessional, I was told by a "supervisor" that "WE MAY LIFT THE EXTENSION BUT IT WILL BE SENT AS A CHARGE OFF ON YOUR CREDIT REPORT"   ???!!!! what 

Which does not make any sense being that the vehicle was PAID OFF by both progressive & GAP! As a customer with NMAC I expected better I'm not sure if its because of COVID19 & the employees are working from home but their customer service and common sense stayed in the office.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 02, 2020

I DONT KNOW HOW 2 STARS MADE IT I MEANT 1 !!

 
Dec 09, 2019
DO NOT DO IT.
Higgins459 Borrower

It feels like this company purposefully tanks your credit and WANTS to ruin you credit. It feels impossible to access any necessary information, and dealing with anyone there is a nightmare. Customer service is awful, they seem to have zero understand of finances and the car buying process. I'm serious. Plus, they will constantly call after 8pm (I've had calls as late as midnight) if your payment is even a day late. And this is after I switched from "auto-pay" (didn't work and got a nice late payment) to single pay. Worst loan service I have EVER worked with.

more ...
Sep 05, 2019
Beware of finance department
lwaters723 Borrower

So I guess they take you off automatic payment for your last payment but without warning. Now I have late payments on my credit report. They say they attempted to contact me and that's BS. I will finance my car elsewhere in the future!!!!!!!

more ...
Aug 26, 2019
I have a lease...NMAC is the WORST!!
Nomore100 Borrower

Their system was down for days...couldn't process car pmt, finally just paid thru my bank online bill pay. Somehow the last attempt on their website went thru...and so it became a DOUBLE PMT...they would not reverse it. They have the worst customer service...they call u on this automated system 3-4 times a day..even AFTER YOU MAKE YOUR PMT!! Never again

more ...
Aug 24, 2019
The worst experience of my life
Honeydew115 Borrower

I had my car for a year. I even co-signed for a family member to get a car. After a year and a few months something came up. They wouldn’t help me at all. I begged that it was only temporary. I thought they would help me because of my good past payment history. Nope they didn’t instead the took my car yep repoed. How sad.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations