Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation

1.5 out of 5 stars
42 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 21, 2016
Nissan Leaf 36 month lease
Anonymous Borrower

Best experience ever! Setup online payment once from the bank account. Setup atleast 5 days prior to the payment date and never have to call customer service once! Best experience ever!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 27, 2016
Terrible. Stay away!!
Anonymous Borrower

I had autopayment with my account, so I never had to worry about the bill. They ruined my credit because they conveniently did not charge me one month. Then they failed to deliver my title. After bugging them a bunch of times, they still kept holding onto title. Isnt that conversion or theft or something?? Just a little more and I think Ill file suit.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 21, 2016
Nissan Leaf 36 month lease
Anonymous Borrower

Best experience ever! Setup online payment once from the bank account. Setup atleast 5 days prior to the payment date and never have to call customer service once! Best experience ever!

more ...
Nov 21, 2016
Nissan Leaf Lease for 36 months
Anonymous Borrower

I had best experience ever! Never have to call customer service ever! Setup online payment once and never have to worry about it. Loan just got closed and paid off.

more ...
Nov 14, 2016
Terrible pay off process
Anonymous Borrower

It takes forever to have the lien release. Plan at least 72 hours for online payment to be processes then 15 days for them to check payment then another 7 days to receive it by regular mail. Slowest process ever which made me lose my buyer plus you have to deal with the arrogant and inneficient customer service which gives you different information everytime you call. WORST CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE EVER!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 21, 2016

fefdsfds

 
Nov 09, 2016
Great Experience
Anonymous Borrower

Spoke with customer service several times with questions and each time the person helping me was professional, completely answered my questions, and made me feel important.  Setting up payments online was quick, easy, and I was able to adjust the payment date.  When I first started paying online I would visit the website every month and would schedule my payment until I decided to have the payments automatically scheduled.  The best decision I made.  It was easy to do and never had any problems.

Would definitely get another loan through them.

more ...
Oct 20, 2016
wont accept payments
donniefinch Borrower

They have returned 3 payments to me I just cant win

more ...
Oct 18, 2016
Horrible Pay't Process Poor Management
Anonymous Borrower

auto pay setup, they have problems processing it. They calculate the interest incorrectly. They are behind processing checks causing inflated interest. Interest amount various each month on the higher end that is grounds for class action lawsuit. The customer services tries to help but they know the problem and nothing they can do. Its the company issue very very poor management! 

more ...
Oct 16, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

The worst ever. Please stay away.

more ...
Sep 24, 2016
Bull****
Anonymous Borrower

Worst company ever bad customer relationship. NEVER WILL I DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY EVER AGAIN.WARNING WARNING DON'T DO IT YOU WILL REGRET IT ALL AROUND WORST COMPANY EVER SHOULD HAVE STAYED WITH FORD.

more ...
Sep 23, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

Very bad customer service..

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 21, 2016

fake

 
Aug 31, 2016
F******* Rip Off Artists
Anonymous Borrower

Everyone who has been burned by this company, and have received no help from your state attorney general, The BBB (who apparently has some sort of devil's deal with the automotive industry), go to the FTC and file a complaint with them:

https://www.ftc.gov/faq/consumer-protection/submit-consumer-complaint-ftc

202-326-2222 (hit Option 1 to be transferred to a customer service representative)

Thanks to this company, they lied and said I was late with payments (even though I used every penny I had to catch up, and a letter stating that my account was in an extension agreement), and now my car will be sold at auction on Friday, September 2nd.

If enough people call to the FTC to complain, they can launch an investigation and file criminal charges against them.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations