Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation

1.1 out of 5 stars
47 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year


Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.


These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Oct 20, 2016
wont accept payments
donniefinch Borrower

They have returned 3 payments to me I just cant win

more ...
Oct 18, 2016
Horrible Pay't Process Poor Management
Anonymous Borrower

auto pay setup, they have problems processing it. They calculate the interest incorrectly. They are behind processing checks causing inflated interest. Interest amount various each month on the higher end that is grounds for class action lawsuit. The customer services tries to help but they know the problem and nothing they can do. Its the company issue very very poor management! 

more ...
Oct 16, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

The worst ever. Please stay away.

more ...
Sep 24, 2016
Anonymous Borrower


more ...
Sep 23, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

Very bad customer service..

more ...
Aug 31, 2016
F******* Rip Off Artists
Anonymous Borrower

Everyone who has been burned by this company, and have received no help from your state attorney general, The BBB (who apparently has some sort of devil's deal with the automotive industry), go to the FTC and file a complaint with them:

202-326-2222 (hit Option 1 to be transferred to a customer service representative)

Thanks to this company, they lied and said I was late with payments (even though I used every penny I had to catch up, and a letter stating that my account was in an extension agreement), and now my car will be sold at auction on Friday, September 2nd.

If enough people call to the FTC to complain, they can launch an investigation and file criminal charges against them.

more ...
Aug 30, 2016
Setting up Auto Pay has been a horror.
Anonymous Borrower

Spoke w/Josh, manager, this evening 5:pm and set up payment for 9/1/16 (payment $345.30 included $16.44 late charge).

l bought my Nissan in April of 2016 and love the car, but trying to make auto payments has been a horror.  Last month I spoke with a nice lady who changed the date due and I made the payment through my bank, and thought I had set up an auto pay with Nissan Motor Acceptance Corp.  

Today I got 2 calls about a late payment (no email) and, after checking my account, found no payment had been paid.  I called and spoke with Jose, supervisor, who said there was no record of an auto pay set up, and my late fee held (as well as the fact that I am now on record as being late).

End result:  I set up the auto pay through my bank; I can trust them.  

Recommendation:  Skip Nissan Motor Acceptance Corp. and BillMatrix (some other company related to auto pay) and make your payments yourself or through your bank; you can’t trust this company. 

more ...
Aug 09, 2016
I traded one Nissan for another and ..
Anonymous Borrower

I can't seem to pay them. Phone calls are insane. Old account won't close. The only option is to pay $18 fees. One woman suggested I open a new account with no duplicate info at all INCLUDING MY NAME! Unless Nissan changes billing company, this is my last Nissan.

more ...
Aug 09, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

I missed one payment around the time my car was to be paid off and they called me every day non stop. Even after I paid off my car in full they kept calling demanding the money. They were very rude and when I tried to explain we had paid it off they kept insisting the payment failed and I needed to send more money. Rudest customer service ever. 

more ...
Jul 09, 2016
Their Autopayment process sucks
praveen2311 Borrower

I had my autopayment setup and everything was going fine until they changed their payment processing system. They cleared by autopayment information, didn't let me know about it and i was thinking that my payments were getting processed on time. One morning, when I checked my credit score, I found that my score dropped all the way from 710+ to 580+ (WTF) because of two latepayments. when I talked to them they said that they changed payment processing and sent an email about it to all the customers but I never got any email. don't trust them or their system. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

1 Reply
Sep 02, 2016

You are right on...They did the same to me...My score was 695 and I needed to change payment due dates...I tried speaking with everyone, nothing changed, no one would help...I tried lighting candles in church, finally resorting to sending Indian smoke signals...I never paid late...Always in before it went over 30 days, Nissan says, "oh, sorry, even though you set up your payment and provided all your bank info, and even though we know you have the funds available, it didn't get to our bank on time...How is that MY problem? VERY UNFAIR of Nissan!

Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations