Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation

Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Loan Holder Ratings
1.6634 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.


Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 01, 2013
Said yes when no one else did!
Anonymous Loan Holder

They worked with my husband and I when no other bank wanted to. Not only thought but took my trade in with negative equity and put that on my loan all with a great interest rate. So far all has been amazing for us! Will be financing again through them!

more ...

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 06, 2013
Terrible Company to work with! Stay Away
Anonymous Loan Holder

We purchased a luxuary vechicle through NMAC for the past year and they are terrible. We recently moved and needed them to send the title to the new state so we could register our car. Problem 1 they never added my wife to the account as a co buyer even thow she was on the contract, so they would not speak with her. This was their error and took 2 months to fix. Problem 2. After changing my address with them 10 times over the phone and internet it was never updated, sill an issue 3 months later. Problem 3 after cofirming with a rep they recivied all the correct paperwork to send the title, the title department never proceesed the paperwork. After a month we spoke with Andrea a supervisor and she assured us that they would next day air teh title, it took another month for our state to recieve the title. This was after calling her every few days to see where it was.This left us with an unregietsed vechicle for 10 days, Problem # 4 After they sent the title and added my wife to the contract, they closed our orginal account and opened a new account number and never notififed us. Since we had set up autmatic payments with them we didnt notice that they didnt take out the payment for 1 month, we noticed after the second month and called them to find out why the payments weren't being proccessed, they said our account was closed and they sent us to collections after two missed payments and never notified us. When we called they refused to speak with us and we had to talk to only talk directly with the collection agency. The collection agency confirmed that it was NMAC error and said they would retract and remove it from our credit report. Still we have not seen this done yet. Very upset bc we have excellent credit!  Problem #5 After all our issues we decided that we wanted to refinance and get away from this company. We went through a credit union and tNMAC refused to accpet thh check from the credit union. This is the worst comapny I have ever dealt with, they make error after error and never do anything to help the customer. We've spent countless hours trying to clean up their mistakes and all they say is that they are sorry. Stay Away!!!

more ...

Reviews (101)

Add Review
Nov 18, 2015
Finance Maxima
arierom Loan Holder

Nissan Finance is fine with their loans.  The problem come in trying to keep them connected to Credit Karma.  The link provided balanced for four accounts, all with a 0 balance.  In otherowrds, the links are only good to see an account, but no information is displayed.

more ...
Nov 16, 2015
Useless website
Anonymous Loan Holder

Cannt register onto the site. No help or contact information

more ...
Nov 16, 2015
Anonymous Loan Holder

I have been on hold for 2 hours. I am STILL on hold. I simply need to ask that they change my due date from the 2nd to the 15th. I am BOILING mad. AND, missing work. This is by far the most ridiculous, almost laughabley pathetic customer service I've ever encountered. Ever.

more ...
Nov 10, 2015
totally untrustworthy
Anonymous Loan Holder

When I wanted to ask a question about the way they were billing me (I'd been prepaying and didn't understand the way they were showing that on my statements), I was unable to get through to a person... EVER. It's extremely frustrating. You go through the voice mail and make your choices, then they say they're connecting you to a person, except apparently there are no people there or else they're severely understaffed, because no matter how long you sit on hold wihtin reason (5 or 10 minutes) nobody ever picks up. I tried about ten times in the last couple of months. Sometimes when I've called a recording comes on saying it's a half hour wait. I never tried waiting half an hour. It's not worth it. When I tried going through the Chat, the chat person was helpless - no access to accounts! If Nissan tried, they couldn't do a better job of alienating customers.  I moved my loan to my credit union, and I'll avoid Nissan in the future.  I highly recommend you stay away from financing through them.

more ...
Nov 07, 2015

I did lease signing and given all papers requested but after 10 days again asked impossible paper to terms of this they took the car back..wasted my time and money..

more ...
Nov 04, 2015
website down.. still .. after days
Anonymous Loan Holder

hard to make principal payments online.. 

more ...
Oct 29, 2015
Broken website, broken customer service
Anonymous Loan Holder

Can't log into new Nissan Finance website and can't get thru to costomer service.  I had set up for a small number of automatic payments and don't recall when they stop. So I'm forced to pay before the 1st to avoid late charges and may also have an automatic payment.

more ...
Oct 24, 2015
new car loan
Anonymous Loan Holder

Worst website imaginable spent the last 20 minutes trying to login.  Asks for reapplication and I'll be ****ed if i will give them all the information the want.

more ...
Oct 21, 2015
Violating fair credit act
aasf340 Loan Holder

I had a derogatory from Nissan Infiniti from over 8 years ago. The information mas correctly removed from two of the credit files but not equifax. After 90 days and 15-20 calls into their very very rude and unprofessional dept and sending in supporting documents that they are indeed breaking the law they denied the request to have the item removed from my equifax. The office is full of rude lazy scum. I hope they enjoy the lawsuit that is coming. Avoid doing business with them at all cost.

more ...
Oct 20, 2015
Deceit, disgust, dishonest, disgusting

The worst - will present this to ny district attorney for retribution

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this loan overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this loan?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Company Overview

Nissan Motor Acceptance is the auto finance division of Nissan North America. There are two primary options for financing a Nissan vehicle: the SignaturePURCHASE from Nissan offers competitive loan rates and terms from 12 to 72 months for new or pre-owned vehicles less than six years old; the other major option is the SignatureLEASE from Nissan, with terms ranging from 12 to 60 months. Pre-approval for either option is available online. Customers can also manage their accounts and make payments online with the NMAC Finance Account Manager. More information on specific auto financing is available at Nissan dealers throughout the U.S. Customer service is available online, over the phone, and with Nissan dealers nationwide.

Founded in 1982, Nissan Motor Acceptance is headquartered in Franklin, Tennessee and provides financial products and information to more than 1,250 Nissan and Infiniti dealers throughout the United States.