Mercedes-Benz Financial Reviews

2.0 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

May 30, 2017
The worst service ever.
Anonymous Borrower

Mercedes-Benz Financial Services is quite possibly the least customer-focused organization that I've ever had the misfortune to deal with. They do not communicate what they are doing, they have no sense of urgency, and they are doing nothing to indicate that they care if I ever buy/lease another Mercedes again. I will say that their people are very well trained. Every last one of them sticks rigidly to a script.

more ...
Apr 13, 2017
Worst Expierence
lcr504 Borrower

I had a lease using MB finance. Now, two and half years later, and "auto loan write off" appears on my credit in the amount of $2,000. When i brought the lease vehicle back in to Mercedes, to my understanding everything was complete and i was free to walk away. NOW im fighting to get this removed from my credit because of their mistake.

more ...
Jan 25, 2017
2013 C300 loan
Anonymous Borrower

Never had any problems.  Never realized others were having these many problems until I accidentally read this webpage. 

I had a loan with MBFS (66 month term; auto pay).  Everything went well and the car is now almost paid off (made few early payments to avoid interest).

more ...
Aug 23, 2016
Worst finance organization ever
Anonymous Borrower

Be careful when they say they will do automatic payment.  They fail to take it out at the time on the contact and then they fine you!

Also, the local W.C. CA dealership tricked me and said it will be $399/month and then after sitting down with you they add this and that 

until it goes up to nearly $500/month.

more ...
Aug 12, 2016
To be avoided
Anonymous Borrower

Seek other financing for your vehicle, or seek another brand.

more ...
Jul 07, 2016
No customer service. Lack integrity
Anonymous Borrower

The customer service line is a joke, I called five times in four weeks because they took my payment out twice, and was told a different thing each time. First said they would expedite a refund, then said they would overnight a check-one week later and I had no check, called again and had to start from scratch. Most recently was told it was credited to my next months payment, but I still received a bill and online it says I still owe. Finally called the corporate headquarters and spoke to the Executive Response Team, who says they issued a check over two weeks ago, which I never received. Now say they will stop payment on the check and credit my account, but over 24 hours and it hasn't happened. Not worth it, just finance through your bank. I cannot believe Mercedes would have such shabby customer service. Zero acountability from their customer service line. 

more ...
Jul 02, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

I feel so bad for so many that has had problems with MBF. I purchased my car in 2010 and I never had a problem with them. My car is paid off now and looking to repurchase another. I love this brand and by far for me has been the best over the others that I have own. I always paid my loan a week in advance this could have been the reason I never had problems with them. 

more ...
Jun 28, 2016
Low Quality Finance Company
Anonymous Borrower

MBFS is has the worst online and telephone customer service ever. These people are supposed to represent one of the most known luxury Automakers in the world yet they're comparable to the DMV. The online payment and scheduling system is horrible, it's like it was built in 1995 and was never kept up to date. Online Chat customer service is like talking to someone who has never used a computer before. My previous car which I paid off in 2008 through a Credit Union had much better customer service and up to date, easy to use online payment system, and this was 10 years ago!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations