Honda Financial Services

1.8 out of 5 stars
29 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 07, 2017
I had no problems with honda financial
Anonymous Borrower

The loan i took out of my side by side was great experience

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 06, 2016
Horrible customer service!
Anonymous Borrower

I authorized 1 payment and my bank account was billed twice.  I called Honda and was on hold for 37 minutes.  When I finally got to speak with a customer service representative- he was a condescending and refused to help.  Now I am stuck with multiple overdraft fees because I payed all my bills on the same day and when they went through there  were insufficient funds due to the car payment being charged twice.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Mar 13, 2017
SCAM ARTISTS WHEN RETURNING LEASED CAR
Anonymous Borrower

WHEN YOU WANT TO RETURN YOUR LEASED CAR AND YOU DO NOT LEASE ANOTHER CAR FROM THEM THEY CHARGE YOU THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS IN PHONY DAMAGE ISSUES WITH THE CAR, RETURN CAR FEE AND TAXES.  BEWARE OF THESE SCAM ARTISTS.  I WILL NEVER LEASE OR OWN A HONDA AGAIN.   DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS INSTITUTION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

more ...
Mar 07, 2017
I had no problems with honda financial
Anonymous Borrower

The loan i took out of my side by side was great experience

more ...
Mar 06, 2017
OK
Anonymous Borrower

Pros:

East financing; competitive rates (beat NFCU and Penfed); fast title after pay off; good customer service; overall decent experience. 

Cons:

Credit Reporting. I paid my car off 3 years early. I would make my monthly payment and sometimes an extra one. Honda picked random dates to update my CR. Sometimes they would reprt when the statement cut and othertimes randomly. For example, I paid my car off on 16 Feb, but they reported my Feb balance on 3 Feb. My statement closes on 21 Feb. Een though my account is closed and paid off, they still haven't updated my CR yet. YMMV with reporting, so don't expect a certain date.

Overpriced GAP insurance from dealer. Total rip off. Was able to cancel through the dealer (as it was their product). GAP was 4x NFCU's rate.

more ...
Mar 05, 2017
lies
Anonymous Borrower

the final document was much different than Honda's part of the worksheet we filled out for a credit check.

more ...
Jan 25, 2017
Approved for 2

Not even 2 years out of BK7 and I was approved to lease 2 autos from Honda...Leroy Hines@.Honda of Fishers Indiana is amazing...tell him Jeff Davis said so!!

more ...
Jan 24, 2017
Worst experience of my life!
dlflyboy Borrower

Let me tell you about my past experience with Honda Financial. I purchased a new 2009 loaded accord back in the fall of 2008. I had that car up till 2012. I've never been late with them once and used their auto draft from my credit union. They would always send me my paper statements and I would look over them. Well one Friday in May of 2012 I was at work and received an email stating my online account for Honda Financial had been turned off. So, here's were everything goes downhill. Upon reading the email I immediately give customer service a call to inquite what was going on. I was told my account was turned off for nonpayment and I would need to turn my car back in or it would be up for repo. I was absolutely floored! I explained I had auto draft and none of my paper statements reflected any past dude balances, nor did I receive any communication on the matter aside from that email. He said I had to made a payment in about 6 months. The amount he said I was behind was roughly 2500.00. I immediately paid the whole amount, but my car would still need to be given back or they would have it repossessed. I asked for a supervisor who basically said the same information. But, she did say they drafted the payments and my credit union took the money back because it was unauthorized. After getting off the phone with them I called up my credit union to ask them about the payments. It turned out honda financial was deducting the payments from another members account. I called them back and asked for a supervisor. Basically he said so sad too bad you'll need to give the car back. They did open up a case. And then they finally put it on my credit. I was so livid I called everyday for a week and demanded the situation to be fixed. They finally agreed to not take my car due to the mixup but I would need to make payments to their collection dept going forward. I explained this simply would not due. I demanded my account to be reinstated agrrrdccpujt it previously was and to have everything any negative info they just reported on my credit removed or I would immediately seek legal action. I was fed up. The supervisor who originally was handling the case disappeared. I think she quit or was fired. I really don't know. I do know within a few days of me threating to take legal action my account and credit was restored to normal. I will not, nor would I recommend using these clowns! Stay far away!

more ...
Jan 08, 2017
Honda Financial services Terrible
Anonymous Borrower

My wife and I are physicians.  Zero debt.  Decided to get a little debt to keep good credit.  Purchased a Honda Pioneer side by side for $15,000+.  Put a couple thousand down.  Within minutes of course we are approved at terms we agree to and signed a contract.  I receive this letter one month later stating they can not offer us credit at the terms they agreed to.  Now I must spend a darned hour on the phone with someone who doest give a poop to straighten out their inefficiency.  Total bad experience and will refrain from dealing with them again.  I guess I should have paid cash or bought Polaris!

more ...
Dec 22, 2016
Didn't report me to the credit bureau
Anonymous Borrower

I was a co signer on my lease to  build  up my credit.  Well I went to go buy out my lease and found out that Honda never reported my name to the credit bureau.  So after paying three years of payments I have nothing to show for it and paying crazy interest.  

more ...
Dec 20, 2016
easy to get with an over 800 credit rat
Anonymous Borrower

Was over 3% loan will be redoing the loan at the credit union next month for 2.3% plus they sell all your info I am being inundated with bull crap offers for service or all kind of trick stuff to make you think you bought more service. What a ripoff

more ...
Dec 15, 2016
worst service not co-oprative
Msami Borrower

i am a co signer on a car, never received any thing from them, then while getting anew car i found three delayed payment, i called then and the customer service was rude and refused to help at the end she is like ok i may make a case but not garentee, she took my new adress and next day she said we wont remove anythiing 

despite i never received anythign from them 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations