Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Honda Financial Services

1.7 out of 5 stars
30 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 21, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

GOOD INTEREST RATE. FLEXIBLE PAYMENT SUCH AS I CAN MAKE SEVERAL PAYMENTS AT A TIME AND I  DON'T NEED TO MAKE PAYMENTS UNTIL MY EXTRA PAYMENT IS APPLIED. FOR EXAMPLE, MY PAYMENT WAS 278.00 A MONTH, I PAID $1000.00  THIS AMOUNT WILL COVER FOR THREE PAYMENTS. ALSO HONDA SERVICES DON'T REPORT  MINOR LATE PAYMENTS TO CREDIT COMPANIES. SOME CREDITORS MAKE FALSE CREDIT REPORT EVEN THEY ARE AT FAULT BUT NOT HONDA.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 06, 2016
Horrible customer service!
Anonymous Borrower

I authorized 1 payment and my bank account was billed twice.  I called Honda and was on hold for 37 minutes.  When I finally got to speak with a customer service representative- he was a condescending and refused to help.  Now I am stuck with multiple overdraft fees because I payed all my bills on the same day and when they went through there  were insufficient funds due to the car payment being charged twice.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jan 08, 2017
Honda Financial services Terrible
Anonymous Borrower

My wife and I are physicians.  Zero debt.  Decided to get a little debt to keep good credit.  Purchased a Honda Pioneer side by side for $15,000+.  Put a couple thousand down.  Within minutes of course we are approved at terms we agree to and signed a contract.  I receive this letter one month later stating they can not offer us credit at the terms they agreed to.  Now I must spend a darned hour on the phone with someone who doest give a poop to straighten out their inefficiency.  Total bad experience and will refrain from dealing with them again.  I guess I should have paid cash or bought Polaris!

more ...
Dec 22, 2016
Didn't report me to the credit bureau
Anonymous Borrower

I was a co signer on my lease to  build  up my credit.  Well I went to go buy out my lease and found out that Honda never reported my name to the credit bureau.  So after paying three years of payments I have nothing to show for it and paying crazy interest.  

more ...
Dec 20, 2016
easy to get with an over 800 credit rat
Anonymous Borrower

Was over 3% loan will be redoing the loan at the credit union next month for 2.3% plus they sell all your info I am being inundated with bull crap offers for service or all kind of trick stuff to make you think you bought more service. What a ripoff

more ...
Dec 15, 2016
worst service not co-oprative
Msami Borrower

i am a co signer on a car, never received any thing from them, then while getting anew car i found three delayed payment, i called then and the customer service was rude and refused to help at the end she is like ok i may make a case but not garentee, she took my new adress and next day she said we wont remove anythiing 

despite i never received anythign from them 

more ...
Dec 15, 2016
worst not cooperative
Msami Borrower

i am a co signer on a car, never received any thing from them, then while getting anew car i found three delayed payment, i called then and the customer service was rude and refused to help at the end she is like ok i may make a case but not garentee, she took my new adress and next day she said we wont remove anythiing 

despite i never received anythign from them 

more ...
Dec 09, 2016
Horrible
Anonymous Borrower

These people just try and take your money. They don't try to help you if you have a problem. They're grimey and just want your money 

more ...
Nov 13, 2016
Terrible customer service..
Anonymous Borrower

Don't do online business with them. Send your payment in by mail. Their quick to post late payment on your credit, even though they screwed up. 

more ...
Oct 27, 2016
bronxite27 Borrower

I leased a new 2016 Honda CR-V in April 2016, only to have a drunk driver total it while it was parked in June 25, 2016. I had the vehicle for less than 2 months. I paid May and June (due by the 30th of the each month) because I was told I should continue payments until my insurance company assesses the damage as a total loss. The assessment was made on July 12, and as per my lease I did not have to make any payments until I get the final bill. The final payment was due by 9/16/16 and I had paid it off by the 12th. 

However, someone should have told American Honda Financial Services about their own lease agreement, because I kept receiving phone calls asking for my payments and had to tell the rep each time about my situation. Every Time. 

AHFS kept reporting to the credit bureaus that I was delinquent and my score took a nosedive, because my of their own mistakes.  I couldn't even replace the car and I desperately need one. 

I was told by AHFS that they report every 30 days, so they should have had the corrected information in my Sept. reporting. But, of course that was not done. I had to manually dispute the account with each bureau, more than once. 

I will never do business with HFS again. 

more ...
Oct 23, 2016
Cannot make a payment
Anonymous Borrower

Bought a Honda with financing at the dealer. Went to Honda Financial Services site to set up an automatic payment but they did not send an email acknowledgment and take the first payment on time and say the payment is still due. There is no way on the site to report problems. Will be calling on phone during their very limited support hours to complain. Will not be buying another Honda.

more ...
Oct 16, 2016
Random act of discrimination
Anonymous Borrower

Honda should give us our money back for doing this or give us a he'll of a deal when we trade in for charging us minorities higher rate then whites I guess they thinking white matters.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations