Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Honda Financial Services

1.6 out of 5 stars
25 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 25, 2017
Approved for 2
deputymarshal6 Borrower

Not even 2 years out of BK7 and I was approved to lease 2 autos from Honda...Leroy Hines@.Honda of Fishers Indiana is amazing...tell him Jeff Davis said so!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 06, 2016
Horrible customer service!
Anonymous Borrower

I authorized 1 payment and my bank account was billed twice.  I called Honda and was on hold for 37 minutes.  When I finally got to speak with a customer service representative- he was a condescending and refused to help.  Now I am stuck with multiple overdraft fees because I payed all my bills on the same day and when they went through there  were insufficient funds due to the car payment being charged twice.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jan 25, 2017
Approved for 2

Not even 2 years out of BK7 and I was approved to lease 2 autos from Honda...Leroy Hines@.Honda of Fishers Indiana is amazing...tell him Jeff Davis said so!!

more ...
Jan 24, 2017
Worst experience of my life!
dlflyboy Borrower

Let me tell you about my past experience with Honda Financial. I purchased a new 2009 loaded accord back in the fall of 2008. I had that car up till 2012. I've never been late with them once and used their auto draft from my credit union. They would always send me my paper statements and I would look over them. Well one Friday in May of 2012 I was at work and received an email stating my online account for Honda Financial had been turned off. So, here's were everything goes downhill. Upon reading the email I immediately give customer service a call to inquite what was going on. I was told my account was turned off for nonpayment and I would need to turn my car back in or it would be up for repo. I was absolutely floored! I explained I had auto draft and none of my paper statements reflected any past dude balances, nor did I receive any communication on the matter aside from that email. He said I had to made a payment in about 6 months. The amount he said I was behind was roughly 2500.00. I immediately paid the whole amount, but my car would still need to be given back or they would have it repossessed. I asked for a supervisor who basically said the same information. But, she did say they drafted the payments and my credit union took the money back because it was unauthorized. After getting off the phone with them I called up my credit union to ask them about the payments. It turned out honda financial was deducting the payments from another members account. I called them back and asked for a supervisor. Basically he said so sad too bad you'll need to give the car back. They did open up a case. And then they finally put it on my credit. I was so livid I called everyday for a week and demanded the situation to be fixed. They finally agreed to not take my car due to the mixup but I would need to make payments to their collection dept going forward. I explained this simply would not due. I demanded my account to be reinstated agrrrdccpujt it previously was and to have everything any negative info they just reported on my credit removed or I would immediately seek legal action. I was fed up. The supervisor who originally was handling the case disappeared. I think she quit or was fired. I really don't know. I do know within a few days of me threating to take legal action my account and credit was restored to normal. I will not, nor would I recommend using these clowns! Stay far away!

more ...
Jan 08, 2017
Honda Financial services Terrible
Anonymous Borrower

My wife and I are physicians.  Zero debt.  Decided to get a little debt to keep good credit.  Purchased a Honda Pioneer side by side for $15,000+.  Put a couple thousand down.  Within minutes of course we are approved at terms we agree to and signed a contract.  I receive this letter one month later stating they can not offer us credit at the terms they agreed to.  Now I must spend a darned hour on the phone with someone who doest give a poop to straighten out their inefficiency.  Total bad experience and will refrain from dealing with them again.  I guess I should have paid cash or bought Polaris!

more ...
Dec 22, 2016
Didn't report me to the credit bureau
Anonymous Borrower

I was a co signer on my lease to  build  up my credit.  Well I went to go buy out my lease and found out that Honda never reported my name to the credit bureau.  So after paying three years of payments I have nothing to show for it and paying crazy interest.  

more ...
Dec 20, 2016
easy to get with an over 800 credit rat
Anonymous Borrower

Was over 3% loan will be redoing the loan at the credit union next month for 2.3% plus they sell all your info I am being inundated with bull crap offers for service or all kind of trick stuff to make you think you bought more service. What a ripoff

more ...
Dec 15, 2016
worst service not co-oprative
Msami Borrower

i am a co signer on a car, never received any thing from them, then while getting anew car i found three delayed payment, i called then and the customer service was rude and refused to help at the end she is like ok i may make a case but not garentee, she took my new adress and next day she said we wont remove anythiing 

despite i never received anythign from them 

more ...
Dec 15, 2016
worst not cooperative
Msami Borrower

i am a co signer on a car, never received any thing from them, then while getting anew car i found three delayed payment, i called then and the customer service was rude and refused to help at the end she is like ok i may make a case but not garentee, she took my new adress and next day she said we wont remove anythiing 

despite i never received anythign from them 

more ...
Dec 09, 2016
Horrible
Anonymous Borrower

These people just try and take your money. They don't try to help you if you have a problem. They're grimey and just want your money 

more ...
Nov 13, 2016
Terrible customer service..
Anonymous Borrower

Don't do online business with them. Send your payment in by mail. Their quick to post late payment on your credit, even though they screwed up. 

more ...
Oct 27, 2016
bronxite27 Borrower

I leased a new 2016 Honda CR-V in April 2016, only to have a drunk driver total it while it was parked in June 25, 2016. I had the vehicle for less than 2 months. I paid May and June (due by the 30th of the each month) because I was told I should continue payments until my insurance company assesses the damage as a total loss. The assessment was made on July 12, and as per my lease I did not have to make any payments until I get the final bill. The final payment was due by 9/16/16 and I had paid it off by the 12th. 

However, someone should have told American Honda Financial Services about their own lease agreement, because I kept receiving phone calls asking for my payments and had to tell the rep each time about my situation. Every Time. 

AHFS kept reporting to the credit bureaus that I was delinquent and my score took a nosedive, because my of their own mistakes.  I couldn't even replace the car and I desperately need one. 

I was told by AHFS that they report every 30 days, so they should have had the corrected information in my Sept. reporting. But, of course that was not done. I had to manually dispute the account with each bureau, more than once. 

I will never do business with HFS again. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations