Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Ford Credit

2.6 out of 5 stars
20 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 29, 2016
1.9 % 72 months !
Anonymous Borrower

I was concerned I would not qualify.  660 credit score.  No problems no hassle!  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 12, 2016
I had a 3.9 simple interested loan, for
klucas94 Borrower

I had a 3.9 simple interested loan with Ford.. for three years Ford contracted service who's been posting payments have been doing it wrong. I only had interestate on the total loan thats what simple interested is.
To make a long story short, Ford said I had a balance of 10,600 dollars, , I got a man who's hire up in Ford.. I was right I only owed 6,200 .
The Feds should investigate Ford.
My credit report is still not right..
Ford if you don't fix this I'm going to file a civil action for 1.00 I don't want the money I want you to understand you have terrible customer service, terrible people who act like idiots and you over charge people. I hope the feds fine you a great deal of money

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 17, 2016
Ford Credit just wants your money.
Anonymous Borrower

Ford Credit charged me $75.00 to process an application that did not even get approved! Not only are they charging me for it at the same time as my $300 car payment, but they are making me pay it 2 months after my paperwork being denied!! What an awful thing. I have been a loyal customer to them for the past 5 years, never had 1 late payment & they do this to me? I will never ever use them again, nor do I recommend this credit company to anyone.

more ...
Nov 12, 2016
Absolutely useless!
Anonymous Borrower

I rung up to change my payment date they confirmed it will change in September but it never did and they took two payments! I rung up to complain all they could do is apologise, and then they said the date is changed for October, but yet again it wasn't! They yet again tried taking two payment and then I rung up not happy! In November it happened again and they took two payments on the same date! No one seems to know what there doing there.  I get to give my car back in 2 'months and would never take a car with fords again. Would never recommend them!

more ...
Oct 28, 2016
Great!
rosco2011 Borrower

I have been doing business with ford credit for years and i would't switch to any other company. i love ford credit and would tell everyone that's the company to go with.

more ...
Oct 18, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

If there were no stars, that would be the correct feedback! Ford is the most unprofessional inconsiderate company I have ever had to deal with. From the time a bought my car it was a big mistake. I took my car to Gilboy Ford DEALERSHIP for a simple oil change and they forgot to put the cap back! Once i brought this to their attention they acted like this isn't a big deal, probably because it happens all the time. I went to trade my car in and the Finance Manager at gilboy is also extremely unprofessional making comments to the other dealership. Ford then took the payment out of my account after the car was sold because their employees are not trained on the correct procedures. That was in the beginning of Septemeber. It is not October 18th and i still do not have my check to repay me for the money they took out! 

I WILL NEVER REFER ANYONE TO FORD EVER! ESPECIALLY GILBOY FORD! 

more ...
Sep 22, 2016
Degrading and Disrespectful

The loan itself is not an issue. But upon exiting the Army I was laid off from the job I had lined up, and had trouble making payments. The customer service reps were rude and Degrading after I explained my case, and offered absolutely no assistance. I now have a great job but if they take the care I can't get to work and their going to lose money either way!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 09, 2016

I thank you for your service for our country...... But with that said Ford like any other Business is in the Business to make money. I am glad that you have a great job now so that you can handle your business. Good luck

 
Sep 16, 2016
Just don't use ford credit. Seriously.
Anonymous Borrower

There is nothing good I can say about ford credit. I had so many bad experiences with them I've just decided to pay off my car instead of being stuck with them for 2 more years. I ran into various payment issues like autopay failing to do its job. When stuff like that happens, they don't contact me directly. They contact my brother(who was also on the account but is secondary since this is my loan). I've tried to get them to contact me(or the both of us if they want) instead but that never happened. And when autopay doesn't go through(I set it up correctly), they wait until a few days before next month's due date to blow up my brother's phone nonstop. The last rep I called was not only useless, but also condenscending even though the problem did not come from my end. They'll say it's your fault no matter what. If you have their loan, you're aleady stuck with them. Cusotmer service is a joke. 

Calls pretty much are like this, Rep: You......, Me: No I didn't, Rep: Our syste showed that you.... Me: No I didn't, I did this this this, Rep: (My action)That's not showing up in our system. 

I'm 25. My memory is fine. I know how to make simple car payments. I don't understand why there are so many issues. It's stessful. I make payments manually every month and have to log in days later to check and make sure the payment is received. 

more ...
Aug 30, 2016
Ford Fiesta 2011
Anonymous Borrower

Paid it off and have been waiting almost two months for my title. The only answer customer service gives is "we sent it off on "x" day".

more ...
Aug 21, 2016
0.0%!!!!
Anonymous Borrower

I just purchased a 2016 Fusion Hybrid, my credit is not bad, its just "thin". Only 1 CC and 2 new car loans on my history, no late or delinquent payments. One of the car loans fullu paid off. After a few hours in the dealership, I was approved for 0% interest. I didnt think it was possable with my current score. 

more ...
Jun 29, 2016
1.9 % 72 months !
Anonymous Borrower

I was concerned I would not qualify.  660 credit score.  No problems no hassle!  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 06, 2016

Was the 660 score your FICO or the transunion score? My transunion & experian scores vary about 50 points. Then my FICO has not been updated in awhile. Thank you for the info in advance.

 
Jun 15, 2016
Strict,rude and degrading
Anonymous Borrower

Worst customer service you'll ever experience from any of there employees. Even if your professional and kind they talk to in a degrading and rude manor. Buy from any other company but ford. I should have listened to the sayings in the first place (F)ound (O)n (R)oad (D)ead

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations