Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Ford Credit

Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Borrower Ratings
3 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.


Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 31, 2014
ford is a life saver
pammy123456 Borrower

ford is great! they looked at my history i had with them (always paid on time) and gave me an approval in minutes with a 5.9% interest. i financed 40,000 on a new mustang and no one else would even give me a shot.. the finance man told me ford would always pick me up if i always paid my note on time, no matter how my credit history is.. at the time i had a 537 score and just from paying my large car note every month my score has increase to 617 in only 6 months..   ford will be the 1st place i go when im looking to purchase something new.

more ...

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 28, 2013
Inaccurate Credit Reporting
stobals Borrower

Although my account has never been delinquent and has been paid in full for over a year now, Ford Credit is not reporting my final payment.  Therefore my credit report shows that my account is still open and the final payment is over a year delinquent.  When I called Ford Credit to correct their mistake, they refused and told me to dispute it.

more ...

Reviews (84)

Add Review
Oct 18, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

If there were no stars, that would be the correct feedback! Ford is the most unprofessional inconsiderate company I have ever had to deal with. From the time a bought my car it was a big mistake. I took my car to Gilboy Ford DEALERSHIP for a simple oil change and they forgot to put the cap back! Once i brought this to their attention they acted like this isn't a big deal, probably because it happens all the time. I went to trade my car in and the Finance Manager at gilboy is also extremely unprofessional making comments to the other dealership. Ford then took the payment out of my account after the car was sold because their employees are not trained on the correct procedures. That was in the beginning of Septemeber. It is not October 18th and i still do not have my check to repay me for the money they took out! 


more ...
Sep 22, 2016
Degrading and Disrespectful
Armymedic760 Borrower

The loan itself is not an issue. But upon exiting the Army I was laid off from the job I had lined up, and had trouble making payments. The customer service reps were rude and Degrading after I explained my case, and offered absolutely no assistance. I now have a great job but if they take the care I can't get to work and their going to lose money either way!

more ...
Oct 09, 2016

I thank you for your service for our country...... But with that said Ford like any other Business is in the Business to make money. I am glad that you have a great job now so that you can handle your business. Good luck

Sep 16, 2016
Just don't use ford credit. Seriously.
Anonymous Borrower

There is nothing good I can say about ford credit. I had so many bad experiences with them I've just decided to pay off my car instead of being stuck with them for 2 more years. I ran into various payment issues like autopay failing to do its job. When stuff like that happens, they don't contact me directly. They contact my brother(who was also on the account but is secondary since this is my loan). I've tried to get them to contact me(or the both of us if they want) instead but that never happened. And when autopay doesn't go through(I set it up correctly), they wait until a few days before next month's due date to blow up my brother's phone nonstop. The last rep I called was not only useless, but also condenscending even though the problem did not come from my end. They'll say it's your fault no matter what. If you have their loan, you're aleady stuck with them. Cusotmer service is a joke. 

Calls pretty much are like this, Rep: You......, Me: No I didn't, Rep: Our syste showed that you.... Me: No I didn't, I did this this this, Rep: (My action)That's not showing up in our system. 

I'm 25. My memory is fine. I know how to make simple car payments. I don't understand why there are so many issues. It's stessful. I make payments manually every month and have to log in days later to check and make sure the payment is received. 

more ...
Aug 30, 2016
Ford Fiesta 2011
Anonymous Borrower

Paid it off and have been waiting almost two months for my title. The only answer customer service gives is "we sent it off on "x" day".

more ...
Aug 21, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

I just purchased a 2016 Fusion Hybrid, my credit is not bad, its just "thin". Only 1 CC and 2 new car loans on my history, no late or delinquent payments. One of the car loans fullu paid off. After a few hours in the dealership, I was approved for 0% interest. I didnt think it was possable with my current score. 

more ...
Jun 29, 2016
1.9 % 72 months !
Anonymous Borrower

I was concerned I would not qualify.  660 credit score.  No problems no hassle!  

more ...
Jun 15, 2016
Strict,rude and degrading
Anonymous Borrower

Worst customer service you'll ever experience from any of there employees. Even if your professional and kind they talk to in a degrading and rude manor. Buy from any other company but ford. I should have listened to the sayings in the first place (F)ound (O)n (R)oad (D)ead

more ...
May 24, 2016
Lease program problems.
Anonymous Borrower

I have leased a Ford focus and after some time I was told I was approved for the soldier sailor relief act for military. So I went to dealer to sign papers and turn the car in. Only to have them call a month later stating I was not approved. I had no option to get the vehicle back as it was already at auction. Now apparently I owe over $10,000 for a vehicle I do not have after they openly stated that it was their fault.

more ...
May 22, 2016
New Ford Edge
tbdc Borrower

Easy to get a Loan. Purchase a Brand New Ford Edge. I did mu loan on line and was approved in 60 seconds. I went and Picked out my car and was in and out in less than 1 hour.

more ...
May 06, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

I went it upsidedown on my current loan and paying 11%. they rolled over my 5700 equidy into a loan on a new 2016 ford focus st. my credit score was 644. I got approved fopr 1.9% over 72 months. I never tought in a million years I could get that kind of term on a car loan atleast not for another year while i built my credit up. I love my focus and they have made a lifetime customer,

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this loan overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this loan?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations