Chase Auto Finance Reviews

2.3 out of 5 stars
29 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 09, 2017
Its the best auto loan out there!
sam6596 Borrower

I had a horrible auto loan with one of the financing companies through the dealership. 12% interst rate and $383 monthly payment. After making 9 months of regular on-time payment to them, I applied for refinance through Chase and despite of only having 640 credit score, they reduced it to 5% with autopayment from their checking account. Reduced my auto loan to $296/month. It has been such a big help. 

Thanks! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 01, 2016
Chase
Anonymous Borrower

When speaking to someone about any of my accounts I would rather speak to someone who is not outside of the US. Reps outside of the US with chase bank do not understand what you are asking and give you wrong info and not to mention I do not feel comfortable giving out personal information outside of the US as well. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jul 19, 2017
Avoid unpleasant surprises
MarioLG Borrower

I left my car to remove a new lease of the same brand "Subaru", Trusting that a fair evaluation of the condition of this, 

I received a few weeks later Chase estimate that I must pay after returning the lease of my Subaru Impreza 2014. 

In the report I find that for one of the details, in a door, I have to pay 953 dolare, which I think is ridiculous and totally excessive. 

Since for something similar, in the same car, in another door I must pay $ 110.

I called them on the phone for a month, they told me they were going to review the report with me, do not worry, they had many complaints.

Now I have in my hands an immitation of payment.

I called them and they told me that if I did not do a pre-inspection to fix some damage, now you have to pay what the bank asks for, 

and there is no possibility to change that or reduce the amount.

This means that the bank can take your money, in the amount that they can think of and you will not be able to discuss it. Just pay.

I've never felt so bad since someone stole my car's audio equipment, today I feel like I was stolen again.

Of course I will close all my accounts with CHASE, I do not deserve to be done this to me.

more ...
Jul 19, 2017
avoid unpleasant surprises
MarioLG Borrower

I left my car to remove a new lease of the same brand "Subaru", Trusting that a fair evaluation of the condition of this, 

I received a few weeks later Chase estimate that I must pay after returning the lease of my Subaru Impreza 2014. 

In the report I find that for one of the details, in a door, I have to pay 953 dolare, which I think is ridiculous and totally excessive. 

Since for something similar, in the same car, in another door I must pay $ 110.

I called them on the phone for a month, they told me they were going to review the report with me, do not worry, they had many complaints.

Now I have in my hands an immitation of payment.

I called them and they told me that if I did not do a pre-inspection to fix some damage, now you have to pay what the bank asks for, 

and there is no possibility to change that or reduce the amount.

This means that the bank can take your money, in the amount that they can think of and you will not be able to discuss it. Just pay.

I've never felt so bad since someone stole my car's audio equipment, today I feel like I was stolen again.

Of course I will close all my accounts with CHASE, I do not deserve to be done this to me.

more ...
Jul 17, 2017
Horrible customer service
ald2424 Borrower

first I would like to state that I have never been able to figure out how to sign up for an online account to manage my loan. I am pretty computer savvy, but because I do not bank with chase, it seems impossible to create an online account.

my next complaint is that when I called to request that an updated statement and the payoff information be emailed to me i was infirmary that they cannot do that. I asked them to fax it to me instead and again they told me that they cannot do that. However, after I asked for a supervisor to explain to me why I cannot get this information, all of a sudden they decided that they could fax it to me. They told me it would take up to 60 minutes for the fax to come through.

90 minutes later I still have not received the fax. I called them again and this time I was told the fax can take up to 24 hours to go through. This is unacceptable. I am trying to gather the information I need to refinance my car and they are holding up this process. 

more ...
Jul 13, 2017
Paid loan in full - still getting calls
Anonymous Borrower

Paid loan in full but their systems are so messed up and disjointed that I keep getting calls about a balance. People calling me are rude and untrained. Nightmare of an experience. Will never use them again

more ...
Jul 12, 2017
It's ok
Anonymous Borrower

They are an oky company

more ...
Jul 12, 2017
Auto,card, check,savings.

It is best to go through chase indirect lending at participating dealerships they know the parameters and stipulations. 20 year J.P. Morgan CHASE customers. Mass to Florida .

more ...
Jun 21, 2017
absolutely the worst constant mistakes
jerry362 Borrower

never deal with this company no customer service they will not fix there errors, they will also ruin your credit on their mistakes, couldn't payoff our loan they endorsed check wrong, bank couldn't cash and they would not fix their error. cost us 370 plus our credit they only care about money. please don't take a chance with them it will ruin you.

more ...
Jun 21, 2017
Awful!
Anonymous Borrower

The customer service reps at Chase are absolutely horrible. Just awful. I dread having to even to talk to them. They also can't seem to get my balance straight. Every month my bill says something different for payment due, even though I pay the same amount, every month.

more ...
Jun 07, 2017
Awful
Anonymous Borrower

Chase won't update my paying down the principal on my auto loan. They rush to report a payment that was one day late as being between 30-59 days late immediately. Despite making all other payments on time or early and paying down the principal by 30 percent, they refuse to remove late payment. They are the WORST because they don't care about you at all.

more ...
May 22, 2017
auto loan with chase is terrible
Anonymous Borrower

Customer service is aweful, very frustrating to deal with and no local branches to deal with any issues in the state of Iowa.  We moved from NJ and I wish we had changed companies before we left!!!  Would not recommend to anyone!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations