Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Chase Auto Finance

2.2 out of 5 stars
20 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 17, 2016
So far So Good
Asynchris Borrower

April 28th will make a year I've been with them. So far so good. I normally pay up for 6 months at a time. Interest rates are not that bad either. It depends on your credit and DP. With a lot of people get confused is while forming the perfect loan for you, it's just more than credit score its your credit history. How you make your payments and when. I processed through Infiniti North Shore in Grendale, WI no hassle as of now. As long as the experience is good that's all that matters.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Sep 15, 2016
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
Anonymous Borrower

Horrible experience had a loan with Chase got into an accident insurance took time to send the check was in contact with chase daily check was sent and cashed Chase still reported my account as a charge off which looks like a repo when you are trying to get another auto loan. Brought my credit score all the way down. Had to hire a credit company to help me fight the charge off and get it removed from my credit report. The agents in the total loss department didnt show any compassion at all hello I was in a accident and were very rude yelling at me. HORRIBLE HORROBLE DO NOT USE THEM.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 22, 2016
Chase Auto Finance is horrible
Anonymous Borrower

They are absolutely horrible. They refuse to send me statements and then call me every month seeking collections on a late payment. I have never received a single statement from them and each time request they send me a statement so that i can know who, when, where, what, and how much to pay. I don't even know my account number.

These people are horrible. Never take a loan out with them. 

more ...
Nov 19, 2016
Unforgiving, ruthless if you get sick

I have a substancial car payment.  I have never missed a payment.  I have been paying for over 3 years.  My financial situation got turned upside down when I became seriously ill.  I begged for a lower payment, but because my credit went south due to being seriously ill, they would not even discuss it.  They did allow me to move one payment to the end of the loan.  My monthly income post illness is half what it was.  I need my car for work and medical, there is no bus out here.  You would think that a human being would understand that crisis happens and sometimes it is okay to change a contract to help a loyal customer.  Not in this case.

more ...
Nov 03, 2016
Can't transfer a lease or sell to others
Anonymous Borrower

I have to get out of a lease because I'm moving out of the country. This is pretty much the only major bank that won't work with you and allow you to transfer the lease. You can't find a 3rd party buyer either. In order to get out you have to buy the car yourself, and then sell it. It makes no sense to not allow the customer options if you're still going to get your money anyways.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 07, 2016

Go back and read the Lease Agreement you signed. You are bound by that agreement and so is chase.

 
Nov 01, 2016
Chase
Anonymous Borrower

When speaking to someone about any of my accounts I would rather speak to someone who is not outside of the US. Reps outside of the US with chase bank do not understand what you are asking and give you wrong info and not to mention I do not feel comfortable giving out personal information outside of the US as well. 

more ...
Nov 01, 2016
Lied to about the status of my title!
Cmbn2009 Borrower

On Chase's website it say, without being expidited, that once the poan pay off posts, the title will be processed within 6 days an additional 2-3 for mailing. On the twelth day, I called them to ask what the heck was going on. They told me it hadn't even been processed! So I stopped in my local branch that same day. The lasy at the branch was awesome. She talked with them and the person responsible for contacting me back the next day to tell me it had been overnight was not awesome. Not only did I not receive a call back the next day from this title rep, but I left 7 voicemails and she called me the next day. She promised she would call me with tracking info shortly. 

OK so never got a call back. The next day. I called Chase Auto Finance again. They told me it wasn't even processed. I had the other person on the loan call and they told him it would be processed 6 days later. OK so fast forward three days. I called to get status again and shipping information. The rep told me it shipped overnight FedEx at 10:26 am. that day. I asked for tracking. She got back on the line and told me it was mailed out 3 days prior via regular mail. 

Someone just needs to tell me where and when I will have the title for the car I already sold! Closing my checking account with them today. 

more ...
Oct 18, 2016
Chase does not own the loan
Anonymous Borrower

The retail installment contract with the dealer requires to assign the loan and for Chase to accept the terms.  Until Chase does so it has no interest in the loan.  Chase hides this fact from its consumers.  Chase also fails to credit payments properly and credit interest properly.  A class action to void all its car loans is what is needed.   XXXXX needs to be prosecuted and investigated for bank fraud.

more ...
Oct 17, 2016
So far So Good
Asynchris Borrower

April 28th will make a year I've been with them. So far so good. I normally pay up for 6 months at a time. Interest rates are not that bad either. It depends on your credit and DP. With a lot of people get confused is while forming the perfect loan for you, it's just more than credit score its your credit history. How you make your payments and when. I processed through Infiniti North Shore in Grendale, WI no hassle as of now. As long as the experience is good that's all that matters.

more ...
Oct 10, 2016
Excellent Company!!
Anonymous Borrower

At one time I had a Chase credit card with a $17,000 balance. I lose my job and Chase put me on a program which dropped my interest rate to 6% and had 5 years to repay. During the 5 years I had two late payments which I notified Chase I would be late. It has been 2-3 years that this has been paid off. I purchases a new Subaru last week and was approved thru Subaru/Chase financing at 0% Interest. It's nice to know that a company will take a chance on someone who has had some issues in the past and I am very thankful the Chase helped me out when I needed it most.

more ...
Sep 15, 2016
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
Anonymous Borrower

Horrible experience had a loan with Chase got into an accident insurance took time to send the check was in contact with chase daily check was sent and cashed Chase still reported my account as a charge off which looks like a repo when you are trying to get another auto loan. Brought my credit score all the way down. Had to hire a credit company to help me fight the charge off and get it removed from my credit report. The agents in the total loss department didnt show any compassion at all hello I was in a accident and were very rude yelling at me. HORRIBLE HORROBLE DO NOT USE THEM.

more ...
Aug 18, 2016
No lease transfer nor sale to others
Anonymous Borrower

The terms suck. No lease transfers allowed, and they will not allow direct sale to 3rd parties. This makes it a real pain to get out of my current lease. Even more so, was the fact i had a qualified borrorwe ready to assume the lease.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations