Chase Auto Finance Reviews

2.2 out of 5 stars
29 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 09, 2017
Its the best auto loan out there!
sam6596 Borrower

I had a horrible auto loan with one of the financing companies through the dealership. 12% interst rate and $383 monthly payment. After making 9 months of regular on-time payment to them, I applied for refinance through Chase and despite of only having 640 credit score, they reduced it to 5% with autopayment from their checking account. Reduced my auto loan to $296/month. It has been such a big help. 

Thanks! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 19, 2016
Unforgiving, ruthless if you get sick
IllnessAftermath Borrower

I have a substancial car payment.  I have never missed a payment.  I have been paying for over 3 years.  My financial situation got turned upside down when I became seriously ill.  I begged for a lower payment, but because my credit went south due to being seriously ill, they would not even discuss it.  They did allow me to move one payment to the end of the loan.  My monthly income post illness is half what it was.  I need my car for work and medical, there is no bus out here.  You would think that a human being would understand that crisis happens and sometimes it is okay to change a contract to help a loyal customer.  Not in this case.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Oct 11, 2017
Awful
Deb1234988 Borrower

We turned our car into Brighton Mazda in July 2016.  In March of 2017 Chase Auto Finance had no idea we turned in that  car and leased another.  Chase then sent some one to pick our car.  We received a bill from Chase in May 2017 stating we had $2900 worth of damage.  $300 of that was a disposition fee, which we couldn't owe because we currently have another lease in our name with Chase.  Brighton Mazda was a complete nightmare to deal with.  The Salesman, Mike Tilton, said Chase has done this to several customers.  Then we had the unfortunate pleasure of dealing with Steve Benson from Chase.  He is definiltey the one who filled out the damage report and was screaming at us that the damage was our fault.  No one can tell us where our car was from July 16, 2016 through March 21, 2017.  We have since filed a complaint with the State's Attorney's office and will continue to persue this until it's settled.  WORST COMPANY EVER!!

more ...
Sep 24, 2017
Perfect so far
Paulekas Borrower

I've set up auto payments with additional principal. Everything works and runs fine. Customer service is great. And You can make payments either electronically, mail or go to nearest Chase bank. Principals are accepted any time. No problems so far

Had previously horrible Santander, so at least comparing to this, Chase is perfect lender

more ...
Aug 25, 2017
Can't Recalculate My Lease Payment
jab4685 Borrower

I am leasing a Mazda 3 and have had it for a little over a year.  During that year I've moved out-of-state, which is a headache in-itself, but add onto that the change in tax payments.  It took me 4 months to get my lease account updated and synced up with them.  Their customer service reps never contacted me for updates (when they specifically told me they would), supervisors did not care when I escalated the issue, and numerous times my online banking statement indicated that they owed me money, which is crazy.  I can't even describe to you the frustration when calling them each month to find out how much I should pay them.  As I told them, numerous times, they are a major financial institution > my expectations are that I should be able to log in, see my account balance, how much I owe, and when I owe it (I'd love to see what the actual detail is, but I gave up on that when I asked 3 times for a detailed explanation as to why my payment went up, and instead either received no letter... in the mail because they can only mail stuff... or a letter that says "$0".  Useless.)  I'm going through this again, only this time I've moved across town.  In PA, that means a whole new change in taxes, so currently my balance is -$15.  I paid the amount the customer service person told me to pay (and the online banking system told me to pay), but apparently Chase is offering to pay me to drive around my car.  Until they get around to reconciling anyway...  I work in finance, and credit, and I'm a very financially savvy consumer.  This is an embarrassment and I will never get an auto loan or lease through Chase again.  It will effect my car decision-making in the future.

more ...
Aug 24, 2017
Auto lease
Anonymous Borrower

Horrifying service. Some of the worst I've ever encountered. Run do not walk from this company.

more ...
Jul 19, 2017
Avoid unpleasant surprises
MarioLG Borrower

I left my car to remove a new lease of the same brand "Subaru", Trusting that a fair evaluation of the condition of this, 

I received a few weeks later Chase estimate that I must pay after returning the lease of my Subaru Impreza 2014. 

In the report I find that for one of the details, in a door, I have to pay 953 dolare, which I think is ridiculous and totally excessive. 

Since for something similar, in the same car, in another door I must pay $ 110.

I called them on the phone for a month, they told me they were going to review the report with me, do not worry, they had many complaints.

Now I have in my hands an immitation of payment.

I called them and they told me that if I did not do a pre-inspection to fix some damage, now you have to pay what the bank asks for, 

and there is no possibility to change that or reduce the amount.

This means that the bank can take your money, in the amount that they can think of and you will not be able to discuss it. Just pay.

I've never felt so bad since someone stole my car's audio equipment, today I feel like I was stolen again.

Of course I will close all my accounts with CHASE, I do not deserve to be done this to me.

more ...
Jul 19, 2017
avoid unpleasant surprises
MarioLG Borrower

I left my car to remove a new lease of the same brand "Subaru", Trusting that a fair evaluation of the condition of this, 

I received a few weeks later Chase estimate that I must pay after returning the lease of my Subaru Impreza 2014. 

In the report I find that for one of the details, in a door, I have to pay 953 dolare, which I think is ridiculous and totally excessive. 

Since for something similar, in the same car, in another door I must pay $ 110.

I called them on the phone for a month, they told me they were going to review the report with me, do not worry, they had many complaints.

Now I have in my hands an immitation of payment.

I called them and they told me that if I did not do a pre-inspection to fix some damage, now you have to pay what the bank asks for, 

and there is no possibility to change that or reduce the amount.

This means that the bank can take your money, in the amount that they can think of and you will not be able to discuss it. Just pay.

I've never felt so bad since someone stole my car's audio equipment, today I feel like I was stolen again.

Of course I will close all my accounts with CHASE, I do not deserve to be done this to me.

more ...
Jul 17, 2017
Horrible customer service
ald2424 Borrower

first I would like to state that I have never been able to figure out how to sign up for an online account to manage my loan. I am pretty computer savvy, but because I do not bank with chase, it seems impossible to create an online account.

my next complaint is that when I called to request that an updated statement and the payoff information be emailed to me i was infirmary that they cannot do that. I asked them to fax it to me instead and again they told me that they cannot do that. However, after I asked for a supervisor to explain to me why I cannot get this information, all of a sudden they decided that they could fax it to me. They told me it would take up to 60 minutes for the fax to come through.

90 minutes later I still have not received the fax. I called them again and this time I was told the fax can take up to 24 hours to go through. This is unacceptable. I am trying to gather the information I need to refinance my car and they are holding up this process. 

more ...
Jul 13, 2017
Paid loan in full - still getting calls
Anonymous Borrower

Paid loan in full but their systems are so messed up and disjointed that I keep getting calls about a balance. People calling me are rude and untrained. Nightmare of an experience. Will never use them again

more ...
Jul 12, 2017
It's ok
Anonymous Borrower

They are an oky company

more ...
Jul 12, 2017
Auto,card, check,savings.

It is best to go through chase indirect lending at participating dealerships they know the parameters and stipulations. 20 year J.P. Morgan CHASE customers. Mass to Florida .

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations