Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Chase Auto Finance

2.0 out of 5 stars
21 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 09, 2017
Its the best auto loan out there!
sam6596 Borrower

I had a horrible auto loan with one of the financing companies through the dealership. 12% interst rate and $383 monthly payment. After making 9 months of regular on-time payment to them, I applied for refinance through Chase and despite of only having 640 credit score, they reduced it to 5% with autopayment from their checking account. Reduced my auto loan to $296/month. It has been such a big help. 

Thanks! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 01, 2016
Chase
Anonymous Borrower

When speaking to someone about any of my accounts I would rather speak to someone who is not outside of the US. Reps outside of the US with chase bank do not understand what you are asking and give you wrong info and not to mention I do not feel comfortable giving out personal information outside of the US as well. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 24, 2017
Have them already
Anonymous Borrower

what a joke. I bought my car with 10 % apr with a 593 credit score.  I have made on time payments  when a little more added on to the payment every month. Last night i went to refinace my car decided well i have chase should be hard. I have a 656 as a credit score now and havent taken out any loans or credit cards.  They came back with a 12% percent apt and 330 a month get out of here.

I will just pay off my loan and wont use them again. 

more ...
Jan 29, 2017
the great white shark
Anonymous Borrower

you have other options they are not the only auto finnace company available for you. even without good credit you can find better lenders willing to work with you. i would recommend capitalone. been with them for over five years and very satisfied with thier services. you'll be suprise when you try.

more ...
Jan 26, 2017
Paid off,Chase will not release title
Anonymous Borrower

I paid off my loan in December. Chase has yet to send me my title nearly 2 months later. Said they would investigate and let me know next steps 1 month ago...never heard from them. The branch folks are helpful/capable, but the folks on the phone are horrible.

toyota sent me the title upon purchase. Chase asked me to send them the title (as they held the loan)...I did so immediately. So...with 100% full payments on-time and sending them the title, I held up my part of the agreement.

Chase, on the otherhand, has my title and will not send it. I know they have it...because I mailed it to them. Not sure why this has to be so difficult.

more ...
Jan 16, 2017
Horrible experience
Anonymous Borrower

Rude customer service

more ...
Jan 09, 2017
Its the best auto loan out there!
sam6596 Borrower

I had a horrible auto loan with one of the financing companies through the dealership. 12% interst rate and $383 monthly payment. After making 9 months of regular on-time payment to them, I applied for refinance through Chase and despite of only having 640 credit score, they reduced it to 5% with autopayment from their checking account. Reduced my auto loan to $296/month. It has been such a big help. 

Thanks! 

more ...
Nov 22, 2016
Chase Auto Finance is horrible
Anonymous Borrower

They are absolutely horrible. They refuse to send me statements and then call me every month seeking collections on a late payment. I have never received a single statement from them and each time request they send me a statement so that i can know who, when, where, what, and how much to pay. I don't even know my account number.

These people are horrible. Never take a loan out with them. 

more ...
Nov 19, 2016
Unforgiving, ruthless if you get sick

I have a substancial car payment.  I have never missed a payment.  I have been paying for over 3 years.  My financial situation got turned upside down when I became seriously ill.  I begged for a lower payment, but because my credit went south due to being seriously ill, they would not even discuss it.  They did allow me to move one payment to the end of the loan.  My monthly income post illness is half what it was.  I need my car for work and medical, there is no bus out here.  You would think that a human being would understand that crisis happens and sometimes it is okay to change a contract to help a loyal customer.  Not in this case.

more ...
Nov 03, 2016
Can't transfer a lease or sell to others
Anonymous Borrower

I have to get out of a lease because I'm moving out of the country. This is pretty much the only major bank that won't work with you and allow you to transfer the lease. You can't find a 3rd party buyer either. In order to get out you have to buy the car yourself, and then sell it. It makes no sense to not allow the customer options if you're still going to get your money anyways.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 07, 2016

Go back and read the Lease Agreement you signed. You are bound by that agreement and so is chase.

 
Nov 01, 2016
Chase
Anonymous Borrower

When speaking to someone about any of my accounts I would rather speak to someone who is not outside of the US. Reps outside of the US with chase bank do not understand what you are asking and give you wrong info and not to mention I do not feel comfortable giving out personal information outside of the US as well. 

more ...
Nov 01, 2016
Lied to about the status of my title!
Cmbn2009 Borrower

On Chase's website it say, without being expidited, that once the poan pay off posts, the title will be processed within 6 days an additional 2-3 for mailing. On the twelth day, I called them to ask what the heck was going on. They told me it hadn't even been processed! So I stopped in my local branch that same day. The lasy at the branch was awesome. She talked with them and the person responsible for contacting me back the next day to tell me it had been overnight was not awesome. Not only did I not receive a call back the next day from this title rep, but I left 7 voicemails and she called me the next day. She promised she would call me with tracking info shortly. 

OK so never got a call back. The next day. I called Chase Auto Finance again. They told me it wasn't even processed. I had the other person on the loan call and they told him it would be processed 6 days later. OK so fast forward three days. I called to get status again and shipping information. The rep told me it shipped overnight FedEx at 10:26 am. that day. I asked for tracking. She got back on the line and told me it was mailed out 3 days prior via regular mail. 

Someone just needs to tell me where and when I will have the title for the car I already sold! Closing my checking account with them today. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations