Chase Auto Finance

2.4 out of 5 stars
24 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 22, 2014
Auto Loan
Anonymous Borrower

Had loans in the past with chase never had a problem. Went to buy a new car after bankruptcy and was approved without fail. Even better rate then originally told. 4.2 % not bad for a 2015 vehicle after a bancruptcy and a poor credit rating. I understand not everybody has had the best dealings with chase but i must say mine in fact was GREAT..

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 20, 2013
Terrible
kathyr1027 Borrower

I was the co-signer of a car loan for my son.  The car was totaled in an accident and the insurance company paid on the loan.  It took a bit of time for the insurance company to get all of the information.  I was in weekly contact with Chase keeping them apprised of the status. I was told not to worry.  I paid off the balance 7 months ago, and discovered Chase never changed the status of the loan as PAID OFF.  I was then told to wait 30 days for it to appear.  In the meantime, my credit score has gone DOWN, no fault of mine!

I am furious, and highly recommend to everyone NOT to use CHASE AUTO!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Apr 06, 2017
mrZombie Borrower

Chase is my bank. I have checking, savings, credit card and now auto loan account with them. I never had issues with this bank. Their customer service is top, online system is easy to navigate and they have good mobile app. They refinananced my vehicle and I jumped down from 12% to 5% (~670 FICO score). BoFA offered me 0.5% better rate, but it was not worth it. It's better to keep strenghtening my relations with Chase.

more ...
Apr 06, 2017
mrZombie Borrower

Chase is my bank. I have checking, savings, credit card and now auto loan account with them. I never had issues with this bank. Their customer service is top, online system is easy to navigate and they have good mobile app. They refinananced my vehicle and I jumped from 12% to 5% (~670 FICO score). BoFA offered me 0.5% better rate, but it was not worth it. It's better to keep strenghtening my relations with Chase.

more ...
Mar 30, 2017
Mazda backed by Chase
sdm99 Borrower

I had four loans through Mazda Chase. Great customer service always the lowest rates. 

more ...
Mar 21, 2017
Amazing!!
Anonymous Borrower

I recent applied for a brand new vehicle. My score is 678, no down payment, 1.9 apr for 62 months. Couldn't have asked for it better!!!

more ...
Mar 14, 2017
Negligent and Careless
Anonymous Borrower

Utilize any auto loan company before Chase. I have recently moved abroad and the entirety of my household goods sat at customs in the US awaiting chase to send over simple and common documents such as a copy of the title. Lack of documentation, follow up and total negligence on the part of chase caused me to spend countless hours requesting the same items with countless different supervisors for anything to be completed correctly once. 

Even though this situation is pertaining to an international move, the items required are equivelant to what is required to register your vehicle in a different state. Yet chase was incapable of completing a simple and common request and thus forced me to live in a bare apartment out of a sleeping bag. Will never do business with them again. 

more ...
Feb 24, 2017
Have them already
Anonymous Borrower

what a joke. I bought my car with 10 % apr with a 593 credit score.  I have made on time payments  when a little more added on to the payment every month. Last night i went to refinace my car decided well i have chase should be hard. I have a 656 as a credit score now and havent taken out any loans or credit cards.  They came back with a 12% percent apt and 330 a month get out of here.

I will just pay off my loan and wont use them again. 

more ...
Jan 29, 2017
the great white shark
Anonymous Borrower

you have other options they are not the only auto finnace company available for you. even without good credit you can find better lenders willing to work with you. i would recommend capitalone. been with them for over five years and very satisfied with thier services. you'll be suprise when you try.

more ...
Jan 26, 2017
Paid off,Chase will not release title
Anonymous Borrower

I paid off my loan in December. Chase has yet to send me my title nearly 2 months later. Said they would investigate and let me know next steps 1 month ago...never heard from them. The branch folks are helpful/capable, but the folks on the phone are horrible.

toyota sent me the title upon purchase. Chase asked me to send them the title (as they held the loan)...I did so immediately. So...with 100% full payments on-time and sending them the title, I held up my part of the agreement.

Chase, on the otherhand, has my title and will not send it. I know they have it...because I mailed it to them. Not sure why this has to be so difficult.

more ...
Jan 16, 2017
Horrible experience
Anonymous Borrower

Rude customer service

more ...
Jan 09, 2017
Its the best auto loan out there!
sam6596 Borrower

I had a horrible auto loan with one of the financing companies through the dealership. 12% interst rate and $383 monthly payment. After making 9 months of regular on-time payment to them, I applied for refinance through Chase and despite of only having 640 credit score, they reduced it to 5% with autopayment from their checking account. Reduced my auto loan to $296/month. It has been such a big help. 

Thanks! 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations