Chase Auto Finance Reviews

2.3 out of 5 stars
29 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 09, 2017
Its the best auto loan out there!
sam6596 Borrower

I had a horrible auto loan with one of the financing companies through the dealership. 12% interst rate and $383 monthly payment. After making 9 months of regular on-time payment to them, I applied for refinance through Chase and despite of only having 640 credit score, they reduced it to 5% with autopayment from their checking account. Reduced my auto loan to $296/month. It has been such a big help. 

Thanks! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 24, 2017
Have them already
Anonymous Borrower

what a joke. I bought my car with 10 % apr with a 593 credit score.  I have made on time payments  when a little more added on to the payment every month. Last night i went to refinace my car decided well i have chase should be hard. I have a 656 as a credit score now and havent taken out any loans or credit cards.  They came back with a 12% percent apt and 330 a month get out of here.

I will just pay off my loan and wont use them again. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 11, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Just recently used this company and so far no issues and services have not hindered my payments nor any discord with this organization.

more ...
Nov 30, 2017
Refinance
Anonymous Borrower

They helped me out great and customer service is good.

more ...
Nov 14, 2017
Worst Experience Ever!!!
MudderJoe Borrower

This all began when I conducted a lease buyout for my car. I contacted them 10/30/2017 to get all the required information in order to purchase my car. I had a check overnighted which was received at 10am on 10/31/2017. I overnighted all the required forms as well to be received on 11/1/2017. The forms clearly state that it will take two business days from the receipt of the check to be overnighted. That would make that 11/2/2017. I called over and over again and they kept telling me that they were waiting on a Colorado specific sales tax form. How long should 1 form take to fill out? The form is a sales tax receipt saying how much sales tax Chase collected for the purchase of the car. Long story short, I finally received my title and sales tax form overnighted on 11/11/2017. I went into the DMV and waited approximately 2 hours to find out that Chase calculated the sales tax incorrectly. They collected city sales tax from me instead of county. The person who signed the form was Cynthia Denison. She apparently doesn't know how to do her job. So I went back to Chase and faxed all the documentation I received from the DMV stating how much they should pay and it also stated that they needed to correct the sales tax form. On 11/13/2017, they finally gave me a call back stating that they were pending a response if they are allowed to refund me the sales tax and send me a new form. Allowed? They did it wrong. I asked them why they wouldn't admit they made a mistake and they made it clear to me that they are still investigating if the sales tax was indeed calculated incorrectly. Seriously? I have a letter from the DMV stating they did it wrong. I called again this morning and they informed me that this will take another few days to resolve. You have got to be kidding me. Every time I call, they always thank me for being a valued Chase customer. If I was truly valued, I would have a corrected Sales tax form by now. This is the most ridiculous company I have ever worked with in my life. The employees of Chase Motors Finance are the most incompetent of all time. They are a bunch of liars. They do not care about their customers and should be held legally responsible for filing fraudulent forms and not taking the necessary steps to resolve them.   

more ...
Nov 03, 2017
Nightmare
NickLemay Borrower

Got in a car accident and car was totalled. I payed the most recent statement, filed a claim, notifed chase, sent in documents from insurance stating that it is a total loss and they will be paying balance. I got another lease through them. They kept billing me for the totalled car. I called to resolve and they said sorry sir but its in the contract you pay untill we close it out on our end. Unbelievable.!! I did everything i could on my end to take car of this and they had no problem leasing me another vehicle. So basically i had to pay for two cars one of which was totalled and they were fully aware of this. The most un helpfull customer service on earth. I  got trafered 6 times for an hour all to be told to take it up with the credit agancy. I WILL NEVER EVER GET ANOTHER CREDIT CARD OR LOAN THROUGH CHASE. Please people stay as far away from chase as possible.

more ...
Oct 18, 2017
Horrible ! NEVERSET UP AUTO PAY !
Anonymous Borrower

NEVER SET UP AUTO PAY WITH CHASE. So i used chase -Mazda capital services for the previous car i leased . After the lease was over and car was turned in , they deactivate my account and said account is closed and no more payment needed. I was set for Auto Pay , and after a month i see a pyment for Chase going out of my account. I called chase and they said they cancelled the payment and i would have the money back. I got the confirmation email too. Its been few weeks and no news of refund. Now i receive a lettter from them saying i do not owe anything and balance is 0 when actually they need to return my money back. I called twice , first time they saud will take few days. Second time they said will send cheque.,  

more ...
Oct 11, 2017
Awful
Deb1234988 Borrower

We turned our car into Brighton Mazda in July 2016.  In March of 2017 Chase Auto Finance had no idea we turned in that  car and leased another.  Chase then sent some one to pick our car.  We received a bill from Chase in May 2017 stating we had $2900 worth of damage.  $300 of that was a disposition fee, which we couldn't owe because we currently have another lease in our name with Chase.  Brighton Mazda was a complete nightmare to deal with.  The Salesman, Mike Tilton, said Chase has done this to several customers.  Then we had the unfortunate pleasure of dealing with Steve Benson from Chase.  He is definiltey the one who filled out the damage report and was screaming at us that the damage was our fault.  No one can tell us where our car was from July 16, 2016 through March 21, 2017.  We have since filed a complaint with the State's Attorney's office and will continue to persue this until it's settled.  WORST COMPANY EVER!!

more ...
Sep 24, 2017
Perfect so far
Paulekas Borrower

I've set up auto payments with additional principal. Everything works and runs fine. Customer service is great. And You can make payments either electronically, mail or go to nearest Chase bank. Principals are accepted any time. No problems so far

Had previously horrible Santander, so at least comparing to this, Chase is perfect lender

more ...
Aug 25, 2017
Can't Recalculate My Lease Payment
jab4685 Borrower

I am leasing a Mazda 3 and have had it for a little over a year.  During that year I've moved out-of-state, which is a headache in-itself, but add onto that the change in tax payments.  It took me 4 months to get my lease account updated and synced up with them.  Their customer service reps never contacted me for updates (when they specifically told me they would), supervisors did not care when I escalated the issue, and numerous times my online banking statement indicated that they owed me money, which is crazy.  I can't even describe to you the frustration when calling them each month to find out how much I should pay them.  As I told them, numerous times, they are a major financial institution > my expectations are that I should be able to log in, see my account balance, how much I owe, and when I owe it (I'd love to see what the actual detail is, but I gave up on that when I asked 3 times for a detailed explanation as to why my payment went up, and instead either received no letter... in the mail because they can only mail stuff... or a letter that says "$0".  Useless.)  I'm going through this again, only this time I've moved across town.  In PA, that means a whole new change in taxes, so currently my balance is -$15.  I paid the amount the customer service person told me to pay (and the online banking system told me to pay), but apparently Chase is offering to pay me to drive around my car.  Until they get around to reconciling anyway...  I work in finance, and credit, and I'm a very financially savvy consumer.  This is an embarrassment and I will never get an auto loan or lease through Chase again.  It will effect my car decision-making in the future.

more ...
Aug 24, 2017
Auto lease
Anonymous Borrower

Horrifying service. Some of the worst I've ever encountered. Run do not walk from this company.

more ...
Jul 19, 2017
Avoid unpleasant surprises
MarioLG Borrower

I left my car to remove a new lease of the same brand "Subaru", Trusting that a fair evaluation of the condition of this, 

I received a few weeks later Chase estimate that I must pay after returning the lease of my Subaru Impreza 2014. 

In the report I find that for one of the details, in a door, I have to pay 953 dolare, which I think is ridiculous and totally excessive. 

Since for something similar, in the same car, in another door I must pay $ 110.

I called them on the phone for a month, they told me they were going to review the report with me, do not worry, they had many complaints.

Now I have in my hands an immitation of payment.

I called them and they told me that if I did not do a pre-inspection to fix some damage, now you have to pay what the bank asks for, 

and there is no possibility to change that or reduce the amount.

This means that the bank can take your money, in the amount that they can think of and you will not be able to discuss it. Just pay.

I've never felt so bad since someone stole my car's audio equipment, today I feel like I was stolen again.

Of course I will close all my accounts with CHASE, I do not deserve to be done this to me.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations