Chase Auto Finance Reviews

2.2 out of 5 stars
27 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 22, 2014
Auto Loan
Anonymous Borrower

Had loans in the past with chase never had a problem. Went to buy a new car after bankruptcy and was approved without fail. Even better rate then originally told. 4.2 % not bad for a 2015 vehicle after a bancruptcy and a poor credit rating. I understand not everybody has had the best dealings with chase but i must say mine in fact was GREAT..

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 20, 2013
Terrible
kathyr1027 Borrower

I was the co-signer of a car loan for my son.  The car was totaled in an accident and the insurance company paid on the loan.  It took a bit of time for the insurance company to get all of the information.  I was in weekly contact with Chase keeping them apprised of the status. I was told not to worry.  I paid off the balance 7 months ago, and discovered Chase never changed the status of the loan as PAID OFF.  I was then told to wait 30 days for it to appear.  In the meantime, my credit score has gone DOWN, no fault of mine!

I am furious, and highly recommend to everyone NOT to use CHASE AUTO!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jun 21, 2017
absolutely the worst constant mistakes
jerry362 Borrower

never deal with this company no customer service they will not fix there errors, they will also ruin your credit on their mistakes, couldn't payoff our loan they endorsed check wrong, bank couldn't cash and they would not fix their error. cost us 370 plus our credit they only care about money. please don't take a chance with them it will ruin you.

more ...
Jun 21, 2017
Awful!
Anonymous Borrower

The customer service reps at Chase are absolutely horrible. Just awful. I dread having to even to talk to them. They also can't seem to get my balance straight. Every month my bill says something different for payment due, even though I pay the same amount, every month.

more ...
Jun 07, 2017
Awful
Anonymous Borrower

Chase won't update my paying down the principal on my auto loan. They rush to report a payment that was one day late as being between 30-59 days late immediately. Despite making all other payments on time or early and paying down the principal by 30 percent, they refuse to remove late payment. They are the WORST because they don't care about you at all.

more ...
May 22, 2017
auto loan with chase is terrible
Anonymous Borrower

Customer service is aweful, very frustrating to deal with and no local branches to deal with any issues in the state of Iowa.  We moved from NJ and I wish we had changed companies before we left!!!  Would not recommend to anyone!

more ...
Apr 06, 2017
mrZombie Borrower

Chase is my bank. I have checking, savings, credit card and now auto loan account with them. I never had issues with this bank. Their customer service is top, online system is easy to navigate and they have good mobile app. They refinananced my vehicle and I jumped down from 12% to 5% (~670 FICO score). BoFA offered me 0.5% better rate, but it was not worth it. It's better to keep strenghtening my relations with Chase.

more ...
Apr 06, 2017
mrZombie Borrower

Chase is my bank. I have checking, savings, credit card and now auto loan account with them. I never had issues with this bank. Their customer service is top, online system is easy to navigate and they have good mobile app. They refinananced my vehicle and I jumped from 12% to 5% (~670 FICO score). BoFA offered me 0.5% better rate, but it was not worth it. It's better to keep strenghtening my relations with Chase.

more ...
Mar 30, 2017
Mazda backed by Chase
sdm99 Borrower

I had four loans through Mazda Chase. Great customer service always the lowest rates. 

more ...
Mar 21, 2017
Amazing!!
Anonymous Borrower

I recent applied for a brand new vehicle. My score is 678, no down payment, 1.9 apr for 62 months. Couldn't have asked for it better!!!

more ...
Mar 14, 2017
Negligent and Careless
Anonymous Borrower

Utilize any auto loan company before Chase. I have recently moved abroad and the entirety of my household goods sat at customs in the US awaiting chase to send over simple and common documents such as a copy of the title. Lack of documentation, follow up and total negligence on the part of chase caused me to spend countless hours requesting the same items with countless different supervisors for anything to be completed correctly once. 

Even though this situation is pertaining to an international move, the items required are equivelant to what is required to register your vehicle in a different state. Yet chase was incapable of completing a simple and common request and thus forced me to live in a bare apartment out of a sleeping bag. Will never do business with them again. 

more ...
Feb 24, 2017
Have them already
Anonymous Borrower

what a joke. I bought my car with 10 % apr with a 593 credit score.  I have made on time payments  when a little more added on to the payment every month. Last night i went to refinace my car decided well i have chase should be hard. I have a 656 as a credit score now and havent taken out any loans or credit cards.  They came back with a 12% percent apt and 330 a month get out of here.

I will just pay off my loan and wont use them again. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations