Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Capital One® Auto Finance

3.9 out of 5 stars
62 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 11, 2016
Awesome Experience
Lryder007 Borrower

Capital One has been outstanding to me. I was wanting an additional car and wasn't sure I would get a favorable rate. I used Capital one preapproval site for an Auto loan, my CK score is 677 & 699, so I figured I would have to pay a down payment. My interest rates were 7%-12.95% depending on the amount, year and mileage of car and I was approved up to 25k. I wasn't able to find anything that I wanted in the 45 days that they give you so I had to reapply.

I reapplied with the same CK scores and this time my interest rates were 1.99%-8% depending upon the amount, year and mileage of car and this time i was approved for $40k. I thought, "wow" I'm glad that I didn't find anything at the higher interest rates. Needless to say that i found my car and I got a 2008 BMW 750 Li at 7% for 60 months, no money down. The dealership only ran my credit 1 additional time and the finance manager stated that I would not get a better interest rate then with C1. If I had bought something newer I would have gotten a much lower interest rate but it would not have been the car that I wanted. The process was so easy, I was in and out of the Finance office in less than 30 minutes and would have been out much sooner but he kept trying to sell me additional things. I must say I could not be more please with C1;  

By the way, I have a Checking  and 4 Credit Cards with them. I've been with C1 rebuilding my credit for about 5 years and Capital One has been nothing but good to me.

Thanks Capital One

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Sep 08, 2016
Was great 2 years ago....
Anonymous Borrower

On a whim 2 years ago I applied for a CO Blank Check for a new car purchase. CS at the time was around 540. I was immediately approved for $18,000 at 17%. (I started 6 months prior to this by getting a secured card from CO and then a Quicksilver card) Purchased a 2013 Nissan Altima with my blank check. I have never had an issue with purchasing the car, using the blank check, making any payments, dealing with customer serivce, or anything else. It has been a dream come true. I've made payments on time on all three accounts (car and 2 cards). It is not 2 years later, my CS is up to 635 and I have decided to trade my car in. I have been getting these emails from CO about applying for the "Auto Navigator Program" so today I decided to take the plunge and see what kind of interest rate I could get. I figured I would get about 20k @ 5-10%. Well....I was flat out denied. Ive been a loyal customer for 3 years, always paid on time, had several CL increases, credit score went up by100 points...but nope. I called them to see what the deal was and the lady on the phone told me that she couldnt tell me anything, that a computer decides who gets approved and for how much and I just had to wait until I got the letter in the mail in 7-10 business days. It doesnt make any sense to me. I really wanted to get a new car in the next few months and I really wanted to use another CO Blank Check.  Guess I am stuck with this car for another 6 months or so....

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jan 22, 2017
Easy to work with
kanda321 Borrower

It isn't easy to find a loan on a car for less then 10k. We got a really good deal on a pre owned vehicle and top dollar for our trade in and only needed to finance $7500. Capital one was one of the few companies who would do it and they gave us a fantastic rate! Definitely recommend.

more ...
Jan 07, 2017
Excellent !!!

Accepted me for a new car the day I was discharged from Chapter 7. I paid on time time for one year and traded in my 2015 Toyota Corolla for a 2016, and got accepted for 2.9% on Toyota Finance.

more ...
Jan 06, 2017
Excellent

I'm very pleased with how easy the process was for me. My credit score is low, and my interest is pretty high but I'll refinance in a year. I applied online through the auto navigator. Found a car I loved and walked out with a 2016 Hyundai Elantra with a credit score below 600. Zero down payment. My suggestion to you is to call Capital one and confirm the interest rate and payment before you sign your papers. The dealershp tried to pull a fast one on me. 

more ...
Jan 06, 2017
Awesome
lsantg1975 Borrower

I have 3 cc's and a auto loan with Cap One. Just got approved for another auto loan.

more ...
Jan 06, 2017
Great credit card
Anonymous Borrower

I loved this credit card it gave me great  service

more ...
Jan 05, 2017
THEY ARE THE BEST
Asynchris Borrower

Kept getting letters for re finance. I have a 2013 Infiniti M37x. Applied for re financing on my Macbook just tonight and was just approved. Was at a 9.57% and they approved me for a 5.50%. Saving $5,200 to be exact. with a shorter term by 2 years. Funny thing I was going to trade my car in for a Maserati Gran Turismo. Good thing I didn't. Although my payments only dropped 15 dollars, ultimately I saved more. Just imagine what I can do with $5,200 over the term of my loan.

more ...
Jan 05, 2017
Called in and the rep was rude!
Anonymous Borrower

Rep was from overseas, she told me I spoke to quickly and could not understand me. I slowed down my speaking and she stated she still could not understand me and then disconnected the call on me. Extremely rude!!

more ...
Dec 29, 2016
Best Loan out there
EA31 Borrower

I received my Capital One Loan two years ago when my credit was crap. They help me get a loan for my new can under 9% intreset. For some this number is a little high, but if you seen my credit score this was a merical.

more ...
Dec 14, 2016
Application process was fast and easy.
slrjw11 Borrower

I lowered my APR and monthly payment. Customer service was great.

more ...
Dec 02, 2016
Great customer service, awesome service!
Anonymous Borrower

I currently am paying off my loan with Capital One. The customer service department is SUPER helpful!!! They have flexibility. If you are ever finding it hard to pay they loan, they work with you in order to ensure you stay in good standing with them.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations