Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Capital One® Auto Finance

3.8 out of 5 stars
57 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 06, 2016
Quick and easy!
SpringsDoc Borrower

Applied with 665 TU, 660 EQ, but they pulled EXP (later found out this was only 636) and was told I would receive a response in 24 hours. 12 hours later was approved but had to submit proof of income. I faxed bank statements and 3 hours later it was a done deal. Overall dropped my horrible rate down to 2.99, shaved 6 months of the original term and still saved over $50 per month. Overall I'm really pleased with the process, it was fast and professional. Despite some of the ratings on here I found everything to be on the up and up and the customer service reps were professional and helpful. I definitely recommend.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Sep 08, 2016
Was great 2 years ago....
Anonymous Borrower

On a whim 2 years ago I applied for a CO Blank Check for a new car purchase. CS at the time was around 540. I was immediately approved for $18,000 at 17%. (I started 6 months prior to this by getting a secured card from CO and then a Quicksilver card) Purchased a 2013 Nissan Altima with my blank check. I have never had an issue with purchasing the car, using the blank check, making any payments, dealing with customer serivce, or anything else. It has been a dream come true. I've made payments on time on all three accounts (car and 2 cards). It is not 2 years later, my CS is up to 635 and I have decided to trade my car in. I have been getting these emails from CO about applying for the "Auto Navigator Program" so today I decided to take the plunge and see what kind of interest rate I could get. I figured I would get about 20k @ 5-10%. Well....I was flat out denied. Ive been a loyal customer for 3 years, always paid on time, had several CL increases, credit score went up by100 points...but nope. I called them to see what the deal was and the lady on the phone told me that she couldnt tell me anything, that a computer decides who gets approved and for how much and I just had to wait until I got the letter in the mail in 7-10 business days. It doesnt make any sense to me. I really wanted to get a new car in the next few months and I really wanted to use another CO Blank Check.  Guess I am stuck with this car for another 6 months or so....

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 02, 2016
Great customer service, awesome service!
Anonymous Borrower

I currently am paying off my loan with Capital One. The customer service department is SUPER helpful!!! They have flexibility. If you are ever finding it hard to pay they loan, they work with you in order to ensure you stay in good standing with them.

more ...
Dec 01, 2016
AUTO
Anonymous Borrower

I GOT THE BEST SERVICE AND APR WITH THEM

more ...
Nov 19, 2016
Awesome
Anonymous Borrower

Had a great experience with my loan. Love the app. Makes it so easy to pay and the built in reminders are awesome too.

more ...
Nov 15, 2016
Horrible
Anonymous Borrower

Steal your money. They charged me late fee 3 times in 5 months. My payements were all ahead of time by 2 weeks!! Then they wanted to repose the car because they say I didn't make a payment. HORRIBLE! Stay away from these thieves.

more ...
Nov 05, 2016
Loan Offer at 2% Interest Rate
Anonymous Borrower

Attention!!!

Ramsay Hill Finance Plc offers entrepreneurs the opportunity to easily access loans in a quick, transparent and efficient environment. Our expertise and international standards assure our clients quality service and delivery, Our principal service is the provision of international project finance to companies, businesses and organizations for significant land development projects in the leisure, tourism, entertainment and construction industries, we also offer individual loan,private loan, debt repayment loan;

Ramsay Hill Finance Plc Loans Overview:

Loans currently range from $5,000.00 to $4.5 Million; maximum maturity is 18 months; for larger loan sizes, please visit the SME section*

No audited financial statements required*

Flexible collateral arrangements depending on loan size (household goods, business equipment, goods in stock, vehicles, property etc.) Flexible documentation requirements*

Long-standing clients with impeccable repayment record qualify for successive interest rate discounts and even faster loan processing* Kindly note that all applications undergo an on-site assessment by one of our agent prior to a committee decision.

Ramsay Hill Finance Plc Contact Info:

Contact Email: ramsayhillfinance@yandex.com

Thanks for your time, wish you the best...

Yours sincerely,

Chris Young

Publicity Officer

Ramsay Hill Finance Plc

more ...
Nov 04, 2016
Hassle free!

Application process was hands-down the fastest, easiest process I have experienced.

more ...
Nov 02, 2016
Great rate for my score. Super easy
Wdedmon1 Borrower

Super easy and it was such an awesome rate for my credit score! I got prequalified online. They wanted me to submit my pay stubs online but I couldn't get it to work. I found the car on cargurus that I wanted. I took my letter "on my phone" to the dealer. They printed it there and faxed my pay stubs over. Despite my score coming in below 600 with the car dealer, capital one picked the loan right up for 5.95% interest. For 27000 dollars I was super pleased. They made it easy. The car dealer tried to put an extra 2% interest on the loan. I called capital one to check the interest instead of just taking the dealer for their word. Sure enough 5.95 instead of 7.95 the dealer was trying to close the deal with. Once I told the dealer that cap one said 5.95, they switched it right over. Definitely the EASIEST experience I have ever had at a dealer!!! Thanks CAP 1 for standing behind me and my family. We appreciate it and will keep ALL of our accounts through you for a long time to come!

more ...
Nov 02, 2016
Hassle free
tris71 Borrower

I have never had any problems or issues. Great company to deal with.

more ...
Nov 02, 2016
Easy
Anonymous Borrower

When I was approved I was shocked becasue I had just started rebuilding my credit after a bankruptcy. Capital One Auto Finance made it easy and possible to get a car for my family.

more ...
Oct 31, 2016
Auto Loan Awesome
Anonymous Borrower

Like anyone we can say that customer service needs to be approved upon; however, Capital One is a great company.  I was approved back in 2014 for an auto loan and they have been awesome to me.  Everything has been easy so far.  I plan to use them in the future, if they will continue to accept me.  I am sure they will since I pay on time, and usually pay a little more than required.  If I ever have an issue they fix it.  I have never seen anything out of the ordinary on my bill.  Thank you Capital One! <3 Elaina S.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations