BMW Financial Services Reviews

1.9 out of 5 stars
10 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

2 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Oct 11, 2017
Car Lease
Anonymous Borrower

NEVER I repeat NEVER do business with BMW Finacial. The most incompetent,customer unfriendly organization I have ever dealt with. STAY AWAY.

more ...
Aug 02, 2017
Ruined my credit due to their mistakes
Anonymous Borrower

I was supposed to be on autopay, but they messed up and didn't put me on it. Next thing I know I'm late for payments and they put a mark on your credit after 30 days that they won't take off no matter what. I could pay ten times the payment that was late, it was just because of their mistake that this happened. Now my credit is ruined. Don't use them.

more ...
Jul 03, 2017
Lease
Anonymous Borrower

Please be aware that you are up for a scam at the end of your lease return.  They will sent you and unexpected high bill for basic wear on tare and no one will listen to you when you try to reason with them. 

more ...
May 30, 2017
Watch out for these loan sharks!
Anonymous Borrower

If you defer a payment, or payments during the loan, they tell you the payments will be moved to the back of the loan, just extending payments. Not so! They will stick you with a huge lump sum payment at the end of the loan(interest), even after they required you to make an interest payment at the time of the deferment. Stay away from this subprime lender.

more ...
May 11, 2017
These guys SUCK!!!
Anonymous Borrower

I had a loan with BMW and paid it off in advance electronically.. I tried to get my title however, was told I needed to wait 20 days to insure the funds cleared. What is this 1975. Funds to clear? It was sent to my account to theirs. Then I was told needed to wait at least 15 days so there wouldn't be a dispute. Idiots, a dispute can take place 6 months later. 

When I wanted to speak with a manager was flat our refused!

They are arrogant and rude!

The rates were great but customer service along the lines of a Comcast, United Airlines and Wells Fargo. 

Bottom of the barrel 

more ...
Mar 13, 2017
Very deceptive people don't do business
Anonymous Borrower

When dealing with BMW Financial Services I was deceived and over charged for wanting to end lease

more ...
Feb 24, 2017
seven entire payments to interest only
tiggerfll Borrower

The last seven payments went entirely to intrest, not one cent to principle.  Never been late, infact paid ahead by several hundred dollars.  Really shady company.

more ...
Feb 06, 2017
Great Early-Pay Features
Anonymous Borrower

You can pay more than the minimum amount and your next payment and/or total interest charge is reduced.

Quick title if loan is payed off early - just follow their instructions on this.

more ...
Dec 10, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

BMW customer service rude, unprofessional and doesn't even know how to treat customer. The worst part is they don't keep their promise. I had an arrangement with them to take care my past due. I was instructed to make payment through WU and I did. The reposession agent still showed up. It is just terrible period.

more ...
Dec 04, 2016
Exceptional
Anonymous Borrower

Got 2.9 financing rate. No money down and just drove off!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 30, 2016

What were your credit scores?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations