BMW Financial Services

4.0 out of 5 stars
11 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 28, 2016
Super easy to qualify.
v4u1000 Borrower

I bought my X1 last year. My credit was okay high 600's I got approved very fast with a 2.9 apr. Love my car they were friendly and helpful all around.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 24, 2017
seven entire payments to interest only
tiggerfll Borrower

The last seven payments went entirely to intrest, not one cent to principle.  Never been late, infact paid ahead by several hundred dollars.  Really shady company.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Mar 13, 2017
Very deceptive people don't do business
Anonymous Borrower

When dealing with BMW Financial Services I was deceived and over charged for wanting to end lease

more ...
Feb 24, 2017
seven entire payments to interest only
tiggerfll Borrower

The last seven payments went entirely to intrest, not one cent to principle.  Never been late, infact paid ahead by several hundred dollars.  Really shady company.

more ...
Feb 06, 2017
Great Early-Pay Features
Anonymous Borrower

You can pay more than the minimum amount and your next payment and/or total interest charge is reduced.

Quick title if loan is payed off early - just follow their instructions on this.

more ...
Dec 10, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

BMW customer service rude, unprofessional and doesn't even know how to treat customer. The worst part is they don't keep their promise. I had an arrangement with them to take care my past due. I was instructed to make payment through WU and I did. The reposession agent still showed up. It is just terrible period.

more ...
Dec 04, 2016
Exceptional
Anonymous Borrower

Got 2.9 financing rate. No money down and just drove off!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 30, 2016

What were your credit scores?

 
Nov 07, 2016
Got approved fast even with ok credit
Anonymous Borrower

Great service. Love my car

more ...
Sep 28, 2016
Super easy to qualify.
v4u1000 Borrower

I bought my X1 last year. My credit was okay high 600's I got approved very fast with a 2.9 apr. Love my car they were friendly and helpful all around.

more ...
Sep 08, 2016
Only 675 Credit Needed
Ivyleague08 Borrower

I was in for car service, but while talking with a salesman she did tell me that BMW only requires a 675 from at least one of the credit bureaus to qulaify for the credit offers and they also have  other companys to finance as well. Sounds great considering its a luxury manufacteror.

more ...
Aug 22, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

BMW auto finance is great.  They worked my deal out so fast, with no money down and I have 2 more car loans on my credit. I have a good interest rate on my 550i and they made sure I had gap insurance.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 08, 2016

What was your score when you purchased the car

 
Aug 16, 2016
Easy experience
Moraxion Borrower

Set it and forget it.  They also apply extra payments to principal without you having to specify.  Great experience and 0.99% rate..

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations