Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

BMW Financial Services

4.1 out of 5 stars
9 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 04, 2016
Exceptional
Anonymous Borrower

Got 2.9 financing rate. No money down and just drove off!!

more ...
Nov 07, 2016
Got approved fast even with ok credit
Anonymous Borrower

Great service. Love my car

more ...
Sep 28, 2016
Super easy to qualify.
v4u1000 Borrower

I bought my X1 last year. My credit was okay high 600's I got approved very fast with a 2.9 apr. Love my car they were friendly and helpful all around.

more ...
Sep 08, 2016
Only 675 Credit Needed
Ivyleague08 Borrower

I was in for car service, but while talking with a salesman she did tell me that BMW only requires a 675 from at least one of the credit bureaus to qulaify for the credit offers and they also have  other companys to finance as well. Sounds great considering its a luxury manufacteror.

more ...
Aug 22, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

BMW auto finance is great.  They worked my deal out so fast, with no money down and I have 2 more car loans on my credit. I have a good interest rate on my 550i and they made sure I had gap insurance.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 08, 2016

What was your score when you purchased the car

 
Aug 16, 2016
Easy experience
Moraxion Borrower

Set it and forget it.  They also apply extra payments to principal without you having to specify.  Great experience and 0.99% rate..

more ...
Apr 20, 2016
Bad credit Dream Loan
Anonymous Borrower

So I had originally decided to do a BMW Select loan last year and had the balloon payment and then fell into 90+ days late and threats of repo with the guy coming to the house for my f800gs. Funny thing is I get it current and two days later ask to refinance and do another credit app. Now get this they approved me in ten minutes with a credit score of a whopping 440 to refinace that entire balance into a new loan. Aside from being obnoxious when late with calls indeed the bank surpasses and excels on there lax payments. Hell wasn't even charged fees for repo though never got the vehicle but still. Bad credit late pays and they still gave the option to refinance when I reapplied had no down payment last year with a lousy score to of like 605

more ...
Mar 17, 2016
Simply don't undersatand customer servic
Anonymous Borrower

They webiste has not been updated for as long as I have leases bimmers- 9 years- auto pay at times does not work.  The simply don't care- if you can finance through anyone esle.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations