OpenRoad Lending Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
74 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 30, 2017
Helps individuals in Need
Anonymous Borrower

I will say Openroad Lending surprised me, I was paying a 19.16% interest rate on a vehicle and then OpenRoad lending came around. They dropped my interest down to a 4.99% saving me almost $200 a month! I never thought I'd get out of this crazy car payment but out of nowhere they came. I highly recommend OpenRoad Lending to anyone in search of a refinance, with them you are in good hands!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 30, 2017
Dawnjolly Borrower

The gave me the wrong information and delayed my refinance. Making me do more foot work and pay for extra notarizing. There customer service was not very good, but they managed to finally get it right and I refinanced.  I would not use them again! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 17, 2017
The Customer Service is INCREDIBLE
ViviO12 Borrower

This lender was very helpful and understanding of my work schedule. They worked with me on timing, and by the time I knew it, i was all wrapped up with my loan!

Would HIGHLY reccomend for any credit score. 

more ...
Nov 11, 2017
Exceptionally Easy
Anonymous Borrower

The people you work with are absolutely wonderful and they keep you very Informed the whole time of what's going on Mona was just wonderful she is wonderful person and is a key employee in my book.

more ...
Nov 02, 2017
Refinancing my Auto Loan

The process was hassle free and quick. I highly recommend working with this lender. Thanks Again!

more ...
Nov 02, 2017
Tyreye Borrower

They tell you your loan was approved and then send an email saying it wasn't.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 14, 2017

How was your credit score when u applied?

 
Oct 30, 2017
Easy savings.
bmairlia Borrower

They made things very easy to understand, the person helping with my loan, Mona, was outstanding, very professional , and very helpful. They walk you through every step of the process. It worked so well we have another loan in the process now and will save on our second vehicle as well.

more ...
Oct 27, 2017
The easiest loan I ever got
Anonymous Borrower

these guys are super easy to work with. Very professional quick and painless

more ...
Oct 13, 2017
Easy! And saved me thousands!

The process was easy to follow. I have bad credit but am building and Open Road lending gave me 10% less interest rate! And there’s no penalty for making larger payments! 

more ...
Oct 08, 2017
very pleasant!
Suzy8910 Borrower

I could do it all through text and just mailed in my title! That’s it!!! Just amazing!!!!

more ...
Sep 30, 2017
Helps individuals in Need
Anonymous Borrower

I will say Openroad Lending surprised me, I was paying a 19.16% interest rate on a vehicle and then OpenRoad lending came around. They dropped my interest down to a 4.99% saving me almost $200 a month! I never thought I'd get out of this crazy car payment but out of nowhere they came. I highly recommend OpenRoad Lending to anyone in search of a refinance, with them you are in good hands!

more ...
Sep 30, 2017
easy to do...quick response time
cobb111 Borrower

reduced my APR by 5 points

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 20, 2017

How quick of a response?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations