OpenRoad Lending Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
41 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 07, 2017
OpenRoad saved me over $50 per month!
Anonymous Borrower

OpenRoad helped find a lender for me to refiance my car loan through. They were able to cut my interest rate almost in half and saved me over $50 per month on my monthly car payment and over $2,000 on interest. Didn't extend the life of my loan at all. So glad Credit Karma referred me to OpenRoad. The process was quick and painless. Just as a heas up, it will add a few hard credit inquiries to your report as they work to find a bank that'll work with you and your credit score. The savings is worth it though!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 08, 2017
Unorganized
Anonymous Borrower

They say they save you money but they added interest to my loan.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Aug 19, 2017
Awesome !
Anonymous Borrower

Easy to get. Staff is great . No hassles at all. Will tell evertone. Good paoring with credit ksrma.

more ...
Aug 13, 2017
Auto refi
Anonymous Borrower

The folks at Open Road made the refi process very easy with a minimum of paperwork. Jan was a pleasure to work with and saving $200 a month over Wells Fargo wasn't bad either.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 17, 2017

Was there any down payment?

 
Aug 06, 2017
Easy and quick
goodwrench6 Borrower

I got a better percentage rate and the service was great

more ...
Aug 04, 2017
Super simple!

Tired of dealing with a cranky-pants bank?  OpenRoad is the way to go.   Super simple, super quick.   Low stress.    Loved it.

more ...
Aug 04, 2017
not bad
woodman1957 Borrower

They push the direct auto pay.

There is a penalty if you do not sign up for the auto pay.

Just another greedy lender.

more ...
Aug 03, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Very fast and easy  !!!

more ...
Aug 02, 2017
Simple, quick and easy!
qbert1975 Borrower

Same loan term I originally had, but they dropped my interest rate in half, saving me $72 bucks a month!

more ...
Jul 25, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

thank you, blessed of the savings on my car loan

more ...
Jul 16, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Fast and easy. Dropped my rate by 5% and my payment by $100 per month.

more ...
Jul 16, 2017
Easy, professional experience
Odieanne Borrower

I hesitated believing it could not be as easy as they stated. It was. I am now paying less monthly for my car.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations