OpenRoad Lending Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
56 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 16, 2017
Car refinancing
cchodge8 Borrower

Open Road is great. Lowered my percentage rate by 5 . Saved my 80$ a month. Great customer service there.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 30, 2017
misleading
OliviaHaw Borrower

Don't do it. It all looks great lower interest and lower paymerns but in the end i now owe more and they placed me with a company that has deploarable customer service called flagship credit acceptance. The 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Sep 17, 2017
Fast, efficient, easy!
Rebekah45 Borrower

You never feel lost. They are always quick to answer any question! They got me a lower payment and a lower rate! 

more ...
Sep 16, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

My experience was easy and fast. It did get a little hectic with the emails back and forth but in the end it was well worth the effort. Thank you OpenRoad Lending. 

more ...
Sep 15, 2017
they are beyond amzaing !

They helped me refinace my truck from 500$ a month to 300$ and 17.9 APR to 13.0 APR ! The process was fast and simple i got everything done within 1 week.

more ...
Sep 15, 2017
Excellent company and staff
njasavealot Borrower

great company with easy process but allow yourself plenty of time to complete the process of the loan to complete and finalize.

more ...
Sep 13, 2017
Great
Anonymous Borrower

If you want to lower your payments I recommend OpenRoad lending. Great company and great people took care of my loan in less than 30 days.

more ...
Sep 08, 2017
Celly89 Borrower

I was'nt sure what to expect. Im so glad I took the chance.

more ...
Sep 08, 2017
smoothest, easiest process ever!!
Anonymous Borrower

I was very impressed with this lien holder. Not only did they give me what i wanted but the communication was awesome. i was contacted daily on the process of my application and the follow ups were quick. 

more ...
Sep 02, 2017
Fantastic Loan experience

OpenRoad lending is simply a joy to work with. They are very simple to interface with, communicate clearly the documents needed and make it simple to get those documents to them. they provide excellent terms to make for a better loan package. I may have found the place for all my future auto loans.

more ...
Aug 31, 2017
Trash
Anonymous Borrower

Nothing went as was promised. Everytime i submitted something i was told  that they needed mor info. I was told i needed a certian paper then after confirming what i thought it was it was refused 3 times. I was told that they would be my finance company when in actuality they turned around and sold my loan back to the same company i was trying to get away from. The finance manager i was dealing with "wendy" obvously had no clue what she was doing (and she was a supervisor). When i asked to speak to her boss she told me that anything i need to say can be said to her which she is not supossed to do. When i started the process wendy told me that she was going to be able to lower my payments by over $100. By the time it was to late to do anything about it i found out that that was a lie. In the end they did lower my interest rate and lower my payments a whole $60, but i am stuck with the same crappy company i had before and left very dissapointed. If i could do it all over again i would not ever consider openroad lending. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations