Innovative Funding Services Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
70 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 05, 2015
Bt101 Borrower

My personal experience with IFS was unique. Although I would recommend the service to others in need because I can see how it can help some people. However the end did not justify the mean for me because,  as a result of closing my oldest line of credit and 4 different hard request  my credit score dropped 30 points. YES, they did manage to lover my interest rate by almost 4% but I had less tan a year to go on my 60 months car payment. I was looking to increase my score by opening a new account more than lowering my payments. I obviously did not realize that closing that old account would have had such a negative impact on my score. THOSE ARE SOMETHINGS WE SHOULD THINK ABOUT BEFORE DECIDING TO REFINANCE. HOPE  MY EXPERIENCE HELPS SOMEONE ELSE.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 27, 2014
Bad App, Undisclosed Fees, many H pulls
Anonymous Borrower

I got a car refinance from them and the rate is lower than I had. That is the good part. Here goes the bad... This application process was very low-tech leading to several mistakes and nearly a month of back and forths to get the forms correct. It was so low tech that I questioned whether it was a legitimate bank I was dealing with. IFS people are very nice on the phone but the whole process was frustrating. They also do a hard pull and then each lender they shop you to does a hard pull(s), despite what they say this does impact your score and many banks (chase, amex etc) will automatically reject an app that has more than x number of hard pulls, regardless of your score and regardless if they are all for a refinance loan, FICO may treat them as 1 for your score, but lenders do not! Finally the amount they said I was borrowing did not match up with the amount of the check they sent to pay off my exisiting car loan, they then stated that was their fee (that they said they did not charge) and that "nobody works for free" which was quite a change in their normal freindly correspondence. When I pointed out that this violated the law they were very apologetic and offered to refund the fee. Never got the refund and no replies to msgs. I would avoid them. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jun 26, 2017
Lowered My Payments and Interest
LTDean72 Borrower

I had a very positive experience. My payments decreased by 1/4. I now owe $3K less. The agent walked me through every set of the process. I am very happy with my experience. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 27, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience! Auto loan refinancing outcomes like this are what we work for every day.

 
May 23, 2017
Great loan, easy process

Jerry was very helpful and attentive. He answered all my questions and was always there when I needed him. I highly recommend

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 24, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience! If we can be of assistance in the future, we would like the opportunity to re-earn your business.

 
May 23, 2017
Fast Easy Affordable.

Had the absolute pleasure of working with Joshua at IFS. Filled out a basic " see if you qualify" form and next thing I know Joshua is calling me telling me he got me a loan that is saving me just about 20% APR. I am considered "New Credit" and am working on buidling my credit score up, but Joshua was able to find me a loan that will save me thousands in interest. Everyone I spoke with at IFS was professional, polite, and very easy to communicate with. They answered all my questions quickly and honestly. Overall a great experience. I would recommend IFS to anyone. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 23, 2017

Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience! Please let us know if we can ever be of assistance in the future.

 
May 19, 2017
Helpful and fast
marylblood Borrower

Very quick response time, answered all my questions, and ultimately saved me over 100 a month on my car loan. Very pleased.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 23, 2017

Thank you for sharing. We appreciate your business!

 
May 09, 2017
Cut my interest rate more than in half!
Anonymous Borrower

I had be contemplating refinancing my car for about a year now. Once I saw how great they had been review, I decided to give it a shot. They did not disappoint! I was apple to get two great offers for refinancing, one not even requiring a down payment. I saved literally thousand on my car note! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 23, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience! Auto loan refinancing outcomes like this are what we aim for every day. If we can ever be of assistance in the future, please give us a call.

 
May 04, 2017
This was a non painful loan experience.
grantrgrant Borrower

This auto loan refinance experience was handled in a professional and effective manner. Thanks to Ms. Victoria Colon!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 04, 2017

Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience!

 
Apr 28, 2017
Painless
Infinitim37 Borrower

The whole process of refinancing my auto loan through IFS was extremely painless and easy.  The entire process was done through email and over the phone and with Jeff's excellent customer service I was able to lower my monthly payment, as well as drop my extremely high interest rate a huge amount.  Jeff and his team at IFS thoroughly explained every step to me and always kept me informed on what was next.  I would highly recommend their services to friends and family.  Thank you again!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 01, 2017

Thank you for sharing! We are so glad that your new auto loan meets your expectations.

 
Apr 12, 2017
Auto Refinancing - Saved Money!!!
JozHemp Borrower

I worked with Andres and he was very professional.  He walked us through the process every step of the way.  He was kind and very patient with all the questions I had.  He saved us money with the lower interest rate and the reduced amount of time we have to pay.  Highly recommend!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 13, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience! Outcomes like this are what we work for every day. We appreciate your business!

 
Apr 06, 2017
4 hard Credit checks
Anonymous Borrower

Stay clear, all they do is run a hard credit check, then take your info and go to three banks and have them run a hard check as well, so its 4 total one unneeded and another was from my bank who wouldnt have done a hard check since I bank with them, overall two wasted checks it took my score down 30 points! and they dragged their feet EVERY step of the way, I tried to contact my "agent" and it would take days and it was like pulling teeth trying to get ahold of them and when I did they gave no time frame of when the loan would be complete, if you have good credit do NOT use these guys just skip the middleman.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 11, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your experience. It is our policy to investigate all claims like this, but unfortunately, we are not able to directly address your concerns based on the information we gathered from your review. It is unlikely our inquiries caused such a dramatic drop in your credit score, so we encourage you to pull your free credit report to determine if there is another issue that may have caused this. You can do that on this website: https://www.annualcreditreport.com. While pulling credit reports is part of every loan process, it is IFS policy to only do so if we feel we may be able to match customers with a loan that may improve their situation. We hope this information is helpful to you. If you have any additional questions about your loan application specifically, please contact us at www.IFSautoloans.com/contact-us. We would be happy to connect you with a manager who can help you.

 
Mar 31, 2017
I had a great Experience.
Kimesha17 Borrower

They do appy for loans through other companies, however they up front about the proccess and how it will affect you. They answered all of my questions and also gave future projection costs for different financial scenarios. Geoff was there every step of the way.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 03, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience!

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations