Innovative Funding Services

4.6 out of 5 stars
91 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 05, 2015
Bt101 Borrower

My personal experience with IFS was unique. Although I would recommend the service to others in need because I can see how it can help some people. However the end did not justify the mean for me because,  as a result of closing my oldest line of credit and 4 different hard request  my credit score dropped 30 points. YES, they did manage to lover my interest rate by almost 4% but I had less tan a year to go on my 60 months car payment. I was looking to increase my score by opening a new account more than lowering my payments. I obviously did not realize that closing that old account would have had such a negative impact on my score. THOSE ARE SOMETHINGS WE SHOULD THINK ABOUT BEFORE DECIDING TO REFINANCE. HOPE  MY EXPERIENCE HELPS SOMEONE ELSE.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 27, 2014
Bad App, Undisclosed Fees, many H pulls
Anonymous Borrower

I got a car refinance from them and the rate is lower than I had. That is the good part. Here goes the bad... This application process was very low-tech leading to several mistakes and nearly a month of back and forths to get the forms correct. It was so low tech that I questioned whether it was a legitimate bank I was dealing with. IFS people are very nice on the phone but the whole process was frustrating. They also do a hard pull and then each lender they shop you to does a hard pull(s), despite what they say this does impact your score and many banks (chase, amex etc) will automatically reject an app that has more than x number of hard pulls, regardless of your score and regardless if they are all for a refinance loan, FICO may treat them as 1 for your score, but lenders do not! Finally the amount they said I was borrowing did not match up with the amount of the check they sent to pay off my exisiting car loan, they then stated that was their fee (that they said they did not charge) and that "nobody works for free" which was quite a change in their normal freindly correspondence. When I pointed out that this violated the law they were very apologetic and offered to refund the fee. Never got the refund and no replies to msgs. I would avoid them. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Apr 28, 2017
Painless
Infinitim37 Borrower

The whole process of refinancing my auto loan through IFS was extremely painless and easy.  The entire process was done through email and over the phone and with Jeff's excellent customer service I was able to lower my monthly payment, as well as drop my extremely high interest rate a huge amount.  Jeff and his team at IFS thoroughly explained every step to me and always kept me informed on what was next.  I would highly recommend their services to friends and family.  Thank you again!

more ...
Apr 12, 2017
Auto Refinancing - Saved Money!!!
JozHemp Borrower

I worked with Andres and he was very professional.  He walked us through the process every step of the way.  He was kind and very patient with all the questions I had.  He saved us money with the lower interest rate and the reduced amount of time we have to pay.  Highly recommend!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 13, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience! Outcomes like this are what we work for every day. We appreciate your business!

 
Apr 06, 2017
4 hard Credit checks
Anonymous Borrower

Stay clear, all they do is run a hard credit check, then take your info and go to three banks and have them run a hard check as well, so its 4 total one unneeded and another was from my bank who wouldnt have done a hard check since I bank with them, overall two wasted checks it took my score down 30 points! and they dragged their feet EVERY step of the way, I tried to contact my "agent" and it would take days and it was like pulling teeth trying to get ahold of them and when I did they gave no time frame of when the loan would be complete, if you have good credit do NOT use these guys just skip the middleman.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 11, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your experience. It is our policy to investigate all claims like this, but unfortunately, we are not able to directly address your concerns based on the information we gathered from your review. It is unlikely our inquiries caused such a dramatic drop in your credit score, so we encourage you to pull your free credit report to determine if there is another issue that may have caused this. You can do that on this website: https://www.annualcreditreport.com. While pulling credit reports is part of every loan process, it is IFS policy to only do so if we feel we may be able to match customers with a loan that may improve their situation. We hope this information is helpful to you. If you have any additional questions about your loan application specifically, please contact us at www.IFSautoloans.com/contact-us. We would be happy to connect you with a manager who can help you.

 
Mar 31, 2017
I had a great Experience.
Kimesha17 Borrower

They do appy for loans through other companies, however they up front about the proccess and how it will affect you. They answered all of my questions and also gave future projection costs for different financial scenarios. Geoff was there every step of the way.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 03, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience!

 
Mar 31, 2017
I had a great Experience.
Anonymous Borrower

They do appy for loans through other companies, however they up front about the proccess and how it will affect you. They answered all of my questions and also gave future projection costs for different financial scenarios. Geoff was there every step of the way.

more ...
Mar 16, 2017
Easy process, fantastic customer service
cath7112 Borrower

It is worth your time to check out this company.  Great experience here, highly recommended. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 17, 2017

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business.

 
Mar 12, 2017
Robert was excellent, thorough, & quick!
Anonymous Borrower

Was unsure about IFS and surprised everything was taken care quickly.  Would definitely recommend IFS & Robert especially to all.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 14, 2017

Thank you for sharing! We would love the chance to re-earn your business the next time you need auto finance services.

 
Feb 23, 2017
They did better for me.
Amekay Borrower

I was in a very difficult spot. It seemed iimpossible for me to refinance my car loan without putting down an extraordinary amount of money. But even after my initial application was turned down, I emailed my broker back and we started working on finding a solution. Which we did, and even more than I had hoped for in a matter of days. My guy- Jerry- he was wonderful to work with, he answered all my questions ( and my dad's wuestions) and brought me exactly what I needed and hoped for do far less than I had figured. It was a smoothe process and I felt well cared for the whole way. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 24, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience! If we can ever be of assistance to you in the future, please just give us a call.

 
Feb 06, 2017
Easy and Helped Me Save Thousands
Leahm71389 Borrower

It was very easy to work with IFS. They found a lender that would refinance my crazy high interest loan to 3.4%. I have fair credit but have never been late on payments and have a solid history. My payments went from $550/month to $340/month without extending my loan. This has saved me thousands on my car loan. 

They took care of everything. All I had to do was sign some documents and mail the paperwork back. Very easy transition! My representative was very easy to work with and very helpful. 

Would absolutely recommend this company to anyone looking to refinance! 

more ...
Feb 04, 2017
Easy refinance with IFS.

Great service with Jerry and IFS. Lowered my crazy HDFS rate. Thanks

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations