Tresl

Reviews: Tresl

Reviews: Tresl

Tresl

Overall lender rating

4.2
out of 5
1141 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Sep 09, 2021
Flawless Service
Credit Karma member

It was flawless process from start to end. I have googled many times that how to do Lease Buyouts and even talked with few finance company but there was no direct solution I was getting. Thanks god I am able to find about TresI. I have worked with Terry and he was too good with all the upfront questions. He helped me in the entire process from start till I get approved.

Helpful33
Not Helpful18
Comment0
Flag

Most helpful negative review

Mar 24, 2021
Don???t waste your time..
Credit Karma member

This company is disorganized and over complicated. I have re financed my vehicles a handful of times in the past with other companies. Never have I had the issues that I have had with Tresl. The paperwork they ask you to fill out has a number of things that it tells you to do that is then contradicted somewhere else in paperwork. There are signature fields that are highlighted as "required" that are not actually required. Like the signature of the inspector at DMV... that is not required. Also, be sure you have full approval before wasting hours and hours of your time to complete the paperwork, things that you have to get notarized, changing your insurance to show them as the lender, and driving to drop of Fedex package for shipping. I asked very clearly if I was approved based on my wife's pay stubs, our tax returns, and my 1099. Grant from Tresl assured me that I was already approved and just had to complete paperwork for title transfer. Did everything that was required for the "title department", only to find out that they now wanted three months of my bank statements. They already had asked for and received multiple proofs of income. This company sucks on many levels and I will never use them after my initial experience. Big fail TRESL!!

Helpful97
Not Helpful18
Comment4
Flag

Member ratings

All member reviews (1141)

844
67
12
23
195
Sep 23, 2022
Best experience EVER!!
Credit Karma member

This was one of the BEST experiences I have ever had working with a company online. Jesse Reska was just absolutely AMAZING! He was so professional and informative. He stayed with me every step throughout the process. I was never in the dark about the status of my application. He is the perfect example of CUSTOMER SERVICE! Thank you Jesse for everything:)

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 20, 2022
Easy and fast
Credit Karma member

It was actually super easy, they worked with my schedule and got everything done for me. Kimberly winner was my advisor

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 08, 2022
Refinance my truck
Credit Karma member

They are absolutely the best and they work the best to help you out!! I recommend them truly and they are not a fraudulent company or scam either!! They are real people that will assist you over the phone and email as well!! Thanks Jon for your assistance!!

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 08, 2022
Lower Car Payment
Credit Karma member

Carlos from Tresl was so helpful in lowering my monthly car payment. I work full time and am going back to school, so I needed to lower it. The process was online and by phone and fast! Thank you Carlos!!

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 07, 2022
Terrible communication
Credit Karma member

Terrible experience. It took 3 months for me to refinance my car. Every week they would make it seem like I was almost done but after 3 months I was completely fed up.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 05, 2022
Excellent
Credit Karma member

Great to do business with

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Sep 02, 2022
Tresl helped me save a lot of money
Credit Karma member

Danielle Hankins was a blessing throughout my entire experience with Tresl. She made the process very easy from start to finish. I was provided with all the help I needed and all of my questions were answered!

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Aug 29, 2022
Great experience
Credit Karma member

Rita Sommer was excellent. So kind & helpful throughout the whole process! Thank you!

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Aug 26, 2022
Fast & essy
Credit Karma member

Great doing business with Tresl

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Aug 25, 2022
Refi
Credit Karma member

Vince was easy to work with and found a mistake and able to fix easily.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

1-10 of 1141

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.