Innovative Funding Services Reviews

Innovative Funding Services Reviews
4.6 out of 5 stars
38 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 24, 2019
Lowered my rate as promised.
Clarks866 Borrower

The rate was lowered on my loan, however it was higher than shown on credit karma. I am still happy bit, disappointed they were not as forth coming about the rates.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 05, 2019
Ddee13 Borrower

Extremely Upset with this New Company. Not only do they lie to you in your initial Prequalified Offer . They run inquiries with like 5 different companies as is your credit was not meaningful & they don’t even ask you for permission to do it. Lastly, after all that disappointment Isettled for an offer that I was not so pleased about & turns out IFS did not calculate my pay off amount correctly with my first lender and now I have two outstanding car notes . Do not use there service it is not worth there $300 fee with all the extra negative impacts they do to you. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 13, 2019
Jason Moen from IFS is the best
DCRocks808 Borrower

This is the second time I've refinanced my load, as my credit score continues to improve affording me better rates.  IFS is 5 hours ahead of me as I am in Hawaii.  I literally missed everyone of his phone calls due to being at work and the time difference.  Jason left detailed voicemails and every call was followed by an email.  Jason took care of everything and told me exactly what I needed to do.  The forms even came highlighted so I didn't miss a signature.  Great service.

more ...
Nov 13, 2019
Jason Moen from IFS is the best
DCRocks808 Borrower

This is the second time I've refinanced my load, as my credit score continues to improve affording me better rates.  IFS is 5 hours ahead of me as I am in Hawaii.  I literally missed everyone of his phone calls due to being at work and the time difference.  Jason left detailed voicemails and every call was followed by an email.  Jason took care of everything and told me exactly what I needed to do.  The forms even came highlighted so I didn't miss a signature.  Great service.

more ...
Oct 31, 2019
Great experience
And1top Borrower

I was searching for refinance options and found IFS which had the best rates and term that matched my needs. I was able to lower payment almost 70$/per month and they were able to but my rate in half!  My agent was Jorge Benavides, he was very helpful, responsive, and explained everything step by step. Jorge handled everything and made the process seamless. Would recommend IFS to anyone searching for auto refinance. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 12, 2019

Does this put a hard inquiry on your credit report?

 
Oct 30, 2019
Amazing customer service agents!
DSABC Borrower

My customer service agent was Ashley. What an amazing experience she provided to ensure my complete satisfaction with the loan process. She kept me informed thru every step of the process from application to funding. Again Amazing! 

more ...
Oct 29, 2019
Great online experience
THEGUY84 Borrower

This is hands donw the way to go to refinance out of your auto. Ed was a rockstar and made things easy.

more ...
Oct 26, 2019
Waste of time
Blaine76 Borrower

The prequalified rate they give you is bs to get you to go ahead and go forward, after hard inquiries to your credit bureaus and your score takes a dip southward the offers are not acceptable. Go elsewhere for your Refi needs.

more ...
Oct 08, 2019
Ysanch201 Borrower

Super convenient! Kristina Dean made everything super easy and made sure I was in the loop on the whole process. Definitely would recommend.

more ...
Sep 24, 2019
Lowered my rate as promised.
Clarks866 Borrower

The rate was lowered on my loan, however it was higher than shown on credit karma. I am still happy bit, disappointed they were not as forth coming about the rates.

more ...
Sep 17, 2019
GMeeking66 Borrower

Excellent company! If I could give more stars! I definitely would! 

more ...
Aug 21, 2019
I would work with IFS any day or time!!!
KathyS1955 Borrower

The process went quickly, smoothly and Aimee and Lindsey were awesome to work with.  I've never ever dealt with anyone like them.  I dealt with Aimee more but they deserve a humongous raise!!!  They are friendly, knowledgeable, awesome, responds quickly.  Don't mind dealing with them again.  will tell everyone I know.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations