Innovative Funding Services Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
82 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 07, 2018
Honest people!
lisamarquez1 Borrower

I refinanced by Honda Pilot through IFS 3 years ago. They connected me with a small credit union in Louisiana for 3.9% APR. My original APR was 10% through Capital one. I was 3 years post BK, and had average credit of about 650. Everything was done all electronically and quick. I had my new loan within a few weeks. I would highly recommend these people. The only thing is that you need to be careful because they tried to add multiple "insurance" options even tire insurance. All I wanted was the refi, so just be clear about that with them.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 28, 2018
Worst rate more hard pulls than dealer
John321321 Borrower

When I needed a refinance for my older vehicle I trusted credit karma and went with this company. Where do I begin? This is not a direct lender just a messy broker that will find the worst bank/credit union for you.
They will do 6 different hard pulls on each bureau only to be approved with their highest possible APR of a bank they can find. They also add a fee of $400 to "process* this loan. Their title department is a disgrace and delays the process. Their customer service is reprehensible after the loan "consultant" is finished with you good luck getting a response. They placed my loan with the worst credit union
(Air Force Federal) with no GAP coverage and no warranty offered. I had to immediately go to a local credit union to escape these brokers and their loan shark lending partner. If you have any other choice stay away...

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Apr 17, 2019
Very easy process!
michlavin Borrower

Emily was wonderful - very easy process from start to finish!

more ...
Apr 10, 2019
Awesome communication and very helpful
Brantler Borrower

I went through a refinance with IFS and it was the easiest process I have ever experienced. Mitchell was so informative and helpful. Would totally do business with them again. 

more ...
Feb 22, 2019
Lease Buyout
BKEJ Borrower

Jon is an excellent advisor. This was a great service.

more ...
Feb 25, 2019

Thank you for your positive comments and we hope to assist you in the future!

 
Mar 22, 2019

I applied and took all my info and had me send over my paper work and then went invisible. Tried to contact and ask what is going on and never heard anything back very unprofessional.

 
Feb 18, 2019
Superb!
Musicman313 Borrower

Thanks to Jon Parton, He expidited my refinancing requst, and had my loan approved in 2 days. My payment dropped by $100 per month, as well as the interest and term. I would do business agin with IFS.

Thank you

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 25, 2019

We are so glad we could help you lower your payments. Please tell all your friends about IFS!

 
Feb 11, 2019
Amazing

They really help you try to lower ur rates even if you haven't had the car for that long. Will was amazing at working with me even though I have a tough schedule and it was hard to contact back and forth.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 18, 2019

Thank you for your positive comments. We really hearing from our customers. Hope you enjoy the savings.

 
Feb 04, 2019
Vehicle refinance
CASH2STRO Borrower

Jon did all he could to get me the best rate; outstanding service and easy process!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 11, 2019

We are glad that Jon was able to assist you! Enjoy the savings.

 
Jan 31, 2019
JLPDallas Borrower

Emily was a pleasure to work with.  I had some questions and she answered them quickly and professionaly.  Shew made the process easy and I highly recommend her.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations