Innovative Funding Services Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
77 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 07, 2018
Honest people!
lisamarquez1 Borrower

I refinanced by Honda Pilot through IFS 3 years ago. They connected me with a small credit union in Louisiana for 3.9% APR. My original APR was 10% through Capital one. I was 3 years post BK, and had average credit of about 650. Everything was done all electronically and quick. I had my new loan within a few weeks. I would highly recommend these people. The only thing is that you need to be careful because they tried to add multiple "insurance" options even tire insurance. All I wanted was the refi, so just be clear about that with them.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 28, 2018
Worst rate more hard pulls than dealer
John321321 Borrower

When I needed a refinance for my older vehicle I trusted credit karma and went with this company. Where do I begin? This is not a direct lender just a messy broker that will find the worst bank/credit union for you.
They will do 6 different hard pulls on each bureau only to be approved with their highest possible APR of a bank they can find. They also add a fee of $400 to "process* this loan. Their title department is a disgrace and delays the process. Their customer service is reprehensible after the loan "consultant" is finished with you good luck getting a response. They placed my loan with the worst credit union
(Air Force Federal) with no GAP coverage and no warranty offered. I had to immediately go to a local credit union to escape these brokers and their loan shark lending partner. If you have any other choice stay away...

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 18, 2019
Superb!
Musicman313 Borrower

Thanks to Jon Parton, He expidited my refinancing requst, and had my loan approved in 2 days. My payment dropped by $100 per month, as well as the interest and term. I would do business agin with IFS.

Thank you

more ...
Feb 11, 2019
Amazing

They really help you try to lower ur rates even if you haven't had the car for that long. Will was amazing at working with me even though I have a tough schedule and it was hard to contact back and forth.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 18, 2019

Thank you for your positive comments. We really hearing from our customers. Hope you enjoy the savings.

 
Feb 04, 2019
Vehicle refinance
CASH2STRO Borrower

Jon did all he could to get me the best rate; outstanding service and easy process!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 11, 2019

We are glad that Jon was able to assist you! Enjoy the savings.

 
Jan 31, 2019
JLPDallas Borrower

Emily was a pleasure to work with.  I had some questions and she answered them quickly and professionaly.  Shew made the process easy and I highly recommend her.

more ...
Jan 20, 2019
Fast and easy!

Alex made the process of refinancing our vehicle fast and easy. Cut our payment by almost $40/month.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 21, 2019

Thank you Shae and Brittany for the positive feedback. Enjoy the savings!

 
Jan 17, 2019
MGZ56 Borrower

Jerry was wonderful at finding me a great deal! Lowered my interest beyond my expectations! Only took a few weeks and he guided me through every step and kept me up to date and well informed! Thank you! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 21, 2019

We always appreciate your comments and happy that Jerry was able to assist you with your refinance needs.

 
Jan 13, 2019
Hard query
dbchowdary Borrower

This company has done an hard query even though i had a better interset rate from other company ,i tried if this company is showing a better interest rate tried to check using there portal ,instead of doing a soft one based on the data this company has done an hard enqury 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 14, 2019

dbchowdary, If you will please email compliance@ifs4u.com, I will need your full name and I can assist you with your request. Thanks

 
Jan 04, 2019
Auto Refinance
Knight50 Borrower

Excellent customer service and quick transaction!  Definitely recommend them! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 07, 2019

Thank you so much for the positive review. We are happy that we could assist you!

 
Dec 13, 2018
Amazing!
Je3da Borrower

At first I was having second thoughts about applying because of my credit and inquiries. But I decided to take a chance as I was killing myself paying for a car at 23% and monthly at 500 for a 2016 car. I am surprised that I was actually approved and my rate was cut by more than half. Now my payments are lower and much more manageable thanks to them. It did take a while but it was during the thanksgiving weeks. I did take a few inquiry hits so they could get me the best deal but it was worth it. Really thankful for not just Emily and Kathleen but to IFS as a whole for giving me a chance. Wonderful job!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 02, 2019

Thank you for allowing us to assist you with your refinance of your automobile. We are happy that we get to assist wonderful customers like you.

 
Dec 07, 2018
Good experience with IFS
Caloune Borrower

Great customer service at IFS, Robert Levy was awsome in working with me and the lender getting the me a good deal in the end.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations