Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Innovative Funding Services

Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Borrower Ratings
4 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.


Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 05, 2015
Bt101 Borrower

My personal experience with IFS was unique. Although I would recommend the service to others in need because I can see how it can help some people. However the end did not justify the mean for me because,  as a result of closing my oldest line of credit and 4 different hard request  my credit score dropped 30 points. YES, they did manage to lover my interest rate by almost 4% but I had less tan a year to go on my 60 months car payment. I was looking to increase my score by opening a new account more than lowering my payments. I obviously did not realize that closing that old account would have had such a negative impact on my score. THOSE ARE SOMETHINGS WE SHOULD THINK ABOUT BEFORE DECIDING TO REFINANCE. HOPE  MY EXPERIENCE HELPS SOMEONE ELSE.

more ...

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 27, 2014
Bad App, Undisclosed Fees, many H pulls
Anonymous Borrower

I got a car refinance from them and the rate is lower than I had. That is the good part. Here goes the bad... This application process was very low-tech leading to several mistakes and nearly a month of back and forths to get the forms correct. It was so low tech that I questioned whether it was a legitimate bank I was dealing with. IFS people are very nice on the phone but the whole process was frustrating. They also do a hard pull and then each lender they shop you to does a hard pull(s), despite what they say this does impact your score and many banks (chase, amex etc) will automatically reject an app that has more than x number of hard pulls, regardless of your score and regardless if they are all for a refinance loan, FICO may treat them as 1 for your score, but lenders do not! Finally the amount they said I was borrowing did not match up with the amount of the check they sent to pay off my exisiting car loan, they then stated that was their fee (that they said they did not charge) and that "nobody works for free" which was quite a change in their normal freindly correspondence. When I pointed out that this violated the law they were very apologetic and offered to refund the fee. Never got the refund and no replies to msgs. I would avoid them. 

more ...

Reviews (600)

Add Review
Oct 12, 2016

They require you to give them unlimited power of attorney over your vehicle, it allows them to sign your name as though you were there and transfer title, They can literally sell your car and transfer title right out from under you.  They also required additonal power of attorney from the county and those were required to be signed but were blank as to would be getting the POA from me.

more ...
Oct 14, 2016

Thank you for your comments. IFS would like to provide some additional information. In order to complete the transfer of title into the proper bank’s name, the various states require that a power of attorney be signed to assist in the transfer of title process. This is a common practice in the refinance sector. IFS has been in business for over seven years and has a great reputation as noted by our BBB rating. We wish you the best with your refinance.

Oct 08, 2016
Finance charges
trtmfm Borrower

This company was willing and happy to refinance my orginal auto loan with a lower intrest rate, and slightly lower monthly payments.  The problem was the refinance charge, the charge would have added so much to the overall payout that I would have owed more for the car than if I did not refinace to begin with.  The problem is that they would have had no problem doing that.  I undertstand buisness exist to make money, but when a loan doesn't benifit the applicant, maybe not try to push it through so diligently.

I went to my local credit union and they refinaced it happily with no hidden or unexpected charges, and at a better rate i'll add.

more ...
Oct 11, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. It is our goal to help individuals understand their financial situation whether or not we are able to serve them. We don't have enough information from your review to fully address your situation, but what we can address is the following: (1) Depending on how your transaction was going to be titled, state required fees could have been higher; (2) Registration, title fees and charges vary based on the state and county in which you live. These fees cannot be changed by IFS. (3) Optional products could have been quoted in your loan amount. Since these items are optional, they could have also been easily removed from your loan and payment structure. It is our goal to help each of our customers, whether we are able to secure them a loan or not, fully understand their situation as it relates to their auto loan. We would the opportunity to hear more about your specific experiences. Please contact us at , so we can connect you with a manager who can help you. We hope the information we are able to provide at this time is helpful to you, and we look forward to discussing these other issues with you personally.

Oct 01, 2016
Old school way of financing
alletto Borrower

These guys do exactly what a dealership does except you are not forced into sales tactics. They have an extensive lender network and get the deal done!

My first time using them I had a 16% rate. They refianced it down to 6%. 

 I am using them again and my current rate is a 16% as well. I have several credit issues such as before that forced me into a 16% rate from the dealerships. Since this manually done over automated; you have a lot better options. They don't just look at you like a number.  Automated systems strictly go off the numbers. They look at all options and present you in a manner best fitted to get the best rate. 

more ...
Oct 04, 2016

Thank you for your review! We are happy we were able to provide you with a rewarding experience, and congrats on your 6% rate!

Sep 29, 2016
Auto Re-Financing

Drew Stanley from IFS helped me re-finance my car.  He offered an amazing rate.  My payments went down almost $100 per month and I saved $1000 on the overall life of the loan.  Excellent customer service and everything completed in a week and a half!

more ...
Sep 30, 2016

Thank you of sharing your experience, we are happy Drew helped you save $1000!

Sep 29, 2016

Brook my Finance Advisor was of great help to me during the whole car refinance. she was very attentive and did all she could to get me the interest rate I was comfortable with. Thanks Brook for your professionalism.

more ...
Sep 25, 2016
auto loan

I had a good exp with Jeff, he did a good job and helped me through the process ver quickly.

more ...
Sep 21, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

I was approved for a refinance and the whole process was fast and easy. Brook was my advisor and she did an excellent job in making sure all my emails and calls were returned in a timely manner. Brook is definitely a professional at her job.

more ...
Sep 21, 2016

I applied through credit kharma and have a current credit score of 670. I have never been lat eon my car payment or any of my credit cards so I figured id give it a shot. I got an email from Drew and he said that they were unable to pull my equifax credit report due to a security freeze on my credit report. I called and was pn the phone with a superviosr with Equifax for 45 min and she told me there was no fraud alert or freeze on my report and for me to have the company making the inquiry to call the business line. I emailed drew back and he said basiaclly that its my problem and i have to fix it on my own. I hate having to feel like I have to go around in circles to get someone to help me. I asked to have a manager call me cause I was fustrated nd have not heard back. But then 5 min later got a denial letter emailed to me. Such bad service and I wouldnt suggest them to anyone. Credit Kharma shouldnt either!

more ...
Sep 26, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your response. After working with Equifax to resolve this technical issue, Equifax was unable to provide us a response on why our company is receiving a fraud alert on your behalf. IFS has been trying to work with Equifax on a resolution. However, this issue has never occurred before, and we appreciate your patience.

When you were speaking to the customer service representative, he tried to connect you with a manager but was unable. As soon as the manager was available, he contacted you to explain the issue. As noted in that conversation, the denial letter was automatically sent to you a credit report could not be obtained.

IFS is trying to resolve this issues with our vendors to assist you with a refinance. Thank you again for your patience.

Sep 16, 2016
truck refinance

It was very easily obtained and service was excellent

more ...
Sep 15, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

The loan process went well. Brook my loan advisor was very experienced and answered all my questions to my satisfaction. Her response to my email were quick and she's very courteous. I was able to get the loan at a lower rate than I had which reduced my monthly payments. Thanks IFS!!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this loan overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this loan?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations