Tresl

Reviews: Tresl

Reviews: Tresl

Tresl

Overall lender rating

4.2
out of 5
1165 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Sep 09, 2021
Flawless Service
Credit Karma member

It was flawless process from start to end. I have googled many times that how to do Lease Buyouts and even talked with few finance company but there was no direct solution I was getting. Thanks god I am able to find about TresI. I have worked with Terry and he was too good with all the upfront questions. He helped me in the entire process from start till I get approved.

Helpful33
Not Helpful19
Comment0
Flag

Most helpful negative review

Mar 24, 2021
Don???t waste your time..
Credit Karma member

This company is disorganized and over complicated. I have re financed my vehicles a handful of times in the past with other companies. Never have I had the issues that I have had with Tresl. The paperwork they ask you to fill out has a number of things that it tells you to do that is then contradicted somewhere else in paperwork. There are signature fields that are highlighted as "required" that are not actually required. Like the signature of the inspector at DMV... that is not required. Also, be sure you have full approval before wasting hours and hours of your time to complete the paperwork, things that you have to get notarized, changing your insurance to show them as the lender, and driving to drop of Fedex package for shipping. I asked very clearly if I was approved based on my wife's pay stubs, our tax returns, and my 1099. Grant from Tresl assured me that I was already approved and just had to complete paperwork for title transfer. Did everything that was required for the "title department", only to find out that they now wanted three months of my bank statements. They already had asked for and received multiple proofs of income. This company sucks on many levels and I will never use them after my initial experience. Big fail TRESL!!

Helpful100
Not Helpful18
Comment4
Flag

Member ratings

APPLICATION_PROCESS
CUSTOMER_SERVICE

All member reviews (1165)

868
68
12
23
194
Jan 26, 2023
Excellent customer service and smooth process
Credit Karma member

Jesse made the process so smooth. I went into this thinking I would be a huge deal. Everything was really easy the customer service was amazing.

Helpful1
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 26, 2023
Great service
Credit Karma member

My loan officer made me very comfortable and explained the process

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 25, 2023
Refinance done easy
Credit Karma member

Every thing was super easy. Every one was very helpful with the process

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 19, 2023
Awesome plain awesome
Credit Karma member

Flawless and very fast process and knowledgeable people to work with… glad that I picked these people to refinance my car with…. Thank you again for doing business with them

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 18, 2023
Excellent
Credit Karma member

So easy to work with! I'm a busy guy and everything was done over my phone. Saved me alot of running around.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 09, 2023
Great
Credit Karma member

Matthew did a Great job keeping me updated every step of the way.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 08, 2023
Great
Credit Karma member

It was a process but great customer service!!

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 06, 2023
Really good
Credit Karma member

When I contacted them they got back in touch fast.They worked diligently with me and was able to give me what I needed.They are very professional they were easy to work with and I would recommend them.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 06, 2023
Amazing
Credit Karma member

Jesse was great !

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 06, 2023
Thanks
Credit Karma member

Very helpful I got my car payment to go down and was quick too. Thank you Vivian for your assistance.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

1-10 of 1165

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.