First Investors Financial Services Auto Refinance Reviews

1.9 out of 5 stars
38 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

2 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 30, 2017
Satisifed customer
trishawisha86 Borrower

I was hesitant at first to refinance, but my interest rate went down 3%, so I switched to this company. In the past few months, I've been at least a week late every month due to a temporary change in my financial situation to where I fell behind. I called them up and they allowed me to apply for a two month extension so I could get my finances in order and get back on track. They mentioned that they only give out so many a month, so I didn't get my hopes up. After a couple of days, I didn't get a call or email, so I was worried about if it went through or if I was going to continue to struggle. I decided to go

online and view my account, where my due date had already been changed. I am very grateful for them working with me because they didn't have to. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 04, 2017
Stay away!
Anonymous Borrower

By far the WORST customer service in the history of customer service. They gave me a late on my credit because of a customer service error and will not remove it. Unwilling to help, rude, and will tell you to get a new job if your having trouble making a payment. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jul 17, 2017
Bad loan with them,go to another company
Anonymous Borrower

They want to lend used money on a new car...............................Bad Conpany........................Try    Allty much better company

more ...
Jul 10, 2017
Horrible communication

I applied and was finally financed. The issue is they will not provide any proposal until you agree to move forward. My proposal was missing gap insurance. They also mislead on the pay off date until the paperwork was signed. A lot of missleading informatoin. In the end my payment and interest is lower. But after all the bull**** I can't justify more then 1 star rating.

more ...
Jul 01, 2017
Glad I didn't try them
bigdc Borrower

Any company that will not let you make additional payments are crooks and cheaters. I read the fine print and I advise you to stay away from them!!!!

more ...
Jun 26, 2017
they are terrible
Anonymous Borrower

hard to deal with

more ...
Jun 25, 2017
Horrible, don't use these guys.
jasondmath Borrower

I got a loan from these guys thinking that it would lower my payments and interest rate.... Nope and when you call them to ask questions, they treat you like garbage and say they won't refinance or help you in any way. Horrible experience.

more ...
Jun 11, 2017
LIARS! Frauds! Shame! Horrible people!!
AmyJ2731 Borrower

They should all be ashamed of themselves. Shane's! 

more ...
Jun 08, 2017
Can't make extra payments to principle
Rselderman Borrower

In order for you to be able to pay extra on your principle you must be 12 payments ahead. Make sure you read the fine print. Other than that I have had no issues.

more ...
Jun 06, 2017
Shoddy
Ghizm0 Borrower

Dodges a bullet. Thanks for the feedback!

more ...
May 21, 2017
Suck
Anonymous Borrower

A lot of hidden fees and will call you the day after your payment is due, this will not honor their own 5 day grace period within the contract. Buyer beware!

more ...
May 04, 2017
Stay away!
Anonymous Borrower

By far the WORST customer service in the history of customer service. They gave me a late on my credit because of a customer service error and will not remove it. Unwilling to help, rude, and will tell you to get a new job if your having trouble making a payment. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations