First Investors Financial Services Auto Refinance

2.1 out of 5 stars
27 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 08, 2016
GREAT! FAST AND EASY! 5 STARS!!!
Anonymous Borrower

EASY APPLICATION.  They approved my TRUCK refinance IN 2 DAYS,  just 1 year after a Chapter 7 bankruptcy and with $10,000+ negative equity!  Fast application and quick approval, but I had all my income info. and bank statements ready to go, and already had 12 months of perfect payments from Chrysler Finance.... and yes, the loan was done by email, fax and snail-mail, but 1ST INVESTORS FINANCE lowered my interest rate from 16.68% to 12.328%. Customer service has always been great, and I've probably called them 15 times with questions. I also call them to make over-the-phone payments.  I am quite satisfied with this company.  Only regret is that they do NOT refinance a loan made with them.  They "rescue" people who have had previous problems and can now show they're better able to make their payments.  ALSO, if you set up the payment due date to be a couple weeks after your normal paydays, you'll have an easier time of getting the money to them on time.  They gave me 45 days before my first payment was due.  INTEREST DID START ON THE DAY THEY APPROVED MY LOAN, which I was NOT happy with, but was doable to get a lower interest rate and longer time to pay off my truck.  On the good side, it is a simple, fixed interest rate.  Anything paid extra goes to the principal and pays it down quicker.   Happy Camper here.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 20, 2016
RUN!! DO NOT TRUST!!
Anonymous Borrower

This is the most janky auto lender i have ever encountered. i have had my payments doubled when drafted out of my account, had several very rude and ghetto customer service reps. This company is horrible. Please do not waste your time. If this is the only company that will finance you, WALK or TAKE THE BUS!! It's that bad! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Apr 15, 2017
Okay if you need something fast

I had a lot of trouble in the beginning with this company. They lost paperwork and asked for the same things over and over again. I called one time about 3 months after I first got my car and I spoke with 2 of the rudest most unprofessional customers service reps I've ever dealt with. To make a long story short I went to the BBB and it all worked out. I haven't had a problem since with my payments. I always get an email once I make a payments and they do report good credit and when you make your payments on time.

more ...
Apr 06, 2017
No Problems
Ms911 Borrower

I refinanced with this company in aug 2016 , my payment dropped by $78 , The process was fast and smooth and the staff was great when i needed to call . Im looking forward to them adding new services like trading your car in .

more ...
Mar 22, 2017
Refinancing 2013 BMW 328i

They approved me, until they realized I live in Oklahoma 

more ...
Mar 15, 2017
Don't do it....
Anonymous Borrower

The interest rates are ridiculous. Use this company only if you are desperate or you'll be paying 3 times the value of the vehicle.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 19, 2017

Enter Your Reply

 
Mar 13, 2017
Good option when in a bind
Anonymous Borrower

My vehicle was unexpectedly totaled and unfortunately I was in a credit hardship. I got approved for a high, but decent considering my credit standing, rate. There was some confusion with the reps while they were filing my paperwork. Otherwise the process was fairly simple and the credit bureau reporting has been accurate. I've had no problems like in other reviews. I have carried my loan 13 months. I am a lending officer with a different institution. So I can say everything was done within proper guidelines. 

more ...
Mar 11, 2017
WOW!
Dominick10 Borrower

Thank you all for the heads up on theses jokers. I am staying with Bridgecrest.

more ...
Mar 05, 2017
Bad reviews
Anonymous Borrower

I was sent to this agency for a refinance. After reading the reviews I think Ill stick to my orig loan. Atleast until my score goes up a little. 

more ...
Feb 17, 2017
Worked for a month! Make it work for you

I was fresh out of a Chapter 7 Bankruptcy and needed a fresh start. I was approved hassled free. Got my car in Dec '16, made first payment Jan '17... refinance for shorter term Feb '17 (72 months originally now 48) and a lower interest rate (was 24.99% now 6.5%)... make it work for you!!! The customer service agents needs a class or 2 on customer service.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 13, 2017

Who did you get to give you 6.5% after two payments of a new loan just after a bankruptcy??

 
Feb 14, 2017
Definitely won't try this company out
Anonymous Borrower

Bad coustomer service, not reporting to credit bureaus.

more ...
Feb 09, 2017
Crooks and lairs

They DO NOT REPORT YOUR PAYMENT HISTORY. .......and are a hassle to work with on losing your paperwork AVOID there's way better out there

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations