First Investors Financial Services Auto Refinance Reviews

2.6 out of 5 stars
50 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 30, 2017
Satisifed customer
trishawisha86 Borrower

I was hesitant at first to refinance, but my interest rate went down 3%, so I switched to this company. In the past few months, I've been at least a week late every month due to a temporary change in my financial situation to where I fell behind. I called them up and they allowed me to apply for a two month extension so I could get my finances in order and get back on track. They mentioned that they only give out so many a month, so I didn't get my hopes up. After a couple of days, I didn't get a call or email, so I was worried about if it went through or if I was going to continue to struggle. I decided to go

online and view my account, where my due date had already been changed. I am very grateful for them working with me because they didn't have to. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 01, 2017
Glad I didn't try them
bigdc Borrower

Any company that will not let you make additional payments are crooks and cheaters. I read the fine print and I advise you to stay away from them!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 10, 2017
They really suck.
Anonymous Borrower

If you are only a week late you receive 1001 calls and a 20 plus dollar late fee it is horrible. I really hate that I choose to refiance with this company please reconsider if you are thinking of refiancing. 

more ...
Nov 10, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

I have been very pleased with customer service. They work with you on pay schedule

more ...
Oct 31, 2017
Beware
Anonymous Borrower

Do not do not go with this company. The day my bill is due they will call me 12-18 times they called my coworkers trying to reach me because my payment was due that day even though I pay online. This is the worst organization I’ve worked with in the last 15 years. They constantly lie and charge your account without authorization 

more ...
Oct 27, 2017
The process was easy and very well done
llmrkt Borrower

I read the reviews before moving forward and found none of them to be my experience.  Very good experience!!

more ...
Oct 14, 2017
Partj Borrower

Very satisfied. Alex m. loan consultant was very professional and thorough. They lowered my interest rate and very fast process. I recommend 5 stars to all

more ...
Oct 12, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Great people to deal with. They are there when no one else will give you a loan. If you have bad credit, what do you expect. 

more ...
Oct 04, 2017
AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE.
JLorenz2009 Borrower

I had an offer from these guys on Credit Karma and also received one in the mail. So I thought what the heck might as well try it because my interest on my current auto loan was very high due to past mistakes. So I applied online and waited a few days and didn't receive a call (I may have, but I don't always have good service so no voicemail). I finally called them about a week later and literally within 3 days it was a done deal, I got to skip almost 2 months worth of payments, and they lowered my months due by 6 months, and my payments for just the car by nearly $50 a month. All I had to do was send in a few documents they requested, signed and mailed back the contract, and talked with 2 different people who were both very polite and answered any questions I had. What I love most is now I have GAP coverage again, the dealership refused to add GAP coverage on my previous loan. So I'm one very happy person and very pleased with the way this company works! Thank you all for saving me a lot of money and helping me pay my car off quickly. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 16, 2017

How did you get to skip 2 months?

 
Oct 03, 2017
Car loan and it was successful.
Anonymous Borrower

I refinanced my vehicle and it took 9 month off my loan and lowered my interest rate.  Only had to pay an additional $20 per month.  Very pleased with their service and quick response:)

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations