First Investors Financial Services Auto Refinance Reviews

1.9 out of 5 stars
40 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

2 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 30, 2017
Satisifed customer
trishawisha86 Borrower

I was hesitant at first to refinance, but my interest rate went down 3%, so I switched to this company. In the past few months, I've been at least a week late every month due to a temporary change in my financial situation to where I fell behind. I called them up and they allowed me to apply for a two month extension so I could get my finances in order and get back on track. They mentioned that they only give out so many a month, so I didn't get my hopes up. After a couple of days, I didn't get a call or email, so I was worried about if it went through or if I was going to continue to struggle. I decided to go

online and view my account, where my due date had already been changed. I am very grateful for them working with me because they didn't have to. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 25, 2017
Horrible, don't use these guys.
jasondmath Borrower

I got a loan from these guys thinking that it would lower my payments and interest rate.... Nope and when you call them to ask questions, they treat you like garbage and say they won't refinance or help you in any way. Horrible experience.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Aug 17, 2017
CAN YOU RATE LOWER THAN 1 STAR???

THIS COMPANY SUCKS! I wan injured at work and out of work for a year and a half. I was on workmans comp and not getting a full paycheck. I was making payments on this accout, but not the entire amount. when I called I was told that I was ok and not in reposession status as long as I was payin something on the car. I kept paying what I could until I went back to work. When I get back to work and getting full paychecks I called FI to ask where I stood as far as payments and amount owed statuses were. I was told that since I only paid some of the payments I was never caught up so all the payments I made went to interest! I OWED THE SAME AMOUNT AS THE LOAN WHEN I FIRST GOT THE **** CAR! So I am paying for a **** car that is not worth what I owe. They better hope I don't come into any money because I will park this car at Walmart and tell them where it is, right after I go out and purchase a brand new Camry, for lower than what I owe these *******s. Not to mention, they are super rude on the phone, and talk mad trash to you because they know you need your car..............NEVER, EVER AGAIN WITH FIRST INVESTORS!

more ...
Aug 05, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Worst company ever!  Never sent paperwork, or bills. Had to use online payment and they charge, as well as charge is you called in a payment. They also took 7 weeks to transfer a title to register a car. Stay away!  They will harass you and purposely add charges to your account!

more ...
Aug 03, 2017
Flat out awful BEWARE
Momofboys27 Borrower

This company has the absolute worst customer service reps, case managers and it truly is the worst deal you could possibly get I was in a bind and needed a new car I was unaware of all the hidden service fees and extra crap I was being charged for I paid $550 a month and finally just surrendered the car to them because I was going broke fast ... Seriously the worst mistake Ive ever made in my life 

more ...
Aug 03, 2017
Worst mistake I ever made..
suzzpect Borrower

Stay away from these people.  I will be giving them my *** to kiss everytime they call me from now on.  You got to earn respect and these people dont respect you at all.  I will be refinancing and going somewhere else.  I wish I could go back to Ford Credit... I should of just gotten another Ford...

more ...
Jul 17, 2017
Bad loan with them,go to another company
Anonymous Borrower

They want to lend used money on a new car...............................Bad Conpany........................Try    Allty much better company

more ...
Jul 10, 2017
Horrible communication

I applied and was finally financed. The issue is they will not provide any proposal until you agree to move forward. My proposal was missing gap insurance. They also mislead on the pay off date until the paperwork was signed. A lot of missleading informatoin. In the end my payment and interest is lower. But after all the bull**** I can't justify more then 1 star rating.

more ...
Jul 01, 2017
Glad I didn't try them
bigdc Borrower

Any company that will not let you make additional payments are crooks and cheaters. I read the fine print and I advise you to stay away from them!!!!

more ...
Jun 26, 2017
they are terrible
Anonymous Borrower

hard to deal with

more ...
Jun 25, 2017
Horrible, don't use these guys.
jasondmath Borrower

I got a loan from these guys thinking that it would lower my payments and interest rate.... Nope and when you call them to ask questions, they treat you like garbage and say they won't refinance or help you in any way. Horrible experience.

more ...
Jun 11, 2017
LIARS! Frauds! Shame! Horrible people!!
AmyJ2731 Borrower

They should all be ashamed of themselves. Shane's! 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations