First Investors Financial Services Auto Refinance Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
37 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 21, 2019
outstanding
Partj Borrower

Prior bankruptcy customer; they lowered my interest.  Service was excellent.  I am very happy to save money

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 13, 2019
Bought out our car loan
tigerdd24 Borrower

The bought our loan from another lender and then automatically tried to tell us we had a past payment that was no paid in full so now we owed $1000 for the amount with interest and fees. They could provide no details of the missed payment amount and made no effort to work with us. Would never do busy with them again.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Aug 22, 2019
Horrible company to work with.
jmcau2 Borrower

Everything about this company sucks, you can make a years worth of payments on time and they'll still gouge you with a 17% or higher interest rate, they wont refinance internally, and other companies won't refinance loans from them.  Avoid at all costs!

more ...
Aug 16, 2019
Quick and easy.
stevengrc Borrower

The process was really seamless. The staff/agents were efficient and nice. I will say though, my agent could have been easier to get ahold of, my only negative I suppose. Yet, on the other hand, he was pretty responsive via email for the most part. Which honestly that’s my preferred communication method with companies. Obviously there were times I needed to call and wasn’t successful. Anyways, overall a great experience, and I’m pleased with the outcome. 

more ...
Jul 10, 2019
jimbob7776 Borrower

Very good loan for those with poor credit trying to get back on track

more ...
Jul 08, 2019
text book perfect
916John Borrower

Awesome customer service, smooth as can be. saved 7% on loan interest

more ...
Jun 20, 2019
Refinancing
Behawke Borrower

They are very good people to work with would definitely go to them for my next loan.

more ...
Jun 19, 2019
Easy as pie
tp1017 Borrower

Jobbish and his team made this transition seamless. I could not ask for better customer service. All in all, my expectations were surpassed. 

more ...
Jun 11, 2019
Easy and fast.
jimbob7776 Borrower

The people processing the loan are amazing and wonderful to work with. thank you especially to Jobbish (Joe)

more ...
Jun 10, 2019
Very straight-forward process
georgeaaron Borrower

I was skeptical at first. The process was quick and easy.  The customer service was top notched. The entire process was a headache free experience

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations