Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

First Investors Financial Services Auto Refinance

1.8 out of 5 stars
18 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

2 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 08, 2016
GREAT! FAST AND EASY! 5 STARS!!!
Anonymous Borrower

EASY APPLICATION.  They approved my TRUCK refinance IN 2 DAYS,  just 1 year after a Chapter 7 bankruptcy and with $10,000+ negative equity!  Fast application and quick approval, but I had all my income info. and bank statements ready to go, and already had 12 months of perfect payments from Chrysler Finance.... and yes, the loan was done by email, fax and snail-mail, but 1ST INVESTORS FINANCE lowered my interest rate from 16.68% to 12.328%. Customer service has always been great, and I've probably called them 15 times with questions. I also call them to make over-the-phone payments.  I am quite satisfied with this company.  Only regret is that they do NOT refinance a loan made with them.  They "rescue" people who have had previous problems and can now show they're better able to make their payments.  ALSO, if you set up the payment due date to be a couple weeks after your normal paydays, you'll have an easier time of getting the money to them on time.  They gave me 45 days before my first payment was due.  INTEREST DID START ON THE DAY THEY APPROVED MY LOAN, which I was NOT happy with, but was doable to get a lower interest rate and longer time to pay off my truck.  On the good side, it is a simple, fixed interest rate.  Anything paid extra goes to the principal and pays it down quicker.   Happy Camper here.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 08, 2016
No thanx
Anonymous Borrower

After reading reviews I will not be applying. Thanx for the feedback.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 30, 2016
Terrible lender
PunkRock411 Borrower

This place is hands down THE worst place to borrow from. They have the worst ghetto customer service team I have ever encountered. They are not willing to help you when you need it.  Run! 

more ...
Oct 30, 2016
Great for bad credit
Anonymous Borrower

If you have bad credit there great to get a car but you will pay

more ...
Oct 27, 2016
Horrible customer service, just don't!!
aadmom Borrower

Run away from this company!  I wish I never would've signed on for a loan with these people. Faxed a document 4 times and they always have an excuse as to why they never received it. Customer service is beyond horrible. I'd much rather of have been back with Capitol one finance and pay the higher interest rate over dealing with the idiots!  I was referred to this place by a company here on credit karma. I'll never use another source from this site again for a car loan.  I'm done. I've been with these people for a lil over a year now, I'm gonna refinance elsewhere. 

more ...
Oct 18, 2016
NEVER ENDING..JUST KEEP PAYING & PAYING!
Anonymous Borrower

Horrible customer service....need more effective training classes....especially for the so called "case managers"

more ...
Oct 07, 2016
Bad Service
Anonymous Borrower

Horrible Customer Service

more ...
Oct 01, 2016
Run away quickly
Anonymous Borrower

They had a representative quit and wiped out some customers automatic payments. Repossed my car when I was deployed even though they never reached out to my point of contact. When I found out they wanted me to pay additional payments to give my car back. Luckily one rep helped me without making additional payments and apologized for the mix up...traded my car in as soon as I came back from deployment

more ...
Sep 29, 2016
Won't be using them
Anonymous Borrower

Thanks for the reviews. I won't be going with them. 

more ...
Aug 08, 2016
No thanx
Anonymous Borrower

After reading reviews I will not be applying. Thanx for the feedback.

more ...
Jul 27, 2016
No no and no!
Anonymous Borrower

Do NOT go with this company.  This company has terrible customer service, if your one day late they will harass you and threaten you. They have zero wiggle room, if anything comes up in the middle of your loan and you need a couple of days extra to pay, they will treat you like scum. just avoid this loan company!

more ...
Jun 08, 2016
GREAT! FAST AND EASY! 5 STARS!!!
Anonymous Borrower

EASY APPLICATION.  They approved my TRUCK refinance IN 2 DAYS,  just 1 year after a Chapter 7 bankruptcy and with $10,000+ negative equity!  Fast application and quick approval, but I had all my income info. and bank statements ready to go, and already had 12 months of perfect payments from Chrysler Finance.... and yes, the loan was done by email, fax and snail-mail, but 1ST INVESTORS FINANCE lowered my interest rate from 16.68% to 12.328%. Customer service has always been great, and I've probably called them 15 times with questions. I also call them to make over-the-phone payments.  I am quite satisfied with this company.  Only regret is that they do NOT refinance a loan made with them.  They "rescue" people who have had previous problems and can now show they're better able to make their payments.  ALSO, if you set up the payment due date to be a couple weeks after your normal paydays, you'll have an easier time of getting the money to them on time.  They gave me 45 days before my first payment was due.  INTEREST DID START ON THE DAY THEY APPROVED MY LOAN, which I was NOT happy with, but was doable to get a lower interest rate and longer time to pay off my truck.  On the good side, it is a simple, fixed interest rate.  Anything paid extra goes to the principal and pays it down quicker.   Happy Camper here.  

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations