First Investors Financial Services Auto Refinance Reviews

First Investors Financial Services Auto Refinance Reviews
3.9 out of 5 stars
34 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 21, 2019
outstanding
Partj Borrower

Prior bankruptcy customer; they lowered my interest.  Service was excellent.  I am very happy to save money

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 22, 2019
Horrible company to work with.
jmcau2 Borrower

Everything about this company sucks, you can make a years worth of payments on time and they'll still gouge you with a 17% or higher interest rate, they wont refinance internally, and other companies won't refinance loans from them.  Avoid at all costs!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 13, 2019
Purposely hurt my credit on last payment
call1414 Borrower

I would not recommend First Investors! They dinged my credit negatively on last payment to purposely hurt my credit rating. 

more ...
Dec 13, 2019
Purposely hurt my credit on last payment
call1414 Borrower

Avoid unless you have no other choice! Dinged me on my last payment to purposely hurt my credit rating. Customer service is ok. 

more ...
Dec 13, 2019
Seamless process
Jose1998 Borrower

It was very easy to apply. I worked with Jobbish and we talked me through every step of the process. He made sure I knew what was expected of me, and was always free to answer questions. Once I was approved, he worked diligently to help me get all the required documentation together and kept me updated through the verification process. The associate why processes the loan was Phyllis, who was also great. In the end, I'll be lying my car off a year faster while still having a lower payment. I'd recommend first investors to anyone looking to refinance/finance a car!

more ...
Nov 26, 2019
Great!!
alain0312 Borrower

Very fast and awesome customer service... very professional.

more ...
Oct 31, 2019
Refinancing
Kristanm Borrower

It was very quick and easy! Had no problems or red flags...glad I went with them. Saved a lot of money monthly and long term.

more ...
Aug 22, 2019
Horrible company to work with.
jmcau2 Borrower

Everything about this company sucks, you can make a years worth of payments on time and they'll still gouge you with a 17% or higher interest rate, they wont refinance internally, and other companies won't refinance loans from them.  Avoid at all costs!

more ...
Aug 16, 2019
Quick and easy.
stevengrc Borrower

The process was really seamless. The staff/agents were efficient and nice. I will say though, my agent could have been easier to get ahold of, my only negative I suppose. Yet, on the other hand, he was pretty responsive via email for the most part. Which honestly that’s my preferred communication method with companies. Obviously there were times I needed to call and wasn’t successful. Anyways, overall a great experience, and I’m pleased with the outcome. 

more ...
Jul 10, 2019
jimbob7776 Borrower

Very good loan for those with poor credit trying to get back on track

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations