Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Credit Acceptance Corporation Auto Loan

1.5 out of 5 stars
16 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 19, 2017

I understand most reviews are negative, but I image all these reviewers are using a sub-prime lender for a reason.  I was in a terrible way after a divorce, the crappy car I kept in the deal died, needed a new car NOW to get to work, and they came through with a loan (yes, it was 19% interet, but my credit was a mess) which got me back on the road.  I always paid a little extra one week early every month, refinanced with another lender after a year and never had a problem.  I made my first payment 2 days late (my fault) and they did call multiple times the very first day it was late, so they are agressive, but after that since payments were on time, I never heard from them again.  Why would they bother me as long as they got their money?

Seriously people - you are going to Credit Acceptance Corp for a reason.  They are taking a huge risk with you.  Just pay them on time and accept them for what they are.

My only real complaint is they don't have ANY online cusotmer portal.  Seriously.  It's 2017.  Come on!

more ...
Feb 17, 2017
PREDATOR
FACTS357 Borrower

THEY are a predator company that takes advantage of the poor.

more ...
Jan 26, 2017
Terrible
Anonymous Borrower

They lie and they repo your vehicle saying your behind even when you have payments set up a certain way i was paying 150 every two weeks and they repoed my car and added a repo fee on to it saying i was responsible for it so in total i had to pay 600 dollars to get my car back which is ridiculous and they reprated this ror months

more ...
Jan 12, 2017
They are cruel!
RTG16 Borrower

I had two suv's through them. Paid off one in 2013, this past october a car hit me and totaled my other suv. My insurance and gap insurance paid off what I owed left. This company reported my account as closed derogatory and that it was in collections and paid off. This has drastically reduced my credit score and trying to get this company to help me is obviously not working.

more ...
Dec 13, 2016
NASTY PEOPLE
Anonymous Borrower

LATE PAYMENT OFFER TO CATCH UP WITH 150 DOLLARS EXTRA AMONTH ,CAR IS 2008 JEEP, ENGINE LIGHTS GOES ON RUST ROTOR, CUSTOMER SERVICE PERSON IS NASTY AND DON'T LISTEN

more ...
Oct 26, 2016
Risky
Anonymous Borrower

As with any  bad credit loan, there is great risk but I think it is not Credit acceptance selling the cars, it's the dealer and for those who have had bad luck with the cars, I don't think CAC has anything to do with that. I just got approved for a loan with CAC but I made sure to go to a reputable dealership where the cars on the lot are not messed up. Do your homework and just make your payments on time and you will never have to deal with their nastiness. I will be refinancing this loan in a year because my credit will be in a better position to deal with a conventional bank.

more ...
Oct 17, 2016
DO NOT deal with these fraudsters
Anonymous Borrower

Do not deal with this company, they are very nasty to deal with.  If you are 1 date late they are calling demanding payment. They sent a repo guy to my house to sit in my front yard...... called me and said if you are late every again, we will take your vehicle, look outside. 

more ...
Oct 08, 2016
Very Bad
Anonymous Borrower

Had a loan thru this company. SUV was a lemon. Returned to dealer under lemon law. Dealer was to let the company know that it had be returned as a lemon. Credit report shown this as a VS (Voluntary Surrender) and not a repo. Still shoing up on credit report with a balance due. Can get no where with the company as they are showing a balance due when one is not. Have asked for prove of the loan and the time, date  and place of sale of the SUV but keep gettin "It is none of my busnness". 

more ...
Sep 20, 2016
wejgfqy Borrower

Down payment was big, monthly payment wasnt the best interest was 24%. I made my payments on time every month and never had a problem out of them. My wife totaled the car and the insurance paid it off , Credit acceptance marked paid on time and account closed.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations