Credit Acceptance Corporation Auto Loan Reviews

Credit Acceptance Corporation Auto Loan Reviews
1.6 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

May 14, 2020
Terrible

I had a loan through this company 7 years and 4 months ago.  I wrecked the vehicle and my insurance totaled it, but no biggie I got gap insurance where I bought my car and where I applied for credit acceptance.  After gap credit acceptance refused to remove $135 that was showing on my account.  Long story short as of yesterday tagged another $177 on and reported my account delinquent....7 years and 4 months later.  Can't wait to dispute this and I will make it my life long mission to tell everyone to never use this crap company.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 27, 2020

They just did something similar to me. Account has been closed car was mechanically totaled so it wasn't paid off now that im trying to rebuild my credit miraculously they report that ive missed every payment for last 2 1/2 years to tank my score 90 points.

 
May 13, 2020
Horrible experience
Loke333 Borrower

Made a payment plan during this pandemic they still will call every hour harassing you asking can you call someone else for help the rudest company ive ever dealt with sent me to collections for 200 dollars 😆 credit dropped 173 points only reason I got the car im done ive lost 2 people to this covid-19 got layed off for weeks came back to a pay cut and more work this **** is said and thank you credit karma for allowing this **** to happen i give up

more ...
Dec 28, 2019
No problems
hayners334 Borrower

I have had zero issues with Credit Acceptance- then again I have automatic payments set up, and I have never been late with or missed a payment. Was almost late once due me depositing the payment money into a different bank account, so when they tried to take the payment it was rejected. I caught it when I checked my account and saw the payment had not come out yet, called them, and they were very helpful and friendly, we figured out the issue, and I made a manual payment. I have never received any calls from them, so those that are, I'm assuming have made payments late or missed payments. If you pay on time every month as you should, you have no problems. Sure, the interest rate can be high, but that's the price you pay for having bad credit, the company is taking a bigger risk in lending the money...

more ...
Dec 23, 2019
Horrible Customer Relations
svnkarma Borrower

Reasonable repay offer made. Car repo and refuses to allow access to retrieve personal possesions. $800 behind offer to pay in 2 payments in less than 45 days. No they want all....$11000. VERY RUDE WOMAN , SARA a terrible person who seems to hate her job or is a sadist.

more ...
Dec 09, 2019
Worst place ever

I have nothing good to say about this company. I have been making my paments for over 3 years and I was late 2 days because I was out of the country and I have this ratchet lady calling me and telling me they will repo my car if I don't make a payment in 24 hours. I told the lady are you joking me I have made my payments on time all the time and she has the audacity to tell me I'm just doing my work so I recommend for you to make a payment. Like WTF how is this company still running **** them and the lady can't wait to get out from this contract. Oh and I don't recommend this company to anyone. 

more ...
Nov 07, 2019
Rip Off
Jasmine0072 Borrower

whatever you do, Don't Do It! Credit Acceptance is the worst car loan company to ever finance with! They will continuously harass you day and night until they have receive a payment from you. The customer service sucks and is VERY RUDE! If you finance with them and they are harassing you I advise you to refinance with another loan company, as well as read reviews on different car loan companies. Please don't set yourself up for failure dealing with Credit Acceptance and their scams ! & the online auto pay is very ridiculous, how do you expect your people to pay with the auto pay portal if you're not taking out the scheduled amount(s) that is needed to be taken out?? 

more ...
Oct 20, 2019
crappy

I got loan lost job and ended up homeless called for them get car and they never did but still reporting me to credit companys

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations