Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Citizens One Auto Finance Auto Loan

Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Borrower Ratings
1.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.


Reviews (10)

Add Review
Oct 12, 2016
very bad service
Anonymous Borrower

this company took 2 payments out of my checking account 3 weeks ago and cannot find the extra payment i had to fax proof from my bank of what they did. Would not recommend anyone using them still have not got the extra money back and everytime i call get a different excuse

more ...
Oct 07, 2016
Regret very much
Anonymous Borrower

Customer service is awful. Bill statements are sent only a few days before bill is due, so they kind of set you up to be charged late fees. Watch your account and how much you pay very carefully. They have tried wrongfully taking extra several times. Only reason I went with this company was because it was my only choice in a dire situation.

more ...
Sep 12, 2016
Worst loan I ever had.
Tonguser Borrower

Stay away from this company. Nothing more than rip offs. The dealership that I dealt with is even as bad. Kelly Truck center in lakeland, fl. They increased my income so the loan would go thru and never told me until after I signed all of the paper work and was leaving in the lot. Didn;t want anyone to hear that inside. I had problems with my cancer and had to return the vehicle to the dealership and told them that Citizens was notified of this but they had the car towed in and now they want me to pay for the tow bill and storage. I have notifed Citizens 7 times to pick this car up but they won;t. So now they will have to deal with the towing company before they auction it off. This company is the worst. AGAIN STAY AWAY FROM CITIZENS.......

more ...
Jul 29, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

I don't even have a loan with this " company " and they are doing hard inquires on my credit through Credit Karma. Nice to know that my social security number is being sold to third parties.

more ...
Jun 10, 2016
Incompetent billing
Anonymous Borrower

Stay away from financing a vehicle through Citizens One. They consistently haev billing problems, and you have to call every other month to get it straightened out. And the so called " Customer Service Reps." are totally useless. Get you car loan with another bank, save yourself the aggravation.

more ...
Apr 14, 2016
avoid this bank
Anonymous Borrower

Paid on this loan for 3 years with no late payments called and payed off the loan over the phone for a $20 fee. I received a Lein release letter in the mail also a letter congratulating me for paying off the loan. 8 days latter I get a letter saying the payment was returned and to send a check so I call and I'm transferred 7 times and on the phone for an hour and 45 min as they try to charge me late fees and extra interest. they used an account that was on file to make the payment and there reason was I gave them the wrong routing number then it was the payment was returned then it was my bank was sold which it was not in the end they tried to place blame on me tried to charge me extra when they really messed up sending me all the papers saying the loan was paid and a Lein release and not taking the $9800 out of my account after I refused to pay the extra fees multiple times and said ok I alrea have the all the papers saying I paid they dropped all the fees including the $20 for paying over the phone I'd stay away from this bank they also don't let you pay extra on principle online only by mail there online payment looks like one of the first sites to ever be on the internet you can't look at previous payments your balance nothing STAY AWAY 

more ...
Apr 09, 2016
Auto loan
Anonymous Borrower

I have had my auto loan with Citizen One since October 2015, I have not had a problem, however, I only pay by check at the bank, don't trust online services .

more ...
Sep 15, 2015

Both my spouse and I have credit score of 757 and 836, was turned down at auto dealship by CO. It was their loss we got a fantastic rate due to our scores. What do they want blood or your first born?

more ...
Sep 14, 2015
Anonymous Borrower

I paid my car payment early by check as we were going on 3 week vacation. Returned from vacation to find a past due notice in the mail and a separate bill for two payments. On the bill for two payments there was a section that noted my past payment 3 days before the payment was due. On the same notice was the "past due amount". I checked my checking account and noted the check cleared 3 days before the payment was due. I called the number to see why I had a past due notice. The "customer service" and I use the term loosely, guy looked at my account first and said I had a past due amount then when I brought up the check number and post date said I had a $0 balance. I asked why I got a past due letter and he said they probably crossed in the mail with the payment. I noted that the payment was received BEFORE the payment was due and he agreed. I asked why I had to call to straighten this out when there should have been no problem. He said I didn't have to call. I said I received a bill for TWO payments so obviously it needed to be corrected. He stated again that I didn't HAVE to call...I hung up before I said unfortunate things. I have NEVER received a collection bill for an account that was paid BEFORE it was due. this is BS and if I ever have the choice of using this finance company I will choose NOT

more ...
Mar 14, 2015
not very good...very archaic online
Anonymous Borrower

You can't make additional principal payments when paying online. I called to see how to do this online and then rep said any thing over the regular payment will be added to principal. This is incorrect. When I called back the rep was no help in adjusting the payment that I had done online. The whole online process is very archaic. If you want to pay over the phone there is an additional charge. So this is a huge step back into the past where paying with a check is the best way to pay. I would not use this again. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this loan overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this loan?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations