CarFinance.com Reviews

2.0 out of 5 stars
6 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jan 11, 2018
Horrific
Anonymous Borrower

The customer service is the worst ever. They are all horrible.

more ...
Oct 12, 2017
Extremely disappointed and embarrassed
nolani2414 Borrower

First off my wife has an existing loan with this company and things have gone well. I decided I wanted to get a loan in my own name as I needed my own car because my car was on its way out. I applied and was approved and the documents stated I need to trade in my car which was fine didn’t need to car anyways. Well I found a car filled out all my paperwork to purchase. After doing my DocuSign paperwork I get a phone call saying “there’s a problem with your trade”. This company wanted me to trade in my wife’s car and not my existing car. They state it’s one acount per household which I could not locate anyway on their site and they never said that over the phone when they called me to congratulate me on the loan. I was suppose to be picking up my car tomorrow only to find I cannot now. No exceptions were made for me only apologized and said apply with us in the future. I’m the process of improving my credit as we speak so unfortunately for me I can’t just go through another bank. Car finance and flagship credit Acceptance has royally screwed me on this and allowed me to get to the very end only to cancel everything out when the check was suppose to be issued.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 04, 2018

Yes Credit acceptance will screw you over!

 
Aug 18, 2017
Not Terrible, Not Great
SangLys Borrower

For me, they were not that bad, their customer service is inconsistent and there is no stable way to pay online unless you do it through western union.  For a financing company to not have an online portal is pretty ridiculous, but at the time my credit was in pretty bad shape so I am grateful they said yes.    All in all, as long as you pay on time, you shouldnt have any issues with them. They processed my title pretty fast once I had them paid off.

more ...
Jun 12, 2017
Nothing, but a positive experience.
SallyIveth Borrower

I am currently financing my vehicle with Car Finance for almost 3 years now and I have not had a single negative experience with them. 

more ...
Mar 08, 2017
horrible
cj123wpp Borrower

I got approved online found truck did paperwork drove truck home.After about an hour they call and say return truck yuo're no longer approved because you have another loan out and you have no licence (will have it back in 2 months ) any way they've known about me having no licence and another car loan out because I sent them my ID and they ran my credit .......so run away ......FAST

more ...
May 09, 2017

I would keep the truck and move out to another state since they are claiming you have no license or information

 
Jun 05, 2017

you had no license, did you really expect someone to give you a loan for a car?? seriously how does your brain work like that

 
Jun 12, 2017

This review is absurd. How does an unlicensed driver expect a company to finance an auto loan. If you can't keep your license you probably can't keep up with car payments. Sounds like your working backwards to me. That company dodged a bullet by not dealing with a customer like you.

 
Feb 22, 2017
Worst loan I ever had
drfield2013 Borrower

They did a robo signature on this loan.  My wife wasn't supposed to be on it and they made me put her on it.  But they forged her name,  Truly Legal Loan sharks

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations