CarFinance.com Reviews

2.1 out of 5 stars
13 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Aug 18, 2017
Not Terrible, Not Great
SangLys Borrower

For me, they were not that bad, their customer service is inconsistent and there is no stable way to pay online unless you do it through western union.  For a financing company to not have an online portal is pretty ridiculous, but at the time my credit was in pretty bad shape so I am grateful they said yes.    All in all, as long as you pay on time, you shouldnt have any issues with them. They processed my title pretty fast once I had them paid off.

more ...
Jun 12, 2017
Nothing, but a positive experience.
SallyIveth Borrower

I am currently financing my vehicle with Car Finance for almost 3 years now and I have not had a single negative experience with them. 

more ...
Mar 08, 2017
horrible
cj123wpp Borrower

I got approved online found truck did paperwork drove truck home.After about an hour they call and say return truck yuo're no longer approved because you have another loan out and you have no licence (will have it back in 2 months ) any way they've known about me having no licence and another car loan out because I sent them my ID and they ran my credit .......so run away ......FAST

more ...
May 09, 2017

I would keep the truck and move out to another state since they are claiming you have no license or information

 
Jun 05, 2017

you had no license, did you really expect someone to give you a loan for a car?? seriously how does your brain work like that

 
Jun 12, 2017

This review is absurd. How does an unlicensed driver expect a company to finance an auto loan. If you can't keep your license you probably can't keep up with car payments. Sounds like your working backwards to me. That company dodged a bullet by not dealing with a customer like you.

 
Feb 22, 2017
Worst loan I ever had
drfield2013 Borrower

They did a robo signature on this loan.  My wife wasn't supposed to be on it and they made me put her on it.  But they forged her name,  Truly Legal Loan sharks

more ...
Jan 25, 2017
We are pleased. Saved us $100 a month.
imangelvee Borrower

Process was easy and quick. We have had them for 8 months no problems. They do call for payment when we were late to see if we would like to make a payment but it was not harassing.

more ...
Jan 23, 2017
They are a bad company
Anonymous Borrower

I got a finace with this company and when you do payments you are charged and if there is a late payment they make your credit bad I had my car for a year and nothing but problems this Christmas the device went off for 2 weeks and it was there error and then you try and make payments there lines are down you don't get statements from them to tell you how much you have left the people are rude as well I told them to take the car back or I will go higher as this is so wrong what they do 

more ...
Jan 07, 2017
Stay away, would not recommend
Toki1 Borrower

Applied for it as a refi, did lower monthly payment, BUT after the processing of the loan was over their responsiveness nose-dived considerably and their online account access in non-existent. I had no idea that you could NOT view your account with them online. They do have a website, but Carfinance merged with Flagship credit who is now servicing their loans, when you go the website to make a payment as a Carfinance customer there is NO CUSTOMER ACCOUNT PORTAL! They give you a link to click on to make payments and your options are an online payment via Western Union quickpay, Moneygram, or you mail in a payment from your back or manually write a check, THAT'S IT! You do get a bill every month but it is NOT an itemized statement. It does NOT show you how much of your payment went to principal and how much went to interest or what your current cumulative balance due is. Good luck trying to get an itemized statement by calling customer service, just NOT going to happen. I highly recommend to NOT finance with this company whatsoever. RUN from them! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 08, 2017

I am also with Flagship and the website now allow you to pay on line. You should have received a letter with your new account number. They are no longer using car fiance 70 account number. The information shows your payments, payoff, how much went towards your interest.

 
Jan 05, 2017
Rude Attitude
Anonymous Borrower

I called to let them know that I'll be making my payment late. And the lady was laid back with her words. No professionalism at all. She said "why haven't you made your payment?" Well the reason was told and should be noted on my account. And she said oh well we need to know again. What?!? 

Never ever again with these people. 

more ...
Jan 01, 2017
Not easy to work with.
MelBuetti Borrower

I applied and got my rate and payment reduced which was great.  However, a few years into the loan and with some additional financial issues, I attempted to see if I could get an extension on my payment and they have no such offer.  Also, I attempted to refinance my loan to try and get away from them, however, due to them not being FDIC Insured, I cannot refinance.  I was advised that due to them not being FDIC Insured, the new company would be taking a risk sending them money to pay off my loan as they are under no contract and give no guarantees that the money they received would pay my loan off, hence I am STUCK with them.  Please use extreme caution.!!!!

more ...
May 07, 2017

Wow

 
May 11, 2017

Wow good to know thank you!!!

 
Dec 06, 2016
Disappointing
Unhappy72 Borrower

This was a very bad decision on my part, I had my car refinanced with this company, this is a loan company not a bank there willingness to help with deferments is long and disappointing, I have my daughters car financed with capital one , there deferment process with them was quick and satisfying. There customer service is blah to say the least. Unfriendly and unapologetic.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 12, 2017

Thanks for sharing. I'm currently financed through Capital 1 and although my interest rate is a little high. I'll spare myself the headache of dealing with these people who have so many negative reviews. I recommend C1 to anyone who's credit is not great. They don't treat you sub prime!

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations