Clearlane, powered by Ally Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
24 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 01, 2016
Read this REAL review with details
Roberts1204 Borrower

Ok,  so I NEVER write reviews as I am that sceptical person that really doesn't believe in this fly by night loans. Anywho, I was financing my 2011 Buick Regal through Santander paying a whopping 24% interest rate. Yes I know I was getting screwed. I secured this loan in Jan 2016. financed amount was 12k at 72months. I tried desperately to get out by ref. three months in, of course NO ONE would pick it up. Then a few weeks ago I turned to Blue Harbor. Imagine my surprise when I was told I would go from 24% to 3.5...YEA RIGHT is what I said. Well I DID do just that and got a lower term to 48 months. WOW I even called the credit union myself to make sure and my loan was paid off literally 4 days after my paperwork was returned. Total time it took for everything was maybe a little over a week this includes applying, signing docs, old loan funded. I would recommend, as far as my credit mid 600's 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 01, 2017
Terrible service. High rates.
Anonymous Borrower

I have excellent credit and could not get a decent rate. The customer service is a joke. It's impossible to reach your agent. They cannot spell customer names correctly. It took over two months to get a loan approved and financed through them. Not all of the paperwork was sent out together. I will never again finance through them. Look elsewhere for an auto loan. Unorganized and unprofessional.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jul 10, 2017
Worst loan experience ever
kswain1129 Borrower

Everything sounds great when you're being approved for the refinance, however, once that happens, be prepared to wait. When applying, I was told the whole process would be completed in less than two weeks. I'm on week six and am being told now that it could take one to two more weeks. All of my paperwork was submitted within the 48 hour window, June 19. It's July 10, Clearlane has missed two payoff dates so far and is about to miss a third with no end in sight. Rather than hurrying up the process, they're relying on me to continue making payments to my old lender to buy them more time to do their job. Thanks to their efforts to save me money, this month I'll be making two car payments. Yeah, they may reduce your APR, but you also may never see those savings while the loan is stuck in limbo in their process and the only answers they can give you is to "be patient." If you want to refinance a loan, find someone who can actually do their job. It's not Clearlane. I would've been better off keeping my old lender and making larger payments to reduce the interest rather than attempting a refinance through these clowns. 

more ...
Jul 06, 2017
Blue Harbor?!?!
Anonymous Borrower

The offer says clear line powered by Ally but I see a couple reviews that say blue harbor so I'm confused!!!

more ...
Jun 23, 2017
EASY, FAST,GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

EASY APPLICATION, FAST APPROVAL, GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. MY LOAN CONSULTANT KOLE MADE EVERYTHING MUCH MORE EASY!

more ...
May 15, 2017
Worst customer service ever
Ahmad1111 Borrower

Very slow, it takes forever to talk to their agents, you are prequalified  then because Natalie doesn't have time she will try to make it quickly , then you are declined with credit score above 720 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 21, 2017

You must not have proper IDs maybe?

 
May 15, 2017
It works
Tuscani Borrower

When I bought my Jeep I had 10.92% rate..been a year and I saw recommendations from credit karma page so I tried and got pre qualified next day had a consultants call me to verify some info..then called me back to let me know I was approved with 3.59%.with 60 month 3 month shorter than before...after that I submitted paperworks after a week loan was paidoff and I was Good to go.

more ...
May 01, 2017
Terrible service. High rates.
Anonymous Borrower

I have excellent credit and could not get a decent rate. The customer service is a joke. It's impossible to reach your agent. They cannot spell customer names correctly. It took over two months to get a loan approved and financed through them. Not all of the paperwork was sent out together. I will never again finance through them. Look elsewhere for an auto loan. Unorganized and unprofessional.

more ...
Apr 23, 2017
Perfect!

I don't write reviews ever, but this definitely deserves a review because they helped me out with a car loan I had 9.9% interest on and they were able to drop it down to 3.2% interest. They made everything so easy by the sign in feature they have on their website, you can upload all the paper work they need from you, they make everything easy and available to you. If something's unclear, don't worry, you won't have to spend 3hours on hold, they answer super quickly and everyone who answers is always willing to help and if they can't they find someone who can in such a quick manner. I saved so much money because of them and I only think it's right to return the favor and write a review they truthfully deserve! I even gave their name and number to a few family members! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 27, 2017

How do I get the contact information for clear lane?

 
Mar 11, 2017
Lowered my interest rate by 10%

I had bad credit a year ago and started working on improving it. Got a car loan with over 12% interest, after getting a secured card and keeping my usage at a good rate, I was able to move into unsecured rated cards. Score went up to over 700. Applied for refinancing with Blue Harbor and got pre-approved, ended up with 2.49% interest which I far better for me. There's a lot of paperwork but so far they've been good with answering questions and concerns. 

more ...
May 03, 2017

There is no way you went from "bad credit" to over 700 in ONE year with simply an auto loan and a secured card.

 
May 27, 2017

I went from no credit to 722 with auto loan and secured within a year.

 
Feb 09, 2017
Easy. Friendly Representatives
cganley Borrower

It was an easy process. Lowered my interest rate. Would definitely recommend.

more ...
Feb 09, 2017
Easy. Got. Lower rate.
cganley Borrower

The process was very easy. Stefan explained everything I needed to know.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations