Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

BlueHarbor

4.5 out of 5 stars
32 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 01, 2016
Read this REAL review with details
Roberts1204 Borrower

Ok,  so I NEVER write reviews as I am that sceptical person that really doesn't believe in this fly by night loans. Anywho, I was financing my 2011 Buick Regal through Santander paying a whopping 24% interest rate. Yes I know I was getting screwed. I secured this loan in Jan 2016. financed amount was 12k at 72months. I tried desperately to get out by ref. three months in, of course NO ONE would pick it up. Then a few weeks ago I turned to Blue Harbor. Imagine my surprise when I was told I would go from 24% to 3.5...YEA RIGHT is what I said. Well I DID do just that and got a lower term to 48 months. WOW I even called the credit union myself to make sure and my loan was paid off literally 4 days after my paperwork was returned. Total time it took for everything was maybe a little over a week this includes applying, signing docs, old loan funded. I would recommend, as far as my credit mid 600's 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 11, 2016
Not a frustration free transaction.
metromightymouse Borrower

Be aware that this company is getting paid to get you a loan. Not only do they charge a fee to arrange the loan, but they also hold on to the pay off check from the new finance company to collect intrest on your money. I called the day before the final day the payoff amount was good for (over 3 weeks after the payoff was issued to them) and they still hadn't cut the check to the original finance company. No one was overly concerned about the fact that I was paying for a service that required me to follow up to make sure everything was taken care of. I would have been better served to have arranged my own refi and saved the hundreds of dollars this company charged to do this.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 09, 2017
Easy. Friendly Representatives
cganley Borrower

It was an easy process. Lowered my interest rate. Would definitely recommend.

more ...
Feb 09, 2017
Easy. Got. Lower rate.
cganley Borrower

The process was very easy. Stefan explained everything I needed to know.

more ...
Feb 07, 2017
Liars
neilash81 Borrower

I applied for a autoloan refinance. I was accepted but the rate was changed last minute, no big deal, the financing lender was changed to Ally bank, no big deal, what is a big deal is I was assured SEVERAL times that the auto lender allowed for online payments which they don't. 

Ally bank, a INTERNET bank doesn't accept payments over the internet... haha, what a joke. Won't be using Blue Harbor or Ally for anything in the future thank you very much.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 17, 2017

I currently have Ally and they definitely accept online payment...

 
Feb 04, 2017
Car refinance
Anonymous Borrower

I saw the ad for a car refinance on Credit Karma and clicked on the link, not thinking it would be possible, or the refinance amount would be worth the trouble. I could not believe that not only did they find a lender, but the payment went down over $100, exceeding my expectations. I don't have terrible credit, but it's not the best either, so I was quite pleased. Home run for Blue Harbor, financial relief for me. Thanks y'all :D

more ...
Feb 03, 2017
Fast and Easy experience.
soot001 Borrower

Service was great and in a timely matter, and minimal paperwork. Great experience!

more ...
Dec 23, 2016
Anonymous Borrower

Fantastic. Cut my interest rate in half

more ...
Dec 05, 2016
Much lower rate
Anonymous Borrower

2/2015 fico experian575 bought a car at 20.84% 410 for 73 months.

refi with BH at in nov 2016 CK transition 721 fico 674.  Received a rate of 5.6% at 253 per month for 60 months.

more ...
Dec 15, 2016

When you did this, did your credit score change?
did it increase or decrease? are you having any issues with them?

 
Jan 05, 2017

Payment process could be a little easier!!!!
But if you can find a branch to make ur payments it's worth it

 
Nov 09, 2016
Re-financed Car
Anonymous Borrower

Very simple process. The staff was prfessional and was very helpful. Will do buiness agian.!!

more ...
Nov 03, 2016
Got a great rate
KDRedding Borrower

It was easy, a lot of paperwork but well worth it. My interest rate dropped from 10.09% to 3.95% which will save me about $2000 over the life of the loan. Joshua Cox and Team 3 were very helpful and professional.

more ...
Nov 16, 2016

What about credit Doe it matter Cruz I have 600 score

 
Nov 16, 2016

What about credit score does it. Matter becuz I have poor credit 600. No late payment on time.

 
Oct 31, 2016
Refinance car loan
Anonymous Borrower

Very user friendly

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations