Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

BlueHarbor

4.3 out of 5 stars
37 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 01, 2016
Read this REAL review with details
Roberts1204 Borrower

Ok,  so I NEVER write reviews as I am that sceptical person that really doesn't believe in this fly by night loans. Anywho, I was financing my 2011 Buick Regal through Santander paying a whopping 24% interest rate. Yes I know I was getting screwed. I secured this loan in Jan 2016. financed amount was 12k at 72months. I tried desperately to get out by ref. three months in, of course NO ONE would pick it up. Then a few weeks ago I turned to Blue Harbor. Imagine my surprise when I was told I would go from 24% to 3.5...YEA RIGHT is what I said. Well I DID do just that and got a lower term to 48 months. WOW I even called the credit union myself to make sure and my loan was paid off literally 4 days after my paperwork was returned. Total time it took for everything was maybe a little over a week this includes applying, signing docs, old loan funded. I would recommend, as far as my credit mid 600's 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 10, 2016
DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!
falconcrew Borrower

Blue Harbor basically is just a middle man that handles the paperwork. The banks they represent at least in my case is horrible! They try to hit you with charges and late fees when thier system is out dated and takes a week to process a payment. Funny it pulls money from my account next day yet takes a week to show up. Then after 2 months try to add $5k on top of loan due to "no insurance" when proof was given with the loan package. I highly recommend against using this program as it simply doesnt work.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 09, 2016
Re-financed Car
Anonymous Borrower

Very simple process. The staff was prfessional and was very helpful. Will do buiness agian.!!

more ...
Nov 03, 2016
Got a great rate
KDRedding Borrower

It was easy, a lot of paperwork but well worth it. My interest rate dropped from 10.09% to 3.95% which will save me about $2000 over the life of the loan. Joshua Cox and Team 3 were very helpful and professional.

more ...
Nov 16, 2016

What about credit Doe it matter Cruz I have 600 score

 
Nov 16, 2016

What about credit score does it. Matter becuz I have poor credit 600. No late payment on time.

 
Oct 31, 2016
Refinance car loan
Anonymous Borrower

Very user friendly

more ...
Oct 27, 2016
Ok
Anonymous Borrower

Too many people handling the loan. They did make sure that all the paperwork was good, before submitting my loan to my new lender

more ...
Oct 06, 2016
Outstanding
Anonymous Borrower

What a great group to work with. Very helpful. Very informative. 

more ...
Oct 01, 2016
Read this REAL review with details
Roberts1204 Borrower

Ok,  so I NEVER write reviews as I am that sceptical person that really doesn't believe in this fly by night loans. Anywho, I was financing my 2011 Buick Regal through Santander paying a whopping 24% interest rate. Yes I know I was getting screwed. I secured this loan in Jan 2016. financed amount was 12k at 72months. I tried desperately to get out by ref. three months in, of course NO ONE would pick it up. Then a few weeks ago I turned to Blue Harbor. Imagine my surprise when I was told I would go from 24% to 3.5...YEA RIGHT is what I said. Well I DID do just that and got a lower term to 48 months. WOW I even called the credit union myself to make sure and my loan was paid off literally 4 days after my paperwork was returned. Total time it took for everything was maybe a little over a week this includes applying, signing docs, old loan funded. I would recommend, as far as my credit mid 600's 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 02, 2016

Santander is who I have loan with but i too agree that payment is ridiculous. Im gon wait a few more payments before seeking refinancing

 
Aug 28, 2016
They sent me a pre-approved offer
Pickey Borrower

And it was kind of a pain dealing with the documentation, but they paid off my BWM X5 and saving me $300 per month X 60, huge savings. This will help my credit to get where I need. I am happy, the loan was created by Blue Harbor for a credit union in Los Angeles.

more ...
Aug 19, 2016
Wish I had read reviews before I wasted
lhankins1 Borrower

I expected better being refered by Credit Karma, I have been fighting with these people for a week, sending copies, getting notorized, I wished I would have read review first. Money on faxes, gas spent gather information. Don't trust them. Done

more ...
Aug 15, 2016
gunman156 Borrower

Had a great experience Josh and the rest of team me were extremely courteous, knowledgeable, & informative. The whole process was easy and fast lowered my interest rate & my payment $140 a month. Overall excellent experience.

more ...
Jul 30, 2016
Good overall, some bumps
Anonymous Borrower

They contacted me to offer a loan. At the end I refinanced and got 2%interest, much better than the 3.9% that Bank of America had applied to me. The pay off took 3 weeks though and I had to call Blue Harbor.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations