Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

AUTOPAY

3.9 out of 5 stars
17 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 08, 2016
Cool people, good rate, ridiculous fee
mitchnorman Borrower

The rate is good and I like the no nonsense approach to the application process.  I basically did the whole deal sitting at my desk one afternoon.  No sweat.  Sabien with auto-pay was super cool and helpful.  The only issue for me is the loan fee.  Mine was $449 I think which nearly negates the advantage of the refi.  I think it's a trick they pull and I want to call them on it.  Say it up front Auto-pay.  I shouldn't have to read fine print to see that I'm about to spend $450 outside of the loan and interest.  I want people I can trust in the banking business and now I'm wary of Auto-pay and Credit Karma. Just beware and know what you're paying for.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 06, 2016
Good rate, bad job at disclosure of fees
maddesa Borrower

They got me an excellent interest rate. However, after going through the documents later I found that a "doc fee" of $649 had been added. This was not disclosed to me by the representative that handled my loan. It was my fault that I had not noticed it initially and lesson learned. After some research I discovered that this is a very high fee indeed. Autopay makes a commission on finding the lender business but I suppose greed is an overriding factor here and with many companies. Called them just to ask for an explanation and they gave me the runaround, "this is standard", all that BS. Would not use again.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 17, 2017
A company that is too greedy.

The process itself, and the rate given was actually not bad. The issue lies with the company themselves. They charged a "doc and titling fee" of 449, when titlework depending on the state varies, but even with everything, I don't see 449 coming close considering if you refinance with a company directly instead of going through them, they will most likely not charge a fee for this work. The other thhing is their "protection" options. I added GAP, and the vehicle service contract. At first though, they wanted to charge me almost 4,000 for both! It was 795 for the GAP, and 2,800 for the VSC. After talking to another company, and reaching back to my loan consultant, he explained to me that they mark it up above their cost, and eventually lowered it to 180 for the GAP, and around 2,000 for the VSC. He told me that the main way they make their money is because the lender pays them a percentage based on the loan amount. So, if I wouldn't have shopped, the company would have made around 3,000 off of my loan. I understand that it is a business, but I don't think their costs come anywhere close to being high enough to justify that much of a return. Great rate, but just too over zealous. I would recommend going with a different company, or talk to the lending company directly.

more ...
Feb 13, 2017
Low interes
Anonymous Borrower

This has been the best experience with a title loan. 

more ...
Feb 03, 2017
Evasive disclosures not cost effective.
Nonsense101 Borrower

Asked agent about fees, loan term ect.early in the application process. He seamed to genuinely want to help. Was told a minimal doc fee and 4 year term and great interest rate with a warranty and gap insurance "thrown in". Final paperwork had a $649 doc fee, $2500 for warranty/gap, a 6 year term and $270 in charges with no explanation resulting in no savings. When agent was questioned offered a new option with higher interest and monthly payment equal to what I am currently paying if I didn't agree to buy the warranty once again no actual savings. I had paid $8000 down on current loan and had a 3.5 loan term to go this makes no sense, I don't appreciate my time being wasted this company is a disgrace.

more ...
Feb 01, 2017
Quick, easy, and great customer serviceE

They are saving me $180 a month on my car payment and cut my interest rate in half. They make it so easy and respond to emails very quickly. Both reps I worked with (Armondo and Shelly) were exceptional. I was approved with credit between 650-700. 

more ...
Jan 09, 2017
Very Poor Broker that does not disclose
MMRC17 Borrower

They are a Broker that does not disclose cost -- they hold the money for 30 days drawing interest and a Broker fee which is very large-- not worth it -- Credit Karma needs to pull them from their site

more ...
Jan 09, 2017
Great customer service
jthom7 Borrower

Very helpful with the process and quick to respond.

more ...
Dec 27, 2016
PHENOMONAL SERVICE!!!!
Quartz1225 Borrower

By far the most helpful loan service program I have come across!!! Sabien was utterly rlentless in finding the best rate that would work for me!!!!!!

more ...
Dec 15, 2016
Better Rates, Lower Monthly Payments
Halcy1Myrie Borrower

It happens fast - Be Ready! ...excellent customer service *Sabien

more ...
Dec 08, 2016
Cool people, good rate, ridiculous fee
mitchnorman Borrower

The rate is good and I like the no nonsense approach to the application process.  I basically did the whole deal sitting at my desk one afternoon.  No sweat.  Sabien with auto-pay was super cool and helpful.  The only issue for me is the loan fee.  Mine was $449 I think which nearly negates the advantage of the refi.  I think it's a trick they pull and I want to call them on it.  Say it up front Auto-pay.  I shouldn't have to read fine print to see that I'm about to spend $450 outside of the loan and interest.  I want people I can trust in the banking business and now I'm wary of Auto-pay and Credit Karma. Just beware and know what you're paying for.

more ...
Jan 02, 2017

I think you rated them too high. Credit Karma discloses that their claims are estimates. It doesn't make sense to pay this fee. In the end you are not saving anything. I would only save $50...So thanks for disclosing this...

 
Jan 02, 2017

$450 toward the car loan is a nice chunk! Esp if you throw it at a mortgage instead! Yikes!

 
Dec 06, 2016
Good rate, bad job at disclosure of fees
maddesa Borrower

They got me an excellent interest rate. However, after going through the documents later I found that a "doc fee" of $649 had been added. This was not disclosed to me by the representative that handled my loan. It was my fault that I had not noticed it initially and lesson learned. After some research I discovered that this is a very high fee indeed. Autopay makes a commission on finding the lender business but I suppose greed is an overriding factor here and with many companies. Called them just to ask for an explanation and they gave me the runaround, "this is standard", all that BS. Would not use again.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations