AUTOPAY

3.7 out of 5 stars
27 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 08, 2016
Cool people, good rate, ridiculous fee
mitchnorman Borrower

The rate is good and I like the no nonsense approach to the application process.  I basically did the whole deal sitting at my desk one afternoon.  No sweat.  Sabien with auto-pay was super cool and helpful.  The only issue for me is the loan fee.  Mine was $449 I think which nearly negates the advantage of the refi.  I think it's a trick they pull and I want to call them on it.  Say it up front Auto-pay.  I shouldn't have to read fine print to see that I'm about to spend $450 outside of the loan and interest.  I want people I can trust in the banking business and now I'm wary of Auto-pay and Credit Karma. Just beware and know what you're paying for.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 06, 2016
Good rate, bad job at disclosure of fees
maddesa Borrower

They got me an excellent interest rate. However, after going through the documents later I found that a "doc fee" of $649 had been added. This was not disclosed to me by the representative that handled my loan. It was my fault that I had not noticed it initially and lesson learned. After some research I discovered that this is a very high fee indeed. Autopay makes a commission on finding the lender business but I suppose greed is an overriding factor here and with many companies. Called them just to ask for an explanation and they gave me the runaround, "this is standard", all that BS. Would not use again.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Apr 20, 2017
Excellent customer service
Tomyat34 Borrower

Sabien of Autopay got me out of my high 22% interest payment with Automobile Acceptance to a much lower 9.99% interest rate. Sabien was very helpful with answering all my questions and concerns regarding the new loan agreement. My experience so far with Sabien and autopay have been excellent.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 28, 2017

What was your loan fee?

 
Apr 11, 2017
Financial blessing

Decided to refinance my car to lower my payment in efforts to save for a home. I applied with a few other lenders at the same time only to have my decision quickly made to go with Autopay. I worked with Allison who was most helpful throughout the process. 

more ...
Mar 31, 2017
Do Not recommend
Anonymous Borrower

Horrible customer service

more ...
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you!
sn080900 Borrower

I wanted more information about re-financing my car loan and it was such an easy experience. Heather W  is so efficient and convenient and I am overall very satisfied with all the knowledge and information she gave. Great job auto pay. Their customer service is always exceptional over the phone. Can't wait to do business with you! 

more ...
Mar 26, 2017
Total Garbage
Tucoball Borrower

I would highly advise you steer clear of AutoPay.  Worst experience I have ever had with a loan broker.  Their ineptitude goes so incredibly deep is a wonder these morons are still in business.  Needed intervention by State Attorney General to see a resolution and they should be investigated for class action and put out of business. Do not use AutoPay. 

more ...
Mar 17, 2017
They should be banned from Credit Karma
Anonymous Borrower

Seems to be more neglect and more cost added just to save yourself $100 a month not justifiable .

more ...
Mar 13, 2017
Was able to cut my 18% interest in half.
spurc1980 Borrower

Excellent customer service by Sarah, communication was great. Fees are reasonable. Recommended for anyone who needs to refiance with mid 600 score. 

more ...
Mar 09, 2017
Worst loan ever and they violate the law
degrees23 Borrower

They refused to send my paperwork to the county so I could get plates they tried to not pay the taxes that I paid at the dealer and I had to contact the Colorado attorney general so they would do it. I was inanely to drive my new car for 3 months because the temp tag was expired. They required me to have gap insurance (illegal in Colorado) then when I cancelled it they refused to give back the three hundred dollars. Had to contact the AG again to get them to do what the law says they must do. This is a terrible company and they should be run out of business. Please don't give them your business. They are the worst company of any kind I have EVER dealt with. 

more ...
Mar 03, 2017
Really thankful for the loan🙂
Joshua13w Borrower

I am really thankful for autopay they really helped me with my financial needs and has given me a second chance to pay off my car with a new loan saving me 150 dollars a month!!! they will do everything they can to help you out  special thanks to my loan agent spencer with being so respectful and helping throughout the whole process I couldn't ask for more. 

more ...
Feb 28, 2017
This loan is a blessing.
Deeter1 Borrower

I was paying $500 a month for my car loan with a 18 point something interest rate. After going through the loan process the sales agent was able to get me a loan with $320 monthly payments with a 8 point something interest rate. The sales rep was very helpful and diligent in the whole process. Also he was not pushy and annoying at all like most sales reps. I was in the middle of a move during the refinance process so he was very understanding of my time when it came down to getting everything that needed to be done for the loan process. Thanks to apps and technology almost everything was able to get done through my phone so I appreciate that especially with my busy schedule. Yes I was charged a $500 fee but considering how much I'm saving in the long run it was worth it. Also they do a soft credit pull which doesn't affect your credit score which is definitely a plus because that was one of my main concerns in trying to get my loan refinanced as well. I was not trying to harm my credit in the midst of trying to make it better. So thanks to Credit Karma for the referral and autopay for my better car loan policy. This is an honest review. I am a real person not getting paid for this review. Lol. Honestly I never take the time to type out reviews but I'm so happy with my new rates I had to let others know that it's worth it. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 28, 2017

A soft pull? Are you sure? 99.9% that there was a hard pull on your credit.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations