Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

AUTOPAY

4.3 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 06, 2016
Good rate, bad job at disclosure of fees
maddesa Borrower

They got me an excellent interest rate. However, after going through the documents later I found that a "doc fee" of $649 had been added. This was not disclosed to me by the representative that handled my loan. It was my fault that I had not noticed it initially and lesson learned. After some research I discovered that this is a very high fee indeed. Autopay makes a commission on finding the lender business but I suppose greed is an overriding factor here and with many companies. Called them just to ask for an explanation and they gave me the runaround, "this is standard", all that BS. Would not use again.

more ...
Nov 17, 2016
awesome
Anonymous Borrower

Gave me the best interest rate out of all the other options delt with Mike who was awesome always kept me up-to-date with the process and will be recommending anyone to him awesome company with great savings available

more ...
Nov 15, 2016
Great for first time refinancers!
AnthonyChi Borrower

I'm so grateful to Sabien for all his help! I was honestly lost on how refinancing worked, and he talked me through the process and helped me understand what I was agreeing to.  It felt great to just ask my questions and I encourage you to do the same! He even helped iron out a small hiccup with the paperwork without making it a big deal for anyone involved. Thanks so much Sabien! I'll be sending you all my friends!

more ...
Aug 04, 2016
STOP LOOKING-THIS IS YOUR AUTO LENDER!!!
Anonymous Borrower

In July 2016 I contacted AUTOPAY for financing of a Dodge Ram Laramie Limited I found online and was fortunate to have Tyler Zandstra as my loan consultant. What an amazing guy…we need to clone him! If you Google the terms: “professional, affable, courteous, thorough, communicative and proactive” I’m pretty certain Tyler’s photo will come up. This guy sets the bar so high other lenders need to rent a plane to see it. I cannot remember ever appreciating or respecting a representative more and whoever is doing the hiring at AUTOPAY deserves a big pat on the back, you hire extremely well!

Tyler went above and beyond to ensure my loan was processed quickly, affordably and competitively and secured terms I am very pleased with. Once we agreed to terms, my transaction was completed by Bridget Timm and Joann Goodman. They handled all the paperwork and processing and DMV stuff and I found their use of Docusign to be a tremendous time-saving benefit. I can’t say enough good things about these ladies, I half expected them to show up at my home with cookies. They were just so nice and helpful. Based on this first time experience I will recommend AUTOPAY exclusively to anyone seeking an auto loan. They really made me feel like a valued consumer which is a rarity these days. Are you seeking somebody responsive and reliable to find you a custom auto loan that meets your unique, individual financial and credit needs? Contact AUTOPAY and experience their five star treatment for yourself and low APR. You can thank me later.

more ...
Jul 27, 2016
Autopay was great
Anonymous Borrower

Autopay was great in getting my auto refinanced as quickly as possible.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 03, 2016

WTH? That is hardly a review.... Why waste my time with that drivel?

 
Jul 13, 2016
Bait and switch
jayseo92 Borrower

As soon as the AutoPay account was created on my behalf, big and prominent in the middle of the account page is a "Pre-Qualified Offer" with rates not even remotely close to reality. To be clear, this is not a complaint against the rates estimated by Credit Karma. Credit Karma is provides information, not financing. The servicer's actual website quoted me a pre-qualified "offer" that was again, extremely low hence the "bait and switch" label. Once I actually talked to a human being my APR near doubled to where the market generally is. Call it aggressive marketing, call it bait and switch, which ever. I don't call it good business. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 17, 2016

I received a 4.5% interest rate to refinance my vehicle that was at a 19% interest rate prior. I was pre-qualified and then financed for the 4.5% interest rate and I have less than perfect credit due to filing bankruptcy nearly 2 years ago. I do however have a perfect payment history on my car loan and all my accounts since my BK7.

 
Jul 07, 2016
Amazing Service
JonW2810 Borrower

I had my truck finance through Toyota and was paying way too much in interest. I decided to apply for refinancing through AutoPay. My first interaction was with Chris who was very kind and was able to answer all of my initial questions. I was then directed to Max Steele who processed my loan application and dealt with the credit union on my behalf. Not only was Max Knowedgeable throughout the process, he was also very personable and I could tell he genuinely wanted to find the best deal for me. Other than the excellent customer service, the best part was Max finding me a deal which lowered my interest rate by more than half, reducing my payment and loan term. Thank you Max and AutoPay!!

more ...
Jul 02, 2016
excellent customer service
paust1 Borrower

I applied for a loan with Autopay and my agent Mindy Lujan did a fantastic job. She followed up with me every day and made sure it was processed in a timely manner. I bought a car out of state and Mindy handled everything with the dealership very professional.  I was even able to reach her after hours. All over all it was a great experience thanks to the agent who went the extra mile.

more ...
Jul 26, 2016

What APR did you end up getting? Was it the one advertised, or did they double the APR?

 
Aug 18, 2016

Who buys a car out of state without test driving it?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations