Auto Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

AUTOPAY

4.2 out of 5 stars
13 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 08, 2016
Cool people, good rate, ridiculous fee
mitchnorman Borrower

The rate is good and I like the no nonsense approach to the application process.  I basically did the whole deal sitting at my desk one afternoon.  No sweat.  Sabien with auto-pay was super cool and helpful.  The only issue for me is the loan fee.  Mine was $449 I think which nearly negates the advantage of the refi.  I think it's a trick they pull and I want to call them on it.  Say it up front Auto-pay.  I shouldn't have to read fine print to see that I'm about to spend $450 outside of the loan and interest.  I want people I can trust in the banking business and now I'm wary of Auto-pay and Credit Karma. Just beware and know what you're paying for.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 06, 2016
Good rate, bad job at disclosure of fees
maddesa Borrower

They got me an excellent interest rate. However, after going through the documents later I found that a "doc fee" of $649 had been added. This was not disclosed to me by the representative that handled my loan. It was my fault that I had not noticed it initially and lesson learned. After some research I discovered that this is a very high fee indeed. Autopay makes a commission on finding the lender business but I suppose greed is an overriding factor here and with many companies. Called them just to ask for an explanation and they gave me the runaround, "this is standard", all that BS. Would not use again.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jan 09, 2017
Very Poor Broker that does not disclose
MMRC17 Borrower

They are a Broker that does not disclose cost -- they hold the money for 30 days drawing interest and a Broker fee which is very large-- not worth it -- Credit Karma needs to pull them from their site

more ...
Jan 09, 2017
Great customer service
jthom7 Borrower

Very helpful with the process and quick to respond.

more ...
Dec 27, 2016
PHENOMONAL SERVICE!!!!
Quartz1225 Borrower

By far the most helpful loan service program I have come across!!! Sabien was utterly rlentless in finding the best rate that would work for me!!!!!!

more ...
Dec 15, 2016
Better Rates, Lower Monthly Payments
Halcy1Myrie Borrower

It happens fast - Be Ready! ...excellent customer service *Sabien

more ...
Dec 08, 2016
Cool people, good rate, ridiculous fee
mitchnorman Borrower

The rate is good and I like the no nonsense approach to the application process.  I basically did the whole deal sitting at my desk one afternoon.  No sweat.  Sabien with auto-pay was super cool and helpful.  The only issue for me is the loan fee.  Mine was $449 I think which nearly negates the advantage of the refi.  I think it's a trick they pull and I want to call them on it.  Say it up front Auto-pay.  I shouldn't have to read fine print to see that I'm about to spend $450 outside of the loan and interest.  I want people I can trust in the banking business and now I'm wary of Auto-pay and Credit Karma. Just beware and know what you're paying for.

more ...
Jan 02, 2017

I think you rated them too high. Credit Karma discloses that their claims are estimates. It doesn't make sense to pay this fee. In the end you are not saving anything. I would only save $50...So thanks for disclosing this...

 
Jan 02, 2017

$450 toward the car loan is a nice chunk! Esp if you throw it at a mortgage instead! Yikes!

 
Dec 06, 2016
Good rate, bad job at disclosure of fees
maddesa Borrower

They got me an excellent interest rate. However, after going through the documents later I found that a "doc fee" of $649 had been added. This was not disclosed to me by the representative that handled my loan. It was my fault that I had not noticed it initially and lesson learned. After some research I discovered that this is a very high fee indeed. Autopay makes a commission on finding the lender business but I suppose greed is an overriding factor here and with many companies. Called them just to ask for an explanation and they gave me the runaround, "this is standard", all that BS. Would not use again.

more ...
Nov 17, 2016
awesome
Anonymous Borrower

Gave me the best interest rate out of all the other options delt with Mike who was awesome always kept me up-to-date with the process and will be recommending anyone to him awesome company with great savings available

more ...
Nov 15, 2016
Great for first time refinancers!
AnthonyChi Borrower

I'm so grateful to Sabien for all his help! I was honestly lost on how refinancing worked, and he talked me through the process and helped me understand what I was agreeing to.  It felt great to just ask my questions and I encourage you to do the same! He even helped iron out a small hiccup with the paperwork without making it a big deal for anyone involved. Thanks so much Sabien! I'll be sending you all my friends!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 08, 2016

what about the loan fee of over $400 that some reviews here are mentioning??

 
Aug 04, 2016
STOP LOOKING-THIS IS YOUR AUTO LENDER!!!
Anonymous Borrower

In July 2016 I contacted AUTOPAY for financing of a Dodge Ram Laramie Limited I found online and was fortunate to have Tyler Zandstra as my loan consultant. What an amazing guy…we need to clone him! If you Google the terms: “professional, affable, courteous, thorough, communicative and proactive” I’m pretty certain Tyler’s photo will come up. This guy sets the bar so high other lenders need to rent a plane to see it. I cannot remember ever appreciating or respecting a representative more and whoever is doing the hiring at AUTOPAY deserves a big pat on the back, you hire extremely well!

Tyler went above and beyond to ensure my loan was processed quickly, affordably and competitively and secured terms I am very pleased with. Once we agreed to terms, my transaction was completed by Bridget Timm and Joann Goodman. They handled all the paperwork and processing and DMV stuff and I found their use of Docusign to be a tremendous time-saving benefit. I can’t say enough good things about these ladies, I half expected them to show up at my home with cookies. They were just so nice and helpful. Based on this first time experience I will recommend AUTOPAY exclusively to anyone seeking an auto loan. They really made me feel like a valued consumer which is a rarity these days. Are you seeking somebody responsive and reliable to find you a custom auto loan that meets your unique, individual financial and credit needs? Contact AUTOPAY and experience their five star treatment for yourself and low APR. You can thank me later.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 02, 2017

What were your fees???

 
Jul 27, 2016
Autopay was great
Anonymous Borrower

Autopay was great in getting my auto refinanced as quickly as possible.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 03, 2016

WTH? That is hardly a review.... Why waste my time with that drivel?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations