AUTOPAY Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
31 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Auto Loan Rates

View your top Auto Loan recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 08, 2016
Cool people, good rate, ridiculous fee
mitchnorman Borrower

The rate is good and I like the no nonsense approach to the application process.  I basically did the whole deal sitting at my desk one afternoon.  No sweat.  Sabien with auto-pay was super cool and helpful.  The only issue for me is the loan fee.  Mine was $449 I think which nearly negates the advantage of the refi.  I think it's a trick they pull and I want to call them on it.  Say it up front Auto-pay.  I shouldn't have to read fine print to see that I'm about to spend $450 outside of the loan and interest.  I want people I can trust in the banking business and now I'm wary of Auto-pay and Credit Karma. Just beware and know what you're paying for.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 06, 2016
Good rate, bad job at disclosure of fees
maddesa Borrower

They got me an excellent interest rate. However, after going through the documents later I found that a "doc fee" of $649 had been added. This was not disclosed to me by the representative that handled my loan. It was my fault that I had not noticed it initially and lesson learned. After some research I discovered that this is a very high fee indeed. Autopay makes a commission on finding the lender business but I suppose greed is an overriding factor here and with many companies. Called them just to ask for an explanation and they gave me the runaround, "this is standard", all that BS. Would not use again.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jun 21, 2017
Excellent Customer Service

The Loan Champion, Justin D'Amico, with AUTO LOAN was awesome. I just called with a few questions and he made me feel comfortable enough to start the loan process. He was very kind, worked effectively and efficiently. He was quick to respond to my questions and always had an answer. This was seriously one of the best experiences I've ever had and never even meeting face to face. I hope management knows they have a great employee on their hands! He deserves recognition. My interest rate went from almost 10% to around 2%! Thank you Justin for your hard work. 

more ...
May 30, 2017
Refinance Auto Loan
Kda1110 Borrower

They were able to get my loan from almost 9% down to 2.75% with the same terms. Then a life situation happen and for me to keep my car I needed lower payments. They were able to extend my term out to lower my payments even more so I am able to keep my car...yay! Great customer service too!  

more ...
May 01, 2017
This Loan Saved me!

I have been actively trying to build my credit after my bankruptcy. I got an amazing rate (considering I had a bankruptcy on my credit) but my monthly payments were still too high. I went on a limb applying with Autopay and they got me approved within 24 hours and at a lower monthly payment (and better rate)! I worked directly with Craig Call and he was informative and understood my needs for this loan. He never kept me in the dark and kept me in the loop through every step. They had the convenience of texting (which was perfect since I don't have the access to take phone calls throughout the workday). I highly recommend this company!!!! 

more ...
May 01, 2017
Excellent
Anonymous Borrower

I worked with Sabien on refinancing and she was a wonderful help, she got me down from 22% interest to 8% and did all of the work in transferring my loan. She also kept me informed allong the way so I knew what was going on. Highly recommend her! 

more ...
Apr 20, 2017
Excellent customer service
Tomyat34 Borrower

Sabien of Autopay got me out of my high 22% interest payment with Automobile Acceptance to a much lower 9.99% interest rate. Sabien was very helpful with answering all my questions and concerns regarding the new loan agreement. My experience so far with Sabien and autopay have been excellent.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 28, 2017

What was your loan fee?

 
Apr 11, 2017
Financial blessing

Decided to refinance my car to lower my payment in efforts to save for a home. I applied with a few other lenders at the same time only to have my decision quickly made to go with Autopay. I worked with Allison who was most helpful throughout the process. 

more ...
Mar 31, 2017
Do Not recommend
Anonymous Borrower

Horrible customer service

more ...
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you!
sn080900 Borrower

I wanted more information about re-financing my car loan and it was such an easy experience. Heather W  is so efficient and convenient and I am overall very satisfied with all the knowledge and information she gave. Great job auto pay. Their customer service is always exceptional over the phone. Can't wait to do business with you! 

more ...
Mar 26, 2017
Total Garbage
Tucoball Borrower

I would highly advise you steer clear of AutoPay.  Worst experience I have ever had with a loan broker.  Their ineptitude goes so incredibly deep is a wonder these morons are still in business.  Needed intervention by State Attorney General to see a resolution and they should be investigated for class action and put out of business. Do not use AutoPay. 

more ...
Mar 17, 2017
They should be banned from Credit Karma
Anonymous Borrower

Seems to be more neglect and more cost added just to save yourself $100 a month not justifiable .

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations