Auto Insurance Reviews


Results 1-25 of 110Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 5   Previous | Next
Aug 16, 2017
easy to sign up and huge $$$ savings
ms05
1 Contributions 4 People Helped

I've had Metromile for almost 2 years now..... I love it.... the app is amazing, easy to use and provides me with great information. The main reason I made the switch was for the pricing. I don’t drive often, but like the luxury of owning a car. Metro mile saves me just over 50% from what I was paying previously. The sign up process was quick and customer service has been really responsive

more ...
Dec 16, 2016
Auto and Renters Insurance
Anonymous

Lowest rates and I've reasearched them! A 17 yr old boy and a 20 yr old girl, and me and my husband! 2 new vehicles this year, 1 new vehicle a few years ago, and a classic car added... $$$... Still, Alfa is the cheapest!

more ...
Nov 06, 2017
Bull**** Rip offs !
Spear561
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I've been with them almost 3 years .Monthly fee was $128 now it's $278 ??? No tickets or Accidents looking to replaced them ASAP !. When I contacted them the only reason was because I live in SUNNY FLORIDIA ..STFU

more ...
Mar 16, 2017
Bristol West is easy and cheap.
Britte48
1 Contributions 2 People Helped

I can text my Bristol West consultant and cancel or add a policy anytime I want. It's very easy and affordable prices!!

more ...
Apr 06, 2017
Allied Insurance
Anonymous

It has been a reliable policy for over 20 years. Others said they were cheaper. When you go through coverage I had. Everytime they were more expensive.

more ...
Jun 16, 2017
No problems
Anonymous

I have two cars, my house and boat with them. Never have had to file a claim but my rates are excellent. They have been very helpful and have even told me ways to set  amounts and deductibles on insurance to get the best rates, not many insurance companies will do this. I have had my insurance with them since 2003

more ...
Sep 04, 2017
Anonymous

I have had auto insurance with them for about a year and a half. I had a small fender bender accident (my fault) but they failed to investigate and paid $1600 to fix the other car for a small scratch on the bumper. My first accident.  And my insurance more than doubled because of this. I'm not happy and I will not stay much longer with them.

more ...
Apr 24, 2017
Worst customer service I've ever seen
homelyn
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

Minimum waiting time is 1 hours. You get want you pay for.

more ...
Sep 21, 2017
Don't get fooled ny fake reviews
Pmurt
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

They overcharge, don't have the best premiums and take advantage of policyholders any chance they get. The will raise your premium outrageously with a ticket , any change or claim. They also charge a $50 cancellation fee that other insurance companies do not charge. I was a customer for over 22 years. They suck now.

more ...
Mar 04, 2017
You get what you pay for
Anonymous

Although this company may be "affordable" this will mean nothing to you when and if you get in an accident. They will do EVERYTHING they can to get out of covering the accident related costs including medical bills. Been in treatment for over 2 years with serious injuries yet they will do anything to get out of paying. Had no complaints giving them my money for over 30 years until I actually had to make a claim. Very sad what this company has done to so many. Stay far away from them! 

more ...
Sep 07, 2017
Beyond Disappointed
Anonymous

I have been a customer for over 15 years, no claims ever, always paid on time, had both auto and home.  I dropped the auto because we are down to one car and my husband has a different insurance.  I just got the package for the homeowner's insurance and it went up 30% due to my credit score (job loss, medical debt). I am disappointed that I didn't get back the same loyalty I gave them.  Talk about kicking someone when they are already down.   I, too, will be shopping around. 

more ...
Dec 05, 2016
auto insurance
Anonymous

great company if you never have a claim. after an accident didnt pay medical or work loss for over a year still in litigation. horrible claims adjusters  trained to be that way. always  read up before you buy insurance,but not from them.

more ...
May 23, 2017
Great until you have to use it!
nfck0413
2 Contributions 0 People Helped

I have had State Auto since moving to NC a few years ago. I have not had the need to use it until my passenger side window glass was broken on a 2016 F-150 that I purchased back in October 2016. I called and they said I could take it to any repair shop and have them bill and it will be all set except for the deductible and that I did not have to go through Safe Lite which they contract all their glass claims out to (I've had a bad experience with Safelite about 17 years ago). So I took the truck to my local dealer and they replaced the window. Now 4 months later (thanks State Auto for dragging your feet) I find out they won't cover most of the bill and that I will be responsible for almost $300 of the cost. They said that the dealer should have put in a used window (for a brand new 2016 truck?!?!?! where are they going to find that????) and they are trying to cut all the costs of labor, etc. If there was a cap to what they would cover they should have disclosed that to me up front when I asked about using another shop!!! I can promise you that they will not get my renewal in August this year. They are losing over $1000 in premiums because of being so cheap. Insurance companies have become worthless and if we just banked the money that we pay in month after month after month we could all just pay for it out of pocket when things go badly. Such a racket!

more ...
Jan 28, 2017
Rude, unreliable, unethical
Anonymous

Rude, unreliable, unethical, unprofessional, and not knowledgeable about there job. I got hung up on, I get transferred at least three times when I call. My truck had a small hinder damage and made my door warp, they put I got tboned and won't change it. I also got yelled at by one of the personnel working there. They are not trustworthy and you are never assured of what's going to happen, you have to keep calling and bugging them to get things done. I am also active military and they would not give me a storage discount. I had orders to go somewhere for 7 months and I couldn't take my truck with me. Every other insurance my friends had gave some kind of discount for storing your vehicle because you're in military orders. I've seen a lot of bad reviews and thought maybe they were biased until I had to deal with them myself. Save your time and go somewhere else. 

more ...
Jul 18, 2017
inbreds
rdk2181966
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

only if it is your  sister with your baby in her belly.

more ...
May 11, 2017
WORST
XJINPARK
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

Claims will not speak to you, and ignore your calls, email and voicemails.

BEWARE!

more ...
Apr 27, 2017
Bad experience!!!
Anonymous

I was in a small accident with one of their clients. They rear ended my car. It has been a month since the accident and absolutely nothing has been done for my car. They keep telling me they will call back in 24-48 hours and a whole week will pass. They are very rude and impolite. They are very impatient and will have a horrible attitude. I would suggest using an attorney.

more ...
Feb 23, 2017
Fraud
Anonymous

They will cheat you on your policy 

more ...
Apr 03, 2017
Worst ever
Anonymous

I had recently purchased a SUV and needed insurance so I purchased direct auto insurance and paid $299. After returning home I decided to look for a different insurance company with a cheaper rate.Found one with progressive. After having direct for one day I cancelled my policy. I was only refunded $34.14 out of $299 that I paid to have this insurance for one day. This company is a rip off. I never had this problem before I will NEVER recommend this company to any one. Stay away from this company.

more ...
Apr 25, 2017
Trash
Anonymous

They are a shady scam company you call and ask questions and get a different answer everytime they are the worst company i have ever dealt with charged me my premium anyway after i canceled to switch to a new company told me it would take 10 days...never received the money i call again now its 30 days. Stay away from this company

more ...
Dec 31, 2016
Low Ball Company
PPPablo
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

Senior citizen signed with Hartford  No accidents- no tickets. Second year up 40%. Signed with

another company for much lower rates. Why don't they try to keep a good customers?

more ...
Apr 29, 2017
Very bad
Anonymous

Had them for 15 years, filed a house claim, adjuster was not flexible with schedule, adjuster cx my appt an hour before. Called my agent for help and never returned my call.

more ...
Oct 26, 2017
Rate hikers
Anonymous

I've been with Nationwide for over 5 years. Every year my rate went up. They never could explain why. I put up with it because they were still cheaper than other companies. This year my rate is nearly double what other companies offer. I'm officially done with this company. 

more ...
May 20, 2017
They're only out to make money off you.
Anonymous

California Casualty changed my auto policy 4 times without my consent, only notifying me by mail 2 weeks or so after each time they changed it. Of course, they revised my premium up every single time. One of the times, they automatically added a 16-year old male driver to my household without my consent, which basically doubled my monthly payment. Another time, they changed my coverage limits without my consent, which also increased my monthly payment.

DO NOT USE CALIFORNIA CASUALTY. They will try every trick they can to squeeze as much money as possible from you. Luckily, I never had to file a claim with them.

I switched to USAA, and have had ZERO issues. Definitely a learning experience.

more ...
Results 1-25 of 110Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 5   Previous | Next