Infinity Auto Insurance Reviews

1.0 out of 5 stars
11 Reviews

From Policyholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1 out of 5 stars

1 5

Compare Auto Insurance Offers

View your top Auto Insurance recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former policyholders in the last year.

Dec 06, 2018
LOOK ELSEWHERE
ashlockT Policyholder

WORST POLICY EVER - ADVISED THEM ON 11/2016 TO REMOVE MY EX HUSBAND AND HIS VEHICLE - SIGNED AND UPLOADED DOCUMENTS, MY INSURANCE POLICY WENT DOWN. 2 YEARS LATER WHEN I CHANGED MY NAME - FOUND OUT HE WAS STILL ON THE POLICY THEY HAVE CHARGED ME $1840 OVER WHAT THEY SHOULD HAVE. BEEN A HUGE HASSLE TO SUBMIT PROOF AS MY EX HUSBAND AND I DO NOT GET ALONG AND HE IS VERY BITTER SO HE WOULDN'T HELP.  LONG STORY SHORT I BOUGHT A NEW CAR AND WANTED A QUOTE - THE CUSTOMER SERVICE ADVISOR SAID THEY ARE CURRENTLY CLOSED (AFTER WE WERE ON THE PHONE GOING BACK AND FORTH  ABOUT THE 2 YEARS OF PAYING FOR MY EX) SHE PROCEEDED TO SAY THEY WERE CLOSED AND SHE WOULD GET SOMEONE TO HELP ME!!! WHAT...ARE YOU KIDDING ME! THEY RIPED ME OFF $1840 MAKING EVERY EXCUSE NOT TO PAY THIS AMOUNT.  MY EX HUSBAND CALLED THEM AND THEY GAVE HIM MY ACCOUNT INFORMATION WITHOUT MY CONSENT...VIOLATION OF PRIVACY!!

more ...
Nov 20, 2018
Auto
PXLM Policyholder

The worst insurance company ever!! My boyfriend had an accident on 11/01/2018 car was total lost, as of today the haven't paid the car because they said claim is under investigation. The special investigator Andres Vasquez and the adjuster Oleg Ignatenko sent us a letter saying that the claim in under investigation because of fraud, that is a very big accusation. Also as a matter fact of the accident, my boyfriend looked for doctor's treatment. The special investigator Andres Vasquez cited him(my boyfriend) for a record statement and after he(The special investigator) finalized the recording, he(The special investigator) stared to blackmail my boyfriend telling him that if he suspend the doctor's treatment he(The special investigator) will paid the car faster so we do not have to make the next payment to the bank. But that was not the only thing he(The special investigator) did, I called him a few times and he said that if he (my boyfriend) had go to the hospital or to another doctor's office things will be different, but they do not give us a list of the places we can go, and as far as I know we decide where to go not them.

We are entitle to the medical coverage wherever we would like to go and also that they have to pay for the total lost car. I have been making their monthly payments and they never have had a problem debiting that money from my bank account, and now that I claiming my rights they accused me and blackmail me.

This is not a trusted insurance company!!!!!!!

more ...
Sep 10, 2018
KarenNunez Policyholder

Check your options before you sign!. After two weeks of being insured with Infinity we found a way better deal with All state my old insurance to which we decided to switch because at the end of the day it was like a 100 dllr difference monthly. After two weeks when we decided to cancel they would only return us 100 dllrs of the 455 we gave for down and first month. I GET IT! some companies have a cancelation fee and bla bla bla but keeping 355 for two weeks of being insured? That was the most expensive insurance ever for 14 days. I see where I went wrong, I should have asked around for quotes but now that would be my advice to you BECAUSE THEY WILL KEEP YOUR MONEY.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 30, 2018

Hi Karen, how long did it take to receive your refund.

 
Sep 10, 2018
KarenNunez Policyholder

Check your options before you sign!. After two weeks of being insured with Infinity we found a way better deal with All state my old insurance to which we decided to switch because at the end of the day it was like a 100 dllr difference monthly. After two weeks when we decided to cancel they would only return us 100 dllrs of the 455 we gave for down and first month. I GET IT! some companies have a cancelation fee and bla bla bla but keeping 355 for two weeks of being insured? That was the most expensive insurance ever for 14 days. I see where I went wrong, I should have asked around for quotes but now that would be my advice to you BECAUSE THEY WILL KEEP YOUR MONEY.

more ...
Aug 15, 2018
Do not join Infinity Auto Insurance!
mizraim20 Policyholder

I’ve had this company for one month and never again. After an interview my insurance went up. Scammers!

more ...
May 21, 2018
Worst auto insurance provider
Anonymous Policyholder

I was hit by a driver that has this insurance and have had nothing but issues trying to get my claim settled. The infinity insurance agents are terrible at returning calls and emails. My truck has been done with repair for a week now but I am unable to pick it up because Infinty has not approved the final supplement. Do yourself and other drivers a favor by not choosing this insurance company. They are absolutely terrible. 

more ...
Apr 15, 2018
One month with them, then to collections
mmarcumacp Policyholder

They will send you to collections for cancelling and not paying remaining premiums. Is that not the point of cancelling a policy, so you don't have to pay for it. Now it's stuck on my credit as an unpaid charge off.

more ...
Mar 02, 2018
HORRIBLE!
Anonymous Policyholder

Stay away from Infinity. They have horrible customer service. I switched to Progressive after a couple of days because at Progressive you can actually talk to a human for help 24/7. 

Believe me, take into account how you're treated as a paying customer. They will lure you in with friendliness UNTIL you need help.

more ...
Mar 02, 2018
HORRIBLE!
Anonymous Policyholder

Stay away from Infinity. They have horrible customer service. I switched to Progressive after a couple of days because at Progressive you can actually talk to a human for help 24/7. 

Believe me, take into account how you're treated as a paying customer. They will lure you in with friendliness UNTIL you need help.

more ...
Feb 24, 2018
Anonymous Policyholder

they made up something to cancel my policy after I had a accident and it wasn’t even my fault. Never used this insurance. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this policy overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this policy?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations