Infinity Auto Insurance Reviews

1.0 out of 5 stars
11 Reviews

From Policyholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

1.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1 5

Compare Auto Insurance Offers

View your top Auto Insurance recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former policyholders in the last year.

Aug 18, 2017
PATHETIC company, terrible people!
BatMike666 Policyholder

Today is the day I CELEBRATE dropping this sorry excuse of an "insurance company"

It started when a semi blew a tire on the interstate as I was getting up alongside of him, and the tire carcass flew up right into my way. I had two options, try to swerve, which there wasn't enough time to do and miss it, plus I would have had to hit the big SUV next to me in the other lane. Or I could just hit it and hope for the best. Needless to say, I hit the tire debris, and it did minor damage to my car. 8 phone calls and 2 weeks later, my claim has gotten nowhere, and I found out i only needed to spend $244 and I could fix it myself, so I did. The next week, they tell me I had no right to repair my own car, and that the incident with the tire was entirely my fault so it wouldn't be covered, even though my policy CLEARLY states that it would be covered. That's when the real nightmare started!

I really wish I could post my screen shots, as even when they call and I SCREAM into the phone "STOP CALLING ME!" they IMMEDIATELY call back, then just call and call and call and call. One day I got 17 calls in 7 minutes, then later that same day, they called me 41 times in just under an hour. In one week, I had a total of 274 missed calls from them, NOT including the ones where I screamed at them to stop calling me! One day the calls started at 6:15 in the morning. Finally I answered and told them that I will be cancelling my policy and switching to a different company, and I got insulted, threatened, and told they will take me to court for dropping them. 

more ...
Mar 14, 2017
Bottom of the barrel quality
Anonymous Policyholder

To save yourself from a head ache and drama that this company will cause you I recommend you pay more for a well known insurance so you don't have to deal with the Bs this company will cause your life

more ...
Feb 26, 2017
Crappiest insurance company ever!
Anonymous Policyholder

Horrible company! They want you to pay every month but when you have an accident they tell you your insurance was cancelled and they supposedly sent you a letter, I NEVER RECIEVED ONE! Also, everyone you talk to is rude and very disrespectful!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 18, 2017

I will vouch for this review! I had the same problems! Only company of any kind that I've ever been truly HAPPY to end a relationship with!

 
Jan 17, 2017
Crooks!
Reggielex Policyholder

I have a police which expires this month on 1/19/17. They sent me paperwork to add my cousin as an excluded driver (which I never received). I actually moved and updated my address. I do everything online, and they always send me everything via email, but this time they didn't. They said that they wouldn't renew my policy because they didn't get the documents in time. I had two vehicles on the policy, a new one and a 1999 Honda civic. Never got into any accidents and had them since 2013. To find out, they didn't want to cover my Honda because it's older than 15yrs old, so they found a way to not renew the policy and said I'd have to get a whole new policy. The new policy was $222 down payment and $220 a month. The old policy was $162 a month. I have a clean driving record, no accidents, no tickets. Don't go to these crooks. I'm going to take it as far as the better business bureau (BBB) for the fact that I hate when companies cheat people. STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE!

more ...
Jan 13, 2017
Useless
Anonymous Policyholder

Had The worst experience ever. It was a hit and run. I suffered several herniated discs in my neck and was going to therapy. They made me meet with one of their chiropractors for 15 minutes who then decided it wasn't necessary for me to go to Therapy anymore and without adequate notification stopped coverage and sent me a verified letter about 3 weeks later. 

In addition, the woman who I worked with over the phone was extremely rude, challenging, and unhelpful. She specifically told me the payment for repairs would be sent to the auto body shop directly. After a month I still was unable to get my car because they hadn't received the payment, forcing me to stay in the rental beyond my 30 day limit. They refuse to extend coverage because they said they sent the check directly to me. I never received any check. The worst part of this accident has been having to deal with this unhelpful, unprofessional insurance company. I am still in pain and it has cost me twice as much as my deductible. DONT CHOOSE INFINITY FOR ANYTHING.

more ...
Dec 02, 2016
Malisima no la recomiendo
Anonymous Policyholder

Cancelamos la aseguranza y nos dijeron q no íbamos a tener ninguna penalidad o cobro y resulta q tenemos q pagar un balanance q tenemos ..y si no pagamos nos mandan a coleccion. .no la recomiedo

more ...
Nov 02, 2016
They left me hanging
Anonymous Policyholder

I had full coverage and I got in a accident. Because I didn't report my roomates who have their own policy and cars I'm left to pay for all the damage myself. They never asked me if I lived with people!!!!!! Worst company ever and owner I'm left to figure out a vehicle situation thanks infinity!!

more ...
Sep 21, 2016
DISGUSTING
8Anita8 Policyholder

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, POOR COMMUNICATION SKILLS, LACK OF CARING, LACK OF PROFESSIONALISM, LACK OF HUMANISM.

EVEN WORST THAN WINDHAVEN INSURANCE

more ...
Aug 27, 2016
one bad policy
jphuntsho Policyholder

I recently removed one of my car (8/24) from the policy and I was told I still need to pay for the removed car on this months bill because the bill was already isued on 8/10. I told them it doenst make sense as the bill that issued on the 10th which is due end of August is for the following month coverage (prepayment). I asked when is a good date to cancel so that I dont end up paying twice while maintaining insurace for my removed car from one insruance carrier. They said before the billing period which is the 10th. So regardless, I dont get coverage for the 20 days remaining even if i were to cancel before the 10th of the following month. I am paying twice for the car that got removed for the 20 days. I claimed I should be covered for that 20 days as this months bill is for the following month, but the customer service kept saying your premium will deduct from next month billing. So I am screwed either way. I am ending up paying 20 days of insurance for the car that is no longer insured with Infinity. I am so upset. This is not right. I will copy past my review here and post wherever possible. The world needs to know!!!

more ...
Aug 27, 2016
LIES AND MORE LIES, JUST TO TRAP YOU
Anonymous Policyholder

LIES, LIES AND LIES. THE CUSTOMER SEVICE IN VERY POOR, THEY WITHOUT YOUR AUTHORIZATION INSTALL AUTOMATIC PAYMENT FOR YOUR ACCOUNT WITHOUT PERMITION. 

AT THE END, NO ONE GIVE YOU AN ANSWER, EVERYBODY THROWN  THE BALL ONE TO ANOTHER,  NOT A SATISFACTORY SOLUTION. 

THEY KEEP THE MONEY.

VERY VERY DISAPPOINTMENT

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this policy overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this policy?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations