Auto Insurance Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Infinity Auto Insurance

1.3 out of 5 stars
15 Reviews

From Policyholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Compare Auto Insurance Offers

View your top Auto Insurance recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former policyholders in the last year.

Nov 02, 2016
They left me hanging
Anonymous Policyholder

I had full coverage and I got in a accident. Because I didn't report my roomates who have their own policy and cars I'm left to pay for all the damage myself. They never asked me if I lived with people!!!!!! Worst company ever and owner I'm left to figure out a vehicle situation thanks infinity!!

more ...
Sep 21, 2016
DISGUSTING
8Anita8 Policyholder

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, POOR COMMUNICATION SKILLS, LACK OF CARING, LACK OF PROFESSIONALISM, LACK OF HUMANISM.

EVEN WORST THAN WINDHAVEN INSURANCE

more ...
Aug 27, 2016
one bad policy
jphuntsho Policyholder

I recently removed one of my car (8/24) from the policy and I was told I still need to pay for the removed car on this months bill because the bill was already isued on 8/10. I told them it doenst make sense as the bill that issued on the 10th which is due end of August is for the following month coverage (prepayment). I asked when is a good date to cancel so that I dont end up paying twice while maintaining insurace for my removed car from one insruance carrier. They said before the billing period which is the 10th. So regardless, I dont get coverage for the 20 days remaining even if i were to cancel before the 10th of the following month. I am paying twice for the car that got removed for the 20 days. I claimed I should be covered for that 20 days as this months bill is for the following month, but the customer service kept saying your premium will deduct from next month billing. So I am screwed either way. I am ending up paying 20 days of insurance for the car that is no longer insured with Infinity. I am so upset. This is not right. I will copy past my review here and post wherever possible. The world needs to know!!!

more ...
Aug 27, 2016
LIES AND MORE LIES, JUST TO TRAP YOU
Anonymous Policyholder

LIES, LIES AND LIES. THE CUSTOMER SEVICE IN VERY POOR, THEY WITHOUT YOUR AUTHORIZATION INSTALL AUTOMATIC PAYMENT FOR YOUR ACCOUNT WITHOUT PERMITION. 

AT THE END, NO ONE GIVE YOU AN ANSWER, EVERYBODY THROWN  THE BALL ONE TO ANOTHER,  NOT A SATISFACTORY SOLUTION. 

THEY KEEP THE MONEY.

VERY VERY DISAPPOINTMENT

more ...
Aug 21, 2016
Terrible Customer service, high premiums
Anonymous Policyholder

This is a terrible insurance company, they're criminals. Even going through a broker, they have some of the highest premiums imaginable here in California. Their customer service never answers phone calls, only via email which can take days to get any response back. Theres absolutely no way to cancel your plan via their terribly designed website. You CANNOT establish automatic payments anywhere on the site - the company requires you submit signed documents to them in triplicate before establishing autopay. Lastly, they're criminals. These guys will charge you far and beyond what other insurance companies will. Even the highly regarded and big names in the insurance field won't charge as much as these guys will. 

All in all, terrible customer service, old antiquated and terribly designed website and a "we dont value the customers" attitude.

more ...
Aug 19, 2016
unpredictable
Anonymous Policyholder

You sign up online, but everything is done through the mail. At first it was OK, but then they just kept raising the rate. Would not recommend!

more ...
Aug 04, 2016
Anonymous Policyholder

They raise your payment over double the original payments after 2 months. When I called they were rude. And upped it another $8 dollars on top of it. I am getting a lawyer. Do not use this company. I have never had an accident or a ticket. They upped my policy because I seperated from my husband for a short time.

more ...
Jul 23, 2016
Anonymous Policyholder

El peor seguro de carros

more ...
Jul 19, 2016
Terrible Company
Kaytlinfa Policyholder

.I decided to go else where for my insurance, and also moved in the meantime. I forwarded my address like most people do when they move to make sure they receive any mail left behind. I was unaware there was any remaining balance, and still am. As of now I'm waiting for a breakdown to verify whether it is accurate. They will NOT even call or email you as a form of contact, only mail which I never received until I noticed it on my credit report. Over $129.00, and no other contact they go against my credit report. They were a terrible company when I was insured by them, and after! DO NOT get insurance from this company, there are so many better companies than to deal with the headache of this one.

more ...
Jul 12, 2016
Aorvpc2014 Policyholder

I've been talking with a supervisor for more than 30 min, his name is Alejandro (26182) because I called to infinity some days ago (july 4th) while I was in a dealer for finance a new car, at that moment an agent told me my pays are going to be an amount which increase at this moment, he recognize an error by infinity agent but he cannot help me, I hope some infinity manager read this review because I'm making pays for my new car base on the first price that they give me, please all the notes had been taken by your agents and are in there, could you please review it. Thank you. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this policy overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this policy?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations