Grange Insurance Reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars
9 Reviews

From Policyholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

3 5

Compare Auto Insurance Offers

View your top Auto Insurance recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 29, 2018
I have no complaints.
Anonymous Policyholder

Efficient,friendly,knowledgeable staff. Thank you, Grange

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 21, 2018
Very poor customer service.
Bill3578 Policyholder

Will drop you in an instant for a claim.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former policyholders in the last year.

Aug 21, 2018
Very poor customer service.
Bill3578 Policyholder

Will drop you in an instant for a claim.

more ...
Aug 08, 2018
Amexex Policyholder

Claim process was quickly mannered. Adjuster came to me a day after I filled the claim and left me with a check an hour later. Very good company to do business with.

more ...
Apr 05, 2018
This company is a fraud
Anonymous Policyholder

So i have grange insurance for over three years because it gave me the reasonable (not the cheapest) rates in the market, but this was my first time ever filling a claim for my house damaged by SNow storm and my policy had that coverage. i had a terrible experience with their adjuster to a level that i have to hire a public adjuster and he had to fight with them until today (over three months now) . i havent been paid for the damaged yet and i have already paid everything out of my pocket waiting for the approval of expenses (ofcourse i couldn't wait that long for repairs). i will be switching to other after this claim is over. This company sucks. dont waste ur money and have false satisfaction that you are insured. get someone reputed by paying a few bucks more.

Good Luck to those who already have it. you guys are in false sense of security of being insured. so was I.

more ...
Mar 29, 2018
I have no complaints.
Anonymous Policyholder

Efficient,friendly,knowledgeable staff. Thank you, Grange

more ...
Mar 15, 2018
Great Policy
Anonymous Policyholder

Great policy I have had for over 10 years now and I have had nothing but a great experience. Not worth switching at all. 

more ...
Feb 14, 2018
I've been with Grange since 1953.
Anonymous Policyholder

I've  been very satisfied.

more ...
Feb 14, 2018
Business insurance
Anonymous Policyholder

Good insurance

more ...
Feb 12, 2018
Grange is the worst insurance company...
Anonymous Policyholder

 Grange claim adjusters yell at you on the phone, and lowball most damages claims.. like by 30% of true fair value.Grange fights most claims. They have a whole dept of in house lawyers who stubborling fight many claims through the Courts. Grange is terrible at paying fair value of vehicles and injuries, even for their own insured. I Was rearended by one of their insured and have been fighting them in Court for 4 years now. Also am now seeking Bad faith judgment against them too for all their delay tatics and false statements. Very shady insurance company.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this policy overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this policy?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations