Grange Insurance Reviews

1.6 out of 5 stars
11 Reviews

From Policyholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Compare Auto Insurance Offers

View your top Auto Insurance recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former policyholders in the last year.

Jun 16, 2017
Don't bother
Anonymous Policyholder

I had work insurance from Grange....hurt my back and had to be out of work for a few months....I had paid my policy off in full and when I went to start  new one they wanted ALL the money up front...due to me having a 'lapse in coverage'....I wasn't working I didn't NEED coverage....they suck

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 20, 2017

We’re sorry to hear this, and we hope you were able to make a full recovery from your back injury. If you have questions regarding your insurance policy, please speak with your independent insurance agent. Your independent agent is a knowledgeable resource and can help you with your insurance needs.

 
Mar 02, 2017
Horrible
Anonymous Policyholder

One of their customers hit the back of my vehicle, and while he said he will take full responsibility this company has decided to play games. They keep telling us lies claiming they never saw the surveillance video of the accident, but they contradicted themselves because they sent a letter saying the accident wasn't their fault according to thr video. The supervisor Conor and the lady in charge of the claim were completely rude and unprofessional with us. They are the worst insurance company ever and I hope they close down!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 06, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. There are many factors that go into determining the outcome of a claim and we’d be happy to look into this further. Regardless, we always strive for excellent customer service, so we will pass this information along to our claims team. Please contact us directly for additional assistance

 
Feb 27, 2017
Renter's
Anonymous Policyholder

I have not filed a claim yet but so far I have not had a problem.  However, based on these reviews I think I better shop around.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 28, 2017

Thanks for your feedback. While we’re glad to hear that you’ve had a good experience with Grange, we’re sorry that these reviews have affected your opinion. Online reviews are great because they help us continuously improve and every one of these reviews is important in helping us grow. We service more than 750,000+ policyholders, and we strive to make every experience as effortless as possible. We’re confident in our ability to service your policy, but if you have concerns, please contact your independent agent or our customer care center (866) 550-9222 with questions.

 
Dec 19, 2016
Bad insurance company
Anonymous Policyholder

I had a Grange insurance holder run a red light and total my vehicle.  The police report stated multiple times that the other driver was at fault and was cited.  Grange refused to accept responsibility because they said I didn't do everything I could to avoid their law breaking driver.  There were multiple witnesses that saw this person run the red light and she admitted herself that it was her fault.  It's just a good thing I have a good insurance company, they took care of everything and then sued Grange to get their money back.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 03, 2017

Thank you for your comments. Each claim is unique and therefore requires investigation into the facts and details. We value your feedback and would be happy to look into your claim for you. If you would like us to do so, please contact us directly and provide your name and claim number.

 
Nov 10, 2016
Misguiding and worst service ever!
YashRathod Policyholder

Credit Karma is trying to be nice not giving me an option of a half star or no stars at all but that is seriously what I want this insurance company. Let me tell you about this insurance company. I was hit by another car driven by a drunk driver. My car got a big dent on drivers side door. My car was sitting outside my house and It was parked perfectly. Long story short, I was not at all in the fault from anywhere. I started following up with this insurance via an agent (I badly want to tell that claim settlers name but I dont want to be a reason to lose someone's job). They told me that car and insurance was on someone else's name(apparently that someone else is driver's grandmother, as I have heard from the cops) and they told me that need some time to investigate into this situation. I said okay as long as I am getting my car fixed. 

It is been 2 months now and I have not heard a single word from the company. Everytime, I have to call them BEGGING to repair my car. They would be all polite with me and misguide me that claim is with department above us and you should hear from them within 72 hours. Everytime I called them, I have been misguided. By the way, my car is still not repaired and I have still not heard from this company.

On the top of it, claim settler is rarely available to talk on phone. I am talking with her voicemail requesting a return call but rarely got that too.

Seriously, save some stress and your hard earned bucks and stay away from this company.

We got much better options out their.

God (and ofcourse this geniuses know) when will I get my car fixed!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 10, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear about your experience, and we will provide this information to our Customer Service team so they can look into it further. Please contact us directly for additional assistance.

 
Nov 01, 2016
Out to make money off of you & that's it
Anonymous Policyholder

Grange Insurance is literally the worst insurance company on the face of this earth. I will NEVER return to them! After having them insure my home for 5+ years (with not a single issue), I have come to realize that they only exist to make money and make a fool of you. Their customer service was entirely non existant, they charged us even after we cancelled a policy and they outright insulted us over the phone. I would not trust these folks at all; they have no idea how to run a business or treat other people. Just one example for you: when we called them to inquire about renewing our full year policy or doing a monthly policy since we were about to sell our home, they were utterly useless.They did not explain any of the pros/cons of the options, did not share the differences in pricing, and berated us for asking any questions. Worst team of people and business we've ever worked wtih.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 03, 2016

We’re sorry to hear your frustration. Customer service is very important to us, and we would like the opportunity to look into this for you and provide additional assistance. If you need help with a payment or have a billing concern, please contact our Billing Department. And if you’d like to learn more about your policy options, your independent insurance agent is the best resource.

 
Oct 19, 2016
I had Grange for 30 years.
Anonymous Policyholder

In 30 years, never had a claim. I was late 1 day on a payment and they dropped me! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 20, 2016

Thank you for your feedback and for being one of our long-time customers. Please contact our Billing Department for assistance.

 
Sep 23, 2016
Worst Insurance company, by far
Anonymous Policyholder

They fight most all claims, and will fight you to the end.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 29, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. There are many factors that go into determining the outcome of a claim. We’re trained to provide caring customer service and to be fair for all parties involved. We are happy to look into this further for you and provide additional assistance with your claim. Please contact us directly for assistance.

 
Sep 20, 2016
Total disappointment
Anonymous Policyholder

They raise policy with no sense.

more ...
Sep 28, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. If you have any questions about your insurance policy, please contact your insurance agent or our Customer Care Center at 1-866-550-9222. We look forward to answering any questions you have and providing additional support.

 
Sep 28, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. If you have any questions about your insurance policy, please contact your insurance agent or our Customer Care Center at 1-866-550-9222. We look forward to answering any questions you have and providing additional support.

 
Sep 28, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. If you have any questions about your insurance policy, please contact your insurance agent or our Customer Care Center at 1-866-550-9222. We look forward to answering any questions you have and providing additional support.

 
Sep 29, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. If you have any questions about your insurance policy, please contact your insurance agent or our Customer Care Center at 1-866-550-9222. We look forward to answering any questions you have and providing additional support.

 
Sep 29, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. If you have any questions about your insurance policy, please contact your insurance agent or our Customer Care Center. We look forward to answering any questions you have and providing additional support.

 
Sep 15, 2016
Take your money & won't do anything else
Anonymous Policyholder

If you live in the mountains your are screwed

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 20, 2016

We’re disappointed to hear that your experience with Grange didn’t meet your expectations. We welcome you to contact us directly for additional assistance.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this policy overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this policy?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations