Grange Insurance Reviews

1.6 out of 5 stars
5 Reviews

From Policyholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Compare Auto Insurance Offers

View your top Auto Insurance recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former policyholders in the last year.

Nov 08, 2017
Poor communication and customer service
Anonymous Policyholder

I've had Grange for over a decade with no claims.  Had a shower leak into the basement bedroom.  Told the adjuster I was going to repair it myself and he said that was great.  I told my agent that I was going to fix it myself and she said no problem.  I even have email proof she told Grange about my plans.  A year later, they won't renew without proof of professional mold remediation.  They NEVER communicated this expectaion to me or my agent and refuse to budget on the renewal event thought their lack of  communication is the cause of this.  I will NEVER do business with or refer anyone to them again.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 15, 2017

We are sorry to hear your frustration. We value your business, and we strive to provide good customer experiences. We will provide your feedback to the appropriate people at Grange. Please contact us directly or speak with your independent insurance agent for additional assistance.

 
Jun 16, 2017
Don't bother
Anonymous Policyholder

I had work insurance from Grange....hurt my back and had to be out of work for a few months....I had paid my policy off in full and when I went to start  new one they wanted ALL the money up front...due to me having a 'lapse in coverage'....I wasn't working I didn't NEED coverage....they suck

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 20, 2017

We’re sorry to hear this, and we hope you were able to make a full recovery from your back injury. If you have questions regarding your insurance policy, please speak with your independent insurance agent. Your independent agent is a knowledgeable resource and can help you with your insurance needs.

 
Mar 02, 2017
Horrible
Anonymous Policyholder

One of their customers hit the back of my vehicle, and while he said he will take full responsibility this company has decided to play games. They keep telling us lies claiming they never saw the surveillance video of the accident, but they contradicted themselves because they sent a letter saying the accident wasn't their fault according to thr video. The supervisor Conor and the lady in charge of the claim were completely rude and unprofessional with us. They are the worst insurance company ever and I hope they close down!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 06, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. There are many factors that go into determining the outcome of a claim and we’d be happy to look into this further. Regardless, we always strive for excellent customer service, so we will pass this information along to our claims team. Please contact us directly for additional assistance

 
Feb 27, 2017
Renter's
Anonymous Policyholder

I have not filed a claim yet but so far I have not had a problem.  However, based on these reviews I think I better shop around.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 28, 2017

Thanks for your feedback. While we’re glad to hear that you’ve had a good experience with Grange, we’re sorry that these reviews have affected your opinion. Online reviews are great because they help us continuously improve and every one of these reviews is important in helping us grow. We service more than 750,000+ policyholders, and we strive to make every experience as effortless as possible. We’re confident in our ability to service your policy, but if you have concerns, please contact your independent agent or our customer care center (866) 550-9222 with questions.

 
Dec 19, 2016
Bad insurance company
Anonymous Policyholder

I had a Grange insurance holder run a red light and total my vehicle.  The police report stated multiple times that the other driver was at fault and was cited.  Grange refused to accept responsibility because they said I didn't do everything I could to avoid their law breaking driver.  There were multiple witnesses that saw this person run the red light and she admitted herself that it was her fault.  It's just a good thing I have a good insurance company, they took care of everything and then sued Grange to get their money back.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 03, 2017

Thank you for your comments. Each claim is unique and therefore requires investigation into the facts and details. We value your feedback and would be happy to look into your claim for you. If you would like us to do so, please contact us directly and provide your name and claim number.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this policy overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this policy?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations