GEICO®

2.0 out of 5 stars
31 Reviews

From Policyholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2 5

Compare Auto Insurance Offers

View your top Auto Insurance recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 30, 2016
excellent
beachboundmom Policyholder

Exceptional claim service.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 31, 2016
Called Customer Service to inquire why..
Anonymous Policyholder

Called Customer Service to ask why this more than 50 year customer, with no accidents I was responsible for, had his premium increased almost 10% and was told parts prices had increased. This after no Social Security increase for 3 years because the Federal Gov't says "there is NO inflation"? Asked to speak to a Supervisor and they put me on hold FOREVER! This is NOT my old GEICO!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former policyholders in the last year.

Mar 14, 2017
Anonymous Policyholder

After being insured by the company for over 5 years and having my business and other aspects of my life insured by the company with no issues, I am dishearted to say I will be looking for other forms of insurance. After being todl I had to combine my insurance with my fiance, they incorrectly entered my information in the system and misinformed the DMV so my plates were taken by a police officer and I have to pay for a 30 day permit. I feel, as this is a mistake on the part of the company, they shoudl take care of this amount due and/or reinburse me. Upon speaking to 2 seperate representatives and one apologetic but unwilling to assist supervisor I was left without answers to why I am being made to pay this amount and a bill. As it seems, they take less pride in keeping the loyal customers they have and more in protecting their employees, I will look into other companies who are willing to correct their mistakes and keep loyal customers.

more ...
Feb 19, 2017
Buyer beware! 9 years no claims. Rates d
Anonymous Policyholder

Run from this company as fast as you can. We been with them for 9 years without a single claim. Rates doulbed with nothing but excuses. Goodbye geico!! Never again!!

more ...
Jan 17, 2017
Auto insurance
Anonymous Policyholder

 Customer service is terrible with  communicating with customers. Causing customer to be terminated with falsehood  information. This is something that needs to be addressed seriously. Can't have good business by repeating the lies about customers. 

more ...
Jan 06, 2017
They paint a pretty picture at first
Anonymous Policyholder

When you sign up for Geico insurance after the first  year great except  when the renewal comes in and they raise your rates for no reason whatsoever. This is commonly known as the hook.

more ...
Nov 22, 2016
Very expensive
Anonymous Policyholder

The highest insurance i have seen anywhere
VERY VERY EXPENSIVE

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 23, 2016

I conquer with what you've said , for some reason very , very high... must be the lizard's paying or wanting a new something.

 
Nov 22, 2016
Anonymous Policyholder

Great company

more ...
Nov 15, 2016
Very Comfortable Price
Anonymous Policyholder

They are very informative via online.  I joined in the past 2 months.  I got all of my questions and concerns answered online.

Excellent pricing and service so far.       

more ...
Nov 07, 2016
Great Experience
Anonymous Policyholder

I've had this policy for years, and they have been awesome! When a neighbor's tree crushed my car, they took care of all issues - even when the other insurnace company would not pay out.

more ...
Nov 07, 2016
Auto and renters insurance
Anonymous Policyholder

Think twice. I canceled my policies due to finding cheaper coverage. I sent written notice to Geico about caneling policy and proof of new policies. Gieco uses third party companies. They never sent the canceled policies over to the third parties. I was basically ripped off a couple hundred dollars because pf this. I had to chase down the third party companies. Unprofessional and lazy!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this policy overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this policy?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations