GAINSCO® Auto Insurance Reviews

1.3 out of 5 stars
12 Reviews

From Policyholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

1.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Compare Auto Insurance Offers

View your top Auto Insurance recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former policyholders in the last year.

May 25, 2017
The mora bad insurance
Anonymous Policyholder

They charge me more money and just bla bla #donotgetgaimscoinsurance

more ...
May 25, 2017
Horrible, only want you'r money.......
Anonymous Policyholder

Do not get thi's insurance

more ...
Apr 26, 2017
Worst customer service ever
Anonymous Policyholder

They will play games with you to no end if you get in an accident , even if it's not your fault. I've never dealt with such horrible customer service before. These ratings are low for a reason do yourself a favor and stay away from this company 

more ...
Mar 28, 2017
Very pleased with my policy handling
Anonymous Policyholder

I got a lower price on my auto insurance and they were easy to deal with.

more ...
Mar 02, 2017
worst insurance company ever.
Anonymous Policyholder

Customer service is awful, coverage is the worst, and the prices are are double what other companies charge me.

more ...
Feb 28, 2017
Auto insurance policy
Anonymous Policyholder

I've been on hold for over 45 minutes to reach a customer service representative. I hung up and re-dialed the number which gave me a busy tone twice. The third time I called it went through; I am sitting on hold again. I cannot get a hold of anyone.

more ...
Feb 22, 2017
Terrible. Take more money than agreed.
Anonymous Policyholder

Horrible, I mean horrible customer service. All they will do is take your money. Terrible coverage. Terrible employees. Terrible insurance company.

more ...
Jan 28, 2017
Awful
andywx Policyholder

Their customer service agents are clearly incompetent and have no business in service of any kind. Avoid this nightmare of an insurance company like the plauge! If you're involved in a wreck with one of their insured, get an attorney and sue them for everything you can get under the law. If not, they'll rob you blind and not give you a thing!

more ...
Dec 30, 2016
Anonymous Policyholder

Absolutely the WORST customer service of ANY company I have ever dealt with.  Rude and condescending from day one.  Unapologetic refusal to comply with insurance laws, stalling and evasion tachtics. The adjuster refuses to do business by email AND my hard-copy via standard mail, then months later claim that since they recived no "communication" from me, they are dropping my case for "lack of interest".   

more ...
Dec 09, 2016
Crooked
Anonymous Policyholder

I didnt know Bernie Madoff owned an insurance company?  Where are the checks and balances in our government to oversee that companies cannot be this pathetic.  When users of their policy get in a wreck, they advise them that if there was no police report filed that they do not accept blame and ignore further communication.  My wife called them inquiring where they were on a claim where GAINSCO was at fault and they said they called me 2 weeks prior (on a Saturday) and informed me that they would not be paying out a claim because it was my wifes word aggainst their client... well i have never in my life spoken with a GAINSCO rep and I hope I never do.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this policy overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this policy?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations