GAINSCO® Auto Insurance Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Policyholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Compare Auto Insurance Offers

View your top Auto Insurance recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 12, 2018
Amazing company and service
Anonymous Policyholder

Great policy and reception. Easy to talk to and get the help I need at any time! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 24, 2018
Disgusting company
Anonymous Policyholder

This company is basically still in buisness to to the fraud it commits against victims of its insured. Do your research & you’ll find that the company doesn’t pay victims what is owed to them, instead they use scare tactics & aggressive male employees to act like barking street dogs instead of addressing the problem. Have a complaint? Forget about it. You’ll be met with sarcasm & scoffing from the agents. I’m not giving up until I get what’s owed to me, they aren’t going to scam me like all the other victims. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former policyholders in the last year.

May 12, 2018
Amazing company and service
Anonymous Policyholder

Great policy and reception. Easy to talk to and get the help I need at any time! 

more ...
May 11, 2018
Dont do it.
Anonymous Policyholder

Listen to the bad reviews.

more ...
Apr 16, 2018
Scammers only wanting the money
Anonymous Policyholder

Their client hit my truck, filled claim after their client would not pay for minimal damage.  They are making up every excuse not to pay.  Gave proof it was their clients fault, now all I get is it under review.   Review for months mean we are stringing you along like the client and not going to pay.   They only care about bringing in the money.

more ...
Mar 17, 2018
Cheap and easy with no issues.
Anonymous Policyholder

Cheap & easy, no problems, representatives speak perfect English and very polite. Refreshing service!

more ...
Mar 17, 2018
Everything I wanted & Fast!
Anonymous Policyholder

Sky was wonderful in helping me with some corrections to my payment plan. Very clear, patient, kind...... and the way public relations shoould be. She was terrific.

more ...
Feb 13, 2018
Straight foward! Fast!
Anonymous Policyholder

Lowest Ive found online! Rep was more than good! She was pleasant and knowledgable! A-1 experience!

more ...
Jan 25, 2018
Auto Insurance
DrCL Policyholder

Kimberly Thomas is an Exceptional Agent who went above the call of duty in securing my Insurance Policy without the hassle and who New her various Insurance Products.  I found her to be very knowledgeable, Respectful and she had great Pride in her work ethics.

more ...
Jan 24, 2018
Disgusting company
Anonymous Policyholder

This company is basically still in buisness to to the fraud it commits against victims of its insured. Do your research & you’ll find that the company doesn’t pay victims what is owed to them, instead they use scare tactics & aggressive male employees to act like barking street dogs instead of addressing the problem. Have a complaint? Forget about it. You’ll be met with sarcasm & scoffing from the agents. I’m not giving up until I get what’s owed to me, they aren’t going to scam me like all the other victims. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this policy overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this policy?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations