esurance® Reviews

1.8 out of 5 stars
9 Reviews

From Policyholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Compare Auto Insurance Offers

View your top Auto Insurance recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former policyholders in the last year.

Oct 24, 2018
Useless
JMercer1440 Policyholder

Got rear ended on oct 5th and was told esurance would have my police report in ten days and get the ball rolling to get me a rental car through the other insurance company....now they are telling me it will be over a month before they will even get the report. Their "rapid response" email system should be called "if we feel like it we will respond sometime this week...maybe". It is my only car and finding ways to work hasn't been easy. The customer service I have received has been a joke. I will be dropping your company as soon as this is all over. I have been treated TERRIBLY and lied to over and over whenever I call. Its no surprise to me your online reviews are so bad. Thanks for NOTHING!

more ...
Jul 24, 2018
Poor Customer Service
rheard1985 Policyholder

You should be aware- it's easy to get with Esurance online, and easy to pay- however when you actually NEED to use the insurance, Esurance will drag, and drag, and drag with no call backs to your claim for over 30 days- to the point, you are potentially going ot be sued by the other driver. 

My claim has been open since 5/16. It's 7/24, no resolution- and no callbacks, assistance, answers to emails.... Beware, they will take your money and leave you dry for the wolves.

more ...
Jun 15, 2018
crooks
Anonymous Policyholder

They tried to charge me $150 to recover my deductible on an ininsured motorist claim. I fought it and won, but how many people do they screw over like that on a regular basis?  Awful people.

more ...
May 14, 2018
Held Hostage
Anonymous Policyholder

After cancelling my coverage with them, they owed me a refund since i cancelled prior to the end of the term. i found insurance way cheaper. They advised me that it may be up to 45 DAYS before i receive a refund. i guess they like holding thier customers hostage!!!

more ...
May 09, 2018
Great!
Anonymous Policyholder

Esurance has been great to me and my family, I have Auto and in the near future will use Renters insurance. I have never had issues with Esurance and have always had positive results.

more ...
Feb 07, 2018
Fraudulent
Anonymous Policyholder

Signed up and had my insurance cards in hand.  Literally not even a minute later I had an email announcing that my premium would increase by 245% (474 for 6 months to $1,161).  I immediately called and canceled the plan, at least the customer service rep was nice.

more ...
Feb 02, 2018
Anonymous Policyholder

The representative who assisted me with the policy was very knowledgeable and helpful. She went out of her way to ensure that I met the coverage needs for my state. Being a person who had no insurance and a car for over a year she helped me to locate the right coverage for the best price. She even looked at a different subcompany to see if they could lower my down payment.

more ...
Jan 24, 2018
Bad Company
Anonymous Policyholder

When it comes to stolen car claims, they want to investigate you but they was not investigating me when I pay my monthly policy, I hate esurance 

more ...
Jan 24, 2018
Bad Company
Anonymous Policyholder

When it comes to stolen car claims, they want to investigate you but they was not investigating me when I pay my monthly policy, I hate esurance 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this policy overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this policy?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations