Auto Insurance Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Dairyland Insurance

Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Policyholder Ratings
1.5 5

Compare Auto Insurance Offers

View your top Auto Insurance recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.


Reviews (35)

Add Review
Aug 18, 2016
Anonymous Policyholder

Said my automatic payment didn't go through, didn't call, email, or send a letter until they'd already terminated my policy, their price is low for non-owner sr22, but don't bee fooled, better to pay more from a reputable company.

more ...
Aug 13, 2016
Anonymous Policyholder

THE worst auto insurance company ever. Terrible customer service as well. I will never be involved with them again.

more ...
Jun 13, 2016
Jury is still out.
Anonymous Policyholder

I just started with them because I needed to get an SR22 to keep my license from being suspended but with all the negative reviews, I am concerned.

more ...
Apr 19, 2016
****ing Terrible
Anonymous Policyholder

Their customer service is so ****ing rude I wish I could sock them all in their faces. 

more ...
Apr 03, 2016
Bad company to part with
Anonymous Policyholder

Never had a problem until i cancelled my policy. sent them a letter and 2 weeks later they sent me a letter that i owed them $100 for cancelling at the wrong time. Do not use this company.

more ...
Jan 05, 2016
would not cancel policy and kept money
Anonymous Policyholder

Shop before you buy. Very expensive and would not cancel or return down payment.

more ...
Feb 04, 2015
Ripped me off after 5 years of loyalty
hamster78 Policyholder

I bought a new vehicle (Nissan Sentra) and they doubled my 6 month premium. When I called to ask why they said that was the rate for that vehicle. I called around and found multiple companies willing to insure me at half of my new premium. I called to ask if they charge a penalty or fees for early cancellation to which they said NO. So I went ahead and replaced them with Farm Bureau. When I get my refund of premiun check in the mail it is like $80 less than expected based on my pro rated calcuations. Turns out they calculate using a "short rate" which is essentially a penalty for early cancellation. They lied and took more money from me. I'm so done with these crooks!

more ...
Oct 17, 2014
Anonymous Policyholder

Contacted customer service to see why my rate keeps going up.   Signed up for a yearly contract.    Payment has gone up each month until now it has settled at a VERY high rate.   I contacted customer service and they just didnt care.   Then I found out if I cancel, there are FEES involved.   Ok probably my fault for not knowing that but its crazy expensive to cancel a yearly contract!!

For two bikes, Dairyland costs me 199.25 a month.   I got the same quote/coverage from Direct General at $65.00 a month.   Worth cancelling Daryland, paying the cancel fee, since I'll make it up within a couple months with just the savings.    

It'll be worth getting rid of Dairyland too just to NOT have to deal with the attitudes and their terrible customer service department.     Dairyland....  what a mistake!

more ...
Oct 04, 2014
Bad company
Anonymous Policyholder

Dairyland was a Horrible choice for me. Poor  communication and they canceled my policy without notification even though they were suppose to be taking money out direct deposit.Now I have to have an Sr-22 due to an uninsured accident that wasn't my fault due to there incompetence.Geico on the other hand cost more but has been very helpful and I know what's going on with my policy.

more ...
Jul 28, 2014
Anonymous Policyholder

I've been told by my auto shop that apparently this insurance company works with people who absolutely cannot get insurance anywhere else, for a reason. This is the worst company I have had the displeasure of being forced to do business with. I was hit by a driver insured by this company, who was at fault and cited. I filed a claim, which was apparently promptly ignored for a month, then denied because the insured wouldn't pick up the phone. Their problem, not mine. As far as I'm concerned, this company is run by scammers who refuse to do their job.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this policy overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this policy?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations