Dairyland Insurance

1.3 out of 5 stars
9 Reviews

From Policyholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

1.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Compare Auto Insurance Offers

View your top Auto Insurance recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former policyholders in the last year.

Mar 16, 2017
They rip off me 100$ for cancellation!
Anonymous Policyholder

I cancelled my insurance.I paid 3 months and cancelled 24 days later.They send me cheque and ı was shocked because they rip off 100$. Then ı called them and they said its for calculation and they gonna let me know.Today ı got explanation email they calculate for 6 months ı paid 3 month not 6 months bc they want to İncrease percentage. I never choose dairyland again they are liars!!!

more ...
Dec 30, 2016
Terrible
Anonymous Policyholder

The worst insurance company in the planet, it's a joke how they handle business, oh and let's not forget bout the customer service they have , it's the worst hands down,(worst than time warner)don't part with those jokers they are dumb as a bag of rocks , wait tell you have to deal with those dummy's , unreal

more ...
Dec 20, 2016
This Insurance Company is a JOKE!!!
Anonymous Policyholder

Everything about Dairyland Auto Insurance is terrible, right on down to their customer service being the worst I have ever dealt with. 

more ...
Dec 06, 2016
they gonna charge u cancellation fees
Anonymous Policyholder

stay away 

more ...
Aug 18, 2016
garbage
Anonymous Policyholder

Said my automatic payment didn't go through, didn't call, email, or send a letter until they'd already terminated my policy, their price is low for non-owner sr22, but don't bee fooled, better to pay more from a reputable company.

more ...
Aug 13, 2016
Anonymous Policyholder

THE worst auto insurance company ever. Terrible customer service as well. I will never be involved with them again.

more ...
Jun 13, 2016
Jury is still out.
Anonymous Policyholder

I just started with them because I needed to get an SR22 to keep my license from being suspended but with all the negative reviews, I am concerned.

more ...
Apr 19, 2016
****ing Terrible
Anonymous Policyholder

Their customer service is so ****ing rude I wish I could sock them all in their faces. 

more ...
Apr 03, 2016
Bad company to part with
Anonymous Policyholder

Never had a problem until i cancelled my policy. sent them a letter and 2 weeks later they sent me a letter that i owed them $100 for cancelling at the wrong time. Do not use this company.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this policy overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this policy?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations