Auto Insurance Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

CURE Auto Insurance

1.4 out of 5 stars
11 Reviews

From Policyholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Compare Auto Insurance Offers

View your top Auto Insurance recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former policyholders in the last year.

Jan 21, 2017
Stay away. You've been warned
Anonymous Policyholder

If I could give them a zero I would. Cure is very money hungry. Bill goes up every 6 months. Within those 6 months they alway add a few bucks here and there. 

Stay away. 

more ...
Jan 15, 2017
Still After One Year Still Have Not Paid
Anonymous Policyholder

They will do everything they can not to pay a claim, even went to the department of insurance and banking seems like there not there to there job either, Stay far away from NJCURE

more ...
Jan 13, 2017
Worst auto insurance ever
fancygirl1824 Policyholder

Cure  is the worst auto insurance company to have. When you get into an accident that isn't your fault, they don't anything for you. They try to get you to total your car instead of paying to fix it. They don't even include a car rental in your policy. They don't care about their customers at all. They only care about the money. They don't do things in a timely manner. If you ever have Cure as your Auto Insurance, just know that you will losing time from work & it will very difficult to get around. Sometimes cheap auto insurance ends up costing you more in the long run. They always try not to pay to fix your car due to an accident. They only care about the money and not the customers. It's better to go with Other top insurance companies. I'm going to switch to Progressive where my business is going to be valued. I can give zero stars for this review I would.

more ...
Jan 09, 2017
Convenient
Anonymous Policyholder

This is the comany to be with if you have young operators in the household. Hands down!

more ...
Jan 05, 2017
WORST AUTO INSURANCE EVER!
Anonymous Policyholder

If I could give them zero stars I would! These people are nothing but a hassle...since getting the insurance,we've had to call every month. Received a late fee numerous times for issues out of our control. Phone calls made were unsuccessful in receiving any type of assistance with the matter at hand..don't waste your time or money on this stupid ripoff of a company!

more ...
Nov 28, 2016
Sucks!!!
Anonymous Policyholder

If you have a claim they will do whatever they have to not to pay it!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 13, 2017

That's very true. I have them now & I will be going to Progressive for my Auto Insurance needs.

 
Oct 24, 2016
Waited one year, claim was never paid.
Anonymous Policyholder

They choose to fight you in court and not pay claims.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 13, 2017

They're horrible. They should be reported to the better business bureau.

 
Sep 21, 2016
Anonymous Policyholder

This insurance company is absolutely horrible.

i haven't even had the insurance for 2 months and already they cancelled my policy claiming I didn't make a payment when I put down over $300 to start the policy.

We signed up for E-bill and never received a statement  I also had to call because my temporary ran out and I never received the original.

now I'm being told I need to pay $525 to reinstate the policy when I haven't even had it for 2 months .

their customer service is awful and they can't even provide a competent explanation.

go elsewhere unless u like being surprised that u suddenly have no coverage without warning whatsoever 

absolutely the worst insurance company EVER 

more ...
Sep 10, 2016
Anonymous Policyholder

This insurance company is bogus, they give you the run around. They try and add on fees that don't exist. They're not honest with you, this is the worst car insurance company I've ever had. Once my policy is up I am not renewing. I wish it was a six month policy instead of a year. 

more ...
Jul 25, 2016
Anonymous Policyholder

Rip off...I have a car accident from a other car insurance years ago,after few months of policy with cure they claim that I have a car accident from a other company and they charge me triple the price I was paying before each customer service give me different information, I regret have them as a insurance never again, every month my bill become higher, I started from $112 to $150 now they say by next month is $192...I will like them to be investigate.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this policy overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this policy?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations