CURE Auto Insurance Reviews

1.6 out of 5 stars
13 Reviews

From Policyholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Compare Auto Insurance Offers

View your top Auto Insurance recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former policyholders in the last year.

Jul 13, 2017
Anonymous Policyholder

It cost 10 dollars to make your payment online or through the automated line and 17 to pay it over the phone with a human being.

more ...
Jul 11, 2017
Horrible
Anonymous Policyholder

The worst insurance company. There is not one person who knows what they are talking about. I have had a claim pending for 7 months with no resolution and now I am being told the bills from my accident will not be covered. I have been trying to get this solved and now I fear I will have debt due to the incompetence of this company. I would not trust them, sign with them or have anything to do with them if I was anyone else. Once my claim is closed ( which could take another 7 months they way the work ) I will be changing insurance companies. This company is a scam and the people working it have no idea what customer service is. I pay my bill monthly o get the best service, not to have a bunch of people making excuses for the lack of professionalism.  

more ...
May 04, 2017
Fanatic customer service!
Anonymous Policyholder

great company with super low rates 

more ...
Apr 11, 2017
Horrible
Anonymous Policyholder

I wish I could rate negative, I was in a car accident and had full coverage and not only did it take them almost a year of me &I the dealership calling and sending every paper I ever received from them almost every day that they finally paid my car off but would not pay for the other drivers car. With full coverage. They're a joke. 

more ...
Mar 07, 2017
Accident Claim
Anonymous Policyholder

They insured people for auto insurance for only $5000 personal damage.  We filed a claim with them for the accident with one of their insured.  They kept on telling us that the check is on the way.  It's been almost a week now and we have not gotten the check yet.  I was told that they will overnight the check.  We have not gotten it.  My phone calls never gets returned.  Emails not answered.  Bad company.  They lie

more ...
Feb 24, 2017
HORRIBLE!
Anonymous Policyholder

they will pay out over a thousand dollars to the other party in a claim, and NEVER notifiy you! THEN when your insurance goes up, they will claim they called, sent out someone to look at damage, etc when it NEVER happened. my insurance went up for a claim against me I didn't even know I had. they WILL NOT call you, email you or follow up with a thing. DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY!!!! it may look tempting because they have low prices, but it is NOT WORTH IT!!!!!!! stay with a reputable insurance company.

more ...
Jan 21, 2017
Stay away. You've been warned
Anonymous Policyholder

If I could give them a zero I would. Cure is very money hungry. Bill goes up every 6 months. Within those 6 months they alway add a few bucks here and there. 

Stay away. 

more ...
Jan 15, 2017
Still After One Year Still Have Not Paid
Anonymous Policyholder

They will do everything they can not to pay a claim, even went to the department of insurance and banking seems like there not there to there job either, Stay far away from NJCURE

more ...
Jan 13, 2017
Worst auto insurance ever
fancygirl1824 Policyholder

Cure  is the worst auto insurance company to have. When you get into an accident that isn't your fault, they don't anything for you. They try to get you to total your car instead of paying to fix it. They don't even include a car rental in your policy. They don't care about their customers at all. They only care about the money. They don't do things in a timely manner. If you ever have Cure as your Auto Insurance, just know that you will losing time from work & it will very difficult to get around. Sometimes cheap auto insurance ends up costing you more in the long run. They always try not to pay to fix your car due to an accident. They only care about the money and not the customers. It's better to go with Other top insurance companies. I'm going to switch to Progressive where my business is going to be valued. I can give zero stars for this review I would.

more ...
Jan 09, 2017
Convenient
Anonymous Policyholder

This is the comany to be with if you have young operators in the household. Hands down!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this policy overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this policy?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations