CURE Auto Insurance

1.3 out of 5 stars
14 Reviews

From Policyholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Compare Auto Insurance Offers

View your top Auto Insurance recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former policyholders in the last year.

Apr 11, 2017
Horrible
Anonymous Policyholder

I wish I could rate negative, I was in a car accident and had full coverage and not only did it take them almost a year of me &I the dealership calling and sending every paper I ever received from them almost every day that they finally paid my car off but would not pay for the other drivers car. With full coverage. They're a joke. 

more ...
Mar 07, 2017
Accident Claim
Anonymous Policyholder

They insured people for auto insurance for only $5000 personal damage.  We filed a claim with them for the accident with one of their insured.  They kept on telling us that the check is on the way.  It's been almost a week now and we have not gotten the check yet.  I was told that they will overnight the check.  We have not gotten it.  My phone calls never gets returned.  Emails not answered.  Bad company.  They lie

more ...
Feb 24, 2017
HORRIBLE!
Anonymous Policyholder

they will pay out over a thousand dollars to the other party in a claim, and NEVER notifiy you! THEN when your insurance goes up, they will claim they called, sent out someone to look at damage, etc when it NEVER happened. my insurance went up for a claim against me I didn't even know I had. they WILL NOT call you, email you or follow up with a thing. DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY!!!! it may look tempting because they have low prices, but it is NOT WORTH IT!!!!!!! stay with a reputable insurance company.

more ...
Jan 21, 2017
Stay away. You've been warned
Anonymous Policyholder

If I could give them a zero I would. Cure is very money hungry. Bill goes up every 6 months. Within those 6 months they alway add a few bucks here and there. 

Stay away. 

more ...
Jan 15, 2017
Still After One Year Still Have Not Paid
Anonymous Policyholder

They will do everything they can not to pay a claim, even went to the department of insurance and banking seems like there not there to there job either, Stay far away from NJCURE

more ...
Jan 13, 2017
Worst auto insurance ever
fancygirl1824 Policyholder

Cure  is the worst auto insurance company to have. When you get into an accident that isn't your fault, they don't anything for you. They try to get you to total your car instead of paying to fix it. They don't even include a car rental in your policy. They don't care about their customers at all. They only care about the money. They don't do things in a timely manner. If you ever have Cure as your Auto Insurance, just know that you will losing time from work & it will very difficult to get around. Sometimes cheap auto insurance ends up costing you more in the long run. They always try not to pay to fix your car due to an accident. They only care about the money and not the customers. It's better to go with Other top insurance companies. I'm going to switch to Progressive where my business is going to be valued. I can give zero stars for this review I would.

more ...
Jan 09, 2017
Convenient
Anonymous Policyholder

This is the comany to be with if you have young operators in the household. Hands down!

more ...
Jan 05, 2017
WORST AUTO INSURANCE EVER!
Anonymous Policyholder

If I could give them zero stars I would! These people are nothing but a hassle...since getting the insurance,we've had to call every month. Received a late fee numerous times for issues out of our control. Phone calls made were unsuccessful in receiving any type of assistance with the matter at hand..don't waste your time or money on this stupid ripoff of a company!

more ...
Nov 28, 2016
Sucks!!!
Anonymous Policyholder

If you have a claim they will do whatever they have to not to pay it!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 13, 2017

That's very true. I have them now & I will be going to Progressive for my Auto Insurance needs.

 
Oct 24, 2016
Waited one year, claim was never paid.
Anonymous Policyholder

They choose to fight you in court and not pay claims.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 13, 2017

They're horrible. They should be reported to the better business bureau.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this policy overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this policy?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations