Allstate - Auto Insurance Reviews

1.9 out of 5 stars
10 Reviews

From Policyholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

2 5

Compare Auto Insurance Offers

View your top Auto Insurance recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former policyholders in the last year.

Jul 14, 2017
Trash, Horrible Customer service
Rram806 Policyholder

They do not exceed 30 day rental coverage even when all state is at fault,was hung up on by a representative and told how to speak to them when I am the customer and I pay my insurance...

more ...
Jul 11, 2017
I thought as you get older...
Anonymous Policyholder

auto insurance is supposed to get cheaper??? No tickets, accidents...have had Allstate for more than 10 years (home/auto), we were hit with a surprise rate increase from $160-$195 for no reason. This tells me being a loyal customer means nothing, neither does being a "good driver". I wish I could just rate increase my employer when I wanted!

more ...
Jul 02, 2017
Amazing
Anonymous Policyholder

Everyone you speak to is very friendly and helpful.

more ...
Jun 24, 2017
Rate increase unwarranted
Ovr40nebr Policyholder

My wife and I had an auto policy up until yesterday with Allstate that covered 2, '15 Ram 4X4, Quad can. The reason for this review, after being with the company for 3 years with, no accidents, tickets and a credit rating just under 700, they raised our rates by $100/month with no logical explanation or reasoning. Our local agents were very helpful and provided great service, but even after disputing this increase the only answer they would give - that's just the way it is. The thing that really grinds my gears over this offs we have a homeowners with them too and were giving them $3,000/yr. in premiums and they lost us because of this rate increase. I spotted around and found a similar policy with sand deductible and full coverage limits at $130 less a month. I've never heard of such a poor business practice or treatment for a good client with no regard to customer retention. And again mind you we had no accidents, claims and our credit had improved since opening the policy. What a joke of a corporation!

more ...
Mar 21, 2017
Bonus check??said that I had a accident?
Anonymous Policyholder

Keep looking

more ...
Jan 16, 2017
Horrible billing communication
Anonymous Policyholder

Horrible billing experiencing trying to pay in full using the ebill service. Installment fee added with no communication. I would recommend if you do ebill to check your account monthly to see what is happening regardless if you think you paid in full for your policy period. Hope I never have to experience a claim if the billing is this bad. I paid an additional $15 that was not my fault and noted as installment fees. Makes you irritated to even give your money up front when you still get those charges. Not sure paper billing is any better because I have not done that but I do not recommend the ebill or calling them about the fees because you get nowhere and just a waste of your time.  

This is just Allstate - as for my agent they are wonderful just not pleased with Allstate.

more ...
Jan 13, 2017
Worst company ever
Anonymous Policyholder

I was looking for auto insurance with them and the sales agent told me about a coverage program they had called Milewise for drivers who didn`t drive a lot. He said I would be sent a device in 2 to 3 business days to be installed in my car and that I would only be charged for miles I drove per day and that my limit was 40 miles per day at $.18 cents and if I exceeded that limit, I would be charged $5.86 for the day and on days that I didn`t drive my car, I would not be charged at all. He said I only needed to make a deposit of $322 into my Milewise account, track it online and when I drove down to $54, my account would be replenished. I thought this was good plan for me because on weekdays I only go to work and the gym and on occasion to a few places very close to me and this would add up to 25 miles per day and on weekends it might be roughly close to 30 miles for the day. I asked him to send me a quote which he did of $900, then 30 mins later he called telling me he made a mistake and sent me a wrong quote and that my rate for 6 months was supposed to be $1067. I thought maybe it was just a mistake cos ppl make mistakes so I went ahead with the plan. I signed up on the 12/2/2016 and did not get their device till the 12/22/2016. I kept calling and was told there was a problem with their system and it had sent the device to the wrong address all the while not knowing that I was being charged a daily fee for a device I did not have in my car. At the end of December, I got charged $198 with only $16 of me actually driving my car and the rest for the fee from the time I signed up till the time I got their device which meant I had over a $100 left in my account. Fast forward to 1/1/2017, I get an alert on from my bank telling me I've been charged another $323 which makes that over $600 in less than one month of me actually having their device in my car. I emailed the guy at Allstate who signed me up and he did not reply. I called my so-called agent and was told she was in a meeting. This goes on for more than a week and when I do eventually get my agent to talk to me, she says she does not understand the program because it is new and I that had to call customer care to talk to a specialist. I called them and they too didn`t know exactly how the program worked or why I was being charged twice in a short amount of time. After doing the whole calling and waiting and them telling me someone would call me back but never did, I tell them to cancel my account because it was obvious they wanted to be charging me $323 per month when I could get a regular full coverage elsewhere for way less. They kept giving excuses and playing dumb to all my questions. Do not sign up with them except you have money to waste. When it comes to your money they will keep transferring you to different departments so they can waste your time and frustrate you into hanging up. This was my first time getting insured by them and I did not even last more than a month. WORST INSURANCE COMPANY EVER!!!

more ...
Jan 03, 2017
Easy to access and fast help
travissarah30 Policyholder

I have been with this company for over 8 years. I have never had an issue with payment or helping me out when I got in an accident. I am only switching due to their high rates.   

more ...
Nov 21, 2016
dishonest
Anonymous Policyholder

Dishonest and unorganized company that should be ashamed of themselves 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this policy overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this policy?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations