Auto Insurance Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Alliance United Insurance Company

Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Policyholder Ratings
1 5

Compare Auto Insurance Offers

View your top Auto Insurance recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.


Reviews (34)

Add Review
Sep 29, 2016
Anonymous Policyholder

worst insurance I've ever had

more ...
Sep 07, 2016
Worst insurance company ever
Anonymous Policyholder

They only care about the money!!!! When it's time for them to step up and help it is impossible to get a hold of them! Left several messages for my claim rep and manaGermany in the past month, no freaking call back. Not even one!!!

more ...
Aug 25, 2016
Anonymous Policyholder

1 MONTH NO REPLY AND LEFT A VOICEMAIL 1,000 TIMES! First, adjuster not one call and second adjuster not one f*cking call! Worst decision of my life!

more ...
Jun 20, 2016
This company is a joke and fraud
Anonymous Policyholder

Which company on this planet will not let you register online. They would not provide me credentials to create my online account. They have my car details wrong and I want to change it. They wouldnot respond on the phone.

more ...
May 17, 2016
Worst Insurance Company Ever!!!!!
Anonymous Policyholder

These people are ripoff artists.  They overcharge for the horrible coverage they deny.  My son's car was stolen in a carjacking nearly three months ago.  Alliance still has not repaired the car.  Who realistically can go months without their car.  They have actually had the car for longer than we were able to drive it before it taken by force.  Alliance has delayed and delayed the process.  They don't return phone calls, they don't respond to emails.  They didnt' inspect the undercarriage of the automobile which has sustained serious suspension damage.  All four sides of the car were damaged by the carjackers.  Alliance has underestimated the amount of the repairs by thousands of dollars.  And now they are claiming that the paint scrapes on the rear bumper were pre-existing.  We purchased this car in near pefect condition.  This is just ridiculous.  I even asked the claim adjustor to cite me the language in the policy refers to pre-existing conditions and she has not responded, other than to tell me that there is no appeal process.  Additionally, they charge an additional $15 a month to pay the policy online, which is the only way you can pay them.  For all I know, they're operating out of a cheap apartment in Southern California.  There are 247 complaints on file with the Better Business Bureau.  They shouldn't even be in business.

more ...
Mar 17, 2016
Does not seem legit
Anonymous Policyholder

I get mail weeks after due dates and policy keeps changing. I went to pay  online and they add 15.00 + the invoicing or bill does not have option for a credit card payment. I even made an overpayment and still get a late fee and adjustment that makes no sense...... not wasting any more money here.

more ...
Jan 23, 2016
Expensive, little to no coverage
Anonymous Policyholder

AU is very expensive and provides very little coverage, unless you pay 3 or 4 times more than what Geico, Progressive... and so on for what other insurance non brokers charge. Look over your current coverage and get quotes from other non broker insurance companies. I was paying about $100 per month for two cars, 1 is financed and the other is paid. I have been driving around since i can remember with 15/30/5 liability. 5K of collision coverage on my new car? Are you serious? I didn't know what those numbers meant until my neighbor was involved in an auto accident and his AU insurance only covered the 5K of collision damage, and now he's left with a $45,000 bill for side swiping 3 very expensive cars parked out side a coffee shop downtown.

I switched over to Geico, i am paying ten dollars less and now have 50/100/100 liability and a cheaper collision deductible with a waiver. You must shop around for increased coverage at a cheaper price and its better to have more for a just in case. I rather lose my vehicle, and not be stuck with a bill that will run me into the ground that i will not be able to shake due to a lack of coverage. AU is the worst, they provide little to no coverage and when you try to make adjustments to the policy the broker agents want to charge you for every inquiry and spend more time questioning such changes. Good riddance. 

more ...
Sep 13, 2014
Anonymous Policyholder

My vehicle got hit by someone insured by ALLIANCE. Needless to say it's been an up hill battle ever since.

they try to ignore you and wear you down until you just go away, don't do it if you have to deal with these degenerates. Stay in the fight and push back hard, because they are just trying to manipulate you the claim in order for them to profit.

This company is a sham and has no morals or values. They should be, if they aren't already be investigated by attorney generals office.

Hope you believe in karma ALLIANCE, you shouldn't treat people so badly

more ...
Mar 27, 2014
worse insurance with hidden things
Anonymous Policyholder

I've has alliance for over a year. when you call their customer service, it seems that its inconvient, long wait phone calls. They have broker fees, $15 for them to bill you and if you pay online or go to the agent they charge $5 to process the payment. Their insurance agents try to talk less and tell you everything is okay. I am switching to another company.

more ...
Feb 28, 2014
in my experience bad service
Anonymous Policyholder

I have nothing good to talk about this company, I pay my premiums , but when I needed them, still no answer, no adjuster

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this policy overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this policy?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations