AAA Auto Insurance Reviews

2.7 out of 5 stars
10 Reviews

From Policyholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Compare Auto Insurance Offers

View your top Auto Insurance recommendations and compare rates on Credit Karma.

FIND RECOMMENDATIONS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 12, 2016
Best investment I ever made.
Anonymous Policyholder

AAA offers great discounts for traveling and lodging. They also offer the best auto, life and renters insurance rate I have ever had.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 07, 2017
Tomballpi Policyholder

ACCEPTANCE is based on credit score. No accidents in years but that doesn't matter.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former policyholders in the last year.

Sep 04, 2017
Anonymous Policyholder

I have had auto insurance with them for about a year and a half. I had a small fender bender accident (my fault) but they failed to investigate and paid $1600 to fix the other car for a small scratch on the bumper. My first accident.  And my insurance more than doubled because of this. I'm not happy and I will not stay much longer with them.

more ...
Aug 17, 2017
Anonymous Policyholder

Great insurance! Super Prompt during claim filings!

more ...
Aug 07, 2017
auto insurance
Anonymous Policyholder

After paying the full year premium, I was billed monthly for no indicated reason. When I tried to find out why, I was told to either pay or cancel. I cancelled.

more ...
Jul 15, 2017
Paid Fraudulent Claim, Then Raised Rate
TactSeven Policyholder

26 years and no accidents...  Then my wife taps someone from behind after they slam thier brakes in an intersection.  She took pictures showing ZERO damage.  They filed a claim anyway and were paid over our objections.  Upon renewal, AAA raised our rate $526. 

more ...
May 19, 2017
Find an other, AAA uses a SCAM
missy0 Policyholder

My auto premium keeps going up EVERY 6 mo. This spring was increased $ 43.00 based on a SCAM.

I brought it to they attention and they had no answer. They gave me a phone number to talk to someone about my issue knowing well that NO one will ever come to the phone, it is only an automated service for copies and they knew it.

I have been with AAA for many years and NEVER had an accident or a claim. I drive my 2003 Ford less then 1000 ml per year. I do not text, I don't even have a smart phone. My car is in the garage all the time.

I have three policies with them, I canceled one and they warned me that my premiums will go up again.

I guess all insurance comp. raise their premiums BUT $ 43.00 PLUS (more and more every time you get your renewal) is A LOT.

In 6 mo. when the new renewal comes it will be probably even more.

To say that I am disappointed is an understatement.

more ...
May 02, 2017
jhougaboom Policyholder

I have been insured with 4 insurance companies and have has 3 minor claims over about 15 years. AAA is with out a doubt the best when it comes to claim processing. Until you have a claim with another company. You will never understand just how good AAA really is

more ...
Apr 07, 2017
Tomballpi Policyholder

ACCEPTANCE is based on credit score. No accidents in years but that doesn't matter.

more ...
Jan 31, 2017
insurance full coverage
Anonymous Policyholder

all of these reviews are lies. they made a mistake on my bill and i now pay 400 per mouth for their mistake. i am locked in this policy with a contract that says my bill is 300 but they still take out 400 . i been paing my bill for 6 mounths now and every month i speak to atleast 2 reps who tell me that they can not do any thing about my bill.for your own good STAY AWAY . you been warned!!!!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 25, 2017

Unless you live in a state that says your locked in you are free to shop your insurance mid term and if you find a better deal you re allowed to request a pro-rated cancellation. Then replace with your new insurance. Best of luck to you. Retired Insurance Broker.

 
Dec 12, 2016
Best investment I ever made.
Anonymous Policyholder

AAA offers great discounts for traveling and lodging. They also offer the best auto, life and renters insurance rate I have ever had.

more ...
Nov 23, 2016
above reproach Have had two claims.
Anonymous Policyholder

In a word they paid without question.  One of the claims was for me putting gasoline in my deisel tank.  Cost to repair was $1900.00.  Called to report it , and was told "You put gas in the tank. I replied YES.

Agent said don't worry yuo are covered.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 28, 2017

I would like to read if your rate increased the next year.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this policy overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this policy?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations