RISE Personal Loans Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
162 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 05, 2017
Okay loan with high APR
ranvier90 Borrower

The APR is high but I found that the monthly payments, fees and APR would described in the legal documents and also during application cycle. I don't think this is a good loan to try to pay off other debt due to the high APR but it is okay for emergencies. I've only applied online but I wasn't confused on what I was getting into. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 09, 2017
It is what it is
mbee1979 Borrower

Desperate  Times call for desperate measures. This loan is one of them. I had apply on my phone and it was a tedious process. There was a lot of pages a lot of reading it wasn't made very clear the terms of the loan. Unfortunately, I didn't realize I was gonna have to make two payments a month and paint nearly $600 a month and loan payments. Secondly they say it's OK to make extra payments which means basically you should be able to logon whatever you want make a payment. Wrong. You can only pay like the day before the bill is due or something. I try to make it extra payment this month by modify my payment and ducted the extra I paid off of them out to for the next payment this month. Basically they're fixing it so you can't pay the loan off. It's ridiculous literally every time I make a payment $40 comes off the price of the loan. I've been paying it for about for five months now and I haven't even paid them back $1000 despite the fact  I making two payments a month at nearly $270 a payment. This is not somewhere you want to take a loan from and less you have no other choice. I'm saying like apply every bank under creation because this is a loan that you will not be able to crawl out from under. I've tried a couple of times to pay extra on the loan it just doesn't make a dent in less you have a couple thousand dollars to pay off the loan early it's not gonna work out for you you're stuck in this horrible contract where you're going to be giving them more money than you should every month for years and years and years to come.  Your website is stupid. There's literally nowhere especially when you're on your phone to find out how many payments you have left how you can reduce the interest anything they don't offer anything to help you out they just want to take from you. It's ridiculous I borrow $3000 by the time they're done with me I'm in end up paying them back $16,000.  Company gets away with what they're doing because they know that people are only coming to them when they're extremely desperate. I was in a bad situation I had to come up with money quickly. I wish they would lease consider letting the people that are making the payments on time have the interest rate lowered every six months I mean something they're horrible.  I honestly did not know what I was getting into the Sending me a preapproval letters in the mail and it seem like it was almost like a payday loan type of situation which is not. Beware!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jan 04, 2018
Looking for long term consumer
LacyJoy2017 Borrower

Approved for the loan. Made payments on time, no incidents, no Emails outside of those thanking me for the drafts/payments to the company monthly. Paid off the loan on time. Reapplied for another loan and was declined for "negative payment history". I did not extend the original loan or loan payments. I did not refinance the loan when the options were made available. I simply paid the loan off each month, on every due date, on time until it was Paid In FULL. So perhaps this is an indication of the type of consumer they are looking for. Consumers that they can make more money off of, those in desperation situations willing to continue to be strung along.  Intrest is high but comparable to any pay-day type loan that you would receive. I knew how much my monthly payments would be and that I would pay back more than double of what I borrowed. I read the fine print and I am not taking issue with the loan, just their practices. Consumer beware. 

more ...
Jan 04, 2018

We regret to hear of your recent experience. We would like to further review your account and all details pertaining to this. Can you please email us at rise_servicerecovery@risecredit.com so that we may further assist you.
Thank You,
RISE Credit

 
Jan 05, 2018

A phone call and an Email were filed prior to any reviews that I have subsequently made with no follow-up or explanation RiseSpokesperson. I have taken my business elsewhere at this point.

 
Jan 02, 2018
Don't Do It
Kencredible Borrower

This is truly a scam or at least an expensive mistake. To start with when I first applied I guessed at my pay dates. I get paid biweekly and I looked at the calendar wrong. I figured no big deal right? If I get approved I will change the correct draft date. Big mistake. They only will do the draft on the original date you put in your original application. Before I signed I requested it be changed. They said no problem that the loan has to be started first. After I signed for the incredibly high interest rate loan, they REFUSED TO CHANGE THE DRAFT DATE. It was obviously an Asian Call Center with guys named Susan, people barely speaking English. I requested to talk to managers and anyone in charge. I even requested to speak to someone in the US. They required me to go online or call in every two weeks to EXTEND my payment date. I called 12/26 to get a payoff amount and extend the payment date, but they said since the payment was posted on 12/22 I had to wait until Wednesday or Thursday to change the date. With everything going on that week, I forgot to extend the payment date for 12/29 and guess what, they drafted my account. Now I have other drafts and payments bouncing everywhere and all the overdraft fees.

The interest rate for the life of the loan with all payments is 199% (yes 199%) I didn't do the math so, not a lot of the biweekly payments were going to the principle. That and the several NSF fees from my bank make this a very costly mistake. I would NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE use this service or any others like it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 02, 2018

We’re sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE Credit loan. RISE is designed to provide you with funds at the best possible price if other forms of credit are not available or are more expensive. RISE fully discloses all interest and fees associated with your RISE Credit loan prior to signing the loan agreement. We provide a five-business day rescission policy in the event that you decide RISE is not for you. We also advise to pay your loan in full as quickly as possible to save on the interest. Please contact us at (866) 580-1226 or rise_spokesperson@risecredit.com if you have any further questions or if you need assistance and we would be happy to review your account with you.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Dec 23, 2017
Loan met my needs quickly and securely.
k31h35 Borrower

This process was straight forward and I received my cash in my checking account the next day. How can you not like that! I can set my repayment time to insure the payments are not overwhelming and each due date my payment is automaticly removed from my checking account. Easy peasy!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 23, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Dec 22, 2017
Simple and fast transactions.

Electronic deposits and automatic payments make the process simple and fast. Fair interest rates compared to others.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 23, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Dec 22, 2017
good company ,when cash is needed.
jolene1942 Borrower

if you need a loan,try rise.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 22, 2017

Thank you for taking time to post about your experience with RISE and choosing us for your lending needs! Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help with regarding your RISE account.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Dec 22, 2017
Easy application process and they are fa
Cinjun Borrower

Try it you will lik how easy the process really is

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 22, 2017

We are happy to hear you had a good experience. Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit

 
Dec 20, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Good loan just high interest 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 20, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Dec 17, 2017
Great service and fast approval!!
Xcristinaxs Borrower

Easy application with fast approval after providing documents. Fast next day funding. Affordable payments and interest lower than other online loans.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 17, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Dec 15, 2017
RISE was there at the perfect time!
AmandaFoz Borrower

My credit is still recovering from a divorce five years ago. I received the preapproval letter in the mail, applied online the same day, and the funds were deposited into my account the next day. Just in time for Christmas! I plan to pay the loan off with my tax refund, and there’s no prepayment penalty, so all is well! :)

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 16, 2017

Thank you for taking time to post about your experience with RISE and choosing us for your lending needs! Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help with regarding your RISE account.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Dec 15, 2017
Needed fast money. Vehicle trouble.
slkbaxt64 Borrower

Fast and easy. High interest but, no prepayment penalty.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 16, 2017

We are so happy you chose RISE for your lending needs! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help with regarding your RISE account.
Thanks,
RISE Credit

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.