RISE Personal Loans Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
131 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 05, 2017
Okay loan with high APR
ranvier90 Borrower

The APR is high but I found that the monthly payments, fees and APR would described in the legal documents and also during application cycle. I don't think this is a good loan to try to pay off other debt due to the high APR but it is okay for emergencies. I've only applied online but I wasn't confused on what I was getting into. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 09, 2017
It is what it is
mbee1979 Borrower

Desperate  Times call for desperate measures. This loan is one of them. I had apply on my phone and it was a tedious process. There was a lot of pages a lot of reading it wasn't made very clear the terms of the loan. Unfortunately, I didn't realize I was gonna have to make two payments a month and paint nearly $600 a month and loan payments. Secondly they say it's OK to make extra payments which means basically you should be able to logon whatever you want make a payment. Wrong. You can only pay like the day before the bill is due or something. I try to make it extra payment this month by modify my payment and ducted the extra I paid off of them out to for the next payment this month. Basically they're fixing it so you can't pay the loan off. It's ridiculous literally every time I make a payment $40 comes off the price of the loan. I've been paying it for about for five months now and I haven't even paid them back $1000 despite the fact  I making two payments a month at nearly $270 a payment. This is not somewhere you want to take a loan from and less you have no other choice. I'm saying like apply every bank under creation because this is a loan that you will not be able to crawl out from under. I've tried a couple of times to pay extra on the loan it just doesn't make a dent in less you have a couple thousand dollars to pay off the loan early it's not gonna work out for you you're stuck in this horrible contract where you're going to be giving them more money than you should every month for years and years and years to come.  Your website is stupid. There's literally nowhere especially when you're on your phone to find out how many payments you have left how you can reduce the interest anything they don't offer anything to help you out they just want to take from you. It's ridiculous I borrow $3000 by the time they're done with me I'm in end up paying them back $16,000.  Company gets away with what they're doing because they know that people are only coming to them when they're extremely desperate. I was in a bad situation I had to come up with money quickly. I wish they would lease consider letting the people that are making the payments on time have the interest rate lowered every six months I mean something they're horrible.  I honestly did not know what I was getting into the Sending me a preapproval letters in the mail and it seem like it was almost like a payday loan type of situation which is not. Beware!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Oct 27, 2017
Fast, easy, flexible.
Anonymous Borrower

High interest rate, but awesome for emergencies and fast money!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 31, 2017

Thank you for choosing RISE for your lending needs! Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help with regarding your RISE account.
Thanks,
RISE Credit

 
Oct 27, 2017
Easy
Anonymous Borrower

Easy process and the reloan feature is great

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 31, 2017

We are happy to hear you had an excellent experience. Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Oct 27, 2017
Easy process to apply and receive funds
Anonymous Borrower

It’s a very simple fast process to apply and receive funds I’d youre approved. It’s come in handy several times when I found myself in a bind financially. It’s a little expensive but not as bad as some loan companies. I wish they would offer a monthly payment option. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 31, 2017

We are happy to hear you had a good experience. Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Oct 27, 2017
Quick, easy and convenient.
Anonymous Borrower

High interest but east approval. Take the good with the bad. Great experience for me.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 31, 2017

We are happy to hear you had a good experience. Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Oct 27, 2017
Rise is always helpful.
Anonymous Borrower

Read all of the contract. Pay off ASAP. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 31, 2017

We are so happy you chose RISE for your lending needs and that you look forward to recommending others! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help with regarding your RISE account.
Thanks,
RISE Credit

 
Oct 27, 2017
Excellent
Anonymous Borrower

Excellent process. Simple and easy to apply 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 31, 2017

We are happy to hear you had an excellent experience. Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Oct 27, 2017
Just what I needed

Only borrow what you need

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 28, 2017

We are happy to hear you had a good experience. Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Oct 27, 2017
msbegoofy Borrower

Its really easy to apply and they keep my coming back due to that every time i apply with good standing i notice my payments go down a little with good payment history as well and they give me the option of picking how long or how short i will pay my loan. No hidden fees, clear and precise , return whats unused it will lower monthly payments and the overall interest on the loan. RISE has really came through for me financially when ive been in a bind. And also whenever i need a few extra days to pay my loan i can always have that option. Hassle free i love rise. And wouls recommend them to anyone looking for a loan.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 28, 2017

We are so glad to hear you had a good experience and we want to take time to welcome you to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Oct 26, 2017
Extremely helpful
Anonymous Borrower

Process was very easy & fast. Not complicated at all.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 31, 2017

We are so glad to hear you had a good experience and we want to take time to welcome you to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Thank you,
RISE Credit

 
Oct 24, 2017
great
Anonymous Borrower

I had a really good experience with them and rates are lower than other advanced loans

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 25, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
Sincerely,
RISE Credit.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.