Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.3 out of 5 stars
117 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 19, 2019
Great Card! My first non-secured card
Eezyville Cardholder

So I got this card around January 2019 with a measly credit score of about 620. Wasn't sure I'd get it but I tried and they said, "Sure we'll give you a shot!" Had a limit of $500, I used it all the time and paid it off every month. 6 months of on time payments and they said they'd up my limit to $750. So after the sixth payment I'm like, "Yay! I get $750 as a limit!" Checked my account today to track my spending and was surprised to find my limit is now $3500!?!?! Well **** man! I like this card. Helped me get the Discover It! card too. It is now a champion in my book. Also my score is now 649 but that is because of a newer car. My pieces were falling off my old $1000 junk car so...

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Sep 28, 2019
Its a credit card
Skeletonman Cardholder

I just pay it off weekly or biweekly. Use the points to get gift cards. Use it over my debit due to better fraud protection. I get a warning email if I tip too high at a restraunt.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 13, 2019
Big scam by capitol one
CrazyEaglr Cardholder

I was sent a dozen pre approved card offers. I finally decided to consolidate for the holidays. I applied. I got approved. U got the card. I could not activated it.
After all those pre approval letter, getting a hard inquiry on my account, then they don't believe my name and want me to send copies if my driver's license and social security card to activate.
Screw the history and dozens of accounts in my name, and capitoki e has to discriminate against Native Americans. **** capitol one.
Filing discrimination against the back.

more ...
Nov 10, 2019
Amazing so far
CJP5 Cardholder

I have had this card for 3 months. If your looking to build credit and get cash back this is a great card. Not the best credit limit but hey, we are trying to build credit back up and this is perfect. 
 

more ...
Nov 09, 2019
Debbov Cardholder

I've had this card almost a year. I have a 15,000 credit line, 0% interest for first 15 months on balance and transfers. I never transferred a balance but the application and approval was easy, the cash back on purchases is great. No issues with card. Very pleased. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 16, 2019

I have a question, how good was yoir credit when you applied to get that high of a credit line???

 
Nov 08, 2019
Perfect for me!
SPmamaof3 Cardholder

Helps me when I am in a jam and I pay twice a month on it!

more ...
Nov 03, 2019
My favorite card!
Lola1nts Cardholder

This is the absolute best card that I have. Great starting limit, 0% APR, Quick rewards, $150 cash back bonus, balance transfers. What more could you ask and my credit is not perfect across the board.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 06, 2019

I got the one with the annual fee and the Platinum try to get this one soon

 
Oct 30, 2019
Great
conn1166 Cardholder

Decent credit limit, constant increases as long as payments are on time and it isn't  showing high utilization. I been with Capital one for about five years with 3 credit cards and a 360 bank account. I love the company and always have good customer service. 

more ...
Oct 29, 2019
Balance transfer issue
WatchoutP Cardholder

Applied this card as mentioned ( 15 months intro balance transfer). After activated I called them for balance transfer. Said wait for 10 days after they will tell us for how much I am eligible for. .I like what? What did you check before issue me card.?Why you pull my credit ? And after approval you don't know? Watch out....

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 06, 2019

I work in finances. They have the right to deny this per their terms and conditions and as underwriting reveals more in a credit report. Negatives, fraud, and collections can cause this

 
Oct 17, 2019
The waste card for credit limit
jimoank3 Cardholder

I have 700 score.. it gave me 1000 credit limit.. It is soo freaking to see that limit to me. because what is the use of 1000 bugs :(.... Waste to apply

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 25, 2019

This card is good to build awesome credit, but don’t expect credit line increases. However, It’s a great stepping stone for the CapitalOne Venture that can gives a $20k credit line. Don’t be discouraged and play your cards well.

 
Oct 16, 2019
Bad
HAPPYAPPLICANT Cardholder

I cancelled it as soon as I had another card, through creditkatma with a higher limit

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 16, 2019

hope you didn't have it for a long time....or it could impact your credit rating.

 
Oct 09, 2019
It's great with great customer service:)
jillygirl05 Cardholder

I got it for the 0% interest .  I have had to call customer service a couple of times & they have been exceptional.  Got the card within a couple of weeks of applying with a very generous credit line.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 964
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Capital One® Quicksilver® Cash Rewards Credit Card