The First Access VISA® Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.7 out of 5 stars
10 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 10, 2017
No getting because of the reviews
Anonymous Cardholder

I am not getting this card because of bad reviews. People with a median credit score cannot afford to take risks. 

more ...
Jul 11, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

When i applied i was approved and then customer service told me the card was sent,   beware they will lie to yoiu,  I applied in mid June 2016 and i didnt get the card til  MID AUGUST,   when i called they kept saying it was already sent,  and it wasnt.       Also i checked my credit report and they are 6 months behind in reporting my payments  and why i dont know,  all my payments have been made on time,  amazing  how they how to charge the annual fee and monthly fee but they cant report accuracy of my credit report for my ontime payments.

more ...
Jul 10, 2017
Terrible card, Please stay away.
xXTrailerGODXx Cardholder

I got this card to try and build my credit. They first charged me a 80 something dollar amount processing fee to just start their card. Then they gave me a card with a 300 dollar limit. and 2 weeks later removed 75.00 from the card for an annual processing fee. The Interest rate is a wopping 26.99%. So 2 weeks after I got it, I have canceled the card and for having a card for only 2 weeks I lost something like 160.00. I was fully aware of the processing fee and annual fee when I signed up, I just wasn't aware that the annual fee would be charged less then 2 weeks after I get the card. An annual fee should be charged when you have used the card for a period of time. The other issue is, to make sure you always pay your annual fee, they remove 75.00 from your available credit so they can bill your card as they need and charge you 26.99% interest on it when they do. Please don't make the same mistake I did. Stay far away from this card. If you are trying to rebuild your credit as I am, please use a different card. 

more ...
Jun 04, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Took forever to receive card

more ...
Apr 08, 2017
MY CREDIT SCORE WENT UP IN one mounth
Anonymous Cardholder

FOR the paying process is slow but they explain that to you at the beginning  in less than a mounth My credit score wen UP 14 points !!!

more ...
Apr 02, 2017
Waste of MONEY!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

There are better cards out there than this card. Try Capitalone.

more ...
Mar 15, 2017
Ok card to build credit
rroman86 Cardholder

I've had this card for about 9 months then application process was easy. You have to pay $89 to apply and then $125 to activate the card. I pay my card in full every month so I haven't had any issues. If you use their website to make payments and you pay with your debit card the payment clears within 24 hrs if you do it through your bank acct it take up to a week to post. The easiest way for me to make my payments was to do bill pay through my bank it clears as soon as they receive the payment. Only bad thing about the card is that they offer zero benefits at all. I've made all of my payment on time and rarely have a balance and they gave me a $50 CLI after 6 months (capital one gave me $1000) I was going to close it but I was told it would hurt my credit since I've had it for almost a year. 

more ...
Jan 30, 2017
NEVER "HAD IT"
Anonymous Cardholder

Could not review without clicking "I own it", "I had it", or "I applied"  None of these are the case.

I never heard of this company until I started receiving spam emails from them. 

I have blocked them and would never trust a company that would send spam emails to people who have never contacted them first. 

more ...
Dec 15, 2016
Yeah you get approved but
Anonymous Cardholder

Yes you do get approved,  however bad part is where is the customer service,  you call and it takes forever to speak to someone,  and then beware of the reps you talk to because they will lie to you that your card was sent and it wasnt yet just to get you off the phone.I have had 6 payments paid on time and they sent me 6 statements and then when i asked for a CLI after 6 months they declined it trying to say it wasnt 6 months yet, and to me it's like they are happy to send you and email with a decline decision.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 281
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

The First Access VISA® Credit Card