Student Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Nelnet Student Loans

4.3 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Product Users in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Student Loans

Check out refinancing options or shop for a new student loan.

SHOP STUDENT LOANS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former product users in the last year.

Oct 31, 2016
DISABLED AND TOO MUCH PAPERWORK
Anonymous Product User

THIS COMPANY CONTACTS ME TWICE A YEAR FOR MY DISABILITY LEVEL. NOTHING CHANGES MY DOCTOR HAS EVEN TOLD THEM SO.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 21, 2016

good

 
Oct 24, 2016
Consolidated student loans
Anonymous Product User

Every year I need to send in paystubs and updated paperwork in regards to my employment. They are resonable  and I've had great customer service from them. When I first started payments they deferred my loans for  6 months since i was in the process of consolidating my student loans.

more ...
Oct 19, 2016
EXCELLENT
Anonymous Product User

I AM DISABLED AND I AM GRATEFUL FOR THE DISMISSAL OF MY FORMER LOAN DEBT. I WAS TREATED WITH KINDNESS AND RESPECT FOR THE ENTIRE THREE YEARS OF MONITORING.

more ...
Sep 13, 2016
Class Action Suit against Priv Loans
joshandles Product User

https://topclassactions.com/lawsuit-settlements/lawsuit-news/342601-investigation-illegal-private-student-loan-collection-efforts-bankruptcy/?utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=913%20Newsletter&utm_content=913%20Newsletter+CID_122e88c0596231e6c6838ff256e19623&utm_source=Campaign%20Monitor&utm_term=Link%20httpstopclassactionscomlawsuit-settlementslawsuit-news342601-investigation-illegal-private-student-loan-collection-efforts-bankruptcy

more ...
Jul 28, 2016
Get your paper work together
Anonymous Product User

Discharged my loans due to my disiblity issue,just be prepared to  produce any paper work they may request.

more ...
Jul 15, 2016
Discharged my Loans
LaShunta77 Product User

True there is quite a bit of paperwork, but it was all worth it at the end of the day. I'm currently considered disabled and unable to return to work. They assisted me with getting my loans discharged and paid in full. Thank you Nelnet for your help. You guys were great!!!

more ...
Jan 26, 2016
Great Customer Service!!!
tlawson24 Product User

Customer Service has always been very helpful and friendly every time that I have called them. They have always worked with me making sure that my payments were reasonable and I could afford to make them. I've had my student loans through them since 2011. I have know complaints!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this product overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this product?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations