Upgrade Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
279 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 29, 2018
Fast, secure and easy to apply
b4292 Borrower

Applied on Thursday, had my money by Tuesday.  Application process was easy.  Terms okay, would have liked a little lower interest, but better than credit card interest.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 06, 2019
Beware of unusual “origination “ fee
jp8502 Borrower

Don’t borrow from this establishment! Unless you don’t mind giving them money for an unusual fee(origination fee)

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jul 15, 2019
So easy and fast!

Easy application and quick funding. High APR, but if you need money qwuick this is it. Ithink it is an excellent service! 

more ...
Jul 13, 2019
easy process, worth the try.
ralphjr3rd Borrower

first time ever applying for a loan., wanted to jack up my 782 score by having diverse open accounts and Upgrade had easy application and fats deposit. $100 less because of app fee., no big deal.!! Applied on Saturday., approved within seconds and money was in my account on Tuesday. Will definitely use them again.,!!

more ...
Jul 07, 2019
Highly Recommend
jmauden Borrower

I applied and was approved immediately. I had the funds within a week and paid off my credit cards.

more ...
Jun 30, 2019
Easy and simple. Thank you.
Erikwm21 Borrower

Simple to apply and get started. 

more ...
Jun 29, 2019
Easy amazing experience
johnq86 Borrower

If you need a quick and easy no hassle loan, Upgrade is the only company you need! It was a quick and easy loan application process and I received the money in less then 7 days! 

more ...
Jun 29, 2019
Easy, Fast, and truly amazing service.
gmong Borrower

Easy to apply, and really fast and courteous service. The agents I spoke with very helpful. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

more ...
Jun 19, 2019
Excellent, easy from the beginning.
johnleedy1 Borrower

Great experience, from start to finish, excellent customer service.

more ...
Jun 18, 2019
Awesome service and quick deposit of $$
Mkinser28 Borrower

I highly recommend upgrade!! Quick and easy process, applied on a Wednesday and received our money on Friday. We are currently rebuilding our credit after filing bankruptcy 2 to 3 years ago.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.