Upgrade Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
213 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 07, 2019
WoodMonte Borrower

Overall this was an awesome experience. I have a loan with a competitor and I went to them for this loan. Because my credit was protected with a lock I received a decline. Upgrade took the time to look over my credit, have me do a temporary unlock and the approved me right away. In fact, the rate was less than the other lender and Upgrade funded me overnight. They are truly the best!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 06, 2019
Beware of unusual “origination “ fee
jp8502 Borrower

Don’t borrow from this establishment! Unless you don’t mind giving them money for an unusual fee(origination fee)

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Oct 20, 2019
It was Fast and Easy . I would recommend
Kapes216 Borrower

If you need it, this is where to get it.

more ...
Oct 20, 2019
So easy and fast!!
debceleb Borrower

I checked out a few loans looking for the right one to pay off credit cards and have just one payment. This was so quick and easy AND the lowest interest of any of the companies!!!

more ...
Oct 18, 2019
mszamora00 Borrower

Fast...had funds in 24 hours.  Most simple loan I have done.  Terms are transparent.

more ...
Oct 14, 2019
Fast qualifying, comprehensive service.
Sprhdmm Borrower

This process was pleasurable. There was a small issue with funding to my bank, I got a phone call, we fixed in in 5 minutes. A few days later I was funded. I highly recommend this company and their US based employees.

more ...
Oct 12, 2019
I was approved with a 671 score
amgie38 Borrower

Fast and efficient 

more ...
Oct 10, 2019
Fast and easy!
TJB11 Borrower

The process was fast and my interest rate was excellent.  I had the money in my account in less than a week.

more ...
Oct 07, 2019
I've been searching for a Debt Consolida
jkowboy Borrower

This was the easiest and best offer I recieved and Upgrade took so much weight off my shoulders.  Thank you

more ...
Oct 04, 2019
Fast and easy
GladInCA Borrower

Excellent company. Helpful customer service. Fast decision. Fast funding. I recommend Upgrade to anyone with a fair credit score looking for a loan.

more ...
Oct 02, 2019
JoeDart Borrower

Very quick mostly automated process that was probably the most painless and easy to follow that I have ever done. Approval and pay out was extremely quick 

more ...
Oct 02, 2019
Simple and fast.
AS9160 Borrower

There terms were laid out clearly. You should know there is an origination fee.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.