OppLoans Reviews

OppLoans Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars
288 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 28, 2019
Great customer service, super fast
Magdad51 Borrower

The customer service is second to none, needed a quick loan got approved in less than an hour, very low payback if you pay it within a week, got contacted along the way even when I was approved to see if I had any questions which I had plenty, thanks oppsloans 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 03, 2019
I will never do business with opp loans
Chelsmarie07 Borrower

The interest rate is outrageous, they tell me my remaining balance then I pay that then all of a sudden I owe another 27 bucks to finish paying the loan off. Then they take a whole loan payment out not just the 27 dollars they say I owe. I will never do business with them again they are liars and use you when your at your lowest.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Apr 01, 2020
Excellent great very fast approval.
Chilledout Borrower

Everything was very quick easy and simple to apply literally only takes a day for everything to be processed and money deposited into your account overall great excellent very fast and convenient. Would recommend to anyone and everyone.

more ...
Mar 30, 2020
Customer service is disappointing

I found out they have the wrong name and customer service is refusing to correct and update my contact information. It makes NO so what so ever not to have the correct contact information and correct name on the loan. Wouldn't you think? They already have a copy of my ID and SS card. This is the worst customer service I've ever delt with. This company is a joke DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!!! MOVE ON FIND ANOTHER COMPANY TO DO BUSINESS WITH.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 31, 2020

I am very sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience with OppLoans. I can't research your account using your screen name, so please email me directly at shazday@opploans.com and I will make sure that we handle your request appropriately. Thank you. - Sal Hazday, COO

 
Mar 13, 2020
They are a scam and complete LIARS
mccmom1970 Borrower

They are absolutely awful .  I paid off my loan earlier and they took the pay off amount twice out of my account.  I called everyday for them to refund my money and they kept saying we released it which was a complete lie.  I had to get a lawyer and my bank to get my money back.  I am talking $950 .  They are liars and a scam.,  BEWARE !!! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 14, 2020

I'm sorry that you did not have good experience with OppLoans. I would like to research your account to understand the situation. Could you please email me directly at shazday@opploans.com? Thank you. - Sal Hazday, COO

 
Mar 06, 2020
Speedy
crissy43 Borrower

They thoroughly check every detail to verify your identity. The payment per month is extremely reasonable. This has been a pleasant experience.

more ...
Mar 03, 2020
Quick, Hassle-Free, Easy Financing!
ABGuy Borrower

It is quick to get and the payback options are fair, making it easy for me to pay biweekly and I can pay more on top of the minimum to pay off the amount quickly! Would definitely use it again in the future!!

more ...
Feb 22, 2020
Truly unique
mickyD35 Borrower

I like that I can speak with someone right away, I had to call today to move my payment and they were helpful.  

more ...
Feb 22, 2020
The process is very user friendly
Cv7782 Borrower

Good customer service 

more ...
Feb 21, 2020
Easy to apply and approved quickly
Cesam Borrower

I had the $$ in my bank before 24 hours

more ...
Feb 15, 2020
Got my money the next day

I applied and was approved last week. The funds came in the next Day in the late afternoon. The whole process was easy and I am excited to starts rebuilding my credit, they report to all 3 credit agency's. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 16, 2020

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! - Sal Hazday, COO

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.