OneMain Financial

Reviews: OneMain Financial

Reviews: OneMain Financial

OneMain Financial

Overall lender rating

3.7
out of 5
7945 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Dec 11, 2020
Offered me an UNSECURED loan
Credit Karma member

I thought they used collateral on all thei loans but was wrong. I was offered an unsecured loan at a lower amount so I accpeted it and the funds were in my account less than 24 hours later. Very fast and better loan terms than most of the other loan sources in my area. Wish I had accepted their offer earlier.

71
33

Most helpful negative review

Dec 03, 2020
Credit Karma member

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY WITH THESE PEOPLE .... HIGH INTEREST RATE ... I REPEAT UNLESS U WANT PEOPLE BLOWING UP YOUR PHONE 24/7 and WANT TO PAY BACK 3x as much I HIGHLY SUGGEST YOU GO WITH SOMEONE ELSE ... I REPEAT DO NOT BE BLINDED IF I COULD GIVE 0 STARS I WOULD

393
12
personal loans document icon

Explore our personal loans

See offers from 20+ lender partners to find one that matches your goals.

Additional ratings

All reviews (7945)

4224
1096
342
255
2028
Jul 26, 2021
Bad
Credit Karma member

Bad customer service

0
0

Jul 26, 2021
Wow
Credit Karma member

Very good and friendly love the Pueblo branch

0
0

Jul 26, 2021
One Main Financial
Credit Karma member

I applied for and received a un secured loan based off my credit score. The process was fast and smooth. The percentage rating was a little high but worth it.

0
0

Jul 26, 2021
Great Exceptional service
Credit Karma member

Lexi Was Very Helpful & she answered all my questions & made my loan process so simple , thank you Lexi for all the help

0
0

Jul 25, 2021
5 stars
Credit Karma member

Awesome experience ! getting the loan was quick and easy went down and got the check and deposited into bank simple

0
0

Jul 24, 2021
Horrible experience
Credit Karma member

I used this card to help build my credit. I paid all my payments on time. when i made my very last payment, One main took this account off my report and my points dropped big time. I made my last payment when i was about to close on my home. They did nothing to help me at all. I would NEVERRRRR recommend this card to ANYONE.

0
0

Jul 24, 2021
One main financial
Credit Karma member

They are very informative, helpful, pleasant and very fast in response time.

0
0

Jul 23, 2021
It was okay
Credit Karma member

I requested an unsecured loan..thats what KC said I qualified for but One Main made it a secured loan with my vehicle...was disappointed

1
0

Jul 22, 2021
Excellent Service
Credit Karma member

Friendly staff

0
0

Jul 22, 2021
Help with my credit
Credit Karma member

The process was so easy and the loan officers were very helpful and friendly.

0
1

1-10 of 7945
personal loans document icon

Explore our personal loans

See offers from 20+ lender partners to find one that matches your goals.

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.