OneMain Financial Personal Loans Reviews

OneMain Financial Personal Loans Reviews
3.9 out of 5 stars
348 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 26, 2020
Great for short term borrowing.
egoods1290 Borrower

Great for short term loans/beat payday loans or other astronomically high lending options... It's still very high interest, even with a secured interest (against a vehicle I own) I was at nearly 26%... most credit cards carry lower interest rates then this! If I were to pay JUST the minimums over the 3 year loan term it would end up costing me $4000 in just interest on a $6000 loan. They push you to borrow the maximum allowable, and also push BS added services like life insurance/payment protection/roadside assistance (and they frame it in 'it will only add $__ per month, instead of disclosing the total cost). Felt pretty high pressure/pushy to add those services, I declined them all and suggest you do as well, there's far better options for these items from other companies. They use the dealer fiancing tactic of framing everything in "how much can you afford to pay per month/what kind of monthly payment would you be comfortable with" instead of straight up outlining the loan/term/APR... felt somewhat predatory BUT if you do it correctly, and pay it off as quickly as possible it's not a terrible way to borrow money. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 12, 2020
Predatory Lending at its best
JackjustJack Borrower

CREDIT KARMA >.... STOP YOUR RELATIONSHIP WITH THIS COMPANY ... Why WHY WHY WHY WHY would you suggest a loan company to ANYONE that is gonna make you pay back triple what you borrowed ... I borrowed $2600 ... I walked out of the office with $1700 (FEES) ... I paid back $7553 ... COME ON CREDIT KARMA ... DO THE RIGHT TIHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 18, 2020
Excellent Repair

The best way to Increase your credit score to a great score is to contact Sky Credit Solution, after He helped me increase my credit score to a great score and help me pay all the debts on my three credit cards that maxed out. He also helps me erase negative items on my credit report within 72 hours, His service is secured, fast with an affordable price, make sure you contact him and you won't regret it. email them at SKY CREDIT SLOUTION247 AT GMAIL DOT COM) OR TEXT ME, +1  620  440  3008 and thank me later.

more ...
Nov 15, 2020
Awful
Sawyer9516 Borrower

They won't even try to work with you during a pandemic and you can't work because you're child is being home schooled.. they are heartless people and will call you 62 times a day. No not recommend, I don't care how badly you need the money, one main is truly the worst decision I have ever made 

more ...
Nov 14, 2020
DON’T MAKE THIS MISTAKE
Rich19134 Borrower

Read the reviews, we are all saying the same thing. Do your research. This place ain't it. STRAIGHT HIGHWAY ROBBERY!

more ...
Oct 27, 2020
USE4 review for personal loans OneMain
cktest20000 Borrower

This is our first review for OneMain. Onemain is a good lender. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 28, 2020

Hi cktest20000,

Thank you for your feedback and for being a customer! Best wishes -JS

 
Oct 25, 2020

Jerry Link Credit Group is the best Company I have worked with, they’re very accommodating. They are responsible for me getting a new mortgage loan and have always been there for me. I contacted them earlier this month due to some few collections I had on my report, the good news is that those collections are no longer available and my score raise to 780 in less than 7days. I will continue to work with Jerry Link. Do well to contact via: jerrylinkgroup at gmail dot com, 1  

916  888     4118.

more ...
Oct 25, 2020
5 Star Review
WESTJOHN542 Borrower

Some months ago I found KMAX CYBERSERVICES, I  messed up my credit report, years off a lot of debt. I was skeptical to pay the money to anyone for the cleanup process. KMAX CYBERSERVICES reassured me that everything would be okay, so I gave him a try, and to my greatest surprise. Everything worked out well. He helped me fix my credit report in less than 7 working days. It’s hard to live with bad credit. I’m very lucky to have found him on Reddit as he is very nice and professional and cares about his clients. I’m so glad that I chose to go with his service and would definitely recommend his service to my loved ones and to anyone looking to repair their credit, and wants it done right contact them via: KMAX CYBERSERVICES AT GMAIL DOT COM.

more ...
Oct 25, 2020

Please stay away from this predatory loan! You will end up paying back three times the amount after it's all said and done. 35+ percent interest rate? Ridiculous. Please! Please! Please! Do not do it.

more ...
Oct 16, 2020
Application Easy and Decision Fast
Astronomics Borrower

I did not and still do not have a credit score that I would deem to be good. I applied to OneMain as a last hope to getting my life back on track. I was only expecting to be awarded less than $2,000 if approved at all. By the grace of God, I was approved for 4x's the amount I hoped to get! The process was fast and a representative takes you through all the steps. My approval and deposit was implemented in a 24-hour period. Take a chance with OneMain. 

more ...
Oct 16, 2020

Secured?

 
Oct 17, 2020

Was this easy to get? What was your score when approved?

 
Oct 19, 2020

Hi Astronomics,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. We are pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best wishes -JS

 
Nov 15, 2020

I bet you’re still paying that loan off too from these people. They are cold and heartless I feel sorry you let them take advantage of you

 
Oct 16, 2020
Expensive
WJJM Borrower

The interest rate keeps going up when you refinance the loan. Most of the payment goes to pay for the interest initially. Takes a long time to pay off.

more ...
Oct 19, 2020

Hi WJJM,

Various factors come into play with our interest rates, from your income and credit score to your payment history. We do appreciate your feedback! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Best wishes -JS

 
Oct 23, 2020

If you pay only the payment amount that could be the reason

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.