OneMain Financial Personal Loans Reviews

OneMain Financial Personal Loans Reviews
3.6 out of 5 stars
267 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 26, 2020
Interest rates too high
theworldone54 Borrower

The interest is too high. If you are able borrow from a bank or definitely pay off early. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 12, 2020
Predatory Lending at its best
JackjustJack Borrower

CREDIT KARMA >.... STOP YOUR RELATIONSHIP WITH THIS COMPANY ... Why WHY WHY WHY WHY would you suggest a loan company to ANYONE that is gonna make you pay back triple what you borrowed ... I borrowed $2600 ... I walked out of the office with $1700 (FEES) ... I paid back $7553 ... COME ON CREDIT KARMA ... DO THE RIGHT TIHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jan 20, 2021
Credit Fix
Lindsay163 Borrower

Million thanks to KENSTAR CYBER SERVICES for an awesome job on my credit report. Contacting him on (Kenstarcyberservices at gmail dot com) was a good decision. Today, I now have 795 credit score. Hard inquiries and collections removed. Debts, eviction and bankruptcy all cleared from my credit report.

more ...
Jan 09, 2021
Horrible predatory lenders.
Mmoney22 Borrower

I will never never borrow from m them again or encourage anyone. They will not give you any repayment that works for you any option they give only benefits them. This not a lender friendly company

more ...
Jan 04, 2021
If it’s too good to be true then it IS!!

Do your research first people and don't jump the gun because your approval odds! I almost did but no way in hellllll just try to make money. Payments on things until u find the right solution. 
 

read people read. 

more ...
Jan 04, 2021

Got accepted for car title loan for 9K once i seen the high rate of 37% decided not to take it so what do they do lie and send me a letter saying i was denied when in fact i kept the screen shot of the acceptance 

more ...
Dec 31, 2020
Predatory, senseless lending.

This lender is a fraud and will BURY YOU if you borrow with them. Do you really want to pay back your money Five times over? Beyond pathetic. It's a disgrace that credit karma heavily advertises with them. Should be illegal. 

more ...
Dec 31, 2020
Bogus 5 star reviews
Beaglebash Borrower

I have researched this company and I believe the negative reviews. If your looking here your likely desperate. be smart not desperate. I will not be applying to this company and thank you so much to the negative review people for taking the time to post a warning

more ...
Dec 31, 2020

Got approve with a 619 credit score and was approved for $2500 unsecured. I could have got approved for $5,000 secured but I turned it down. My payments are $103 monthly but I can pay more to elminate the high interest which I plan to do. I do not expect to keep this loan for the full 48 months. For all the bad reviews and ppl complaining, It wasn't a scam until it became time to pay it back. You knew what you signed up for. 

more ...
Dec 30, 2020
They did a very unprofessional job.
Pazcual Borrower

They did things to my account to the point I couldn't refinance. Then they at the end told me what they did.

more ...
Dec 22, 2020

No question the Absolute Worst decision I've made in my life

more ...
Dec 29, 2020

Why? What happened?

 
Jan 10, 2021

I tried 3 times affected scores and didn't get the loan

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.