OneMain Financial Personal Loans Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
2407 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 07, 2017
Good for debt consolidation
Brittandlewis Borrower

I am very happy I got the loan, it helped me pay off 3 high balances I had on cards. However be aware when you are actually in office and going through the loan terms etc. They added on roadside assistance and health insurance without making it known that I am getting charged for this. I had them remove it as I already have both. I am getting this loan to help me out with my debt, not add more to it. So be aware and make sure they aren't charging you for something that you don't want. Other than that I so far have had a good experience.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 10, 2017
Criminal
Cat746 Borrower

Make this your last resort and pay it off as quickly as possible. Really...THIS SHOULD BE YOUR LAST RESORT. I borrowed $3,000 in October and requested a pay-off in January...it was $4,387. How is this possible??? They sold me insurance that I cancelled, they refunded the entire cost of the insurance but they still added the cost insurance coverage to the loan. Watch this...the cost of insurance is amoritzed over the life of the loan but if you cancel they send you the entire amount...trickery. I asked for written documentation of this practice, there is none and they are not willing to provide any.  Please, use this as your LAST resort and decline ALL insurance coverage. This should really be illegal.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Aug 18, 2017
greatest help ever
tootswoman Borrower

they helped me get my credit started so now i have good credit and hubby has a nice bike thank u kim 

more ...
Aug 18, 2017
bigtim2183 Borrower

exellent   fast aproval exellent customer service i would recemend this to every one.

more ...
Aug 18, 2017
Auto loan
MARYCosby Borrower

I got great service. And a great deal. I felt at home in your office. It was like I knew everyone for life. Great customer service.

more ...
Aug 18, 2017
convienet

helped when needed but not the best customer service in my local branch. 

more ...
Aug 18, 2017
Mofia loan sharks
Claura Borrower

The process os quick and easy approval but the interest they charge is over the top makes you think you are dealing with loan sharks. Shop around is my suggestion.

more ...
Aug 18, 2017
Quick, Painless and Reasonable
geezer74 Borrower

OneMain is great. Easy access loans with a focus on credit repair and education.

more ...
Aug 17, 2017
They helped me get a loan for my wedding

They helped me get a loan when everyone else turned me away.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.