OneMain Financial

Reviews: OneMain Financial

Reviews: OneMain Financial

OneMain Financial

Overall lender rating

3.7
out of 5
8013 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Dec 11, 2020
Offered me an UNSECURED loan
Credit Karma member

I thought they used collateral on all thei loans but was wrong. I was offered an unsecured loan at a lower amount so I accpeted it and the funds were in my account less than 24 hours later. Very fast and better loan terms than most of the other loan sources in my area. Wish I had accepted their offer earlier.

79
36

Most helpful negative review

Dec 03, 2020
Credit Karma member

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY WITH THESE PEOPLE .... HIGH INTEREST RATE ... I REPEAT UNLESS U WANT PEOPLE BLOWING UP YOUR PHONE 24/7 and WANT TO PAY BACK 3x as much I HIGHLY SUGGEST YOU GO WITH SOMEONE ELSE ... I REPEAT DO NOT BE BLINDED IF I COULD GIVE 0 STARS I WOULD

418
17
personal loans document icon

Explore our personal loans

See offers from 20+ lender partners to find one that matches your goals.

Additional ratings

All reviews (8013)

4279
1104
343
256
2031
Jul 30, 2021
Great experience
Credit Karma member

We were treated amazing. They more than our expectations. Bob in the Pittsburg KS office is wonderful. Thank you!!

0
0

Jul 29, 2021
Great Experience
Credit Karma member

Excellent service. Easy process. Fund were available within 24 hrs.

0
0

Jul 29, 2021
understandable helpful and most of all friendly
Credit Karma member

They know what you need

0
0

Jul 29, 2021
Unexpected excellent service
Credit Karma member

Very easy to work with. Not sleazy at all

0
0

Jul 29, 2021
My income is tight. Duh you think?
Credit Karma member

Was told my income is tight. Really? Probably why I was asking for 2k to help supplement daughter's braces.

0
0

Jul 28, 2021
Great!
Credit Karma member

Process was fairly easy!

0
0

Jul 28, 2021
Good
Credit Karma member

The representative was very helpful and explained everything throughout the application process,

0
0

Jul 28, 2021
Excellent!
Credit Karma member

Wonderfully nice, kept in contact through the whole process and explained every step.

0
0

Jul 28, 2021
Credit Karma Member
Credit Karma member

I thought they used collateral on all thei loans but was wrong. I was offered an unsecured loan at a lower amount so I accpeted it and the funds were in my account less than 24 hours later. Very fast and better loan terms than most of the other loan sources in my area. Wish I had accepted their offer earlier.

1
1

Jul 28, 2021
Excellent
Credit Karma member

Very helpful, thorough and kind.. Application was made very convenient when I couldn't afford to miss work as our hours were same for in office..Thanks again

0
0

1-10 of 8013
personal loans document icon

Explore our personal loans

See offers from 20+ lender partners to find one that matches your goals.

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.