OneMain Financial Personal Loans

4.2 out of 5 stars
1903 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 19, 2016
High interest, but works for what it is.
Bodhistarr Borrower

I got a 4 year plan for a loan of $6400. The interest is front loaded and nearly the same as what I borrowed, making the loan close to 12k. They did need a car title. It is what it is. But my credit has gone up swiftly, and the monthly payments are more affordable than the credit cards I consolidated were. If you pay faster, the interest is lower. I didn't have other options, so, I can't complain. I may not entirely like the deal, but at least they offered one that worked.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 10, 2017
Criminal
Cat746 Borrower

Make this your last resort and pay it off as quickly as possible. Really...THIS SHOULD BE YOUR LAST RESORT. I borrowed $3,000 in October and requested a pay-off in January...it was $4,387. How is this possible??? They sold me insurance that I cancelled, they refunded the entire cost of the insurance but they still added the cost insurance coverage to the loan. Watch this...the cost of insurance is amoritzed over the life of the loan but if you cancel they send you the entire amount...trickery. I asked for written documentation of this practice, there is none and they are not willing to provide any.  Please, use this as your LAST resort and decline ALL insurance coverage. This should really be illegal.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Apr 27, 2017
Great Service
emborn Borrower

The staff at OneMain are very helpful, supportive, and friendly. The rewards and referral program is amazing. 

more ...
Apr 26, 2017
High Interest
wv26847 Borrower

I needed a quick loan to get my inground pool fixed.  So I borrowed $5,000.  I about fell over when I was told how much interest I would be paying seeing my credit score was 698.  But what could I do when I needed the cash fast.  I have been paying more than the payment and making payments every two weeks to get this loan paid off fast.  Only use as your last resort.  

more ...
Apr 26, 2017
Very easy to apply, great customer service

Great customer service, no questions left unanswered

more ...
Apr 25, 2017
Longest loan ever
KingEj Borrower

Had this loan for less than a year but after  four month even though I was paying it wasn't going down. I was able to get rid of them when I received my tax refund. I would suggest not to pay it all of because they charge a few so I paid all but one more month of pay then the following month I paid it off. Plus they refunded me a little bit because I paid too much.

more ...
Apr 25, 2017
Great customer service
luchi2013 Borrower

The personnel who worked with me through the application and approval process were very helpful and knowledgeable. The process was fast and overall a pleasure to work with.

more ...
Apr 25, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Made things simple and painless!! Would highly recommend One Main to anyone of my friends or family

more ...
Apr 24, 2017
Debt consolidation
Anonymous Borrower

They were great to deal with. 

more ...
Apr 24, 2017
It help me get back on track thank you.
bobbyojeff Borrower

The interest is high but, with my wages now and my credit score it's fair..

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.