OneMain Financial Personal Loans

4.1 out of 5 stars
1822 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 19, 2016
High interest, but works for what it is.
Bodhistarr Borrower

I got a 4 year plan for a loan of $6400. The interest is front loaded and nearly the same as what I borrowed, making the loan close to 12k. They did need a car title. It is what it is. But my credit has gone up swiftly, and the monthly payments are more affordable than the credit cards I consolidated were. If you pay faster, the interest is lower. I didn't have other options, so, I can't complain. I may not entirely like the deal, but at least they offered one that worked.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 10, 2017
Criminal
Cat746 Borrower

Make this your last resort and pay it off as quickly as possible. Really...THIS SHOULD BE YOUR LAST RESORT. I borrowed $3,000 in October and requested a pay-off in January...it was $4,387. How is this possible??? They sold me insurance that I cancelled, they refunded the entire cost of the insurance but they still added the cost insurance coverage to the loan. Watch this...the cost of insurance is amoritzed over the life of the loan but if you cancel they send you the entire amount...trickery. I asked for written documentation of this practice, there is none and they are not willing to provide any.  Please, use this as your LAST resort and decline ALL insurance coverage. This should really be illegal.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Mar 27, 2017
awsome
Anonymous Borrower

If you need help, call this company .

more ...
Mar 27, 2017
Fast and easy
Anonymous Borrower

Interest is very high

more ...
Mar 27, 2017
Awesome
Anonymous Borrower

I am grateful that they are willing to help even with the loan

more ...
Mar 27, 2017
So much better experience here....
Anonymous Borrower

Very professional, fer open, very helpful.

more ...
Mar 25, 2017
Fast and seamless process. Easy Approval
Mattdapro Borrower

Applied late on a Wednesday and was singing the papers by lunch on Thursday. Staff was very friendly and made the entire process stress free.  Was approved for $11,000 and still early in rebuilding my credit, so my score is currently 604.  I took $1,170 in monthly payments and lowered them to $368.00 per month.  They have secured loans and personal loans available.  I was also told that after 6 months of I time payments, I could even possibly refinance at a lower interest rate.  I got 18% which is better than everything I consolidated.

more ...
Mar 24, 2017
very useful
beauty1023 Borrower

where there when i need it them ,very helpful to me 

more ...
Mar 23, 2017
FALSE VERBAL INFORMATION

THE REP TOLD ME A CERTAIN APR% AND WHILE I SIGNED THE PAPER IN FRONT OF HER AND THE DOC SAID SOMETHING ELSE. RE CHECK YOUR DOCUMENTS. THEY ALSO TOOK PAYMENTS OUT ON THE WRONG DATES WHICH MESSED UP MY BUDGET AND BANK ACCOUNT. BE CAREFUL. THAT HAPPENED ONCE. LOAN IS QUICK AND EASY. I GOT A TITLE LOAN AND THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO ONLY DO 1 PERSON ON MY TITLE LOAN BUT THEY DIDNT DO THAT RIGHT EITHER. SO THE OTHER PERSON WAS STUCK ON MY PLATES UNTIL I PAID IT OFF. 

more ...
Mar 22, 2017
Takes advantage of people in need!!
Anonymous Borrower

I've been paying on time monthly installments for over 2 years and still owe more than the original loan. It has not been refinanced. This place preys on those who are in need. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 26, 2017

Did you take a look at the apr? Cuz that's how they make money

 
Mar 22, 2017
One of the only places to help
Anonymous Borrower

Not many places would give me a debt consolidation loan and one main helped me. They had options so that I too could consolidate my debt. The banker I worked with was so helpful and even stayed late to help me.

more ...
Mar 22, 2017
Quick and Easy
MisterJ722 Borrower

Needed a little extra cash to cover small credits cards and a big vacation. I applied online and drove right to the location after approval. Process was complete online and in store within an hour. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.