OneMain Financial Personal Loans Reviews

OneMain Financial Personal Loans Reviews
3.1 out of 5 stars
205 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 26, 2020
Interest rates too high
theworldone54 Borrower

The interest is too high. If you are able borrow from a bank or definitely pay off early. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 12, 2020
Predatory Lending at its best
JackjustJack Borrower

CREDIT KARMA >.... STOP YOUR RELATIONSHIP WITH THIS COMPANY ... Why WHY WHY WHY WHY would you suggest a loan company to ANYONE that is gonna make you pay back triple what you borrowed ... I borrowed $2600 ... I walked out of the office with $1700 (FEES) ... I paid back $7553 ... COME ON CREDIT KARMA ... DO THE RIGHT TIHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Apr 21, 2021
Credit Repair
jaxmatth42 Borrower

My Fiancee and I were desperately seeking to purchase a house to live in after our wedding. We had a couple of hard inquiries and old collection accounts and thus we were rejected each time we applied. However, I was looking up some advice on the credit karma comment section on how to improve our credit and a certain private contractor came highly recommended above all others. We contacted him for help ( Credit Specialist  @  Dr .  Com ). Within 2 weeks, he wiped all collection accounts clean, deleted all inquiries and boosted our scores to 795 and 792 on all 3 credit bureaus including FICO score. We applied again and were approved without any more hassle. We bought the house and fixed our wedding date. You can contact him with the email above if you need to improve your credit.

more ...
Apr 21, 2021
Credit Repair
jaxmatth42 Borrower

My Fiancee and I were desperately seeking to purchase a house to live in after our wedding. We had a couple of hard inquiries and old collection accounts and thus we were rejected each time we applied. However, I was looking up some advice on the credit karma comment section on how to improve our credit and a certain private contractor came highly recommended above all others. We contacted him for help ( Credit Specialist  @  Dr .  Com ). Within 2 weeks, he wiped all collection accounts clean, deleted all inquiries and boosted our scores to 795 and 792 on all 3 credit bureaus including FICO score. We applied again and were approved without any more hassle. We bought the house and fixed our wedding date. You can contact him with the email above if you need to improve your credit.

more ...
Apr 20, 2021
BEST CREDIT REPAIR SPECIALIST
Gammkd1223 Borrower

In the beginning I was a little skeptical of what the entire credit repair process would be. But , I'm happy that I went ahead with the process. "CREDIT Expert ", during the entire process was very professional , responsive and professional. He communicated with me during the entire process. My credit score boost went from a 585-788 in a matter of Six - Nine business days. I would definitely recommend "Credit Expert" and his team for all your credit needs.
Email: creditexpert89 @ gmail. com
Thank you !!

more ...
Apr 20, 2021
CREDIT FIX
Collieweed Borrower

He can remove all the negative items such as late payment, Tax Liens, Evictions, Bankruptcy, Medical bills, Repossessions, Charge offs, Student loans, Child support, etc affecting your credit score? He can help! Don't pay for collection accounts. Remove them!!!. he will boost your credit score. Thanks to Excellent Credit Solution contact him now at excellentcreditsolution36  @ g m a i l . c o m   or   (432)  200 9691

more ...
Apr 20, 2021
Exceptional Credit repair
Whsgq5 Borrower

I have been really satisfied with Excellent credit repair. His very helpful and my credit has drastically improved just like he said. No one would have believed my score could be raised in 10days after I contracted him. Even the chapter 7 on my report was removed including other negatives items. I now have a Vantage score of 789 and FICO score of 820. I would highly recommend Excellent Credit Repair. Contact via excellentcreditrepair524  @  gmail . com Or txt him 850  724   0632  Cheers!

more ...
Apr 20, 2021
Credit repair
Whsgq5 Borrower

I have been really satisfied with Excellent credit repair. His very helpful and my credit has drastically improved just like he said. No one would have believed my score could be raised in 10days after I contracted him. Even the chapter 7 on my report was removed including other negatives items. I now have a Vantage score of 789 and FICO score of 820. I would highly recommend Excellent Credit Repair. Contact via excellentcreditrepair524  @  gmail . com Or txt him 850  724   0632  Cheers!

more ...
Apr 20, 2021
BEST CREDIT REPAIR SPECIALIST
Gammkd1223 Borrower

In the beginning I was a little skeptical of what the entire credit repair process would be. But , I'm happy that I went ahead with the process. "CREDIT Expert ", during the entire process was very professional , responsive and professional. He communicated with me during the entire process. My credit score boost went from a 585-788 in a matter of Six - Nine business days. I would definitely recommend "Credit Expert" and his team for all your credit needs.
Email: creditexpert89 @ gmail. com
Thank you !!

more ...
Apr 20, 2021
Credit Help

In my case, I needed to refinance my home and get a business loan but I couldn’t get approved. I just needed the inquiries, eviction and 2 collections off my credit so I can qualify and get approved for a loan. I hired Cyber Don to help me with my credit issues and within a couple of days, he successfully deleted all the inquiries, cleared the 2 collection accounts and wiped the eviction off my profile. That left me with a 799 score across all 3 credit bureaus with 800 FICO score. I reapplied for the loan and was approved instantly. I refinanced my home and all thanks to him. Here’s his contact ; ( Cyberdon @ Techie . Com ).

more ...
Apr 20, 2021
Credit Help

In my case, I needed to refinance my home and get a business loan but I couldn’t get approved. I just needed the inquiries, eviction and 2 collections off my credit so I can qualify and get approved for a loan. I hired Cyber Don to help me with my credit issues and within a couple of days, he successfully deleted all the inquiries, cleared the 2 collection accounts and wiped the eviction off my profile. That left me with a 799 score across all 3 credit bureaus with 800 FICO score. I reapplied for the loan and was approved instantly. I refinanced my home and all thanks to him. Here’s his contact ; ( Cyberdon @ Techie . Com ).

more ...
Apr 20, 2021
Credit Fix
Kabrinaw Borrower

I made a few mistakes years back and now I have horrible credit. My credit score was 521. However, I needed a credit card. No credit card company could approve me so I can’t build up my credit. I have to do something to build my credit so I can be qualified to apply for a loan and credit card. A colleague at work introduced me to (fixmycredit AT writeme DOT com). I contracted them to help with the situation. They got my score up to 791 and put some good primary tradelines to improve my credit history. Now my credit is good and I have been approved of the credit card and loan too. You can reach out if you’re in need of credit repair help, they're professionals.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.