LendUp Personal Loans Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
43 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 06, 2017
A no hassle loan company,stress free.
Tsappington67 Borrower

It is what it says it is and no catches.It tells you what you qualify for and tells you exactly what your pay off is and when to pay it.It is that simple.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 31, 2017
Bad Customer Service
Anonymous Borrower

Trying to get a hold of someone is like pulling teeth! They are even slow to respond to e-mails. I will never take out another loan with them, just because you can't get a hold of anyone when you have questions!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 08, 2017
Snickle79 Borrower

Place is scam doesn't help credit

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 09, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. If you would like to discuss this matter further please call us at 855-253-6387.

 
Oct 31, 2017
Easy too use.
InDebt87 Borrower

I started with LendUp a year ago. This won't help your credit score over night but it does help (eventually) if you stay on track. The application process is super easy after the first loan. It's a couple clicks and the money is deposited next day (except on weekends, I think). At this point, I can get a loan for up to $1000 and a second single payment loan for $250.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 06, 2017

Thank you for the feedback, we are so glad to have you climbing the LendUp Ladder with us!

 
Oct 27, 2017
HERE WE GO - THE DREADED ERROR MESSAGE
tweemz Borrower

In March, 2017, I posted a review regarding the inability to complete a loan due to Lendup's website being dysfunctional.  Here we go again, it's October 2017, I paid of my loan of $250 + fees, four days early hoping to renew the loan and the same crap as March,  this error message...have spoken to a few reps who blame it on Clarity Services being unable to sync with Lendup's site to finalize a loan....may be true, maybe not..but it is really annoying when you've been an excellent borrower and you have to go through this all the time...if Lendup is going under which might be the case...let us know, don't keep jerking us around.

Application error

An error occurred in the application and your page could not be served. If you are the application owner, check your logs for details.

more ...
Oct 30, 2017

We appreciate your loyalty as a customer!
We are continuing to investigate the issue. Please check your dashboard for updates. If you have any further questions please contact us at 1-855-253-6387.

 
Nov 07, 2017

Yeah same here. Its been down for a month now but still get emails that your payment will process as scheduled. I don't see anytime soon it being worked on as most lenders would have their website up and running to make business but now they are just collecting everyone payments and not processing new loans. I hope they get their website up and functional again soon. My credit report still shows an outstanding loan that was paid off over few months ago and hasn't updated. Customer reps don't even know if the website is working or not, one time you call they say it just got fixed and same error message appears.

 
Oct 26, 2017
Their website is unreliable
Anonymous Borrower

I used this for 2 years with no issue, but after paying off a loan early, I have yet to receive the credit for paying off a loan (which was paid off early) on the Lendup Ladder and the site has not worked for weeks (as I have seen on several reviews) keep receiving "APPLICATION ERROR" message on the screen. Customer service is completely unhelpful and says they are not sure when it will be fixed (and that it is not occuring for everyone...so why just some people?).   This site having personal info. yet all these techincal issues makes me nervous and I don't trust this commpany after my experience.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 01, 2017

We are sorry that you are experiencing this technical issue, our technical team is currently working toward a solution. Rest assured that we take steps to safeguard customer information, as data security is a priority for us. For more information, see our privacy policy.

 
Oct 24, 2017
Good for fast cash
Anonymous Borrower

I have been borrowing money from Lend Up for months now and I've yet to have a bad experience. Tthey work with you if you can't pay on time. Only issues I'm having is tht for the last two months I've try to request money and it keeps telling me there's an error and that the website will be back shortly. It's really annoying, which they would fix it. Other than that Lend Up have been really helpfu.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 26, 2017

Thank you for being a loyal customer! We are sorry to hear you have had issues when applying for a new loan. Please feel free to contact us at 855-253-6387 and we will be happy to answer any questions.

 
Oct 16, 2017
Doesn’t seem to be in business
Anonymous Borrower

They have been unable to process loans for the past month stating they are having issues with their data provider. They have no idea when this will be resolved and have not updated their site to reflect this.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 18, 2017

Thank you for reaching out!

We're working on resolving the issue as soon as possible. You may continue to check back in a few business days.

 
Oct 11, 2017
engle12 Borrower

Been using for a while. Best loan system I’ve had. Love it

more ...
Oct 11, 2017
No issue, no hassle lending experience.
Anonymous Borrower

Definitely beats most weak credit lending alternatives.

more ...
Oct 03, 2017
Good rates (for a payday loan)
babshill Borrower

Payday loan rates are astronimical and while LendUp rates can also be upwards of 500+%, you can extend the length of the loan to 26 days for the same rate which can bring your rate down to 100+%.  So while that is still outrageously high, it's certainly better than the 500+% that many places offer.

more ...
Oct 02, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Did nothing for my credit.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 03, 2017

We appreciate your feedback! Please note that the ladder is different in each state, if you have any questions please visit www.lendup.com/ladder.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.