LendUp Personal Loans Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
76 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 06, 2017
A no hassle loan company,stress free.
Tsappington67 Borrower

It is what it says it is and no catches.It tells you what you qualify for and tells you exactly what your pay off is and when to pay it.It is that simple.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 07, 2017
DO NOT USE IF YOU PLAN ON BUYING A HOUSE
Anonymous Borrower

DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE IF YOU PLAN ON GETTING FINANCED FOR A HOME. THESE FINANCE/INSTALLMENT ACCOUNTS ACTUALLY HURT YOUR CREDIT, SINCE THEY PULL YOUR CREDIT EVERY TIME YOU REFINANCE OR TAKE OUT A NEW LOAN CAUSING THE FICO SCORING SYSTEM TO DISPLAY A "DESPERATE" OR RISKY BORROWER. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Aug 04, 2017
Bait 'n Switch
Anonymous Borrower

I have been a Lendup customer off and on for over a year. Recently I have been unable to reapply for a loan because of "techical issues with their processor" (this is what CS told me). I keep getting the "we're still experiencing delays" error message whenever I apply for either loan product. I emailed CS twice and they said to "keep trying" or to "try back in a few days." When I called CS the woman on the phone said that they are aware that SOME customers are experiencing this problem, but to try again and the problem should be fixed with the vendor. I have tried periodically since June 2017, it is now August. Furthermore, I was not credited 1000 points for paying back my loan which would have put me at Platinum status and afforded me more borrowing power opportunities which they advertise, and which attracted me to Lendup in the first place. It feels like a bait-n-switch and I will file a complaint with the CFPB if the "problem," "vendor" or "glitch" is not rectified soon.

more ...
Jul 31, 2017
Bad Customer Service
Anonymous Borrower

Trying to get a hold of someone is like pulling teeth! They are even slow to respond to e-mails. I will never take out another loan with them, just because you can't get a hold of anyone when you have questions!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 09, 2017

Oh no! We’re so sorry to hear that. We pride ourselves on our responsiveness and customer experience. Feel free to call us at 855-253-6387 from M - F 6am - 5pm PT and we can get your questions answered.

 
Jul 28, 2017
There when needed
ShundaA Borrower

They will help you with a loan. Just be sure that you put in correct info, such as address bank info etc. They don't use prepay checking accounts like Chase liquid. If you put in wrong info and you get denied, you will have to wait about six months to reapply and edit your info. Other than that not a bad experience. But I'm not sure if they report to the credit agencies because I haven't seen it on my credit report.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 02, 2017

Hi there! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you've had a positive experience with our product.

 
Jul 26, 2017
Extremely user friendly with great programs
Anonymous Borrower

This company cares for the people that use it and I've never had a problem with receiving a great loan offer with fantastic customer service over the years. They are there for you whenever you have any problems and their service is easy to use and obtain with an average to below average interest rate fee! LendUp is awesome!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 02, 2017

Thanks for being a fan! We’re glad we could be there for you.

 
Jul 06, 2017
A no hassle loan company,stress free.

It is what it says it is and no catches.It tells you what you qualify for and tells you exactly what your pay off is and when to pay it.It is that simple.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 18, 2017

Enter Your Reply

 
Jun 23, 2017
Great option for loans& credit reporting

Lendup is amazing and I love how you can earn points for better interest rates and i love how when you reach a certain level you can choose to have it report to the credit bureau, however what gets me upset is how they don't report each month well at least for mine it didn't. i had to get in contact with someone several times to address the issue so it could be resolved and finally they did something about it. I think it should be reported evey month but my first credit report loan didnt report all months just a few of them which is the reason why i rated them a 4 star but overall I love Lendup and still have an account with them.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 17, 2017

Hi there! We are happy to hear that you're satisfied with our products and services. Please note that for any FICO reporting loans, we report payments on a monthly basis. We're glad the issue was resolved and would be glad to assist you with any additional questions you might have moving forward. Thanks for being a great customer!

 
Jun 23, 2017
Awesome
Anonymous Borrower

I have been dealing with Lendup for well over a year! I absolutely love them! Reasonable rates and low interest! One of the best loans I ever had!!!

more ...
Jun 21, 2017
The best!
Anonymous Borrower

Fast and easy. I recommend them to anybody. I have been using them for over a year and never had one problem. They are now reporting to my credit (for the installment loan) and my score just went up 49 points. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 16, 2017

Would you mind letting us know how much your loan was for? I am looking to improve my credit and I am not sure what amount would be best to apply for.

 
Jun 07, 2017
DO NOT USE IF YOU PLAN ON BUYING A HOUSE
Anonymous Borrower

DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE IF YOU PLAN ON GETTING FINANCED FOR A HOME. THESE FINANCE/INSTALLMENT ACCOUNTS ACTUALLY HURT YOUR CREDIT, SINCE THEY PULL YOUR CREDIT EVERY TIME YOU REFINANCE OR TAKE OUT A NEW LOAN CAUSING THE FICO SCORING SYSTEM TO DISPLAY A "DESPERATE" OR RISKY BORROWER. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 14, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and your interest in LendUp, and for giving us a chance to clarify some things about your experience. Our mission is to provide anyone with a path to better financial health. Please know that while we don't offer "refinancing" of our loans, we do enable borrowers to work with us on payment plans that best meet their needs. Additionally, we can assure you that we do not pull credit each time a customer takes out a new loan. Please reach out to us in a direct message if we can answer any additional questions; and for questions specifically related to your credit scores, we suggest you reach out to the bureaus directly.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.