LendUp Personal Loans Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
79 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 14, 2018
Works off ladder points
Anonymous Borrower

They start you out small and the more you use them, they more you are qualified to borrow.  I have done the payday loans and now I am doing the large installment loans.  Interest is good on installment loan. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 29, 2018
LendUp will drop your score 20-30 points
Anonymous Borrower

LendUp will drop your credit score when you take out a Prime loan, not the PayDay Loan.  After you pay the prime loan off, they close the account and report it Closed to credit bureaus.  Closed accounts drop your score.  You will take a big hit on this loan even though they say it will help you improve your credit by reporting the success of paying off a loan through them.

Don't use them if you want good credit, mine just got worse...

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jan 19, 2019
ours is a love so rare 😘
Happykampa Borrower

I can’t begin to tell you how much of a blessing Lendup is. They trust you when others won’t and support you along the way. I have referred about 3 people to them and they all can only say good things about Lendup. Not only are they flexible with payments, they are also second to none in the amount of time they give for pay backs. Their interest does not weigh you down and fair. I have been using them for emergencies for about 2 years now. I normally don’t leave reviews but I will for them. I love you wholeheartedly Lendup. Thanks for everything. Please don’t ever change for you’re saving lives out there 

more ...
Jan 18, 2019
Comes through when you need it
gdw1983 Borrower

Easy Process and its there when you need it.  Great company 

more ...
Jan 17, 2019
Quick & Easy!

It is a great option for a loan; I never have to leave my house, and I have a month or so to pay it back.

more ...
Jan 17, 2019
Quick, Easy, and More Affordable
jsj710 Borrower

This is helpful to help pay bills, or groceries

more ...
Jan 17, 2019
Makes unexpected things less stressful.
bcfelker Borrower

I use Lendup when I have things that my emergency funds do not cover. I am a loyal customer rather than giving all of my money to a payday loan company with their high-interest rates. 

more ...
Jan 16, 2019
Nikki2019 Borrower

Borrowing process was easy, wait time was insignificant, terms were simple with low interest, repayment schedule worked with my paydays. I highly recommend LendUp!

more ...
Jan 16, 2019
Nikki2019 Borrower

When I had nowhere to turn for financial assistance, LendUp was there! Process was easy, wait time was insignificant, payback dates worked with my pay schedule and interest was low.

more ...
Jan 16, 2019
Best Loan Company Ever!

I applied for a loan with lendup through credit karma and I am glad that I did. I have never had any issues with this company at all.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.