LendingPoint Personal Loans Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
26 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

5 star reviews (24) See All

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

May 22, 2019
It was painless.
Eyesquad Borrower

The staff member I had for this process was phenomenal! Not only was she knowledgeable, and personable, she was also punctual on a level I haven't had the pleasure of dealing with in the last decade. She returned my calls within 1 hour, each and every time I left a message. I was very impressed. The process was smooth and fast, I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

more ...
May 15, 2019
I obtained a personal consolidation loan
DocWicker Borrower

David Sitzes worked with me to quickly and easily refinance my loan, reduce the interest rate, and disburse an additional consolidation amount. I am pleased with the customer service and quality product I recieved from Lending Point.

more ...
May 15, 2019
Came through were others failed.
johrah Borrower

My rep Savannah was aware I didn't want to take the loan unless I was guaranteed approval; no reason for multiple inquiries if it's not helping. Within 24 hours of working with me, she was able to get me approved for only $500 less than I was asking (a big chunk). Everything went smooth, very supportive, kind and clear. I recommend her personally, as well as Lending Point to anyone that doesn't like getting denied with "excellent approval odds" on Credit Karma. Their team obviously runs a tight ship, very knowledgeable & professional. Much appreciated!

more ...
May 03, 2019
Professional, Caring, Quick and Done!
Prov163 Borrower

Deborah Meier, my Loan Officer was so good. Personable! I did not feel like just another loan, another commission. She got me help when I needed it and saw the loan through to the end. God bless you Deborah!

more ...
May 03, 2019
Never going to a local bank again!
mporcaro55 Borrower

Toya and the team and LendingPoint made this the easiest loan I've ever taken out!

I was at my main bank's branch and they messed everything up and had no idea about any of their terms or guidelines. 

I will definitely be using LendingPoint in the future! Friendly staff and fast approval!

more ...
Apr 30, 2019
Quick and Easy!
kelroy13 Borrower

The process is fast and very easy. Clay answered my questions via email super fast and was very helpful and courteous! 

more ...
Apr 26, 2019
Friendly, easy and hassle free.
house0545 Borrower

I tried going through the website and got a snag, Clay reached out to instantly and helped me navigate the whole process fast, efficent, and very friendly. I would be using them again hands down. 

more ...
Apr 19, 2019
Very easy process to go through
JH8991 Borrower

My loan rep was Toya Small. Her customer service was great very friendly. Did a great job explaining every step of the process. I would recommend Toya to anyone. 5 star service all the way.

more ...
Apr 18, 2019
Smooth & Easy

From filling out the application to receiving my loan funds within 2 days, this loan process was smooth & easy. My loan rep Deborah Meier was very friendly, understanding & very competent. She explained all the details fully. I highly recommend Deborah to future clients. Thank you so much Deborah for making my 1st loan experience a great experience. And thank you Lending point for taking a chance on me & helping me out.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.