Lending Club Personal Loans Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
986 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

4 star reviews (79) See All

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Mar 08, 2019
Super Quick
Charlant Borrower

I applied for a loan of 15,000 and received it on my bank account in a matter of 4 days after all info was cleared. Didn’t have enough money to close on home and Lending Club helped us out! We were very pleased with process! 

more ...
Feb 15, 2019
Fast and Easy
Shandreanna Borrower

I got a lower rate and the Loan Officer that was originally helping me even offered to have the loan payoff both credit cards. I had come in just wanting to be rid of my highest interest rate but with this low rate loan I’ll be able to pay off both balances and budget my money in a better way! This was something that I kept fighting with myself with. I’m happy I went and contacted them! 

more ...
Feb 10, 2019
Quick, easy, and almost painless.

It may seem like a lot of money to pay in interest, but it drastically reduced my monthly payments so, for me, it was worth it.

more ...
Feb 01, 2019
Easy Application Process
JEFG Borrower

I was able to consolidate all of my credit card debt with one low payment at a much better APR. The money was in my account within 3 business days. My TU at the time of application was 692.

more ...
Jan 28, 2019
oconee1 Borrower

Very easy! It only took a few minutes to apply. The loan was approved the next day and funds delivered the following day. The fees were a little high, but it is an unsecured loan, so I kind of expected that. Overall, very easy and fast. 

more ...
Jan 25, 2019
Great experience
cjk8005 Borrower

Consolidating credit cards at a better rate.  Easy application process. Great rates. Funds were in my account within 3 days.

more ...
Jan 18, 2019
Personal
tehoke Borrower

I was very surprised how quickly from start to finish it took you get this loan.

more ...
Jan 12, 2019
Hassle free that is quick and easy.
Eliminate Borrower

Great way to eliminate debt.

more ...
Jan 11, 2019
It was a quick and easy process.
fireplug59 Borrower

I was not able to pay off one of the creditors that I wanted to because Lending Club could not recognize the account number associated with the creditor. I verified my account with creditor and even spoke to customer service at Lending Club but all they could offer was a cash out loan at a higher interest rate.

more ...
Jan 11, 2019

It’s a great way to pay off credicard debt with out the interés eating you you. Since everything is included in the monthly payments you don’t have to worry about interés going up and you being able to pay only those interest 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.