loanDepot Mortgage

Reviews: loanDepot Mortgage

Reviews: loanDepot Mortgage

loanDepot Mortgage

NMLS ID# 174457


11

Years in the industry

$212B

Total funded loans

59

Days average closing time

Information is provided by the mortgage lender. Average closing time is calculated using lock to fund dates in 2017.


Overall lender rating

3.7
out of 5
1298 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Mar 02, 2021
Customer service is desperate and rude

I gave it 5 stars so you can see this review at the top. My experience with Loandepot was very unpleasant, they tried to pressure me to make a decision the same day the provided me with the rate. When I told them I wanted to take time to think about it and shop around they turned straight-out rude. I would not recommend LoanDepot at all.

79
7
4

Most helpful negative review

Sep 25, 2020
The process was a complete nightmare.

The nightmare began right after I received the initial approval. The loan processor was completely inept. After many angry calls to managers and threatening to pull out of the loan , I finally closed. What should have been a simple refinance with uncomplicated financials took 4 months to close. Never again. Not worth the headache.

105
8
7

We don’t have rates available from loanDepot Mortgage.

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Add your home details to see if we have rates for you from our lender partners

Check for rates

All member reviews (1298)

712
151
70
64
301
Dec 01, 2021
Best experience getting a mortgage

Very easy to get information and close mortgage. Super responsive and helpful.

0
0
0

Dec 01, 2021
Loan Depot rocks!

Very easy to qualify and work with during mortgage approval process.

0
0
0

Nov 29, 2021
Refinance

Fast and stress free , every one was extremely helpful

0
0
0

Nov 29, 2021
Excellent service

Excellent service. Was approved in 5 days. Recommend them. Found them thru Credible.

0
0
0

Nov 28, 2021
VA loans/refinancing

Company works well with Veterans refinancing! Process was easy. Definitely recommend!

0
0
0

Nov 28, 2021
Streamlined

Efficient, professional, personalized. Fast and easy.

0
0
0

Nov 28, 2021
Great

Painless and easy done in under 30 days. Went from 5.8 to 2.87 saving $900 a month.

0
0
0

Nov 26, 2021
Professional

Professional Call to keep you in the loop on progress

0
0
0

Nov 25, 2021
LOANDEPOT

The best company we ever dealt with in 40 years. Customer oriented, friendly, helpful and professional.

0
0
0

Nov 25, 2021
Loandepot

The rates were great and Ariana was a total professional

0
0
0

1-10 of 1298

We don’t have rates available from loanDepot Mortgage.

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Add your home details to see if we have rates for you from our lender partners

Check for rates

††These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. The articles you read here come from the opinions of our editorial team. Lenders do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors’ opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.

About These Rates: The lenders whose rates and other terms appear on this site are our advertising partners. The interest rates, annual percentage rates, and other terms advertised here are estimates provided by those advertising partners based on the information you entered above and they do not bind any lender. The monthly payment amounts and APRs shown here do not include taxes and insurance. Lender Fees include application, commitment, underwriting, processing fees or similar fees and do not include most third party fees, such as title insurance, tax service, escrow and other such fees in which the lender does not profit and are passed directly through to the borrower. Any potential savings figures are estimates based on the information provided by you and our advertising partners. While we will always do our best to provide you with accurate rate data, rates change frequently, and each advertising partner is responsible for the accuracy and availability of its own advertised terms. Your actual annual percentage rate and loan terms will be determined by the advertising partner’s assessment of your creditworthiness and other factors after you select and apply for a loan product. The credit scores you see on Credit Karma use the VantageScore 3.0 scoring model. Rates shown here may be retrieved using a different scoring model, and our advertising partners may also use a different scoring model when assessing your creditworthiness. The rates and other terms shown here may differ from those an advertising partner displays on its own website or on other advertising platforms. When evaluating offers, please review the advertising partner’s terms and conditions for details. These rates and other terms were retrieved via the Mortech rate engine.

Advertiser Disclosure: The offers that appear on this site are from third party advertisers from which Credit Karma receives compensation. This compensation may impact how and where products appear on this site (including, for example, the order in which they appear). It is this compensation that enables Credit Karma to provide you with services like free access to your credit scores and free monitoring of your credit and financial accounts at no charge. Credit Karma strives to provide a wide array of offers for our members, but our offers do not represent all financial services companies or products. We do not endorse any lender or provider, in particular.